reviews for: listing #168536vb - Punta Leona, Costa Rica rental

Costa Rica - Luxury Ocean View -Concierge-Daily Maid Servie 3 Bed/3 Bathroom,
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • rates (USD)  $ 375 / night
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  yes

sort by:

Wish I could say that this condo was just as described but............

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

The website and pics cannot prepare you for how beautiful this property is. If I could give it a 10+, I would. Everything imaginable that you would need for a wonderful stay is here. It is tastefully decorated without being overly done, has VERY comfortable bedding, was comfortably spacious and doesn't have a "touristy" feel to it. My travel companion was sick for a couple of days while we were vacationing, and I spent more time in the condo than I normally would, but that was no problem at all. I so enjoyed sitting out on the veranda and enjoying the ocean breeze, the sounds of the waves lapping in, the macaws doing their calls high up in the trees, the beautiful flowers, the hummingbirds..... I could go on and on.
To top all this off, the owner, Simone, is an absolute pleasure to work with and provides so many amenities at her property. When she says she offers the special "extras", she really means it. She is a such a nice person and a pleasure to deal with. I will not hesitate to rent this property again next year.
Our concierge, Esteban, was simply delightful!!!! It was our distinct pleasure to get to know him and also Luis. They went far and beyond what could ever be expected of them. They are truly wonderful people who you can trust to give you good recommendations and advice on anything Costa Rica! A special thank you to each of them for giving us the unique experience of watching a soccer match... Costa Rican style!!! We felt right at home and were cheering right along. The enthusiasm was contagious as we almost felt like locals while we celebrated the CR victory in the streets. ;o)
We also very much enjoyed Marjorie who prepared us an authentic Costa Rican breakfast each morning and served it to us out on the veranda early each morning. Her cooking is to die for and she is a kind person who will take very good care of your every need to keep you comfortable!
To sum my review up, I guess one may think I have gone overboard with my compliments, but I only give these high reviews because they are most deserved. This place is well worth the rental fee in itself. However, dealing with the kind, wonderful people that are associated with this rental makes it an unique experience that you don't often find.
My only regret is leaving after only a week, but then..................there is always next year!!!!!!
Thank you Simone and Esteban for making our vacation one to remember! We will see you again for sure!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very enjoyable stay...costa rica is beautiful..house and service were great

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

This was our first experience with VRBO and we are glad we picked this place. The location was beautiful, the owner was very easy to coordinate the rental with, and our concierge Esteban was a great help. He provided a lot of nice recommendations for food and excursions. He made reservations for the excursions and several dinner reservations in Jaco. The home was nice and well maintained. The three bathrooms were perfect for the kids. We did a combination of activities and good old fashioned relaxing. The rental had a kitchen that allowed us to have breakfast in the morning without having to rush out. The rooms and porch were comfortable. The porch provided a great view for the sunset each night.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Outstanding property

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

My family had an outstanding vacation at Playa Herradura. The description and photographs on the web site cannot prepare you for what you see when you arrive. What really made our vacation, however, was the extras that the owner throws in. She provided us with a local cell phone and free local calls from the unit. She has a concierge who meets you at the villa to provide orientation and advice with local travel. The golf cart gets you around the resort and provides access to the marina & beach. If a traveller wanted, he could book a similar villa directly with Marriott los Suenos, but it would cost about 50% more. This villa provided us with an excellent vacation at an outstanding value. Gracias, Simone!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly magical

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

Our stay at los suenos was unforgettable! It was truly a magical experience. From the time we landed in CR, Esteban was readily available. He met us at the condo and made us feel immediately at home. The condo was very clean and comfortable. The views were amazing, Just as described! Being my first time out of the US it was nice to have a place to be our home base between adventuring in surrounding towns. Having access to the beach club was an added bonus! We enjoyed swimming up to the swim up bar and making friends with the bartender! We also enjoyed golf carting to dinner many nights during our stay to several of the restaurants in the resort. All were amazing, were never had a bad meal! We will definitely be heading back to magical Costa Rica in the near future! It was such a fabulous, relaxing trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Esteban .... who is known as 'E'

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

To those reading the Comments Listed Below:

I've compiled comments from our guest book, each of our guests were kind enough to take the time to write about their stay in Los Suenos at Bay Residences 8F.

Feel free to contact me directly. If you'd like to speak to any of guests please feel free to contact me directly.

My number: 480-263-9953 or via Email at: Esteban@4crhomes.com

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Guests From Canda

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 30, 2013

Dear Simone,
Only one word: WOW!
It is indeed a great place, an incredible condo and a great resort!
Esteban is wonderful and we had a great dinner cooked for us the day of e day of our with a basic grocery list to get us started.
We could not be happier with your place. We had lunch at the Marriott today &
did spend time at the Beach Club and the Residence Pool.
Thank you for letting us benefit from your property.
We will definitely treat it as if it was ours.
Best wishes,
Marc BoutetPrésident

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are in Debt To You

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

We are in DEBT TO YOU....

Here everything's fine... Today we are enjoying one day of pause between the first 3 days trip (dominical: wonderful place!) and the second, in Monteverde, tomorrow.

So, morning in the beach club, lunch, conversation with E to arrange our trip to Manuel Antonio next Sunday, and probably to buy trough him a good fish from a friend-of-his fisherman...

In the afternoon pool, pool, pool....

Sweet weather sweet temperature, sweet vacation in this unique land...

We'll never stop thanking you for having given to us such an occasion of happiness..

Ciao
S&A&A

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

best vacation ever

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

Best Vacation we've ever had…My wife was happier then I have seen her in years. The condo was beautiful, clean, bright and the view amazing. We couldn't believe that the photos on the web-site were going to actually be real but they were. Esteban was great. The ocean sunsets were the most beautiful we had ever seen. As a writer I was able to sit outside with my computer, write away and every few minutes pick my head up to look at the ocean as well as listening to the sound of the Ocean. It was a Writer's Dream.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Esteban Our Own Personal Concierge..Yes, It's Real

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Esteban their concierge who they call 'E' met us upon arrival with a huge smile & answered any questions we had about how things worked at the residence. He also provided a detailed overview of all of the wonderful adventures we could experience. Oh note prior to our arrival we spoke with E who sent us specific tour information based upon our interests. We felt as if we were celebrities, what a treat. The daily maid service was a huge plus. In addition they let us use their golf cart and NO Cost, normally the cost for a golf cart is about $350.00 for a week. A huge savings..


We had the vacation of a Life-Time…I would highly recommend staying at 'Magical Costa Rica' Bay Residences 8F to anyone. You will feel as if you truly had a Vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing. We had the best vacation that we've ever had. The owner followed up immediately as soon as I sent my request and everything seemed to flow that way. The place is beautiful, you can see that the owners take great pride in this residence. Everything was perfect. The ocean was a real ocean view and the sunsets were breathtaking.


I would give this condo a 5*. We have never had our own concierge and E did not know what to do for us. He handed us our own cell phone so wherever we went we always felt secure and trust me, we probably called him to much. E even showed up one early evening with a bag full of fresh lobsters that were literally just caught, he had heard my wife say that she loved lobsters. WE are planning to come back within the next few years and bring our family with us this time.


The place was everything that the owner said it would be and more…even the sheets were first class. This is one of the memorable vacations we've ever had, I highly recommend it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

RE: I LOVE TO FISH... Wife Doesn't ...She Loved It

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

I love to fish and when I told my wife we were going to Costa Rica she didn't seem to pleased.We ended up going with another couple and my wife and her friend couldn't have had a better vacation.

They went to the Sibo Spa at the Marriott which by the wife my wife said is a 5 Star Spa and she must have had any treatment they offered. She and her friend then relaxed at the Beach Club which has a huge pool with a view of the Ocean…She went on and on about how while she was swimming she almost felt as if she was swimming in the ocean as you have a full view of the ocean while in the pool. Seemed as if this vacation satisfied all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The View, The View... It is beyond amazing

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

The View, of the View… it is beyond amazing.

The property was beyond meticulous , almost looked as if someone went in there with a 'white glove test'…Perfect, as there is nothing worse then walking in and not having the place cleaned to perfection.

We have been to Costa Rica several times and have always stayed at the Marriott. The condo surpassed our expectations in every way. When we walked in we couldn't believe our eyes and immediately went outside to take in the magnificent water view. My husband went to sit on the hammocks which are located among the trees with a view of the Ocean….. I've never seen him happier. The frig was stocked with everything we asked for along with a huge welcome gift of pineapples, mangos, papaya and a wonderful bottle of red wine. You can see the ocean from the moment you walk through the door. We sat outside on the patio and my husband and son threw a football on the huge lawn right before us. We felt as if this was a house as opposed to a 'condo'. The kitchen, bathrooms were beautiful with granite counter tops. Oh they also provided top of the line toiletries even including toothbrushes…

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation we've ever had

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

Best Vacation we've ever had…My wife was happier then I have seen her in years. The condo was beautiful, clean, bright and the view amazing. We couldn't believe that the photos on the web-site were going to actually be real but they were. Esteban was great. The ocean sunsets were the most beautiful we had ever seen. As a writer I was able to sit outside with my computer, write away and every few minutes pick my head up to look at the ocean as well as listening to the sound of the Ocean. It was a Writer's Dream.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 13, 2008   Date of arrival: May 13, 2008

It was exactly as described on the website. The decor is professional and impeccable. The terrace is outstanding – looking out at the ocean and mountains, while listening to the pounding surf. The resort itself was incredible: The pools, the beach, the golf course and the famous Los Suenos Marina. We went out sportfishing and caught five sailfish and five Mahi-Mahi. The condo provided a great launching point for us as we explored Costa Rica. We have never stayed in a more beautiful place – will definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review