reviews for: listing #16847 - Sarasota, Florida House rental

New 3 Bedroom Mediterranean Villa
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $900 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,800 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Great location

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

When we first pulled up the grass had not been mowed in atleast a couple weeks. The inside was nice and spacious. The kitchen needs new pots and pans but the appliances were stainless steel. We decided to ckeck out the pool and it was green. We contacted the owner and she said that she would contact here maintance person and have him out first thing in the morning(he arrived around 4pm)so she paid the taxes on the last three nights of my daughters stay. After that no complaints. Close to the beaches, shopping, and publix.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Nieminen from Finland, Europe

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at the house. Everything worked well and house was exellent. Pool and jacuzzi were relly good. Short drive to Siesta Key (10 minutes). Also short walking to Publix. Shopping and reastaurants were really close. Very easy to communicate with the owner. We were rally satisfied for our holiday at Sarasota. Everything you need is in the house. I can highly recommend this property for holiday.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hard to deal with owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Had a pool heating issues which owner refused to solve to our satisfaction.
BBQ was not working, jacuzzi was not working properly, poorly equipped kitchen (no wine glasses, no teaspoons, lack of cooking pots etc.)
The house looks very nice at first sight but there are a lot of issues which need to be fixed. But I have to say the house price is adequate to its condition.
I would give 3 stars but it was very hard to deal with the owner, my worst experience ever.

Owners response: The only issue tenants had during their stay was that there was no gas for the BBQ. On the same day when I received the call with the complain, I bought and delivered the gas, despite the fact that providing gas for the BBQ was not part of the contract.
After the tenants left they made a very robust argument that the propane company delivered less propane for the pool heater than what they paid for, and insisted that the propane will be paid by the owner, contrary to the signed contract.
I suggested that tenants would call the propane company themselves to verify the amount delivered and I called Suburban Propane to give them authorization to discuss the account.
Tenants refused to personally call Suburban Propane and insisted that the owner will pay for the propane. I put enormous efforts to resolve the issue to no avail.
The house was rented at such below the market price that it would have been prohibitive for me to cover the propane charge, which I would have done otherwise in order to accommodate them.
Before their arrival they asked me for a play pan for their child, I went out of my way to find it and bring it to the house for their convenience, all in attempt to assure their satisfaction , which is my customary way.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great house, great location

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 18, 2012

I was very impressed by this house and the location. It was our first trip to Sarasota and we fell in love with the city and the beaches. This house had everything we could ask for including pool, jacuzzi, screened in patio, nice furniture and electronics. Was only 5 minutes from Siesta Key beach (#1 beach in America).

I would highly recommend this house to any one looking for great accommodations, a beautiful city, amazing beaches, and a wonderful vacation experience.

--Chris

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly recommend!

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

This is a very private house,with all amenities.
It is close to everything.
Very quiet, excellent for true relaxation.
we will definitely visit again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic retreat

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

Great vacation rental with all the amenities, including a heated swimming pool and spa. The kids (and we) loved it and plan on getting back there soon. Secluded street and lake access are perfect location for families with kids or romantic getaway. Convenient strip mall with supermarket in the neighborhood. Very short drive to the wonderful Siesta Key beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic getaway

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

Great vacation rental with all the amenities, including a heated swimming pool and spa. The kids (and we) loved it and plan on getting back there soon. Secluded street and lake access are perfect location for families with kids or romantic getaway. Convenient strip mall with supermarket in the neighborhood. Very short drive to the wonderful Siesta Key beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very enjoyable stay!!

Review submitted: November 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

Very nice home. Close to the beach and beautiful St Armand's circle.
We were very pleased with owner, who was very accomodating.
Highly recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review