reviews for: listing #16629 - Pensacola Beach, Florida Condo rental

Spring and Summer Bookings are HOT!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Portofino Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $307 /nt
    $850 - $2,150 /wk
    $1,800 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Great couples getaway!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

My husband and I rented this condo with another couple friend during the week of spring break. Since we were not bringing our children, we were hoping we would not be surrounded by spring breakers. :) To our delight, the resort is large enough that this was not an issue. The staff at Portofino could not have been more accommodating and friendly. We rarely left the resort grounds because of this.
The owners were very easy to work with and the condo was in excellent condition. I would definitely recommend this condo to friends or family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great fall getaway

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

The Portofino has been our favorite spot for a beach getaway for a number of years. We have stayed in the same condo most of this time. The owners are the best. The description and the pictures online are accurate. The beds are quite comfy. (I'm not particularly fond of anyone's sleeper sofa) The Portofino is always being updated and maintained. Everything is so well-done. We spend most of our time on the beach while there. We stay in often and love cooking in the kitchen which has everything you need. We love sitting on the terrace to watch the sundown and staying even later to watch all the sparkling lights of Gulf Breeze at night. When we go out, we like to visit McGuire's Pub. The steaks are wonderful. The condo has everything you need except your toothbrush and a swimsuit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Relaxing destination

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We just returned from our vacation to Pensacola Beach and our stay in the Fergus' Portofino Condo. What a tremendous time we had! The condo had everything we needed, it was clean and well stocked for everything you might need. And the views from the balcony were beautiful! There was a ton of activities available at Portofino and miles of beautiful beach across the street. Thanks Jim and Becky for allowing us to use your condo for our vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 13

 

The perfect blend...

Review submitted: November 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

We were coming to the area to visit family stationed at the Pensacola Naval Base. We experienced a great combination of the comforts of home along with the excitement and pampering of a resort vacation. Being able to cook a healthy meal for the family, then go out exploring the beach or play around in our choice of pools was fantastic. My family absolutely loved every minute of our time. We would definitely stay here again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 10

 

Stayed During Tropical Storm Lee

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

I'm like others, when I arrived at your condo, I knew we made a great choice. It is so beautiful and clean, and the view is amazing! We were there during Tropical Storm Lee, and I will say that was fun. We swam in the Building 1 pool and the waves in the pool were unreal and the water was freezing, but it was quite the experience. And the waves in the gulf were unreal. We also went to the top level of the parking garage where the wind was the strongest and wow!!! The whole experience was so much fun and your unit is so beautiful and clean, we were so happy with our decision. We will definitely keep your information for future reference and will refer you to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 12

 

Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Over the past 3 years we have made this our Big yearly vacation. The unit is awesome & is kept clean & organized on every trip. It feels very comfortable & feel like home. Portofino has done a nice job of adding amenities to help make this destination even better. They added the Sports Bar & the Boat rides are Great & affordable. We plan to make 2 trips this year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Wonderful!

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

As soon as we opened the door, we knew we had made the right decision. The condo was very clean and well maintaned. Everything we were hoping it would be, plus more. Although the weather was very cold and windy, we were still able to have a wonderful time relaxing and enjoying the view . Going to dinner was just a couple of minutues away. The owners were very helpful in answering every question and making sure we had all the information necessary for a smooth check-in. We look forward to visiting again when the weather is nicer! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

suggestions

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

hi becky and jim, we really, really enjoyed r stay in your unit. suggestions: a better air filter, maybe not the most expensive but a better one that you are using now, i had to dust 3-4 times and we had the windows closed. also, maybe invest in a hoover steam cleaner and steam clean the furniture and carpet after a family uses/a departs. also, i cleaned the small throw rugs in the bathrooms when i first got there and made a big appearance difference, much cleaner. other than that it was perfect. thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Scott and Somer stayed with us for the month of December. We had our onsite maintenance man replace the air filter with a higher quality filter, had our cleaning company include the throw rugs during cleaning and had our carpets cleaned. We also appreciate their recommendation to add dimmers throughout the condo. This greatly improved the ambiance of the condo.
Thank you for the suggestions! Hope to hear from you regarding next year's plans!
Jim & Becky

Helpful votes: 10 / 13

 

suggestions

Review submitted: January 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

hi becky and jim, we really, really enjoyed r stay in your unit. suggestions: a better air filter, maybe not the most expensive but a better one that you are using now, i had to dust 3-4 times and we had the windows closed. also, maybe invest in a hoover steam cleaner and steam clean the furniture and carpet after a family uses/a departs. also, i cleaned the small throw rugs in the bathrooms when i first got there and made a big appearance difference, much cleaner. other than that it was perfect. thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 7

 

our wonderful autumn vacation

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

Becky/ Jim,

We really enjoyed our time at your condo at Pensacola Beach and really had some great quality time with my brother and sister-in-law although they were not able to stay overnight with us. The condo is beautifully and comfortably furnished
and the king bed is heavenly. You have been delightful to work with and the condo, the furnishings, and the awesome view are just magnificent. The Sunday brunch is out of this world and we really enjoyed the pools and spas.

Thank You.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

September trip back home!

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2010

Having grown up in Pensacola, we HAVE to get back home from time to time, but on this trip my husband and I brought my Mom back with us. This was the second time we have stayed in Becky and Jim's condo and just love it. The location, the view from our balcony as well as the comfortable beds...were all wonderful. Mom enjoyed just sitting on the balcony and taking it all in...while we were enjoying the sun and the pools. :) You also could not beat sitting out on the balcony at night from the 19th floor...taking in the lights from across the bay...with a glass of wine. Perfect! Everything about this condo is great and renting directly through Becky and Jim was as easy as could be. It is always wonderful to come home again, but staying in this condo just made it that much nicer! We do plan on continuing to stay here on our future trips. Portofino is a wonderful place to stay and it has everything you could want in a vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 8

 

Beach Lovers!!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Loved the condo! Comfortable, clean, great perks, especially the workout area!!! Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Looking forward to another visit real soon!! I would recommend your property to everyone!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

BEAUTIFUL condo with spectacular views!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

We were truly heartbroken when we had to check out of this beautiful condo. We fell in love with the specatular views and all the ammenties the condo had to offer. My children are 3.5 and 10 months and it was PERFECT for our family. The condo was beautifully decorated and very clean. We were also impressed with how well-furnished the condo was...complete with pack-n-play, beach chairs, detergents, etc! The owners were also very easy to work with, making our family vacation even more enjoyable. The Portofino Property is unlike any other we have visited. The staff was so accomodating and kind. The pools were AMAZING and the fitness room/indoor pool was top-notch. We will absolutely rent this condo in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Hughes Family

Review submitted: June 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2010

I would highly recommend this property to everyone. Everything listed was accurate and more. We had a wonderful time there. The beaches were clean and beautiful and the resort is beautiful. Renting from Jim and Becky went much smoother than renting from the resort.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You got to stay here!

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

We had a great trip. The condo was perfect! More than we expected! Thanks so much for allowing us to stay. I will definately being getting back in touch with you to stay again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superb!!!

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

You have a beautiful place, and we thank you for the opportunity to rent from you. It was perfect!! The Portofino is amazing! The sevice and staff are so courteous, and professional. Not to mention the resort itself! It is definitely a 5 star resort, with 5 star service!! We are already looking at dates to rent from you again next year. Please fell free to use us as a reference for anyone who is considering your condo. Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review