reviews for: listing #16911 - Anna Maria Island, Florida House rental

50 Steps to Beach, Walk to Shops and Trolley
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $140 - $150 /nt
    $850 - $1,100 /wk
    $1,100 - $3,100 /mth

sort by:

Loved it!!!

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Our family had the pleasure of renting both sides of this adorable property which allowed plenty of room for our son, his wife and 2 small children on one side, my mother, husband and me on the other.

Things we all loved and appreciated:
Walking right across the street to a pristine, un-crowded beach

Sparkling private pool which allowed us all to continue enjoying the beautiful Florida sunshine or balmy evenings while the babies napped or slept peacefully inside just steps away

Spotlessly clean apartments, with every possible need met -- a full size kitchen with plenty of dishes, blender, cookware, books, movies, bedding. Both sides nicely decorated with just enough 'beachy' charm.

Abundant poolside furniture, beach chairs and even pool/beach toys for the kids.

The convenient location enabling us to walk to some local restaurants and convenience/liquor stores; in fact we used our car less than a handful of times the entire week.

The Cons - actually so minimal they are hardly worth mentioning - actually are just suggestions to make a wonderful place even better:

A washer and dryer would be an fantastic added bonus, especially travelling with small children

The convenience of the gas grill was very nice, however they were quite small (yet I recognize that space is certainly at a premium)

I seriously cannot recommend this lovely property enough and hope to spend future vacations here Thank you Dave for your wonderful hospitality!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!!

Review submitted: September 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

We had the pleasure of renting both sides of this adorable duplex, making it the perfect place for my husband and I to vacation w/our son and his young family.

We all thoroughly enjoyed being able to walk just across the street to the pristine, un-crowded beach throughout the day and then spend quiet evenings around the beautiful pool. The convenience could not be beat.

We used our car less than a handful of times, choosing instead to walk around the corner to a pharmacy/convenience/liquor store for necessities as well as to a few local eateries on the rare occasion we chose not to utilize the fully stocked kitchens and gas grills on site.

I cannot recommend this lovely property enough. I hope to spend many more vacations here in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome place!!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay. It is so close to the beach, only about a 30 second walk. Our kids fell in love with the pool. We hope to return again soon!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderfully Relaxing

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Comfortable and relaxing guesthouse. So close to shops and restaurants, and the beach. Loved the use of the private pool. Bed was super comfortable and the guesthouse lacked for nothing. Thank-you to Joy and David for being so nice, accommodating and helpful to us ~ we really appreciated it.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Melinda, Pontotoc, MS

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Banana Beach Guesthouse was a great place to stay. We stayed a whole week and my children loved it. It is so close to the beach, which is such a beautiful beach. Its not crowded like a tourist attraction. The island is a perfect place to get away from the hustle and bustle of the real world. I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy life.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review of Banana Beach House

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We stayed at Banana Beach House for a week, it was very clean upon arrival and had everything stated in advert. I was very impressed and it provided us with a lovely cosy base. The pool was great, and being so close to the beach was lovely, this was a great place to stay. I would definitely recommend it, the owners were very friendly and helpful, they gave us information about where to eat/what to see. The week flew by far too quickly! 10/10!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review of Banana Beach House

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We stayed at Banana Beach House for a week, it was very clean upon arrival and had everything stated in advert. I was very impressed and it provided us with a lovely cosy base. The pool was great, and being so close to the beach was lovely, this was a great place to stay. I would definitely recommend it, the owners were very friendly and helpful, they gave us information about where to eat/what to see. The week flew by far too quickly! 10/10!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great place

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

Great place close to the beach and the pool is wonderful. We really enjoyed our time there. Only wish there was a washer/dryer, but for the price it was a great value. Would have been tight for a family of 4 for the entire week, but was great for a few nights. Would go back again.

Recommended for: people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review