reviews for: listing #16882 - Estes Park, Colorado House rental

Magnificent Rocky Mountain Log Home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $364 - $455 /nt
    $2,420 - $3,025 /wk

sort by:

Our trip to Estes

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

The house was wonderful, beautifully and well appointed, and private. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and the views from the living room. The drive to town or the park was easy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

More than we could have hoped for

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

My family and I had a great stay at this property. The views, the house, the fully stocked kitchen were all more than we could have hoped for. Thank you for everything and we look forward to our next stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great

Review submitted: June 24, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Everything was great! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for giving me an opportunity to stay.

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Thanks for giving me an opportunity to stay at your wonderful property. Our family had a wonderful stay and look forward to returning. The two things that stand out the most for me was 1) the 5 star quality of the rental and 2) and 2) prompt and courteous interactions with Tiffany. The home was great. The layout and furnishing of the home itself were great. It had everything that we needed to make it a wonderful vacation. It was nicely stocked with all the amenities needed for an enjoyable vacation and to make it feel like home. The furnishings were modern and nice and the bedding was comfortable. As well, I appreciate the wonderful customer service provided by Tiffany from the booking of the home to responding to a request once we arrived at the property. As a frequent traveler, it's especially gratifying to work with courteous and friendly staff. And, the hot tub was also nice!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

LOVED our stay

Review submitted: December 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

WE absolutely LOVED our stay in this home, "Magnificent Rocky Mountain Log Home." It was so peaceful. Each morning I could look out the kitchen window up the mountain and see a bunny rabbit peeping out from under a big boulder. It was so neat. We loved the hot tub.We went for R&R and got it. The elk really put on a show for my photography hobby, so I was just thrilled to get to go. We will return and we will use your rental company again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hal W.

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Magnificent Rocky Mountain Log Home! Decor was perfect for our family as was the beautiful scenery surrounding it! We saw elk in the yard the first day, and deer the last day of our stay! The beds were great and the rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Colton F.

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Really nice cabin- had a great time, want to come back soon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

S. Family

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Joan D.

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Eleven beautiful women, ages 6-64, enjoyed your lovely home. Mothers and daughters gathered for a Bachelorette party for one of our women. Very beautiful, wonderful cabin

Thank you for sharing this beautiful cabin with us. We had a lovely time

Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christopher G.

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

On behalf of both our families I can say we very much enjoyed the property and the trip. The property was very well maintained, perfectly located for our group and with its HD TV’s and wireless allowed us to feel plugged in while relaxed in the ambiance created by the home’s woodwork, décor and deck.
.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mark O.

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We really enjoyed the facility. The views from the deck were awesome.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Scott H.

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in this property. It was a great place and just the right size for our family, had great views, nice amenities and fairly close to town.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christopher G.

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

On behalf of both our families I can say we very much enjoyed the property and the trip. The property was very well maintained, perfectly located for our group and with its
HD TV’s and wireless allowed us to feel plugged in while relaxed in the ambiance created by the home’s woodwork, décor and deck.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your beautiful home! Our 4 kids, daughter and son in law were with us and we had such a great time being together! The home was spacious and comfortable for all of us. The kitchen was well equipped as we ate all our meals in. We would highly recommend to anyone with a larger group of people. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

What a wonderful vacation. We are so sad to be leaving your beautiful mountain home. We packed a lot of adventure in our week long stay. Some of us hiked, others white water rafted, we ghost hunted at the Stanley Hotel and shopped, shopped, shopped some more. Thank you for helping us create some wonderful vacation memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

Thank you for sharing your beautiful log home. We loved the view and the big porch to relax on. The kitchen and dining area had everything we needed. Our 8 month old granddaughter had a great time on her first mountain visit. Our sons had a great round of golf while we toured the Stanley and shopped in town. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

We loved the house! It was so fun exploring it and finding so many thoughtful surprises. The week was spent hiking up Twin Sisters and many other trails, shopping and, of course, relaxing by the fire!
The decor was great, the view just incredible and all the amenities so thoughtful! Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

I have to say thank you very much for providing such a wonderful experience! Your response to my initial inquiry was prompt, your customer service and willingness to help was great! I initially booked this as a "mini-Christmas getaway" or family retreat. It worked out perfectly. Everything was clean and comfortable. The location was great-not to close to town yet not far away. Beds were comfortable, sheets clean. Everything was in the kitchen that we needed to make meals and snacks! (Even an espresso maker!!!) The large deck was perfect, great views. I enjoyed watching the sunrise every morning I was there! (attached) We are hoping to make this a tradition and I look forward to seeing your other properties also! Thank you for making this a worry/hassle free retreat for all of us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review