reviews for: listing #16684 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Seawatch Resort! - Oceanfront Luxury! - 47" Big Screen TV!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sea Watch Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $775 - $2,595 /wk

sort by:

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

Our recent trip to Myrtle Beach, SC was great...We rented this condo and it was the perfect condo and location....Very clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable beds, right on the beach and plenty of room for a family...Very easy to find, close to golfing, shopping, restaurants and of course the ocean…The owner was very accommodating and a nice person to work with…I have recommended this condo to my family and friends…We’ll be back to rent this condo again….

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience!

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

I just wanted to share what a wonderful experience we had at the Seawatch Condo.The condo was not only exceptionally clean but beautiful as well.Waking up to a view of the ocean from our oceanfront balcony was gorgeous.We actually saw dolphins playing!The condo was so convenient when we were coming and going.No need to search around for parking as the condo has parking almost directly in front of it in a covered parking deck.There is a washer and dryer in the condo which is great if you have children and lots of wet beach towels.The Seawatch itself has so many amenities that you really don't have to leave.There are numerous pools and spacious sundecks all oceanfront!It is very close to many restaurant's and shopping locations.We tremendously enjoyed working with Mr.Edwards.He answered any questions we had and was such a joy to talk to.Mr.Edwards and his family take pride in their condo and it definitely shows.They have updated furniture and bedding and the beds were very comfortable.There is also plenty of room to move around in with the number of spacious bedrooms and bathrooms.We never felt crowded!The flat screen TV was also great for nights after a long day on the beach!The condo was exactly as described and we would definitely stay there again.If you are looking for a wonderful vacation at an exceptional place,look no further!We have already recommended this condo to our family and friends and look forward to working with Mr.Edwards and his family again.Thanks for making our trip to Myrtle Beach such a wonderful experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great family friendly facility

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

just returned from week at seawatch resort . my wife and i , out two sons ,their wives and our baby grand daughter all had a great time . the condo was neat and clean , the kitchen was well stocked with utensils and dishes , and
the in room laundry unit and dishwasher were nice to have.
the unit was very spacious and the large balcony easily sat all of us , as well as providing a lovely view.
everyone said they would defintely return to this condo . a big thumbs up to the owners as well as the staff that maintains it , and to the staff at seawatch.
thanks
WLH and Family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Getaway!

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My son chose to take his family to the beach instead of a typical graduation party. We couldn't have made a better choice. We were so happy with the location of this rental. We were minutes from everything we came to see. The rental was clean and beautifully furnished. We were contacted immediately with all the information we needed and all our questions answered. The bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and gave us plenty of room. We loved the wrap around corner balcony overlooking the pool and to be on the bottom floor was so handy for our grandparents that joined us. The kitchen/dishwasher/washer/dryer just made everything so simple for us. We couldn't believe how much money the kitchen saved us being able to eat at home. The ice cream parlor/coffee shop was such a fun evening treat for the kids. It has already been decided that this will be our yearly retreat. Can't wait till next year. Already Planning. Thanks Again :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Stay!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

Condo was exactly as described and as seen in pictures. Great view of the ocean and pools. All the conveniences of home and very clean. Beds were comfy! The owner was very helpful and prompt in answering any questions I had before arrival. Plenty of pools and hot tubs for everyone. They even had access to the pools for the handicapped. Shopping just around the corner...even walkable distance. Golf course just across the way....also walkable distance. Plenty to do or to just sit and enjoy the view. We'll be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This is a GEM of a RENTAL.

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Photos and listing description are absolutely correct.
Property is extemely well maintained and all staff is helpful and cheery.

Great location, we ( 3 adult couples) all found tons of stuff to do in the area.
Golfed a couple of times, shopped a couple of days, visited local establishments for happy hour everyday!!
Close to pier for fishing, outlet malls a 3 min. drive, bars in walking distance. We enjoyed the balcony for morning sun everyday, then set out on our planned excursions THE BOWERY/ BOARDWALK at BROADWAY/ walking the beach or laying poolside in the hot sun/GOLFING.
We dined in some evenings(each couple cooked a big meal) as well as hitting the local spots DICKS LAST RESORT / FINN MCCOOLS / SPANKYS PUBHOUSE / BUMSTEADS PUB / THE BIKINI BAR, just to name a few. The living quarters were very spacious, yet very cozy.

We absolutely loved the BIG SCREEN TV ( watch college basketball) and being able to hook up our I-PODS and listen to music in the condo and out on the big balcony.
Even though there were lots of vacationers(march break) we were still able to unwind each night having a beverage or two down in one of the many(8) hot tubs.

Joe was very helpful, and a pleasure to do business with. He answered all the questions that our group had, and everything was just as he said it would be.

Looking forward to our next trip to his MYRTLE BEACH PARADISE!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter Golf Trip

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Four Wisconsin golfers met in Myrtle Beach for a week of golf. Joe's condo was exactly as advertised. Excellent location with a spectacular ocean front view, the condo is in exceptional condition with a well-stocked kitchen and new carpeting and furniture. The big flat screen TV was perfect after a day of golf. This is a prime property at a great facility conveniently located for all Myrtle Beach has to offer. Joe was extremely easy to work with. He was very responsive and we look forward to using his condo next year as we continue our 20+ years of Myrtle Beach golf.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time in Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Our Condo was perfect and exactly as described. It was spotless, cheerfully decorated and fully equipped. Joe, the owner, was great to deal with and got back to us right away when we had any questions. There were 5 of us and 3 had mobility problems. The condo was close to the elevator, parking, pools, hot tubs, and ocean. Our view was beautiful. The condo was located in the middle of everything we needed and wanted to do. We would not think of staying anywhere else and hope to return next year. By the way, the weather was great for the whole week except for one rainy evening.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pretty as the pictures

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We loved our stay at the Seawatch Plantation! The room was everything that we had hoped for...nice size, fully stocked kitchen, second floor location and the most magnificent views of the ocean and pools.
We rarely used the huge TV due to the views of the ocean :) Our kids did love having access to a DVD player.
The unit is Very close to the Tanger Outlets and many restaurants.
We have already decided to stay here again!
Kim

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay in Myrtle

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This was our first stay in Myrtle and we were so pleased with this condo. The condo was fresh and clean with everything you could possibly need right in it. The kids (12 and 9) enjoyed the option of the many pools or the ocean. We loved that you did not need to drive to the beach and could run upstairs for lunch. The wrap around balcony was great! The owner was quick to respond to my inquiry and made himself very available should we need to contact him. I highly recommend this spacious, clean, well maintained condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation!!!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My family and I just spent a week in this beautifully decorated condo. Being on the second floor is great. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the grandchildren swim in the pool. Very nice location....close to the outlet mall and a lot of restaurants close by. The owners are very nice and easy to communicate with. We would definitely consider staying there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything I Hoped For And More!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This property was everything I hoped for and more!! We had one of the most stress-free, luxurious vacations in years!! I love the Seawatch Resort. I have been going to the Seawatch Resort for over 8 years and go several times per year. My family has stayed in over 50+ different units. I can honestly say... This unit by far exceeds any others. The location is phenominal! I took my parents with me and my mother has some health problems that limit her mobility. This room is on the lowest floor and is only steps from the elevator! From the balcony.... you cannot find a more perfect location - plenty of seating and room to enjoy direct views of the pools and hot tubs.. the lagoons and ocean as far as you can see... its breathtaking! The room itself is more beautiful than even the photos listed. Gorgeous decor, flat screen tv's in every room, plenty of storage, and linens and towels provided. We ate almost every meal in the room with no problems. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals and serve our large group. I would highly recommend this property! Not only were the accomodations outstanding, but the owner was extremely courteous and helpful throughout the entire process. I cannot wait to go back again! We decided as a family - we will look no more for "the right place". This property is "the PERFECT place" and we will return again and again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Another wonderful vacation at the Seawatch resort

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

This is about our 7th stay at the sea watch resort and each time it just keeps on getting better and better. this was our first time staying at this condo and our first time in a 3 bedroom on the 2nd floor and wow was it great. We had more than enough room for everyones personal space with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and we also had my brother-in-law and his wife stay with us for 2 days and we still had plenty of room to accomadate all of us.The room was very clean and well maintained, you could tell it was recently updated and the maid did take a lot of pride in cleaning it.We have aways stay on a high floor for the view but was pleasantly surprised the view from the second floor and the easy access to the beach( sometimes during peak times the elevators would fill up quickly but walking up one flight of steps was a easy option.) The only complaint that I have after staying here is that my family already warned me that staying in any other room at the sea watch would be down sizing

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The BEST family vacation ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We rented this place for one week, and let me tell you! It was not enough time to enjoy everything!
The condo was absolutely beautiful! Clean, great location, easy access to everything, close to all of the attractions and the view is amazing!
We have a 1 year old, and this place was not only safe for him to run around, but the owner went above and beyond having the outlets child proof which made us more relaxed and calm...The balcony have a great view, even though it is on the second floor, you are able to wake up every morning with the view of the ocean from the master bedroom.
One more thing, don't let the pictures fool you, it looks even better than what you are seeing, not to even mention the great price.
I will be renting this place again, and it is agreed by the entire family, by the way 8 of us. I am just not sure if it will be soon enough! I can't wait to return!

Don't think twice and don't waste your time looking at other properties! This is the one!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation at the Sea Watch, North Myrtle Beach, SC

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We stayed at this condo last summer and just loved it. We were not sure if we would like staying on a lower floor, as we are used to being high up, but we really enjoyed being close to the pool. The condo is just beautiful. The owner was very easy to communicate with and very professional. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks so much for making our vacation so enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo for Fall Break

Review submitted: February 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

My family, which included my husband, 2 small kids and my parents, stayed in this condo the first week of October, 2010, and was very pleased with the location and the ammenities. First and foremost, it should be noted that the pools are heated at this complex, and coming from someone who normally vacations on the Gulf during October, this was a major plus! There were several days that the high only reached 70 degrees, and the heated pools came in handy for my two children to play. The sun was wonderful and warm; but when the wind blew, it was somewhat cool. The pool made our time more enjoyable. We also enjoyed the 2nd floor location and the large corner balcony. It was very convenient with a 2 year old who took naps during the day to go up and down the elevator to the room. The condo was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone who wants to vacation in this area, north of Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Phenomenal Vacation Destination

Review submitted: October 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

It was our annual DIVA Sisters Weekend, and we chose to stay in Myrtle Beach. Our weekend stay there was the most wonderful time for my sister, sister-in-law and myself. Although it rained most of the time, we still enjoyed the beautifully furnished condo that we rented on the beach. The decor was gorgeous, and it accommodated our every need. We had a magnificent view of the beach and pool area and there was never a dull moment. We hope to use this property or another like it our future stays in Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Beach Condo

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

This condo is everything advertised and more. Beach view and proximity to pool areas are tops. Parking is easy, and close. Our family group loved the condo and its furnishings. It shows like a model home. Local attractions are super. We enjoyed Barefoot Landing and Broadway on the Beach as well as the boardwalk and golfing options. The owner is personable and a pleasure to work with. We will certainly recommend this condo to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Definitely Will Go Back!

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

The location of this unit was perfect. We especially loved the layout and decor in all the rooms. The large wraparound porch was a favorite! The condo was very clean and well maintained. It really felt like home, especially the comfort of the beds. The owner was extremely helpful in answering our questions. You can tell the owners take pride in their investment. We would highly recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Week

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Joseph, I want to thank you for sharing your condo with us. We had a fantastic time and the view from our room was the best. We could watch the sunrise right from the master bedroom. Since the condo is on the second floor getting to the beach, pools, hot tubs or to our vehicle was a breeze. This was our first time in Myrtle Beach and we loved it. I appreciate the fact that you answered all of our questions and put our minds at ease before we arrived, the communication was outstanding. Your condo was everything that you said. We appreciated that everything was very clean and in good working order. It was the perfect choice for our vacation and we hope to returning again in August of 2011.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we had a great time!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We just returned from our Myrtle beach vacation and had a great time! The condo was just as described; three comfortable bedrooms with 2 full baths. Beds were all comfortable. The deck was great to have morning coffee. Kitchen was fully stocked with all necessary utensils. Having a washer and dryer in the condo made life a lot easier by allowing us to travel light with clothing, plus made washing beach towels easy! All in all - we highly reccommend it! We stayed with our 3 young children plus mother and father in-law, so there was plenty of room for all 7 of us.

The only slight negative was that the work-out room was in serious need of upgrading with only 1 treadmill working and the universal machine was in disrepair, however, the YMCA is only 5 miles away so we went there, plus had long walks on the beach. To take full advantage of the sun, we either stayed at the beach, or went to the north tower for more sun, as the pool at the south tower was obscured by the building by 2pm.

Walmart is less than a mile away for stocking the kitchen with food, plus a plethora of restaurants and activities close by.

I will definitely rent this property again! Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great golf and beach

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

Took a long weekend to enjoy some golf and beach with a few buddies. We normally pick a destination like Miami or Pinehurst that has very nice accomodations and great courses. Our trip to Myrtle did not at all dissapoint and the Seawatch condo that we rented was perfect. 20 steps from the hottub and 20 more from the beach was excellent after a day of golf. Clean and very comfortable with a working large kitchen equipped with all necessary untensills and more. I highly recomend this option when staying in Myrtle Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Condo for any Getaway

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

Joe, We thoroughly enjoyed our Ladies' Weekend getaway at your condo. It was neat and clean and the kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed. The condo was large enough that even with eight people it didn't feel crowded. The view from the balcony was wonderful and had seating for several people.This resort offers a fantastic breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. The pools, hot tubs, crazy river, and tiki bar make it unnecessary to leave the resort. But if one wants to go shopping or to dine out, there are plenty of choices to shop or dine nearby. Joe was great to work with, prompt and courteous with all communications.I would certainly recommend this condo to anyone and look forward to returning to his condo in future vacations.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Myrtle Beach Vaction

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Just got back from a great time in Myrtle Beach,
Thanks for the nice accommodations. We had a wonderful time. My wife was hesitant about Myrtle Beach prior to going as we always go to Marco for the weather and the Beach atmosphere. But your place was very comfortable and having a small washer and dryer was most convenient. I think we have a 2nd place to visit now.
Thanks again.

Best regards,
Dan H

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Setting - all the anemities of a home!

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Thanks so much for the pleasant experience! Just as noted, but better! We were excited to arrive into a living area cleaner than the hotel stops to get there! We visited Mertyl Beach 2 yrs ago and stayed in a condo unit but this was as clean and set-up as a home would be - my wife even made Easter dinner this visit! All the fixins from DVD players in kids room to a blender for the slushies!
For those unaware of the area attractions - the ALABAMA ONE show was OUTSTANDING! and the white tiger experience at the TIGER PRESERVATION put a gleam in the childrens eyes we know is a highlight they will never forget!

We met up with a local church and met Pastor Pam from King of Glory. They held a beach sunrise service that accented our trip as well - even a few dolphins showed up!

God Bless you and your family for opening up your home to us! Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review