reviews for: listing #16944 - Daytona Beach Shores, Florida Condo rental

Sand Dollar Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sand Dollar Condo
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $695 - $975 /wk

sort by:

Awesome

Review submitted: August 5, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

Awesome condo, just has Donna & Mark state on their website!! I couldn't have asked for anything else to be added, for my family enjoyment!! If we decide on Daytona again this will definitely be on out list of places to stay!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Condo and owners!!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We just got back from a FANTASTIC trip to Daytona. Donna and Mark were wonderful to work with. They are on top of everything and available if we needed anything. The condo looked just like the pictures and it is right on the beach. We hopped on the elevator, and walked right out to the beach. The condo had everything we needed and MORE. Beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, the works! We went to the races and it was only about 15 minutes away. Perfect location for anything you want to do. We went to Kennedy Space Center in Titusville, FL and it is only about an hour away. You will not regret staying here....AWESOME!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Exactly what is said on the site. Great views, right on wonderful sandy beach, condo is quiet, peaceful, clean. Owners are very organized, so whole renting process is a charm. Condo has books, games, wifi and good kitchen. Plenty of quality towels and linens, etc...and closet space so one is not walking over one's suitcaes the whole time.
Recommended for a beach holiday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Great unit to stay in. Everything was exactly as Donna and Mark described in the description. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for some rest and relaxation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cold Ohio

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Donna & Mark, We enjoyed being your guest for the 2 weeks- The view was outstanding from all rooms. The condo is beautiful, clean, spacious, and well equipped. We enjoyed the restaurants you recommended and suggestions of activities to do- spent a day in St Augustine, a hour drive, well worth the trip. Our stay was very relaxing!!!! an everything was perfect. Thank You

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

Great place to stay. Well maintained, clean condo in a quiet building on the beach. Very helpful owner whose desire is to make your stay perfect. We would be delighted to stay again, and recommend to our friends who would travel here. Everything the VRBO site says, and more.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2013 Holidays in Daytona Beach Shores

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We have been visiting the Daytona Beach area for over 19 years. Over the 2013 holiday period, between Christmas and New Years' we found this condo extremely comfortable. It accommodated the needs of both our young son and his grandma. Well appointed and the views were wonderful either watching the ocean waves roll in on the beach, the boats going by on the river or the lights on the bridge in the night. We would highly recommend this property and look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation at Sand Dollar

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We have been going to the Daytona area for 5 years now, Donna and Marks unit at the Sand Dollar is everything they say and more. We stayed for two weeks in early Oct. and it was just like being at home, everything we needed and more. Donna was so helpful and she took care of everything from the very moment we contacted her till the time we sent back the keys. The unit was clean and the underground parking was a plus, the view of both the ocean and the intercoastal is amazing. The beach was clean and not to busy and the hottub and pool were great. We met alot of very nice people in the time we were there and made a new friend in Donna. We had a wonderful vacation and can't wait till next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic views!

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2013

Our son & his family just relocated to the area and were expecting their second child. We live in Michigan & we wanted to be there but also to give them some space. When we found Donna & Mark's condo, we thought it would be the perfect place to hang out with our toddler grandson while waiting for the baby to come. This beach getaway has absolutely everything you will need - even books and games for a little one! It is comfortable, clean & tastefully decorated. The views of the ocean & the river are amazing! The location is great - there's a Publix & a Walgreens within walking distance. The secure parking was very safe & convenient. Donna is fantastic to work with - so organized and helpful! So happy we found this place - we definitely will be back! You'll love it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ed and Brenda Nicely

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

The Condo was wonderful and had everything we needed. We love being right on the ocean and looking out the other side to the river. We will go back again. We will pack alot less clothes next time.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful views

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This was my family's first time at this condo and we will be returning again. It's convenient to everything but its also far enough from the ocean walk that it's peaceful. My children enjoyed the beach toys and boogie boards that were provided. You have amazing views of the ocean and the river. My only problem was the vacation didn't seem long enough.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

I vacationed in Daytona for approximately the first 20 years of my life. College and then work kept me from coming down and staying for any length of time in the past 8 years or so. That changed this past June when my wife and I vacationed here for a week with my family. I have stayed in two other rooms in this condominium, including the room my parents were staying in the same week, and I have to say this is hands down the nicest room I have stayed in during all my years in Daytona and I mean no offense to the other tenants in the same complex as I would rate the other rooms as excellent as well. The entire family (10 people including two 2y/o) always opted to eat lunch (6 days) and supper one night in our room because it was so inviting and comfortable.

The room has everything you need for a day on Daytona Beach - chairs, umbrella, beach toys for kids, cooler, books, and a nice carrier to transport everything. There were books and games for the kids. The bathrooms and shower were impeccably clean (my wife would not let me write this if that was not the truth – trust me) as well as bed linens and towels. Being in the master bedroom with the door closed was peaceful and quite even with others in the living area. We brought a lot of perishable food packed in two 55 quart yeti coolers. The ice maker would most likely have been sufficient to keep the coolers cool all week, but I supplemented that by freezing six solo cups of water and I would empty/refill the solo cups in the morning/at lunch/before supper/at night. You cooler people can thank me for that tip that will help you throughout your travels. Full disclosure – we used bagged ice for drinks so I have no idea how the ice tasted. One bag lasted all week as we drank mostly water from our Nalgenes or canned drinks. We cooked a Lowcountry Boil for 10 people one night. On the way down I was worried that the stove may not be able to keep the large pot of water boiling as we added the cold ingredients, but it (along with all the other appliances we used during our stay) performed flawlessly.

My wife was pregnant at the time we stayed here. The comfort/support of the bed was as good, if not better, than ours at home. The walk to the beach from the room was EASY for her while carrying her beach tote loaded with sunscreen, books, and a small radio – maybe 5lbs. total. I would carry our chairs, a cooler, and a set of bocce balls (mine personally) on the carrier down on my first trip and would wa

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW!!!! This place was AMAZING:-)

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

This place is awesome. You can't ask for better views....you have the ocean and river and they are both spectacular:-) The owners of the condo are some of the nicest and most helpful people you'll ever talk too. Their always available and do an amazing job of helping you plan your vacation. Me and my wife will definetly be back. The prices to rent condo for a week was only $100 more than a hotel room. The condo is a home away from home and you have everything you need while your there. It has a Beautiful beach with great waves that's not crowded like it is 6 miles north on the other side of the pier.

The light house was nice to see as well....what a sight from the top where the Halifax river runs into the ocean.

A rental bussiness called blue coast is right across the street. You can rent bicycles, jet skies and paddle boards. Paddle boarding was pretty cool.

There's all kinds of places to eat....I really like Joe's Crab Shack, just a little on the expensive side, but if you haven't tried it, it's a must. My favorite place to eat that I found was called PJ's. you get eat out on a deck overlooking the Halifax river. The food is great and the prices are more than reasonable.
Thanks to Donna and Mark for a vacation of a lifetime! We can't wait to come back!!!!

Ellis and Shannon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic and Wonderful condo!! Great summer relax vacation...

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

It was our first time at this condo and it was so a beautiful experience! After a long trip of 22 hours by car , we hope that it will be like we expected. And "IT WAS" and more! So clean and comfortable for our family. Our two child were very happy of all the things that are provided in the condo (games, play station, beach toys, DVD). You have everything you need to get a great vacation.

The view of the ocean and the Halifax river are spectacular! Nice large balcony. The beach is nice, clean and not to crowd so it's very relaxing. You are near of good place to visit, to eat and shopping. We rent Jet Ski, near the condo, on the Halifax River, it was amazing! We spend two weeks at this condo and it was fabulous, so we recommand it.

Donna and Mark are exceptionel person. The were always avalaible for any questions by phone or by email. Very nice people. They answer rapidly and they are efficient. They give us good suggestions for restaurant and link for information on Daytona. We really appreciate the communication between them and us, it was easy and friendly. Thank you again and we will certainly come back again!

Friends from Québec, Canada

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

This was the second year my family and I stayed in this unit, and once again everything was wonderful! The condo is so clean, and it has everything you need for a happy and relaxed beach vacation. The owners are great to work with, and very promptly answered any questions we had prior to our visit. We cannot wait to return next year!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Accomodations for Couple or Family

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

My husband and I were longing for a vacation that would be private yet on the beach. Were we expecting too much? Hadn't been to Daytona Beach area in decades but decided to give it a try after seeing this particular condo advertised. We called the owners. Asked lots of questions. Got plenty of answers.

Our primary desire was for a peaceful no-hassle relaxing retreat where we could unwind and refresh before returning to work in Colorado.

Did we find it? You tell me....

Location ~ Optimum convenience and Safety

Beach ~ Powder-fine sand, no debris, lots of space

Weather ~ Perfect Tanning Days, Cool Evenings

Privacy ~ Never heard any neighbors or noise

Condo ~ clean, clean, CLEAN and fully stocked!

Whether you want Indoors or Outdoors, this condo will fit your mood. The furnished balcony is perfect for enjoying morning coffee or spend leisurely evenings watching postcard sunsets. The only regret we had? We did not make our reservation for 2 weeks instead of one!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the Bennett Family, Stephenville, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

Once again, our family vacation was wonderful. This was our second time staying at this condo and once again we were not disappointed. It is definitely a home away from home and we will definitely be back. It was remarkably clean and had everything we needed and more. We will definitely be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring BreakVacation

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Our family loves to come to Daytona Beach, especially at the Sand Dollar. We come from Western NY where the snow flies until April. We have the whole family come to stay at the Sand Dollar. Everyone gets there own room. We all have dinner every night together and that is priceless because they come from all over the country. Mark and Donna have been great The condo is always clean and well maintained. Communication is great before we get there .

We have recommended the Sand Dollar to all our friends in NY. We have a lot of our friends that come down for Spring Break. Also it was nice that the toys and lounge chairs to take to the beach. We certainly will be back next year. Red Lobster and Denny's are in walking distance and that is great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Bishop

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

The condo was beautiful and it looks just like the pictures. Donna was great and very helpful. We would definitely rent again this time for 2 weeks. The view and privacy was great. Thank you for such a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent condominium

Review submitted: February 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

my wife and I are regular visitors to this property, but this was our first stay in this unit. Being located on the higher 10th floor insures you are well above the building next door and have clear views of the beach as well as the intercostal. Also being on the end of the building allows a window in the master bath and a nice large one in spare bedroom that looks out over the intercoastal. The condo is well appointed, comfortable and clean, and is full of things to occupy your time if so inclined such as games and TV's in every room. The owners are very helpful and would be especially so for first time renters. We would highly recommend this unit to anyone interested in renting at this property.

The location of this condo is especially nice in the winter months as the winter sun is strong on this side of the building and the northerly wind (when it blows) is blocked.

The building itself is in an excellent location, has a good pool deck and fitness area. The building is small enough to not have that "lost in the sea of rooms" feeling that some larger buildings may exhibit. We would highly recommend this property and unit to anyone interested.

This location offers easy access to many area resturants, fishing pier, and shopping.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 2, 2013   Date of arrival: January 11, 2013

This was a great condo. We had an amazing vacation. The condo was spotless & very comfortable. It has all the amenities you need. It was so nice to have the beach chairs, towels, umbrella, & beach toys. We have two young kids, so it was really nice to not have to worry about any of that stuff. They even have a little cart with wheels to take everything down to the beach. In the morning we would pack up the cart with everything would need for the beach, it was effortless. The views from the condo were amazing!! Everywhere you looked was water. On the right were views from the Halifax River, straight ahead were views of the Dunlawton Bridge, & to the left were gorgeous views of the ocean. The balcony was very private, which was nice. This place really does have absolutely everything you need to feel at home. Great linens, towels, tons of books & magazines, movies, video games for all ages. My kids loved it. The building itself was very well kept & clean. I think the best part was that the owner made you feel like you were really at home. Donna was great at going out of her way to answer all my questions, & making sure we had everything we needed to enjoy ourselves. Not only did we have a great vacation, but I also made a friend. Thank you Donna & Mark. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

This was a great condo. Even though it is not oceanfront, because it is on the 10th floor, the view from the balcony is of the ocean and beach for as far south as you can see. Turn around and you have an equally beautiful view of the Halifax River. Really beautiful. Don't bother taking up valuable packing space packing beach items as the condo is completely outfitted for any needs you might have for the beach. (including a varity of coolers) Both bathrooms were generously stocked with linens. The kitchen had every convenience needed, including a generous array of cooking spices. The beds were comfortable and the bed linens were of good quality. The apartment was exceptionally clean and the decor very cute and beachy! The building is an older building but is immaculately well maintained. The underground parking is a big plus. Donna and Mark were great to work with. Very organized and prompt to return our emails. You really can't go wrong with this condo. We'll definitely be back for our next visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Comfortable Condo

Review submitted: September 30, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay at Donna & Mark's condo. It was spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. Linens were all in new condition and plenty of towels provided. Even the beach towels looked new. We usually bring our own chairs and cooler, but those are also provided if you want to save room in your vehicle. The condo is extremely secure, you even need a key to enter the main lobby of building. There was never a wait for an elevator which was nice. The owner, Donna will provide you with all of the information you need about the condo, restaurants and any questions you may have about renting this property. The return of the deposit was quick. I have to say like the previous reviewer, the construction on the building next door was distracting, however they quit working early on Fri. and didn't resume until Mon. so that was great. We wish we could have stayed longer, thank you Mark & Donna for sharing your beach home with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: As the owners of this condo, we work extremely hard to make sure that our guests have a perfect stay while at the condo and feel that this is strongly reflected by the reviews our past guests. During the off season months however, ( September through February) any maintanence that needs to be done to the buildings along the beach is usually scheduled during this time fame. We are not given notice, nor a time frame of any maintenance that is scheduled and in progress of any other building other than our building at the Sand Dollar Condos. While it is very necessary to maintain the buildings in Daytona due to the salt air damage that they are exposed to all year, this maintanence is never performed during peak rental months such as spring break and summer, nor is it done every year to each building.
We can not control the schedule of other buildings, but we do everything within our control to accomodate our guests and provide a clean, comfortable and well maintained condo for them during their stay with us in Daytona.

Mark and Donna Modjeski

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mr

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2012

Nice property,nice pool area,very clean property and condo. Only downfall was the construction next door on the building, started at 615 am with the pounding and the heavy equipment beeping, so forget about sleeping in and while by the pool it was even more annoying. So next time I go somewhere on vacation I will be sure to ask if they are re-doing a whole building!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mr.& Mrs & Granddaughter

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Upon our arrival, we found the condo clean, tastefully decorated and the beds were very comfortable. This condo was everything that we had expected from the reviews. For anyone who is looking for a an all around excellent place to vacation, we highly recommend this condo. The beach is wonderful and the view is fantastic. The resturants that were recommended by the owners were great too. The condo was supplied with everything you would need in the kitchen. There was a generous supply of towels and linens. We really appreciated the fact that the condo was supplied with articles for the beach, such as umbrella, chairs, shovel and even beach towels. The owners were very helpful in answering all of our questions. The condo felt like being at home. We also appreciated the excellent security which makes you feel very safe. Again, we would highly recommend this condo and the owners really made you feel welcome.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Extremely Satisfied

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My husband and I and another couple stayed here last week and we had a fantastic time! Donna and Mark are terrific owners and very attentive to all your needs. Donna contacted us frequently before our trip to make sure everything was in place and she made our stay enjoyable with no stress! The condo is beautiful and filled with all the amenities that make your vacation an easy and wonderfully relaxing experiece. We will definitely stay here in the future because we have found our home away from home! When you come bring your vacation attitude and swim suit and you will have all you need because everything else is there!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing and Enjoyable!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

My husband and I and another couple stayed here last week and we had a fantastic time! Donna and Mark are terrific owners and very attentive to all your needs. Donna contacted us frequently before our trip to make sure everything was in place and she made our stay enjoyable with no stress! The condo is beautiful and filled with all the amenities that make your vacation an easy and wonderfully relaxing experiece. We will definitely stay here in the future because we have found our home away from home! When you come bring your vacation attitude and swim suit and you will have all you need because everything else is there!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very satisfied!

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We recommend this condo to everyone, especially families! The owners communicate several times before to make sure you have all the info you need before arrival. They even send a list and reviews of favorite places in the area to dine at. Which is very helpful if you've never been to Daytona. Their condo is very nice and exactly how it is pictured and described in the listing. The kids liked having all the games, ps2, movies, boogie boards, and sand toys to play with. We also liked that this was provided, because we didn't have to bring it ourselves (gave us a lot more room in the car, which is aways nice). So it s very family oriented. We enjoyed the pool and liked how the condo is right on the beach. So if you're looking for a excellent place to go, this is where you need to stay!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My family had a wonderful time on our recent Daytona Beach vacation. This condo was outstanding - great location, clean, secure access, well stocked with everything we needed to start our vacation out on the right foot. My son especially loved using the raft and boogie boards that were provided.

The owners of this unit did a great job of communicating with us before our vacation - they even provided us with some wonderful dining and activity recommendations.

This is a great place for a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

345850 review

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The condo was beautifully decorated as the photos depict and very well stocked. We enjoyed our stay there. Location was great and being able to walk out the secure gate directly onto the beach was awesome! The beach towels, cooler, and chairs provided for our use were a nice added touch and we made good use of them! Donna was very professional and made things easy with the business side of the rental and the return of our security deposit was very prompt. It is obvious that Donna and Mark sincerely care about their guests and want to make them feel welcome. I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting a relaxing getaway.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding Condo!

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

This condo is magnificant and we loved it. We spent an entire week on our favorite beach, and it could not have been any better. We brought alot more than we needed to since the condo had everything provided. The best part were the beds.... we all thought they were very comfortable. Don't think twice after looking at this listing. You will not be sorry!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We just returned from a week at this condo located on our favorite beach. The unit was perfect for our family of 4 but would easily accomodate a couple more people on the sofa bed in the L.R. Everything was as advertised, and as pictured---there were no surprises here. We had everything we needed, the condo was very clean and the beds were so comfortable. We would definately recommend renting this unit from Donna and Mark. Donna was helpful and very prompt in answering any questions while we were in the process of renting.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our son's wedding

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

Just got back yesterday from Dayton and had a wonderful time. Donna and Mark make this property very special. Everything was as I thought it would be, clean, supplied with everything you needed except your bathing suit. Thank you again Donna for all you friendship over the past several months. When you stay at their condo you feel like you are staying at a friend's place. Highly recommended.

Kathy and Matt
Mississauga, Ontario

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ron

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

From the pictures of the condo and the veiw from it, we were really anxious to get there and we were not disappointed one bit. As advertised, it was very clean, inviting and well maintained. We are ready to go back and to recommend it to our friends. The owner stayed in contact throughout the process and was very helpful with anything we asked.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sharon Papasergi

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Our stay at the condo was absoulutely wonderful. Donna was very informative on what was available at the condo site and surrounding areas. When we arrived the place was spotless and when we left we left it that way. It was great to get up in the morning and have coffee and the paper to watch the sun rise.. Our whole family stayed at the condo resort, some on same floor and some on different floors. Didn't have to leave to visit family..Great restaurants within walking distance, Dennys, Redlobster, and a convience store...Definately want to rent it next year.. Marilyn, the lady in the office was very helpful and a few things we wanted to know. Security is great there, and parking underground you don't have to worry about your vehicle.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Extremly Comfortable and Clean Condo

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

We enjoyed out stay in Daytona Shores so much. The condo is clean, well decorated, stocked with everything you could need. The laundry facility in the condo is so convenient. Stores and restaurants are nearby and the other people in the building are friendly. The pool and hot tub were great and there is no other beach as clean and beautiful as Daytona. Thanks Donna and Mark!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Daytona Beach Vacation

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

This was our first condo rental and Donna and Mark made it so easy. When Donna said all you would need is your clothes she was right. The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation. The grocery store was close and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. It has a great view and the we enjoyed the pool and beach. Thank you for making our vacation hassel free.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break 2012

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

My family enjoyed our firt trip to Florida. The condo was perfect and had everything we needed for the trip. We were able to cook a few meals and still go out for a few. They had everything we needed for the beach and pool. Everything was awesome and we will definitely go back! Thanks Donna!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

The discription is right on! The views are spectacular! This unit definately shows pride of ownership. Everything is great. There is really nothing you could want for staying here. The owner was more than helpful answering all of our questions and concerns and she was very prompt in doing so. If any of our family or friends wanted to stay in Daytona I would recommend this condo to them! While we were there we also visited New Smyna Beach, other than that we just hung out. One of our favorite resturants was The Crab House at the base of the bridge on the right when leaving the island. A very clean and cute place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo with spectacular views.

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

I haven't stayed at this condo YET!!!! But I have been inside to look it over before booking my vacation and I can't wait until it's time for me to go.

From the minute you walk in you feel like you are at the beach. 2 bedrooms 2 baths, living room, kitchen and laundry room. A very nice balcony that faces south so that you can see the beach, ocean and also the river. All of the views would be great at night with all the lights. Everything seemed so comfy.

I have stayed in the building before so I know that the underground parking is great and security is fabulous.

I have talked with Donna a lot and she is very friendly and easy to deal with. I would recommend renting this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Bradford, Illinois

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We have enjoyed our stay here! View from rooms and balcony is awesome! Thanks for renting this place to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peachtree City, Georgia

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2011

Absolutely WONDERFUL!!! I love this place soooo much! I will definitely come back when/if it's available. Donna, I have spoken with you quite a few times. I feel I know you. All of your special touches really make it feel like home away from home. Thanks so much for a much needed get away in such a special place. I enjoyed it so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Knoxville, Tn

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

Sure enjoyed our visit at your condo! Everything was great! Could not ask for a nicer place - be back soon !!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Georgia

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Donna and Mark. We had a great time at the condo. It had everything we needed, also the view was awesome. No crowds and right on the beach. The staff was great also. Can't wait until next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pickerington, Ohio

Review submitted: November 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

Cut offs and flip flops... We loved making new memories here. Cleanliness is a priority when choosing and it was fantastic to know we did not have to make sure everything was up to par. Some units leave pots and pans with food and it drove me crazy. Unit # 1005 was spotless- comfortable and inviting ! Loved the multi-view angles. Thank you Mark and Donna!
See you again soon #1005.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Port Charlotte, Fl.

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Very nice place! Had a great time in the area, as well ason the beach, pier and pool. Condo is well maintained and close to nice restaurants and entertainment spots.
Thank you for all

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

St. Clair shores, MI.

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

Hi Donna, Hi Mark. I had a simply perfect vacation. I completely relaxed. I read 3 books, watched TV (which I don't ever do), I sat on the balcony, spent lots of time in the sun. I'm sure not ready to go back to Michigan, but I have no choice. The condo is very comfortable, I love the decor and the way it all ties in together. You did a great job.
Thanks so much. I loved it. Barb

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Victor, New York

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Mark and Donna, Thank you for a very nice visit. Your condo is beautiful and we really enjoyed it and had a wonderful vacation. Thanks again for helping to make it very enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

New Castle, In.

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Very nice and clean. We have stayed here at Sand Dollar for years. And believe me, some needed to be cleaned when we got there. This was very nice and clean. Thank you guys.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Westport, Ct.

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Donna.... Thanks for the hospitality! The place was perfect for our vacation. The location was excellent. Hopefully we'll be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

From Quebec

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

This condo was even better then expected. The place is nice, very well located and we really enjoyed it. It was just like being at friend's home! View of the ocean and the intracoastal is great!

The Sand Dollar building is just big enough (with about 60 condos) so you won't feel like a number but like a guest! Thanks also to the manager for the good service.

Recommanded restaurant (Down the Hatch - Ponce Inlet) was excellent.

Special thanks to the owner for her kindness and patience answering our questions!

We are recommending this condo, and will probably go back on our next trip to Daytona!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation Home Away from Home

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Our family of 4, plus 2 guests, enjoyed this "home" tremendously! Plenty of room, VERY clean, everything provided except food and clothing. Within walking distance to shops & restaurants. Donna is a gracious host that offers places to dine and will answer every question promptly. Our only complaint was that vacation didn't last long enough.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cathy and Family

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Wow'! We had a great vacation at Daytona Beach'! The condo had everything we needed . The view from the 10 th floor was awesome . Just 2 minutes to the pool and the beach. The elevator service great, no long waits, garage parking was nice. We can't wait for next year!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Home away from Home

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

Our family had the pleasure of staying at this property last month. This condo is very clean and well maintained. The location is perfect, spectacular view of the ocean. The condo has everything you will need while on vacation, perfect for kids with games, and a play station for them to enjoy. Will definitely stay again!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review