reviews for: listing #16809 - Tahoma, California House rental

Two Morrows Tahoe Cabin Near Skiing & Hoa Beach, Wifi, Pets
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $295 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We would definitely recommend it to others

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

Our family and three other families had a wonderful stay last week at the Two Morrows' cabin. Roberta, the owner, was very easy to deal with and accomodating. We found the cabin to be clean and cozy--like coming to a second home! There were plenty of towels; we brought our own sheets, blankets and sleeping bags so we wouldn't need to do alot of wash. The side entrance to Sugar Pine State Park was just minutes away, so it was a nice walk with our Border Collie Nellie.

Alpine Meadows Stables is about 25 minutes away--if you get the chance to take a nice ride through a stream and beautiful wildflowers--we would encourage you to do so. This cabin was definitely a home away from home--only better! The kitchen was well-organized as well with silverware, glasses, utensils, coffee-maker, etc. The price was very reasonable. We would definitely recommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two Morrows is for today!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 20, 2007

Had a great family time at Two Morrows this winter. The cabin created a magic environment of warmth, coziness, functionality, entertainment and utility. From a fully equipped kitchen to 3 cozy bedrooms and a neat living area loaded with great movies, Two Morrows offered everything we wanted and then some.
I wholly recommend the cabin for any family looking for a great experience at Tahoe. – Chandar

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Tahoma cabin was an absolute delight

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2005

The Tahoma cabin was an absolute delight - everything we needed,
more than we expected, clean and comfortable! We added this lovely home to our list of places to return to! – L

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking forward to another visit sometime

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 11, 2005

Roberta, Thanks so much- we had a great time. Cabin was well stocked, warm and comfortable. Reservation process was easy too!
Looking forward to another visit sometime.
Alison, Tom, Brian, and Emily

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Roberta....what a perfect place for families

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2005

Roberta....what a perfect place for families. We housed 2 families in your Tahoma home for a weekend in the snow and were very comfortable. The kids were able to roam freely without worry!Your snow plow guy kept the driveway clear for us and we pretty much had everything we needed. We had a great time and hope to see it in the summer sometime! The reservation process was simple and communication with you has been a pleasure. Thank You! Donna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks a lot! We'll be back!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 23, 2004

We very much enjoyed our stay at your cabin in Tahoma over the President's weekend. We found everything we needed. The cabin is well stocked and very cozy. Very "guest friendly" and very "homey". Thanks a lot! We'll be back!
Anonymous

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great place to stay!

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 3, 2004

The cabin was warm and cozy, the layout was just right, the furnishings were comfortable, and we found everything we needed. It definitely felt good to be there. We'll be back. Thanks Roberta!
-Sebastian, Dana & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time at this cabin

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2004

As we are avid snowboarders, we definitely found the big snow we were looking for this holiday season. It was also very nice to have the Homewood Ski area just a few miles down the road. Thanks again, we had a great time.
-John P

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great cabin in nice quiet location

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2003

Great cabin in nice quiet location. Very good area for bicycles! Our whole family rode back and forth to the beach. Look forward to visiting again!
Zane & Emily

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time at your cabin

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2003

We had a great time at your cabin. The interior was very inviting and the deck was great for our barbeques with the kids. We hope to be back before the year is out. It was also very handy having the general store so close.

Thanks

Bill & Mercedes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so very much

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2003

After our long drive in a snow storm up to Tahoe, we were very excited to find our cabin to be so warm and welcoming. It was easy to make ourselves at home since the cabin was so spacious and everything was fully equipped. The cabin was also conveniently located near several ski resorts, which made our stay and snowboarding experience all the better. Roberta, Thank you so very much.
-Boramee & Friends

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The cabin is wonderfully cozy and comfortable

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2002

The cabin is wonderfully cozy and comfortable. My family had a great time relaxing in front of the woodburning stove. And with the fully-stocked kitchen, we saved a lot of money not eating out!
Thanks, we really enjoyed our trip.
Mollie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2002

We had a great time at your home in Tahoma. The cabin was centrally located near the beach, bike trail, laundry, PDQ market, etc. My husband especially enjoyed the bike trails. He went on some marathon bike rides! We split our beach time between Chambers and Meeks. We come up here every year and have a great time! I am glad we found your rental this year on the internet! Lilly August 2002

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review