reviews for: listing #16648 - Port Charlotte, Florida Villa rental

Villa Heron View, South Gulf Cove, Port Charlotte, Fl 33981
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Gulf Cove
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $270 /nt
    $750 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Local wildlife

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2014

Hello Barry, (13/05/14) We had a great time, you have a lovely place. The pool and spa temperatures were perfect, thank you. We saw a baby alligator off the back and a water snake which the children thought was great. Regards Louise Barnett

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back again 3rd year running

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 25, 2014

Hello Barry, (25/01/14)
Just wanted to let you know we once again had an amazing time at your villa. We love your home and the area better than any other place or house we have rented in the past. We hope to be in touch soon to book again next year!
Thanks, Courtney Thornton

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the pool

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Barry, (18/01/14)
We had a great time. The house worked out well and we really enjoyed the pool and the hot tub.
Best wishes, Diana Dretvoist

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Hot Tub

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Hi Barry, (30/03/13)
Just wanted to drop and line and tell you how much we enjoyed our stay in Port Charlotte. The home was beautiful and just as described! The week we were there was unseasonably cool, so we were very grateful to be able to heat the pool and hot tub!
Thank you so much for everything, Bonnie Van Epps

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Florida West Coast

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

Hi Barry, (03/03/13)
I want to express our satisfaction during our stay in Florida, we were delighted by your home. The West coast of Florida is very beautiful and worth visiting.
Thank you. Astrid Reynouard

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big family-multiple generations

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

Hi Barry,
Thank you for returning our deposit. I also wanted to share what a wonderful time we had at the Villa. Our party included multiple generations and the home offered space to share as well as privacy. We visited the area beaches shown in the villa manual. As the weather was little cool, thankfully, we had the pool and the hot tub and that's where we spent the majority of our time. We appreciated you arranging the pool heat at the last minute; it made a difference in our stay. We look forward to coming back another time. Thanks again, Ana Asilis 28/01/13 (email address withheld)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best of the bunch!

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Hi Barry,
Thank you for the use of your lovely villa. We've stayed in quite a number of different villas over the past 10 years and would rate your villa as one of the best. We had a holiday. Best Regards, Gordon & Eleanor. 21/08/12 (email address withheld)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

PGA Golf Pro.

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: April 24, 2012

Hi Barry, The villa was everything and more, we had a wonderful time at the villa and in the surrounding area of Port Charlotte as it is so nice.
Finding the villa was very easy from Tampa. The Golf courses where fantastic, even in better conditions than those in Orlando, and that takes some doing.
The villa was very comfortable and clean and the guys loved the pool and the dock, they were fishing every night after golf. We left the villa early so as to have a day in Clearwater before our flight home.
Many thank’s again Barry we all had a great time.
Best regards, Terry. P.G.A. 08/05/12 (email address withheld)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

the villa is better to see than the pictures

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Hello Barry, Just want to let you know the villa was very beautiful. We all had a great time. There is plenty of room for a large family or 2 families.Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. Michelle from Indiana

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our resident gator

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

Hi Barry,
We had a wonderful time, I cannot say enough wonderful things about your villa and the area, and it was magnificent. We had a fantastic holiday there.
The villa is beautiful, my husband and I had the main master suite and it was amazing.
The bathroom was the biggest I’ve ever been in and we had a steady stream of visitors for a dip in the tub!
Your resident gator made a visit most days, we were thrilled to bits and got some fantastic pictures of it, think he enjoyed his rather nervous audience.
And thank you so much for the discount off our next booking, we will be back next year to use it!
If you would like to use anything I’ve said as a testimonial for your websites, please feel free. Once again, thank you. Liegh UK.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I gave rave reviews to my family

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

Hello Barry,
We just got home late last night from our stay in your place. We absolutely loved your place and we had a wonderful week. We loved the natural setting and made a trip to the dock every morning. The beautiful pool was a big hit too. It is so quiet which was just what we wanted. I gave rave reviews to my family while we were there and I know they have already booked for next year. We will also be back next year but want the 6 bedroom next time as more family members will be joining us! Thanks for everything. Cheers, Tara. Canada

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

.."nicest home we’ve rented"..

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

Barry, Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our vacation in your wonderful property – it was a bit more remote than we anticipated, but the house is beautiful and the setting very serene. This is one of the nicest homes we’ve rented and will consider it again when returning to the Port Charlotte area. Best Regards, Gary. Kalamazoo, MI.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fishing & Sailing

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

Barry
Our family had a great time at your place. The manual was great in terms of suggestions of things to do. My wife got out for a fishing adventure for the day. We took everyone out for a kayak trip through the mangroves. My son (14) and I are both avid wind surfers went up to Sarasota for the day and sailed at bird key park. Was real nice to come back to the hot tub and pool. Weather was great for that time of year, however having a hot pool and a steamy spa was the best way to end the day.
Anyway thank's for everything. You helped to create great memories.
Chuck & Sheila. (19-26 Dec 2010) Onterio Canada.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returning Guest

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

Hi Barry,
Please note this quote we have sent to your Web Site! "We have stayed at many houses, in almost every area in Florida, but we have never enjoyed a house, or should I say home, that can match the standard of Heron View. The view is unsurpassable, the solitude a needed blessing after TOO many "park days." You will not be disappointed if you want the weather of choice, the pool you wish for, the view you envy, and the privacy you deserve." End quote! Possibly a bit OTT, but it's your house... You know what I mean... Feel free to use this quote, and please feel free to use me as a character/home reference. Looking forward to staying again next year. (NOW BOOKED FOR AUGUST)
All the best, Andy from the UK (17/11/10)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Hello Barry,
Thank you for the return of the $500 deposit.
We would like to thank you for the use of your beautiful villa. It was everything we had hoped for and was a great place for all of our family to stay together and celebrate our 40th anniversary. We enjoyed the pool immensely, the near-by beaches and the close proximity to the grocery store and other shopping. We have many wonderful memories.
When we return to Florida we would certainly check to see if your home is available and would appreciate the 10% discount you offer for us returning.
Thank you again,
Brian. USA April 2010.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Hi Barry
Just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home this last week. It truly was a wonderful escape. The pictures did not lie. The kids loved the pool and spent almost all of their waking time there. The weather cooperated as well which was nice for us as the temperatures back home were anywhere from 5c to 14c below! It is an interesting and very beautiful place in how they have set up the canal system. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.
Thanks again for helping us have a great time of rest and relaxation.
Sincerely, Regina and Andre Gagarine and the rest of the gang.
Ontario, Canada. March 2010.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 5, 2010

Hi Barry,
Thank you for returning our security deposit so promptly. We would like to thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful home. If and when we look to rent again we will certainly be interested in renting from you. It was probably the easiest and best system we've ever used.
Hope your year is a good one.
Bill Rainman. Canada March 2010.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

Hello Barry,
Just sending a line, to thank you for renting your very private, safe and quiet villa to us. Everything was as advertised in the profile. Your two folders of information about the house, directions to eating places, golf courses and all the close beaches was well used and greatly appreciated. We had a wonderful 3 week holiday.
Thanks again, Jim & Cheryl Lambrecht. Canada 2nd of Feb 2010.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Hi Barry,
We had a great time at your place! It is very beautiful. The heated pool was lovely. We did a boat tour up to Venice Beach as well as visiting with family in North Port. The vacation couldn't have been any better. We lost some time on the drive down in the Virginia's because of the snow storm that had hit there. Southerners just don't know how to deal with 18" of snow like us Vermonters do. I’ve attached a picture of our 2 girls enjoying themselves at the villa.
Happy New Year!
Thanks again, Matt Monaghan. VT USA. January 2010.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

Thank you Barry,
I hope you had a good Christmas.
The house was great. It was in very good shape when we arrived. No problems at all and the house was very well provisioned. We would happily recommend the house to others.
Thank you for returning our deposit so quickly.
Best regards. Tom Patterson USA. 31 Dec 2009.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring 2010

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Hi Barry
Just wanted to let you know that we enjoyed our stay at your beautiful home this last week. It truly was a wonderful escape. The pictures did not lie. The kids loved the pool and spent almost all of their waking time there. The weather cooperated as well which was nice for us as the temperatures back home were anywhere from 5c to 14c below! It is an interesting and very beautiful place in how they have set up the canal system. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends.
Thanks again for helping us have a great time of rest and relaxation.
Sincerely, Regina and Andre and the rest of the gang.
Ontario, Canada. Mar 2010.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Snow bird season 2010

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

Hello Barry,
Just sending a line, to thank you for renting your very private, safe and quiet villa to us. Everything was as advertised in the profile. Your two folders of information about the house, directions to eating places, golf courses and all the close beaches was well used and greatly appreciated. We had a wonderful 3 week holiday.
Thanks again, Jim & Cheryl. Canada Feb 2010.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas 2009

Review submitted: May 8, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

Hi Barry,
We had a great time at your place, very beautiful. The heated pool was lovely. We did a boat tour up to Venice Beach as well as visiting with family in North Port. The vacation couldn't have been any better. We lost some time on the drive down in the Virginia's because of the snow storm that had hit there. Southerners just don't know how to deal with 18" of snow like us Vermonters do. I’ve attached a picture of our 2 girls enjoying themselves at the villa.
Happy New Year!
Thanks again, Matt Monaghan. VT USA. January 2010.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

Hi Barry
I just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time at your villa.
The weather was great (Very Hot) and we made full use of the pool and spa. My son was over the moon that there was a Shamu in the pool (As in your pictures). Out of the three villas we stayed at during this tour, yours was the
Cleanest, and the best, we loved it. The villa was complete with everything we could have needed.
Thank you for such a great time. Sue Wakeford. UK (July 09)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review