reviews for: listing #16662 - North Shore, Hawaii House rental

Kauai Retreat Center
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $450 /nt
    $3,150 - $3,150 /wk

sort by:

I keep coming back

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 24, 2011

I love this property! The house and rooms are amazing. The covered lanai allows for us to be outdoors all the time! Plenty of bathrooms, even an outdoor shower. The salt water pool is fabulous too!

I bring trainings/retreats here for lomilomi aka hawaiian massage for the last several years ! My students love the property too

I love Hillary, the manager too! She is great!

I used to live on Kaua'i and I would recommend this place to anyone! LOVE IT!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Find!

Review submitted: September 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 4, 2011

This place was absolutely awesome! I stayed here with my son for three nights in early September of 2011. The privacy and space here are unmatched. The pool is great and the owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Recommend staying here next time you are on Kauai!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Retreat House id Lovely

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

The Retreat house is lovely and the setting too. We saw many sights - Waimea Canyon, Kilauea Lighthouse, Limahuli Botanical Garden, Kapaa Waterfront. Dan loved the bakery in Hanalei epecially the chili pepper chicken plate lunch. We had incredible weather It was relaxing and beautiful. Thank you Hilary for sharing your place. Dan & Jane Portland Oregon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the best vacations I've ever had

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

A million Manahol from the 9 painted ladies from Washington State! Hale Luana could nor possibly have been more perfect for us. We lazed around, explored glorious Kauai, ate too much, drank just enough, and, oh, yes, actually did some painting! Melidds Vsn Ness
She's lying we did drink too much! But oh how sweet it was! - Pina Colodas every night & wonderful pineapple wine from Maui. Your home was perfect! I plan to come back either with my painted lady friends or for a family reunion. Ksthy Dennis
Thank you so much for having this place in the country, so nice and quiet except for us but we are a little crazy especially at happy hour. We all had a great time love Clarice Threlkeld
This is one of the best vacations that I've ever had! Wondeful place, lovely views, dogs to pet for your dog fix and Hale Luana and Kauai to make it all perfect. I've taken millions of pictures and plan to do a series just on this trip. Thank you for a perfect vacation Evlyn Costa-Cone a painted lady

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful family reunion

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

What a beautiful peaceful retreat - perfect for a wonderful family reunion - Mahalo for providing us with a terrific vacation - we'll certainly hope to return Kathy Corbett Louisville KY

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We all wish we could stay

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

This is the day our family is leaving and we all wish we coould stay another week. This has been perfect...We've enjoyed the beauty of the location, the elegant home, all the professions of beach gear, wonderful kitchen set up, beautiful windows, wonderful pool, the sound of all the birds. Thank you again for this wonderful place. Mahalo...The Simpsons of California

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So much to do so little time

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2010

So much to do so little time Ah, but what a fabulous vacation! The animals (Malcom, Micky, Tigger & Molly) made our stay homey...Boy did the dogs love our short rib & Chicken BB!! We celebrated a birthday as well as a glorious 4th of july. We had seven kids and they loved the swimming pool 7 ping pong table :) Thank god for the ceiling fans, the beach gear, the awesome fun-filled kitchen. Thank you hale Luana!
The Murillo - Elenzano vacation Seattle Washington

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved every day here!

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

We loved every day here! 18 people ages 10 mo. to 87 yrs. enjoyed Hale Luana so much! The spacious home was the site for a pre wedding BBQ on 8/8 and a wedding reception for 32 on 8/9, following Isa and Seans sunset beach wedding. We loved the home and all the nicities offered, plenty of towels, pool toys, wonderfully equipped kitchen, cooling fans - everything!
Lucia Coprn oakland CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a well thought out retreat

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2010

Thanks for a well thought out retreat! I never expected such a well-equipped kitchen. You thought of everything to make your guests enjoy their stay and be comfortable. We loved every minute of it. It was well beyond our expectation. Mahalo Grace Gallego Ben Lomond, CA
PS My daughter and her husband (the newlyweds also thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aloha & Mahalo

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Aloha- Thank you for your gracious hospitality. We enjoyed the sunrise, sunsets, rain showers, kitchen, all the amenities, Mickey & Malcom & cts; yes and even the roosters. Well, maybe not all of us enjoyed the roosters crowing. Especially special was the kayak & waterfall trip & the Hindu temple. Blessings to you & my wish is to return here someday. Suzi Carson, Columbus, OH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Connecting Retreat

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful home and land with us! We had an amazing retreat. The energy, beauty, and peace here is indescribable. Many blessings to you and may your life be filled with abundance.
Christina /ham 2453 Sea Ave Indiatlantic, Fl 32903

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Love

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

Love That's all that can be said about the feeling Hale Luana brings to everyone who stayed here. The sun, sand, trees, animals Malcom & Mickey Love it!!
Robin Rose 7354 Yellowfin Ct Blaine, WA 98230

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a family reunion

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

It was a family reunion, Hoppin family only four od us out of 26 originally. Wonderful, beautiful place with great loving care of us. Helen Olson Belview, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a family reunion

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

It was a family reunion, Hoppin family only four od us out of 26 originally. Wonderful, beautiful place with great loving care of us. Helen Olson Belview, WA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mahalo, Mahalo & more Mahalo

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Mahalo, Mahalo & more Mahalo - Our children, randchildren & friends enjoyed our third visit to Hale Luana. What a very beautiful & restful experience. Thank you Bob, Elizabeth & Hilary for all that you do & have done to make this retreat so wonderful. A special thank you to our greeters Malcome, Mickey & Kohl who were always there to play. We look forward to our next visit.
God Bless,
Paulette & Lee Horan
Lavallette N.J.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

May Heaven Blossom in your Beautiful home.

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

May Heaven blossom in your beautiful home.
May the grace of your hospitality touch each soul who stays in this place.
In gratitude, Elizabeth/Montreal

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastisk

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

Jusen takk for et nydelig opphold her hos dere. Fantastisk sled.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mahalo Ke Akua

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2010

Helu Ekahi wale no ka nani a olu olu o nei wahi'0 Hale Luana. Nui wale ko makou pakahi a pau mahalo!
Our local school board had a wonderful retreat - full of hard work, deep contemplation and...fun, too! This space allowed us to bond a little better and have those very important discussions.
Mahalo e Ke Akua a mahalo ho'i e ko Hale Luana Alohalani Rogers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Such a Wonderful Paradise

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

Such a wonderful paradise to spend the NewYear and christmas. Malcom and Mickey are wonderful diplomats and make this feel like home. We hope to visit again soon. Mahalo, Lisa & Tate

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas in Kauai!

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

Christmas in Kauai! - One of the best. Hale Luana is THE best equipped vacation home. We loved the place - enjoyed the views - the beach - Mickey & Malcom - Tigger (never saw Molly) What other resort/retreat unit comes complete with such amenities? We'll be back! Jan 3, 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review