reviews for: listing #1683 - Dana Point, California Condo rental

Ocean View + Beside Pool & across from Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Niguel Beach Terrace
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $350 /nt
    $1,550 - $2,550 /wk

sort by:

A fantastic family retreat!

Review submitted: August 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

The condo itself is exactly as it's images and description say. It was extremely spacious for 4 people to stay very comfortably. There was a home from home feel which was down to the care and attention to detail given by the owner. many of the neighbours were residents and were very welcoming and friendly. The owner was particularly lovely, always there on the end of the phone and nothing was too much trouble - excellent customer service. Ideal location just across the street from the beach, a clean relaxing pool and hot-tub, within baeutifully maintained surroundings. Tennis courts were available at the local school free of charge, during non school hours, which were great. It's a great base for visiting the surrounding towns of Laguna, Newport Beach and Huntington Beach, which has an interesting little market on Tuesdays between 5pm and 9pm during the holiday season. It's easy to travel further a field to Hollywood, Beverley Hills, Venice Beach, Malibu, Longbeach, the Hoover Dam and las Vegas. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone considering a holiday in this area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so happy you and your family had a wonderful time in Dana Point and you enjoyed our condo. Thank you for your kind words, I am so happy you have arrived safely back in Englnad.. It is such fun meeting people from all over the world. It makes me realize how much we are all alike no matter how far we live apart. Best of luck and please come back again real soon. Beth

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

We loved our stay at this condo! The heated pool and salt creek beach across the street was great! It was quiet and relaxing! The beds were the best! We went to Disneyland (45 min drive) and we went to dana point marina and shallow beach (great for kids). We can not wait to come back next March!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Julie: Just loved your review and it makes me feel so good when my guests have a wonderful vacation while staying in our condo and beautiful Dana Point. I do hope you can return again. You are welcome back any time. Thanks again for your kind words. Cheers Betha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: January 29, 2014

We had just a wonderful time at this condo. It was everything promised and more. The owner has provided everything you could possibly need. The location is perfect for walking to the beach and admiring the sunset. It is close to Laguna Beach for shopping and restaurants, too. I wish we were there now!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glenna, how thoughtful and kind of you to write this review for me. It was a total delight having you and your family here as my guests. I wish you could have stayed longer but coming from Rochester, Minnesota at least you had the opportunity to enjoy some time to" "Thaw Out" from the terrible winter that you are experiencing there. Thinking of you and hoping that you are able to stay warm with this -0 temps there. I have several friends living there and they all are writing me wishing they were here during this winter blast. Thanks again and please return soon. Betha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Oklahomans still head for California!

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

Harbour House!
Ground floor; spacious; 2 enclosed patios/
One off kitchen & living room; another off Master bedroom; close to heated swimming pool/hot tub/club house; clean;
Quiet; open design; all inclusive with dishes/bedding;shampoo/conditioner ; towels etc all one would desire
The mattresses! And bedding? COZY!
Try it. You will like it. Owners close and
Get 5 stars also ;). Tulsa, Okla Oct 2013

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pure Bliss! 2013

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

The description was totally true; The photos provided are so accurate; The amenities are more than you could ask for all high end products from bath to kitchen; The maid services are long term so they care about the condos almost as much as Betha, who is only a text or phone call away for any reason and has that Oklahoma hospitality!
we have recommended Betha's properties in Dana Point. You have ground condo and 2nd floor properties. Four, total, I believe. All are high end in decoration and location
Watch the sunset every night on the ocean which is only steps away. I promise, you will not be the only one, locals and visitors are there with their glass of wine.Next town, Laguna, Calif will be one of your favorites. Enjoy and 'Come back, ya'all'

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Tulsa: Oh my gosh, what a wonderful reiview! Thank you!! Having guests such as you and your family makes my job so much fun. You reconized my Oklahoma accent too, huh?? I thought I had lost that accent after all these years away from Oklahoma but that is my home state. I was born, raised and educated there and would not trade my wonderful memories of it for the world. Yes, being next to Laguna Beach is definately a plus for our guests; it is just a hop and skip away. Please come back again soon..I am so glad you enjoyed The Harbour House. Our desire is that all of our guests be comfortable and have a very relaxing and fun vacation. Beth & Bill Everett

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Harbour House

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

Everything was right on based on the description and very conveniently located across the street from the beach (beach is down the stairs). The pool and hot tub are great and the temperature was perfect. (much better than the picture). Only question to ask, who is staying upstairs during your visit? The above unit is also rented out and we had a family of 7 plus visitors during our stay. Not much buffer between the upstairs and downstairs and the family must have come from another time zone. They were up at 5 am every morning and needless to say, that meant we were up at 5:30 am with them. Betha was great and payment was prompt for the deposit. Would definitely stay at the Harbor House again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: David I just now noticed you reivew. I am again so sorry there were noise up stairs. Yes, that could not have been enjoyable. You were such a nice family, and I am just very sorry you had that experience. I know the owner of the up stiars condos has all kinds of rules around asking his quests to please be consideratle of my guests downstairs. You know kids. They get excitied and forget that they could be disrupting others. Again Daivd, I am very sorry. Thanks for all your kind words anyway. That was very thoughtful of you to write that review and I appreciate it very much. Beth

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dana Point Condo - Harbour House

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

I can not tell you how grateful we are to you for using the Harbour House condo. We absolutely loved the condo and Dana Point. We had such a wonderful vacation. We hope to be back and will recommend your condos!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Spot to Relax, enjoy Ocean with No worries

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

Lyn (Rochester NY)
Review submitted: October 11, 2011 Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

We have stayed all over the US and Carribean. This condo was very clean, had an excellent location and was extremely quiet. Within 200 yards of the Ocean Front and $10,000,000 dollar homes on the ocean sands ( The Strand Beach ). Lots of room for 6 or so people, but only the two of us. Includes all the ammenities you could ever need except wine! Owner very assessable and friendly. Easy access to condo from parking and walking from street. Ocean view from front sitting area. Easy ride to Laguna Beach and Dana Point Harbor just off PCH. Nice breeze to cool condo all times during the day from the Ocean. Highly recommended as one of the best values for the money.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Spot to Relax, enjoy Ocean with No worries

Review submitted: October 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

Lyn (Rochester NY)
Review submitted: October 11, 2011 Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

We have stayed all over the US and Carribean. This condo was very clean, had an excellent location and was extremely quiet. Within 200 yards of the Ocean Front and $10,000,000 dollar homes on the ocean sands ( The Strand Beach ). Lots of room for 6 or so people, but only the two of us. Includes all the ammenities you could ever need except wine! Owner very assessable and friendly. Easy access to condo from parking and walking from street. Ocean view from front sitting area. Easy ride to Laguna Beach and Dana Point Harbor just off PCH. Nice breeze to cool condo all times during the day from the Ocean. Highly recommended as one of the best values for the money.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Spot to Relax, Enjoy Ocean with No Worries

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2011

We have stayed all over the US and Carribean. This condo was very clean, had an excellent location and was extremely quiet. Within 200 yards of the Ocean Front and $10,000,000 dollar homes on the ocean sands ( The Strand Beach ). Lots of room for 6 or so people, but only the two of us. Includes all the ammenities you could ever need except wine! Owner very assessable and friendly. Easy access to condo from parking and walking from street. Ocean view from front sitting area. Easy ride to Laguna Beach and Dana Point Harbor just off PCH. Nice breeze to cool condo all times during the day from the Ocean. Highly recommended as one of the best values for the money.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lyndon: What a wonderful surprise to read your review. That was so thoughtful of you to take the time and send that for me others to share. It was great meeting you and I still laugh about me wondering who was parking in my space that first day. I am so glad you enjoyed the area. Remember when the snow starts flying there in New York this winter, The Hrbour House will be calling your name. Cheers. Betha

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Harbour House

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Our stay at the Harbour House was perfect, just like the first time we stayed there. It truly is a home away from home. If we had a question about anything it was taken care of immediately. We received the remainder of our deposit only a few days after getting back home. Betha is a great hostess and always has your best interest in mind. The Harbour House will always be the place to stay for us while visiting our daughter and son-in-law. Thank you Betha.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Linda & Ron: Thank you for being our guests and for the nice review. We have lived in several differant states but our best memories are from your beautiful state, Indiana. It was such fun visiting with you and Ron, so until the next vacation, "Cheers". Betha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Harbour House

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Hi Beth... I am probably the worst person in the world to look at and respond to e-mail. I just noted your e-mail and wanted to tell you we had a wonderful time in Dana Point. What a wonderful place to live. We had a great time and loved your condo. Our youngest son is leaving this week for school in South Carolina for a few years so it meant a lot to us to spend a few days together. We would love to return again and would love to spend time at your condo. Thanks again and have a wonderful holiday!

Susan Earl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most Beautiful Area, Beach is incredible!!

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Good morning! My husband and I wanted to thank you for such a wonderful and enjoyable stay. The accommodations were exquisite and the location was incredible, thank you for the Christmas decorations too. My husband now wants to move to Dana Point! Me too. Your hospitality was so warm and your condo is so inviting, I hope I can keep your contact information on file, we would love to stay there again. I also had realized we left my birthday cake in the refrigerator along with some milk about half way back to AZ, just fyi. Are you on facebook or is Dana Condos on facebook? Would love to stay in the loop. Thank you again for such a fantastic weekend. Karen and Michael G.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Karen: What a great way to spend Thanksgiving and your birthday celebration at the same time. I am so glad you had a enjoyable vacation in The Harbour House by the Sea. Betha.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dana Point----Harbour House

Review submitted: October 15, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

We stayed @ the Harbour House condo from Sept 30-Oct 9/10

We thought the property and the surrounding area was just great. The condo itself was exactly as shown. Very clean and there was everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Loved, loved the bed in the master,,,,,super comfortable.

The Dana Point area is really beautiful and we explored all the surrounding area. We went to Laguna Beach, San Clemente (for Mexican food& Chato's). San Juan Capistrano Mission, Palm Springs, San Diego (Mission Beach) Cannon's Restaurant (overlooks Dana Point Harbour) Excellent food.

All and all we had a wonderful vacation and would love to visit there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Harbour House

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

Good Morning Beth!
We had an amazing stay! We can't wait to return for a longer stay :)

Sincerely,
Natalie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Phoenix, AZ 85028

Review submitted: September 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 15, 2010

Beth,
Have already received the credit back to my account. Thank you for the quick refund. We certainly enjoyed your condo and Dana Point. I also wish that we could have taken back your weather. Maybe we will see you next year.
Malcolm

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another great week

Review submitted: May 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Hi Beth,
It was so nice meeing you this trip. This was our 4th time staying at Harbour House, and as usual everything was great. Thanks again for your hospitality.

Chuck and Sue

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sue & Chuck:

How much fun it was to meet you, your husband and your adorable grandson this Spring.. That was a good week, the weather was perfect and you guys got to do so many things with your little grandson. I know he loved it too. Thanks again for being such wonderful guests. It really was a cold year in Latrobe, Pa this year snow, snow, and more snow so glad you got to come to beauitful sunny Dana Point. Thank you for the excellent rating. Betha Lea

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

We are a family of 4, and this condo was just PERFECT. Two Bedrooms, and two bathrooms, so we all had our privacy, and plenty of space. There is also a living room AND a separate family room with a TV, so our (teenage) boys could watch a movie, and we could read a book in a separate area. The kitchen had everything you could want, and it was great to be able to make breakfast while there. It's also so close to restaurants, we walked to two different places for dinner while we were there. (Good places!) It's right across from the beach, literally. You don't have to walk through a huge complex before you get to the street, the location of this unit is a few short steps to the sidewalk, then right across is the beach. The harbor house is super quiet, super clean, and has lots of room. We had a great time! Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Debbie: I am so glad you enjoyed The Harbour House. Thank you for this nice response. I love it when my guests take the time to let me know their experience in our condo. Please come back. I really enjoyed visiting with you on the phone. Thanks again for your kind words. Betha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

We are a family of 4, and this condo was just PERFECT. Two Bedrooms, and two bathrooms, so we all had our privacy, and plenty of space. There is also a living room AND a separate family room with a TV, so our (teenage) boys could watch a movie, and we could read a book in a separate area. The kitchen had everything you could want, and it was great to be able to make breakfast while there. It's also so close to restaurants, we walked to two different places for dinner while we were there. (Good places!) It's right across from the beach, literally. You don't have to walk through a huge complex before you get to the street, the location of this unit is a few short steps to the sidewalk, then right across is the beach. The harbor house is super quiet, super clean, and has lots of room. We had a great time! Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 30, 2010

We are a family of 4, and this condo was just PERFECT. Two Bedrooms, and two bathrooms, so we all had our privacy, and plenty of space. There is also a living room AND a separate family room with a TV, so our (teenage) boys could watch a movie, and we could read a book in a separate area. The kitchen had everything you could want, and it was great to be able to make breakfast while there. It's also so close to restaurants, we walked to two different places for dinner while we were there. (Good places!) It's right across from the beach, literally. You don't have to walk through a huge complex before you get to the street, the location of this unit is a few short steps to the sidewalk, then right across is the beach. The harbor house is super quiet, super clean, and has lots of room. We had a great time! Can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A week in Heaven

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2009

My wife, two 4 year old's and I stayed at The Harbour House in May, 2009 after a very long 10 days working in Malaysia. It was exquisite! We left wishing we had a lot more time. It was so relaxing and enjoyable. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Alan & Lelsie: Thank you for your kind words about The Harbour House. I am so happy you liked Dana Point and the condo. The special project "The Headlands" area now has the funicular and the trails complete across the street which makes it so special. You were the perfect guests and thank you for taking the time to send me that note. Bring your little girl back for another wonderful experience in Orange County. I know she is a special joy for you and Lelsie sharing her childhood with these special vacations together. That is so great. Thanks again and please return one of these days soon. Beth.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

Beth,

It was absolutely amazing and the condo was incredible. It could not have worked out any better for us. Having the condo just down from the Ritz allowed for us to have our own personal time but also kept us close enough to all the action that we could easily join the group to meet up for activities and to go to the beach. We ended up going on a whale watching tour and eating breakfast and dinner down at the harbor and going down to the beach a lot. Also, everyone who lives there is so friendly and welcoming. We had a great stay.

Thank you so much for all of your help and hospitatlity. California was good to us ... almost to good and we didn't want to leave. We loved the place and are thinking about returning for Christmas with my son. Thanks again for everything and making our visit an incredible one.

Sincerely,
Laura Miller

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 19, 2009   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

Beth,
We just received the checks in the mail. Thanks for getting those to us so quickly!
We had a wonderful time in California. Sunday was a wonderful day to be on the beach. The rest of the week we went to L.A.,Hollywood and Disneyland/California Adventure. So the weather really was perfect for that.
The condo was very nice. We liked having all of the supplies available--detergent, soap, shampoo, etc. Usually we have to go out and buy a weeks supply and then we don't use half of it. And your kitchen was very well equipped. We have rented a lot of condos and yours was one of the best.
We are now back to reality and our weather is finally starting to warm up.

Lois and Craig Lubben

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxtion vacation

Review submitted: November 9, 2008   Date of arrival: October 4, 2008

After 4 weeks in this condo we are totally relaxed. This was a perfect vacation home with everything included, shampoo, toilet-paper etc etc etc. Close to the pool and spa it is a good location in the condo area.

It is close to the beach and soon the tram down to the beach will be ready, until then you walk down on 146 steps.

You need a car to get around. In Dana Point Harbor you find several nice restaurants.

Beth is very serviceminded and gives you the best service during your stay.

This is absolutely a place to come back to if we are in the area again. Recommended from us, two adults and two kids.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 27, 2008

Received your check. We did have a wonderful time in Dana Point, especially our grandaughter. On more than one occasion she told us we should move to Dana Point. Thanks for providing us with a home away from home. Art

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 19, 2008

Hi Betha,
I wanted to get in touch with you before this but we got back and hit
the road running. I started back to work on Monday and my oldest
daughter had surgery on Tuesday and away we went. School starts
tomorrow so we've been busy getting ready for that as well.

I did want to thank you for a glorious week in Dana Point. The condo
was beautiful and the beach was magnificent. We spent a lot of time
with family and that made it perfect. We wanted to spend another
week, maybe next time?

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. If any people in Iowa want a
local review please feel free to give them my e-mail.

Thank again and God Bless.
Kris Johnston

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 19, 2008

Hi Betha,
I wanted to get in touch with you before this but we got back and hit
the road running. I started back to work on Monday and my oldest
daughter had surgery on Tuesday and away we went. School starts
tomorrow so we've been busy getting ready for that as well.

I did want to thank you for a glorious week in Dana Point. The condo
was beautiful and the beach was magnificent. We spent a lot of time
with family and that made it perfect. We wanted to spend another
week, maybe next time?

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. If any people in Iowa want a
local review please feel free to give them my e-mail.

Thank again and God Bless.
Kris Johnston

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2007   Date of arrival: September 4, 2007

Hi Beth,
Thanks for the email and return of deposit. We had a great week and I'm now unfortunately back at work! Our trip back was thankfully uneventful. The coastal drive was splendid. We left Dana Point at 05.30 and got to our hotel outside Monterey by 4pm having made a few stops along the route.
We loved the house and will recommend to all our friends.

Regards

Matt Carolan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2007   Date of arrival: April 10, 2007

Hi Beth,

Thanks very much. We had a great holiday thank you.
The weather was very kind to us and we really enjoyed
ourselves.

Thanks again,

Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 26, 2007

Dear Betha, The roses are for you. The place is wonderful. We did Hollywood , Beverly Hills , Mauibu …Dana point and went to Newport. Michel met my girlfriend Cathy etc. he had a great time. He met some nice photographers and Loves Americans. He thinks we are so friendly and California is so very clean. It’s interesting to hear what people think of other countries and places. You all have a great contact in Paris. The whole family! Shelly Brady KoontzThanks you very much. VERY MUCH! SHELLY PS KEEP AN EYE OUT FOR THE CIRCLE OF LIFE IN TODAYS PAPER. It’s supposed to be there! We will see. Shelly Brady KoontzThe Global Organization for Organ DonationFounder / President

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 26, 2007

Dear Betha

Thank you for the wonderful stay in California.

Your condo is beautiful and so is California.

Please come to Paris!I would be happy to see you.

Michael

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 29, 2006   Date of arrival: September 29, 2006

Hi Betha,

We just wanted to say thank you for renting us such a lovely condo. We are so at home here and it is a lovely place to come home to after being at the clinic each day.

We are enjoying having such a lot of space as I am still very much on UK time and up with the birds!It is nice to have the den area to go and send emails and read.

The beach area is lovely and we saw 3 dolphins which made our day!

Best wishes

Christine and Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 13, 2006   Date of arrival: September 13, 2006

Thanks Beth I wlll look for the credit for the deposit on the card. It was VERY hard to leave I came close to calling you and seeing that your new arrival was still comming. Was hopeing she cancled and I could have the extra time but.... back to life. Will be looking foward to the next visit Thanks again Chris Haas

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 14, 2006   Date of arrival: August 14, 2006

Thanks so much. We had a great time. weather was perfect-the condo was great. Thanks again.

Regards,

Diane

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2006   Date of arrival: July 27, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay during July visit and we want to reserve the same time next year. The condo was everything you said it was and we really enjoyed Dana Point. I will confirm our plans with you in about 2 to 3 weeks. Thanks.

Charles and Janet Kajkowski.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 27, 2006   Date of arrival: March 27, 2006

Thanks. Everything is fantastic at the condo. You have a beautiful place. We will take good care of it. Email me if you need anything.

Greg

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 6, 2005   Date of arrival: October 6, 2005

Well that month just whizzed by!
This is just a note to say how much we enjoyed staying at the Harbor House,
and that we are missing it already.
Julie, Abby and I had a wonderful time in your part of the world and we'd
just like to say thank you once again for helping make our stay so special.
The Angels kept their part of the bargain too, winning 14 of 16 while we
were there although, typically, we saw one they lost! But it was a great day
and Abby loved it. They are doing OK again now and here's hoping they knock
off the Yankees this weekend. Luckily, we can get the games here on cable,
but some of them don't start until 2am. Doesn't exactly help my jet lag!
Anyway, thanks once more and we hope to see you again in the not-too-distant
future.
Go Angels!
Regards,
Alan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 6, 2005   Date of arrival: October 6, 2005

Hello from Germany, got notice from our friends having received the deposit. We enjoyed our days at Dana Point very much and are looking forward to return as soon as possible. The landscape, the weather, the ocean, the accomodation – we very very satisfied. Thanks a lot and have a good time. Regards C. Groß

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2005   Date of arrival: August 8, 2005

Thank you. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dana Point and at Harbor House. Last year we stayed in your Cleopatra condo--both were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We will definitely contact you again when we plan another trip to southern California.

Cindy & Alan Vick

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2005   Date of arrival: April 20, 2005

I did get my deposit back. Wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time. Wished I could have stayed another month. It was the perfect setting to spend with my son after his ordeal. Praise the Lord he won't have to go back to Iraq again. He and Ashley did become engaged on Friday evening and Ashley's parents came and surprised her and I fixed a wonderful steak dinner for all of us. It was a wonderful night.I am so glad that your maids could take the extra food I have left over. I wanted it to go to someone who really needed it.

Thank you again for a beautiful condo and for a wonderful time with my son.

Kathy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2005   Date of arrival: March 31, 2005

Thank you so much. It’s Molly’s and it caused us no small amount of concern when we boarded the flight out of San Diego on Monday. Fortunately, it all worked out. We absolutely loved the Harbor House and will definitely keep you in our plans if / when we come out to So. Cal. again, so please stay in touch from time to time. We will certainly recommend you to anyone we know who are coming your way.The cake you’re mom sent for Meghan’s 18th birthday was so very nice and appreciated. Please be sure to tell her “Thank you” for us. We apologize for having some towels hanging out to dry. We didn’t know we weren’t supposed to.Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality.John NepoteQuest Engineering(952) 542-6454 Direct(952) 546-3837 Fax -----Original

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 23, 2005   Date of arrival: February 23, 2005

We are now back in the UK after a smooth but long and tiring flight back. The children have gone back to school this morning so I thought I would take a moment whilst it is quiet to say a big thank you from us all. Despite the rain we had a really relaxing and refreshing holiday. The Condos were both first class, well equipped (making them a home from home) and provided us with an ideal base from which we could explore the region whilst being only a short stroll to the beach. The hot tub and valentine balloon were particular hits with the kids and we will definitely be in touch again soon to book our return visit when the weather is warmer and hopefully we can stay a little longer. I've attached a few photos which I think say more than words can how much we enjoyed our stay.

In fact we enjoyed ourselves so much that we met up with Darrel LaCroix of ReMax Estate Services to explore the possibility of buying in the area. I understand that you have dealt with Darrel before and wondered what your experience in dealing with him was and whether you would recommend him?

In the meanwhile I do hope that your husband makes a speedy recovery. I understand how worrying these things can be, but I am sure he is in very good hands.

Kind regards

Andrew and Angela

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 6, 2005   Date of arrival: February 6, 2005

Thanks so much. We had a great time and loved the place. We left early because our flight plans changed and we did not want to get stuck on 405 going to the airport. Anyway, it was nice meeting you and Traci and once we decide on where we go next year to get out of the cold, we sure will be thinking about you and Dana Point.
Thanks again,
Paul Heischuber

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 6, 2004   Date of arrival: May 6, 2004

Hello ,
now we are back in Germany and I like to say you, that we really enjoyed our holidays in your condo. We were so surprised when we arrived in the condo, how nice it is decorated and how clean and very well equiped it is. We hope to come sometimes again and we surely will recommend your condo to our friends in Germany.
Thanks a lot and best wishes to you and Traci
Claudia, Germany

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 13, 2004   Date of arrival: March 13, 2004

--
Hello

I am back here at work in the chilly Northeast and just want to thank
you for
such a wonderful place to stay at Dana Point.

We really did appreciate it and hope sometime you get a chance to read
your
guest book with messages from myself and my sister, Judy.

It was so neat being out there. I miss it already! Someday, we would
love to
come back.

Thanks again.

Linda and Dick Pelkey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 12, 2004   Date of arrival: March 1, 2004

After ten wonderful days staying at the Harbor House and touring Southern Calif., we are back in chilly Vermont! What a truly relaxing, warm, and inviting place we were welcomed into at the Harbor House. We were truly amazed by the beautiful furnishings, ideal surroundings and comfortable and inviting atmosphere. Could not ask for a better place to stay away from home!
We would not hesitate to inquire as to the availability of your condo again if we are ever lucky enough to visit Dana Point (and surrounding area) again!

Linda and Richard Pelkey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 3, 2004   Date of arrival: February 3, 2004

After a very busy and very wet week since returning to the UK on 25 January I can finally e-mail you both to thank you for allowing us to stay at the Harbor House.

We all had a wonderful time in Dana Point and Southern California. Our first week in the US was spent in Las Vegas (we are all non-gamblers but still enjoyed the experience). As you will appreciate the week in Dana Point was a welcomed change to Vegas.

Your condo is lovely and we hope to return there again someday. The weather was perfect - anywhere is better than the UK in January!!

We were lucky to see a whale migrating and watch dolphins swim off the coast at Laguna Beach one evening.

Anyway, thanks once again

Marc and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 31, 2003   Date of arrival: October 1, 2003

We have just spent a wonderful 2 weeks at Harbour House. You couldn’t ask for more from a holiday apartment, clean, big comfortable beds, plenty of towels, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine & drier, huge TV, video, comfy chairs and ice making fridge not to mention the swimming pool and hot spa just outside your door. The apartment is ideally located being on a quite road off a main road. The beach is easily accessible by foot and Dana Point harbour and park, the missions and Laguna Beach are all a short car ride away. San Diego and LA are also easily reached by car. We will definitely be back. Ray & Steve Cross, London UK.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2003   Date of arrival: October 17, 2003

We had a wonderful time at Dana Point this week. We just arrived safely back in Calagary this evening. Things went very well this week. We enjoyed the condo very much and will consider vacationing there again in the future. The weather was marvelous this week and most of the
attractions were quiet so all in all things turned out very well. We'll pass the word to our friends about the condo. It was wonderful. Thank you very much. Peter Wright

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review