reviews for: listing #16690 - San Jose del Cabo, Baja California Condo rental

Oceanfront Coral Baja Resort!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Worldmark Coral Baja
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $185 /nt

sort by:

Coral Baja - a place to come home to!

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

Very relaxing vacation! The quality upgrades and new bed made the unit very comfortable! Loved the balcony with the padded lounge chair. My favorite place to sit! Coral Baja complex is well cared for and the staff excellent. Mamma Mia restaurant serves wonderful tasting and eye appealing food. Also enjoy the activities by the pool! Water volleyball, aerobics, bingo, etc.

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled condo at the Coral Baja and we look forward to having you back soon.

Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo and Nice Facility

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: December 30, 2013

The condo was everything as described, very clean, and well maintained. The owner provided speedy responses and gave great instructions along with tips on local attractions, activities, discounts, and suggestions for restaurants. The restaurant on the property, Mama Mia's, had good food and excellent service, every day we decided to make it a hangout at the pool day we utilized both the kitchen in the condo as well as the facility restaurant. The pool side bar has a great 2 for 1 happy hour 2-4, and the sports bar next to the restaurant has the same offer from 4-6. The folks at Coral Baja were very helpful and for the 3 tours we took we utilized them on to help arrange them all. This condo worked out especially well for us, and likely for others, who are World Mark Resort members as we coupled our stay at this condo with three days we were able to obtain through our membership to make for an entire week. We enjoyed being near San Jose del Cabo with a more laid back atmosphere and found some lovely dining places and enjoyed the Thursday night Art Walk near the town square. The bus stop to catch the bus to Cabo San Lucas is right across the highway and provides for an easy and inexpensive way to Cabo San Lucas. I would recommend this until to others and the unit had all that was described.

Owners response: Thanks so much Gene. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and Mama Mia's as well. It is really nice to have a good and reasonably priced beachfront restaurant on site as well as so many choices nearby.

Please do come again and we appreciate your referrals.

Thank you,

Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great value, ocean view condo in a fun resort

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the condo, it was well stocked and the information package was very helpful. Pat was quick to respond when we couldn't find the wifi hot spot, FYI it's on the terrace which is a nice spot to work. The Coral Baja is a popular resort with numerous activities and Happy Hour every day. We've been vacationing in Cabo for many years and this was our first stay in the San Jose area, which we really enjoyed with it's new Art District and restaurants. Cynthia's near the Mega store was a favorite lunch and dinner spot.

Owners response: Thank you Carol. We also enjoy Cynthia's. The resort is installing a booster so next time the wi-fi will be strong throughout the resort. We look forward to your return.

Pat

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nothing short of fabulous!

Review submitted: November 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

We loved everything about staying in this unit at Coral Baja. The condo itself was clean and comfortable, and well appointed. We had everything we needed. The view from this 5th floor property is beyond words. In terms of the services and amenities at the resort itself - we found everything we needed and more. That service all the way around was perfect. We especially enjoyed spending each morning on the deck drinking our coffee and watch the sunrise, spending the days relaxing by the pool; eating dinner at Mama Mia's as well as exploring restaurants off the property (we highly recommend The View and El Matador in San Jose Del Cabo), and watching the sun set again while sitting on the beach. A very special and heart felt kudo's to Bob and Pat Lillo for bending over backwards to make sure our vacation was the best it could be. We look forward to our return trip next year!

Owners response: Thank you so much. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Coral Baja. It is a very special place to relax and have fun. We so look forward to having you and your family back next year and many years to come.

Pat Lillo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Getaway that Feels Like Home

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

The condo was very clean and furnished nicely. It was filled with amenities, including a full kitchen with everything you need to prepare your own meals (nothing like breakfast on the patio overlooking the Sea of Cortez). The staff on site were very friendly and helpful. The pool was beautiful and long enough to take a few laps of exercise if you were so inclined.
Overall plenty to do or just simply relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery of San Jose del Cabo.

Owners response: Thank you. We are so glad you enjoyed our condo. We agree, there is nothing like sitting on the patio overlooking the Sea of Cortes and having coffee and breakfast. Please do come again.

Pat

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I loved the pool/restaurant at Coral Baja!!

Review submitted: September 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

I loved staying at the Coral Baja. The condo was fully equipped and had a beautiful view of the ocean and pool. The living room and bedroom had A/C which was such a blessing....The night entertainment at the restaurant was fabulous; you could join in on the fun at the restaurant or be a part of it right from your balcony. The grounds were immaculate and the staff was GREAT! Everything you needed was right there! I loved my stay and would certainly do it again.

Owners response: Thank you for your nice comments. The Coral Baja is truly a fun place and it is great that you can chose to participate or enjoy from the patio. We sure hope you will come again soon.

Pat Lillo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

There is no bad day in cabo ;)

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

The place is clean and stuff are nice especially Angel. I got a 1 bedroom with a full kitchen. It was very nice cz you can cook your meal as desired instead of eating out for breakfast or brunch before heading out for your Cabo adventure and by the way, the kitchen has complete utensils and even have some basic stuff you need for cooking like spices :) . The room has refrigerator, washer & dryer so u don't have to bring home your dirty laundry home. The pull out bed is great to accomodate 2 more person in the living room. My room view was beautiful, overlooking the pool and the ocean. First day we just stayed in our room to relax and enjoyed the view.
Thanks to Pat! Gave me ideas where to eat around the area. Mama Mia has very good food and the entertainment (live band) at dinner time is so nice and romantic. Food is a lil pricey but worth it. Actually the restaurants I've been has been surprisingly pricey but good food-its a tourist place indeed.
Went boating, swimming at lovers beach and walk around downtown-love it! U can go parasailing, scuba fishing and party at night. But with small kids its a lil challenge. To lovers and friends...highly recommended :)
From the airport, u can hv shuttle for $9 each or taxi for $50. Its too much considering its 15-20 min drive. From hotel its $25 taxi. Unless u go sign up with the timeshare presentation and spend 3-5 hrs of your day to get reimburse taxi fare from n to the airport, lunch n boatride to tge arc, which we did but is itworth it, yes if u dont end up buying one. Keep in mind u r there for the information n gift ;)
Overall, we all enjoyed our short stay at cabo. Relax, swim, drink, eat and lots of laugher! Great way to unwind from our busy life in the city!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice comments. We are glad that our recommendations were helpful. There are so many wonderful restaurants in San Jose del Cabo to try! The Coral Baja also operates a shuttle as well to the resort from the airport.

Pat

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

first time in san jose

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 5, 2013

Everything about this rental was great. the only slight problem my girlfriend and I had was the bed was pretty stiff. also i am about 6'2 so not a giant but tall and my feet hung off the bed a couple of inches. but other than those small issues this place is amazing. completely safe. i surfed zippers each day while my girlfriend laid by the pool and was never messed with. rent your board down there. rent a car. shop at the mega if you can cook. mama mias is pretty good, expensive but you are paying a couple extra bucks to sit on the sand and eat good food. totally worth it. i caught the spurs and heat game at the sports bar onsite which was awesome. the ease of this rental is what made it so amazing. we literally didnt leave the resort for a week and had a ball. Pat was ridiculously easy to work with and would book their rentals again in a heartbeat. I can say this is a great spot for anyone looking to escape the hustle and bustle of cabo san lucas and still get all the good stuff aka sun surf margaritas and tacos! cheers

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. You will be happy to know that we have ordered a new pillow top mattress to be delivered soon that is super comfy. We had bought the same mattress for our other unit and guests just raved about it. Look forward to your return!

Pat

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, relaxing vacation rental

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Our recent stay at Coral Baja was wonderful. The property is clean, well maintained, just the right size and in a great location. I would absolutely come back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wondereful week in Coral Baja

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Me and my wife went to Cabo for the first time, looking for a place to rest, with plenty of beaches and nice weather.
The apartment was very well equipped, which made our stay more comfortable. Fully equipped kitchen, very nice view from the balcony, it exceeded our expectations.
Very clean upon our arrival also.
The resort has all the typical amenities one would expect.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Coral Baja. We are so fortunate that the resort and condo have all of the amenities for a very comfortable stay.

Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!!

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 16, 2012

Thank you so much Pat!!! We had a wonderful Christmas in Cabo. We loved the Coral Baja resort. Everyone was so friendly and so helpful. The pool was awesome. WE LOVED BINGO! Your condo was beautiful. We loved everything about it. The deck was big and had a wonderful view of the ocean. We plan to come every year for Christmas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return this coming Christmas. There are just so many options for activities at the Coral Baja - it is sure to be fun for all ages!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Dream Vacation

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

We stayed in Pat's unit # 412 at the Coral Baja for 2 weeks in November and enjoyed a "dream" vacation while there.

The view: Situated right on the ocean, we got stunning views of the ocean, beach, palm trees and pool.

The location: Wonderful. Close to the Mega (for grocery shopping) and the town of San Jose del Cabos. We rented a car with Budget and enjoyed exploring the restaurants and sites. Pat's parking space is well labeled and right next to the front door of the lobby. The restaurants are really fabulous in this town. Being from San Francisco, Ca. and having lived in Paris, I can say that I am impressed with the high quality in Baja.

The condo: We were so lucky to be the first to enjoy the condo after Pat's remodel! Both kitchen and bathroom were done in soothing earth tones. What a delight to take a shower in such a beautiful environment and, in addition, having lots of hot water. The condo had all the facilities we needed. There was a great amount of kitchen supplies. The condo is located at the end of the building, so it is very quiet and restful. By the way, if you are concerned, the water in this resort has been purified, so no worries.

The resort: Really lovely. Huge heated pool, friendly guests who actually go out of their way to talk to you, and a fabulous swim up bar. Lots of activities provided by Coral Baja management.

The staff: Very friendly and helpful. Always smiling and going out of their way to make our visit a wonderful experience. Be sure to touch base with the concierge regarding restaurant recommendations.

The condo owner: Pat is an excellent manager: prompt responses, very clean and well maintained condo unit. She shows real enthusiasm for her property and Coral Baja.

The weather: Perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful week at Coral Baja

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

We had a wonderful stay with Pat at Coral Baja. The condo was great - it was clean and comfortable and we loved the balcony. We had a small problem with the wireless but Pat was super responsive in helping us to address this. Coral Baja was very nice. It is situated along the corridor so a rental car is not necessary but is very helpful. We figured out the local busses which were pretty easy and far cheaper than the ridiculous taxi mafia (cabs are cheaper in San Francisco!). The pool was fantastic - we had a lovely few days poolside playing games, reading, and participating in the various happy hours The beach was gorgeous too but it was super hot and the surf was too strong so no one was actually on the beach. There are a couple decent restaurants within walking distance and our favorite one -- Guacamaya's - was a short bus ride away. We did end up renting a car for a day to head up to Todos Santos, which is all we really needed it for.

All in all it was a wonderful, relaxing week.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Coral Baja and look forward to your return. Sounds like you had some great days for the surfers while you were there! We have to agree, Guacamaya's is one our favorites too for experiencing great casual Mexican food, not to be missed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We enjoyed our week stay in unit 512, excellent room, great complex and amenities.

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

The owner was very helpful in getting us set up in the unit and the information was prompt and accurate. The listing and photos of the unit and facility accurately reflected the rental. The unit was very nice and well maintained, great accommodation.. The Coral Baja facilities are beautiful and well maintained and the staff were helpful, always available, and courteous. The Coral Baja is a great setting, excellent pool and views of the ocean and skyline from the room.

We were here for a nephew's wedding, so a number of family members also stayed at the Coral Baja, and all enjoyed their stay. The pool area is designed well for both adults and children. All had a greate time.

If the opportunity presents itself we would definitely plan a return trip. We would recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Coral Baja. I couldn't agree more on how helpful and friendly the staff is at the Coral Baja and how well the grounds are always maintained. We do hope you and your family will return again or let us know where you might like to go for your next vacation and we can offer some options to you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous location!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We stayed in unit 412 and found it to be very clean and comfy. The suite was very well equipped and had everything we needed for a very quiet and comfortable weekend get-away. The grounds and the buildings are impeccably maintained and the poolside bar and in-pool volleyball "court" were a big hit with everyone. The on site restaurant "Mama Mia" served great food and the beach front location is impossible to beat. Check-in was a breeze and I would highly reccomend getting a "charge card" like we did for pool or beachside food and beverages. I would highly reccomend staying there to anyone who wants to enjoy a relaxing and hassle free vacation. Thanks again Pat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break at the Coral Baja

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

My wife and I, a family friend and our ten-month old baby stayed at Pat Lillo's fifth floor one bedroom apartment and we absolutely loved it. It was comfortable, well equipped and had an ample balcony with beautiful ocean views. The Coral Baja is a welcoming place for families and the staff is super helpful and friendly. We enjoyed swimming in the pool (complete with a baby-friendly area) and kicking the soccer ball on the lawn. The Coral Baja is very conveniently located, just an easy 20-minute trip from the airport and walking distance to La Mega supermarket, were we did all our grocery shopping and caught a cab back to the resort for 50 pesos. Pat was quick to respond when we had questions and helped make our stay more enjoyable. We had a great time, can't wait to go back and highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed the Coral Baja and experienced the wonderful and friendly staff. It is so nice to have the 24 hour front desk available for any questions as well as the sweet Concierge that can help book all of your excursions. We hope you and your family will return again soon.

Thanks,

Pat

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great week at Coral Baja - April 2012

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Pat Lillo's condo #412 was a great value. She was extremely helpful and friendly, responding to all our questions within the day. The 4th floor condo had an amazing view facing the pool, beach and ocean. The unit had all the amenities (even wireless internet, plus a cooler and two boogie boards!) and mostly new appliances.

The resort is nice, clean and very well maintained. The pool area with swim-up bar is party central all afternoon, with happy hour, great music, activities, etc. If you get tired of the party scene, you can walk a few steps down to the beach and hang out under a palapa. The week we were there, the average age of the guests was about 50 or so, mostly a middle aged crowd.

The Coral Baja is in a good location. It is not in the main part of town (which is not a small town, like I thought), and probably too far to walk to the main town square/shops, etc. You can walk to the Mega Mart and many restaurants, but I would advise renting a car. We got a great deal through Budget and rented at the airport, and it was actually not much more money than airport transfers and constant taxis would have been for a week. We paid about $30 per day (which included all the fees, mandatory insurance, etc.). It was great to have the car for daily excursions (Santa Maria beach and Chileno Beach for snorkeling, Cabo San Lucas, Todos Santos, and many trips in to town for groceries and restaurants). Without a car you would be stuck at the resort a lot and wouldn't have the freedom to explore the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wayne and Kristen - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the use of the boogie boards. We also like to rent a car for a few days when we are there to get out and explore but we do love some of the restaurants nearby, especially Cynthia's. The Coral Baja does now have car rentals on-site if next time you only want the car for a few days.

We hope you will come again soon.

Thanks,

Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Trip - I Would Return to Coral Baja

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Excellent location and view of the ocean from the condo unit. Really enjoyed the pool, especially being located right on the beach. Also loved the pool bar and pool activities like bingo. The Mamma Mia restaurant was decent, I highly recommend the fish tacos! We basically just lounged at the pool and beach and didn't venture out much other than Mega Mart and City Club (to purchase a forgotten laptop power cord). Everyone I met in San Jose del Cabo was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Coral Baja Vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

This is 3rd time we have stay at Coral Baja and its gets better everytime! Everything from the well kept and appointed unit to the entire facility is first class. Great staff and always eager to help. The restaurant even cooked some of the fish we caught---to perfection with all of the trimmings (and more!).
The continuously are updating this facility--again we have here 3 times and it always looks brand new!
I have recommended this in the past and will continue to do so. The is a 5 star facility at an incredible price.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A place to go back to

Review submitted: March 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

We just returned after spending 5 weeks at the Coral Baja, and are hooping to go back. The location of the Coral Baja is excellent as it is walking distance to the Mega Mart or you can get a bus for 8 Pecos. We walked to the town or the beach almost every day/night and at no time did my wife or myself have any concerns about our safety. We had a couple of problems in the condo but one quick phone call and everything was fixed with a very helpful and cur ties staff. The one thing the Coral Baja has that most of the other resorts do not have is entertainment day and night and yet at 10 at night the only thing you can hear is the crashing of the waves, Yes it is that good.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Bob and Sylvia. The Coral Baja is a very special resort, very centrally located with lots of fun activities for all. We look forward to your return next year. - Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stayed December 30 for 8 Nights : )

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

This condo is perfect and was great for our needs, two single adults vacationing in paradise! Spacious end unit with oversized lanai and priceless oceanfront views! Great layout and with it's own washer/dryer, allowed us to pack super light. Murphy bed in LR as comfortable as king sized in BR so everyone happy. Owner Pat very helpful and made it an absolute pleasure to be her guests for the holidays!
We were fine relying on taxis and public buses for our transportation. And the overall cleanliness and quality of the food everywhere in San Jose was impressive and delicious!
Thanks Pat, we enjoyed our stay immensely!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Robin - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We agree, a car is not necessary when you stay at the Coral Baja since there is a great restaurant on-site and many others in walking distance. You can also rent a car by the day if you want to venture to the East Cape or Todos Santos in the lobby of the Coral Baja. We hope you will come again soon.

Thank you,

Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Amazing Time at the Coral Baja!

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed here from Dec 10 - 17,
2011. We had an absolutely amazing time there.
The unit is spacious and beautifully decorated with
gorgeous views of the ocean and pool. Every
morning we would have a nice breakfast in our
room (Well stocked kitchen) overlooking the ocean
and would go down to soak up the sun in the pool
for the late morning and afternoon. We would
venture out into the town for lunches and dinners.
Pat recommended some amazing places to eat! I
highly recommend Las Guacamayas!!! It was the
most authentic and delicious (& cheap) Mexican
food we found while there! I sure wish we had
restaurants like that here in Vancouver! We ate
there many times.
The staff were all very friendly. They didn't even
mind when we would bring our own drinks down to
the pool area so we could save money. Just make
sure to use cups made of plastic. No glass allowed
by the pool of course.
The weather that time of year was great. Cooler in
the evenings. Just bring a sweater. At night we slept
with the patio door open and fell asleep each night
listening to the rolling, crashing sounds of the surf.
Heaven!
So in case you couldn't figure it out, it was a
fabulous time! Would do it again in heartbeat!
Highly recommend!
-Vanessa, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Third Straight Year at Worldmark Coral Baja #512

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

This was our third straight year at Pat's condo, 512 Coral Baja, and are already planning to return in 2012. Pat's unit has an Awesome view of the ocean, beach and grounds. The new king bed is extremely comfortable and the large deck is ideal for entertaining. It is also conveniently located close to shopping, restaurants and banks, and ease of convenience is important on holiday. The weather was great and our two weeks there flew by too quickly, looking forward to next year.
-Don & Cindy, Abbotsford, B.C.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Third Straight Year at Worldmark Coral Baja #512

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

This was our third straight year at Pat's condo,
512 Coral Baja, and are already planning to return
in 2012.
Pat's unit has an Awesome view of the ocean,
beach and grounds. The new king bed is
extremely comfortable and the large deck is ideal
for entertaining.
It is also conveniently located close to shopping,
restaurants and banks, and ease of convenience
is important on holiday.
The weather was great and our two weeks their
flew by to quickly, looking forward to next year.
-Don & Cindy, Abbotsford, B.C. (dpnicholson@shaw.ca)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Coral Baja

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

We highly recommend this property as it is clean, spacious, quiet and the staff is very pleasant. It is also well stocked with sheets, towels, etc. We would certainly stay there again. It is close to San Jose del Cabo and about a half hour bus ride to Cabo San Lucas. There is also a private parking spot that goes with the unit which is very handy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Brenda and Juergen - our goal is to make our guest's vacation very special - so glad you enjoyed your stay. The staff is just wonderful and go above and beyond every day! We look forward to your return next year.

Thank you,

Pat

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at the Coral Baja. Pat's condo was perfect, the kitchen had everything we needed. Slept great in the huge king bed listening to the ocean. Incredible location right on the beach which went for miles. Activities almost every night at the Mama Mia restaurant for those who want to be social. San Jose del Cabo is a fun place to explore!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

100% happy

Review submitted: November 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

Everything was great--exactly as described. Super view of the beach, ocean, and pool from the room. The restaurant was terrific as well--exceeded my expectations; great flavors, fresh ingredients, amazing shrimp, and wonderful presentations.

The pool is wonderful, not crowded at all, and plenty of different spaces for adults and kids. Swim-up bar was great too.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

Unit 512 is a great condo. Plenty of room, nicely
appointed.

The balcony is very nice with amazing views of the
beach,ocean and grounds.

Thanks Pat!

Ed

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Baja Paradise

Review submitted: May 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Our 2 week holiday in this resort and unit were most enjoyable. I would gladly recommend it to anyone, especially families with small children. Seniors can be assured of peaceful holiday.

The entertainment nights were enjoyable.

The unit was clean, quiet, spacious, and had everything you could need. It felt very private. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, even the Murphy bed.

The pool was very clean and warm with lots of pool toys! The poolside activities were tastefully arranged by Victor (no load pressure annoucements, - just a lot of fun). We enjoyed the Spanish lessons, cocktail and Mexican food classes. We joined the Bingo fun, which I never thought I would do and even won a few times 9great cocktail prizes)! The poolside music was low key and all ages were content.

Poolside drinks were expensive but your room is just a couple of minutes away so you can easily hit the blender and make your own!

The internet availability was very appreciated. The resort was immaculately clean.

Although we did not use the restaurant ourselves, we overheard many happy customers.

It was amazingly easy to catch the bus to Cabo San Lucas - we did this 4 times and had wonderful days walking around. Cost was only 25 pesos each way. The taxi to San Jose was equally easy and reasonable priced.

I walked the beach from Coral Baja to the Estero in 45 minutes and had a terrific hike with the birds! I did walk back but would recommend a taxi for 50 pesos, as I was wasted by the time I got back with the heat and not enough water.

Grocery shopping was simple - walk 10 minutes to the Mega store and take a taxi (right out front) back for 50 pesos. Prices were very reasonable at this store.

This was our second time at Coral Baja and I would not hesitate to return. There was no timeshare pressure, we felt like we were at home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

Coral Baja was wonderful and I would definintely recommend this unit to my family and friends. The unit was clean and comfortable with fabulous views of the water and morning sunrise. (and everything was in working order!) The ocean view from the deck was fabulous. The pool side area was great with lots of chairs. Beautiful beach. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Conveniently located, with a taxi to San Jose Del Cabo costing $5 (for 4 people). Bus ride to Cabo San Lucas was $2.50 one way and very comfortable and convenient. Within walking distance of the MegaMart for groceries, etc. Again, I would recommend the condo to friends and family!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We have stayed in this unit twice and loved it both times. The owner is very knowledgeable and responsive. The pool is lovely and lots of fun. We like to catch our own fish and grill them. The grills are the best anywhere! The restaurant has good food without breaking the bank. They even deliver to your room if you are too tired (or drunk) to make it down there in person.I hope to stay there again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 16, 2010

We greatly enjoyed our stay in this condo. It's attractively decorated and comfortably furnished with a large shady deck and a wonderful ocean view. The ocean side pool area and beach is quite spacious compared to other places we've stayed. There are lots of chairs and shady spaces and it never seems to get noisy. The restaurant on site is convenient and moderately priced and we also found very nice restaurants in San Jose. I would certainly recommend this place to a friend.

Emily Johnson

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

Coral Baja was a great family place. Great restaurant on location as well as wonderful restaurants in San Jose and Cabo...had a family BBQ one evening!! The owner, Pat provides a great info sheet prior to rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2006   Date of arrival: January 5, 2006

We had a great time over Christmas and New
Years! The kids had lots of fun in the pool
and on the beach. The resort staff were all
friendly and helpful, and the unit was
comfortable for all of us. Getting around was
relatively convenient using the bus (cheap
too), but had no success with the in-house
rental car agency. They never had any cars
available, so was forced to rent off site.
Otherwise, no problems and would do this
again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 29, 2005   Date of arrival: November 29, 2005

Coral Baja was the best! The staff at the desk and restaurant were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful beach! The unit was clean and comfortable with fabulous views of the water and morning sunrise. We enjoyed San Jose del Cabo and the great restaurants, very quaint shops.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 17, 2005   Date of arrival: October 17, 2005

This condo was very comfortable. The view of the ocean from the balcony is beautiful. You can watch what's going on at the pool from the balcony too. It is furnished well. No complaints about the unit itself. We did not get great service from the staff at the desk or at the restaurant. It seemed as if they did not want to be bothered. Car rental on site is convenient but expensive. Fiesta night at Mama Mia's is very fun. We come from a place where smoking is not allowed in restaurants so it was hard to get used to people smoking EVERYWHERE - even in the pool!!! Coral Baja is very activity oriented - not the quiet romantic place we were looking for, but good enough. It's a good place for families with kids or if you want to spend all your time at the swim up bar.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2005   Date of arrival: July 2, 2005

WOW!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review