reviews for: listing #16933 - Sawyer, Michigan House rental

Warren Dunes State Park Retreat
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Better than described

Review submitted: August 17, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2014

We loved it, had a great time. It's much bigger and nicer than the pictures suggest and could not be closer to the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ranch house

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: August 8, 2014

The place was very clean and had plenty of room for the kids to roam. We especially liked the den room with the fireplace. We would rent this place again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Warren Dunes

Review submitted: August 7, 2014   Date of arrival: August 1, 2014

I just wanted to tell you how much we appreciated the house and enjoyed our time there. I am always a bit apprehensive about what a rental will be like but we were all very pleased. Even the guys in our group talked about how nice it was and wanted to know how I found it. It was clean and suited us just perfectly. We would definitely want to stay there again. I so appreciate that you do not require a minimum of a 1 week stay. We were not able to be there that long and did not want to be in a hotel. Thanks again for providing us a great place to spend out week-end.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Women's Weekend

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay! The house had plenty of room and we were able to cook together in the big kitchen. It was really great to be within walking distance of the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

So comfortable

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 5, 2014

We love this place and have been here a few times. It feels like a home away from home. The internet connection access was great and everything was clean and comfortable

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Warren Dunes escape

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

The photos of the rental are 100% accurate; it was clean and spacious, with plenty of beds and living space for lots of people. The front and back decks are pleasant, with yards for children to play. The home is less than a block from the entrance to Warren Dunes State Park (a great state park) and an easy walk to an ice cream/snack stand.

Problems: 1) Only one bedroom had a small chest/dresser for storing clothing, and there were very few hangers in the closets.

2) The universal remote on the TV was missing, and reception was poor (limited to one channel). The owner replaced the TV with a brand new TV by the third day and the remote by the fourth.

3) Internet access was not good: We notified the owner early on, who assured us our wifi connection was strong. We had arrived late Sunday afternoon and had no access until late Tuesday afternoon. Continuing, we lost any wifi connection on Thursday night and still had none when we left on Saturday morning.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great place for a family celebration!

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

We stayed at this property to celebrate our daughter graduating from pharmacy school. The home was much nicer than the pictures indicated and plenty big for our family of 8. We enjoyed a couple of visits to the Dunes and evening campfires in the backyard. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was easy to cook in. We would strongly recommend this property!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Excellent Vacation / Lake Home

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Great rental house! We really enjoyed our time at Warren Dunes and your house was the greatest. We all had plenty of room - I can't imagine what we'd been like in a small motel room after 4 days.

Your house was clean and well maintained and very comfortable at a very reasonable rate. All the comforts of home plus a really big lake across the street - which we definitely don't have near our own home. Lake Michigan on that side is so nice. We have already recommended it and your rental property to many friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Excellent summer retreat housing!

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

The owner Niki and her husband were very welcoming and very friendly! The place was not even a minute drive from the Warren Dunes State Park. The house was one of the best summer retreat house we've ever been before! We had 10 people and each were able to sleep on the bed very comfortably. Washer and drier is in the house and one thing I really loved about this house was that it had two living areas! The backyard is perfect for having a bbq and a bonfire with smores at nights.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

House is so close to Warren Dunes, it was very convenient to go back and forth from/to state park. All adults and kids enjoyed staying at the house. We really had a great time here.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Fun Vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

This vacation was very good. The location was excellent to go to Warren Dunes. The photos accurately reflected the rental's appearance and amenities except the air conditioning did not cool the bedrooms. We did blow the circuits often which was scarey. The oven had not been cleaned and when heated up made the house smokey. We had to clean the outdoor grill for it to be used and hopefully we left it cleaned up. But this did not stop us from having a great time and would consider this vacation again! We wanted to go to the beach and we did it everyday. We did take a trip to St. Joe which is a great city to visit and took in some Farmer's Markets.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: The renters comments regarding the inconveniences incurred during their stay at our rental home are very important to us. We want our guests to relax and enjoy their time away from home, so the report of even one inconvenience is a serious concern for us. First, let us express our deepest apologies. Guests deserve only the best of accommodations, especially when you visit VRBO 410992. Second, we are in the process of addressing the issues and will take appropriate action. Finally, we appreciate their comments and look forward to their next visit.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review