reviews for: listing #16963 - Safety Harbor, Florida Townhome rental

You're Closer to your Dream on Tampa Bay
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $159 - $159 /nt
    $995 - $995 /wk
    $2,495 - $2,995 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful location, immaculately clean.

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

My sister and her husband have been staying at this property for the last few years and have always said what a wonderful house and location it was. My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying with them this year for the first two weeks in April. We can now fully appreciate why they come back to the same place year after year and we hope to do the same!

The property is next door to the owners Jack and Beverley, who couldn't be more helpful and charming. They completely respected our privacy, so we felt we were in our own wee safe haven. It really did feel like home from home. The house has a well equipped kitchen and most comfortable living area, and extremely comfortable beds.
The great air-conditioning system throughout the house is worth mentioning as it was a perfect companion for the hot weather we got. The swimming pol spa is divine and the hot tub so relaxing.

I would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone and everyone for a charming & well equipped holiday home away from home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a fabulous review of your stay! We are always so thrilled to hear of what an excellent experience, of our guests visit! It was such a complete 'Joy" to have you two!! You mentioned you would come back next year and that would mean so much to have such fabulous guests as yourselves! You enjoyed it all, even cooking on the grill and dining outside and hot tub...very cool! See you 2015!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Magic of Safety Harbor Continues

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

A five star excellent rating does not begin to describe how perfect this property is for a wonderful vacation. The owners, Beverly and Jack, are friendly, cordial, and very accommodating in providing a gorgeous home. The tastefully decorated decor is inspired by pure Florida. The bedrooms are extremely comfortable, the kitchen equipped with anything you would need, and the bay front view is absolutely breath taking. Special features include a new hot tub, private swimming pool with fountains, outside decking and grill area, and privacy. We have vacationed here for the past four years and each year it is more enjoyable than the previous. This property is perfect in its location to many attractions in Gulf Coast Central Florida. Without reservation, I would recommend this property to anyone interested in experiencing friendly helpful owners, a magnificent property, and a fun filled location. Because the property is perfect for couples seeking a getaway vacation it may not be appropriate for young children. This property is truly paradise!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank for for an amazing review of our townhome!! We are so excited that you appreciate all the time and effort and money we put into to keep the home & property beautiful and exciting for each year you return! Guests like you keep us motivated and wanting to keep that sparkle in your eyes with pleasure of your time here!!
Can't wait to see you next year for a couple of months!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: November 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

A wonderful place to stay. Home owners near if you need any thing but very respective of your privacy. Location is perfect to all near attractions and adventures. The comfort of the home is great every thing you need for a wonderful carefree stay. The addition of having acsess to an elevator is wonderful. When we stay in Safety Harbor again this will be our first choice. Many thanks to the home owners for a fantastic stay..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank You so much for coming to stay at our townhome! You were Fabulous Guests!
Thank You also for your wonderful words!! We like to treat others as we would like to be treated.

Please come again, we would love to have you!

Jack & Beverly Wold

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

The owners were very cordial and were more than accommodating throughout our stay. The property was very well maintained; the landscape included a breath-taking outdoor pool that was both aesthetically pleasing to look at as well as functional for cooling off on a hot afternoon. It was convenient to be able to grill out by the pool. The condo itself had all the amenities of home with a large kitchen that had all the utensils necessary for cooking in and multiple seating including bar style seats leading into the living room. The master bedroom was very spacious with a kingsize bed, walk-in closet, and a large shower that had a water softener system integrated. The second bedroom was no slouch and had a picturesque, second-story view of the pool. The outdoor deck was screened in and provided a great place to sit and enjoy the view without being bothered by insects during morning or night. From the arrival date to the day we left , the property just felt like home and was a great place just to relax. No rooms felt too isolated from the condo as a whole unit, yet the property itself was private enough to allow for relaxation. My grandfather was able to use the freight elevator instead of having to walk up 2 flights of stairs. The condo was within twenty minutes or so to Clearwater Beach; if you are interested in a more low key beach I would suggest Reddington Beach which is more of a drive, but has a little less tourist feeling to it. The town of Safety Harbor was minutes by drive which features places to get haircuts, ice cream, Starbucks coffee, and many other shops. Overall, I was very impressed with the whole package that was included in this visit. I would recommend this vacation rental to anyone who is looking for a great place to escape to, visit, or just relax.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We sure are excited that you enjoyed the home as much as we did having you two!! It is always a pleasure to that our guests enjoy the townhome and the pool and the private property more then they even expected!! Thank You So Much for coming and looking forward to have you come stay again! Beverly & Jack

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Living the Dream!

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

From the moment we arrived at this beautiful bay front home we knew we’d be living the dream!
The owners were there to personally great us and show us around the property, making sure we felt at home right away.
The property is gorgeous, with an amazing pool, complete with fountains, waterfalls and color changing lights at night; not to mention the two amazing decks, bikes, hot tubs and extensive space and privacy.
The interior is fantastic as well, featuring soaring ceilings, amazingly comfortable beds, tasteful décor and hardwood floors throughout. The screened in porch was also wonderful during the brief evening rain storms. The kitchen is so complete; I didn’t even know what to do with half the gizmos!
It was truly a vacation to never forget! I highly recommend this location to all my friends and family, as it’s the ONLY place to stay in the Tampa area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: When you arrived you were so excited and said that inside the home and the pool and the two decks, etc,it looked like a million compare to the pictures on the site! As you said you seem that you were "Living your Dream"... You and your friends were having the Best Time!! We are so thrilled you did and looking forward to your return visit, from you and your family and friends. Thank You for being so wonderful and we would love it for you to return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Living The Dream!

Review submitted: May 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

From the moment we arrived at this beautiful bay front home we knew we’d be living the dream!

The owners were there to personally great us and show us around the property, making sure we felt at home right away

The property is gorgeous, with an amazing pool, complete with fountains, waterfalls and color changing lights at night; not to mention the two amazing decks, bikes, hot tubs and extensive space and privacy.

The interior is fantastic as well, featuring soaring ceilings, amazingly comfortable beds, tasteful décor and hardwood floors throughout. The screened in porch was also wonderful during the brief evening rain storms. The kitchen is so complete; I didn’t even know what to do with half the gizmos!

It was truly a vacation to never forget! I highly recommend this location to all my friends and family, as it’s the ONLY place to stay in the Tampa area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You're Closer to your Dream on Tampa Bay

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

My husband and I recently returned from our visit to Safety Harbor and I was extremely pleased with our stay at this rental property!! The townhome and grounds were immaculate and the owners were very friendly. The patio area was great for barbecuing and we really enjoyed spending time in the pool. The screened in deck on our rental unit was also perfect for having coffee in the morning and looking out at Tampa Bay. It was a very relaxing visit and I would definitely recommend this rental for couples. Thanks for everything, Beverly and Jack! We hope to be back again real soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are are excited you enjoyed your time so much !! You said you loved the inside of townhome and patio and cooked on the grill and swam in the pool and sunbath.It seemed like it was a perfect vacation for the 4 of you from Minnesota. Can't wait till you visit again!!! Send you friends that are couples like you and we know they will have an excellent time too,!! Thank You So Much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

No Privacy

Review submitted: April 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

Do not expect privacy owner live in home also...... no info about shared property owner, completely ruined vacation. wanted private getaway with wife..... impossible at this location. I recommend this property for exhibitionist due to fact that windows of owners home over looks hot tub n patio and garage door where husband works backs up to pool area. home and pool and everything else is absolutely amazing about this property top touch everything except space to enjoy peace and quite alone.

Owners response: Unfortunately, I believe this is a case of miscommunication. We all can learn from our past experiences followed by effective action, so it is not repeated. Our goal for our guests still remains, to provide a tranquil, serene, private getaway with breathtaking views that exceeds your expectations. In addition, our accommodations are exquisitely comfortable and room to roam is plentiful with amenities galore. Our sincere intention is for all of our visitors to enjoy their stay immensely!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Perfect Vacation Experience - Revisited/Revised

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This is the second winter we have rented from Jack and Bev. As you will see from our 2011 posting we thought this property was perfect and the experience the best we have had. As strange as it may seem, this property is even better than our last review suggested. The owners remain caring and wonderful people, and everything in each of the posted reviews is absolutely true. The home is still clean and maintained to the highest level. The new heated pool and landscaping makes this magical get away location a true slice of paradise. The owners have constantly committed to providing anything that a guest could want to have an outstanding experience. Because of the elegance of this property it is not suited for young children, but is absolutely perfect for adults seeking a vacation that will become part of lifetime memories. Betty and I look forward to next winter at this location and many more to come.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tom & Betty are excellent guests!! You treat our home like it is yours, with respect of the home and pool area,etc. You left the home like when you arrived, so clean and straighten up in everyroom We know you enjoyed it alot and we enjoyed having you and looking forward to next year of two months!! This is a couples paradise like you mentioned, with the privacy and the peacefulness.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Former Bed & Breakfast owners offer opinion

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 5, 2012

As former experienced Bed & Breakfast owners, we can certainly give this property a 5 star rating without any hesitation. Every attention to detail was evident as soon as we entered the condo. A spacious well equipped kitchen, comfortable bedrooms, immaculate bathrooms, tasteful decor, as well as plenty of comfortable seating in living room and on the large screened lanai proved that the owners of the property took time to make sure guests had everything they could possibly need. Sticklers for cleanliness ourselves, this property certainly passed our white glove test! The newly installed solar heated pool with waterfall was magnificent, as well as the decor and landscaping surrounding it. A hot tub is also available which makes for a completely relaxing experience. Views of the bay and easy driving to the center of town were also a plus. This property is perfectly suited for those 55+, snowbirds, or several couples traveling together. We traveled extensively in the U.S. and abroad and found this property to be one of the nicest.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so excited you loved your stay here, especailly being a former Bed & Breakfast Owners, you know how you want to be treated!! You were perfect guests, enjoyed the pool and everything about our home and all the activities surrounding the area.

Thank You So Much...can not wait till you visit again!!

Beverly & jack

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Superb Holiday Accomodation!

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

We have just returned home to Scotland after a month long stay at this house in Tampa Bay - we didn't want to leave - and have already booked another month in April 2012... The property is just excellent - spotlessly clean - lots of space, big open kitchen and living room area, with a large screened outside balcony overlooking the gardens, and the sea to the side.

Inside, there is everything you could possibly need, central air conditioning (ice cold if you set it too high as I did one day!), towels, washing machine, dryer etc, and the kitchen is better equipped than my own! The husband/wife owners live right next door, couldn't be more helpful and friendly and really know how to run a holiday home.

The area is quiet and peaceful, and the house is not far from an ancient Indian Mound, with lots of lovely walks right on the doorstep. Probably one of the nicest holiday homes I have visited. When the new swimming pool is complete it will be even better! Can't wait to return.
The Anderson family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We really enjoyed them as Guests in our townhome!! We want our guests to have a excellent time at our home and Saftey Harbor all of what it entails and they enjoyed Honeymoon Island too!! We love when our guests,when they are always smiling having the Best of Times on vacation and they did!! Thank You So Much!! Looking forward to your visit next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Perfect Vacation Experience

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

My wife and I have vacationed in Florida the past five winters with various levels of satisfaction and none fully acceptable. This winter and this property is the exception to prior years. The perfect vacation is achieved when you encounter a fantastic facility, wonderful caring owners and a quiet peaceful fun filled location. This property and location meet all of the above criteria. The property is well maintained, decorated to perfection, clean beyond belief and stocked with items to meet all of your needs. The owners are very sincere in making your stay perfect and provide services well beyond any expectation. This was the best vacation experience anyone could encounter. We look forward to spending many future winters with the Wolds.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Tom & Betty were excellent guests in our townhome! We certainly enjoyed having them also. Tom & Betty were very caring and sweet people and also enjoyed the 600 foot screened patio deck attached to the home alot,along with the rest of the home! We love it,seemed that everytime we would see them they would say how much they loved the home! We are looking forward to their visits in the future,they are booked for certain times for the next two years!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Word to the Wise

Review submitted: November 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 4, 2010

Do not pass up the opportunity to stay in this lovely unit! The apartment is spacious, beautifully appointed and maintained, and fully equipped to meet your every need. The location is excellent with easy access to Safety Harbor and Tampa attractions. The owners are warm, welcoming and attentive but mindful of your privacy. The screened porch was a special treat in October! This is one the nicest vacation properties we've every stayed in. We plan to return. If you're looking for a wonderful experience in a beautiful vacation property, this is it.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We loved it here

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

We have been staying in "VRBOs" for several years now all over the country, and we both agree that yours was (is)the very nicest, best place we have ever stayed! It was immaculate -- for which we are extremely grateful -- you wouldn't believe the different housekeeping standards we have encountered in our travels.

The floor plan, closet space, furnishings, linens, towels -- all top
notch. The owners have thought of everything that their guests could possibly
need or want, and we felt very much "at home." The pictures don't do this place justice. It is spacious, comfortable, easily accessible, and close to town as well as to major thoroughfares. The kitchen is well equipped - the owner even purchased a stand mixer for us so that we could bake Christmas goodies! They were so accommodating and willing to ensure we had a wonderful stay.

We hope this property is available the next time we need a place to stay in Safety Harbor!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review