reviews for: listing #16787 - Hayward, Wisconsin Cabin rental

Nelson Lake - Cabin
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $750 /wk

sort by:

Great for a romantic getaway, a little adventure

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful time. We enjoyed Nelson Lake. It is a great place to go if you want to just relax but It is close enough to nearby attractions in Hayward and Cable, situated midway between the two towns. Nelson Lake is a beautiful area, definitely a place we would return to. The property is clean well maintained. Perfect for a romantic getaway and/or those looking for a little adventure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The beautiful little cottage on Nelson

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

My family and I throughly enjoyed staying at this cottage. The scenery is beautiful and the cottage was simple, clean, and comfortable. Lots to do in this area: Fishing, hiking, tourist attractions in Hayward we're coming back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 17, 2011

We had a great time. The cabin was right on the lake and had spectacular views of the sunrise. It was VERY CLEAN and had everything we needed. Very peaceful. Just make sure you bring bug spray for the mosquitos! We'll be back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

beautiful cabin

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This cabin was beautiful and scenic! It was everything we wanted for our summer vacation experience. The caretakers were wonderfully helpful and made our stay so enjoyable. If anyone is looking for a truly "up north" experience, this is the place to stay. The fishing was excellent. The neighbors were quiet, and it was a very peaceful environment. We rented a boat from Birch Point, which made our trip complete.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

cabin on Nelson Lake

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

view awesome. quiet and private. We had a wonderful relaxing time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review