reviews for: listing #16745 - Cuernavaca, Central Mexico Villa rental

Four Spectacular Colonial Villas In Historic Mexico
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $275 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful villas

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

My family and friends rented a villa in February of 2008 to visit my daughter who was studying in Cuernavaca at the time. The villa housed five of us more than comfortably, and the interior was beautiful, authentic to Mexico, and of high quality. The grounds are spectacularly beautiful, a nice haven for any type of vacation. I recommend the Villas de Colores whole-heartedly and hope to return for an encore visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

my wedding - a fantastic experience at the villas

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

My wife Deb and I rented Villas de Colores last April to have our wedding ceremony and party in their grounds and rented the 4 villas for our families and friends and had a fantastic experience.

It was a pleasure to deal with Laura and Maribel in all aspects of the preparations and logistics and they are definitely trustworthy, I highly recommend Villas de Colores as a destination for a relaxing vacation or event in a wonderful and safe place where the owners of the place made us feel very comfortable and all went well.

Just hope Deb and I could go back there someday with family and friends, loved Villas de Colores and I'm sure you will too.

Eduardo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I loved the villa

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2010

I loved the villa and the pictures do not do it justice. The grounds are beautiful and well kept, the pool is lovely and I found the villa perfect for our needs. We were also supplied with a lot of information on good restaurants, taxis and places of interest to visit. I would definitely go back and the proximity to the historical centre is ideal. You will feel like you are in a country side space, quiet and serene, away from the hustle and bustle of Cuernavaca. It was also my first time doing a rental over the internet, and all was wonderful.

Melanie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we had found something special

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

I was looking for a place to rent in Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico. I was taking 2 girlfriends as a token of thanks. It is always a bit worrisome picking a place to stay on- line because it is so difficult to really know what you are getting. After several emails with the owners lovely daughter I chose the Villas de Colores, Cuernavaca.

From the moment we were greeted at the gate by this lovely family and entered this beautiful property behind the stone walls we knew we had found something special. The vills are perfect. We each had a large bedroom and bathroom and the living area was wonderfully interlaced with Mexican folkart. It was extremely clean with very nice linens. I can’t think of anything that it was lacking in.

The property is just beautiful with outstanding flowers, trees, hammocks and the pool is magnificient, warm and cleaned daily. The family was very helpful and kind and arranged a tour-guide driver for us, Oscar, who you just couldn’t beat. He was an historian who was so full of charm and wit, we really enjoyed ourselves.

Cuernavaca is a very busy city with lots of traffic but fabulous things to see and experience. By evening we would come home and once we got inside the gates of the hacienda we felt this incredible peace. What a marvelous hide-away from the busy city. We would then make dinner in our very adequate kitchen or borrow tools from the outdoor kitchen and have an easy peaceful dinner to rest up for the next day.

I would really like to return and stay at the Villas and explore more small villages in the area, see more of Cuernavaca and its amazing history or study Spanish in one of the many schools. The Villas de Colores will always have a warm memory in our hearts.

Thanks. We really had a beautiful time.
Best,
Marsha, Franny & Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review