reviews for: listing #16966 - Waldport, Oregon House rental

Save $50/Nt Till May 15! Hot Tub-Lovely Sea Vu-Comp Wine!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Bayshore Estates
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $900 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had a Terrific Time!

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2014

Hi Nancy. Just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for the opportunity to enjoy your home in Waldport. We had a terrific time, enjoyed being in Yachats on July 4th, and loved our long walks on the beach. Of course, eating pie and ice cream for breakfast on the 4th necessitated the long walks on the beach!! Thanks also for making the process so easy. Attached are two pictures I took the very first night we were there. Didn't see another sunset quite like this the rest of the trip so I'm glad I had my camera with me that night!! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Have To Tell You the Memories Are Still With Us!

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

I love seeing the photo of the house every time you email me. Really Nancy, this vacation ranked almost equal to the vacation in Italy with my husband in '04. The entire experience, which included Waves House, was just the best. My son will remember this long after I am gone, with many special moments, tighter bonds. Not that I am planning a quick exit! hahaha! It has been almost a month now since we left Oregon, and I have to tell you that the memories are still with us. Just had such a great time. The best to you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach living at its finest

Review submitted: July 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

It was hard to leave this morning from the wonderful Waves House. You all have put together the most lovely experience on the Oregon coast. Being able to have restful night sleeps, espresso gazing out the large windows in the morning, cooking while being able to talk with our family, and a dip in the hot tub before bed is what I call “living”. Cannot wait to return. Thanks for everything!

Owners response: : I am so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves ~ and thank you for writing a review! I am glad the beds were to your liking, I do receive many comments on the comfort of our beds; I think being pillow-top beds is one of the reasons for the comfort. The openness of our Living Room, Dining Room and Kitchen is a big reason I chose this floor plan when planning/building our home. Please do return for another Oregon beach “getaway” ~ we would be most happy to accommodate you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little piece of paradise!

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 9, 2014

I don't normally write many reviews, but I really felt that our stay in this fantastic home deserved some positive words!

My family and I stayed here for four nights total this May, and found that it was everything that the description said that it would be, and more! The home itself is extremely well made, with little accents like custom woodwork and decor throughout. The fireplace, large picture windows, comfy beds, and decked out kitchen made us feel like we were at home the entire, extended trip.. Not to mention the hot tub!

Such a relaxing vaca for us - thank you again for a great family trip!

Karissa

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review of our Waves House. It’s very rewarding to hear that our attention to details are noticed and appreciated. To make The Waves House feel like a “home away from home” is one of our goals. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you can return one day for more fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Would Certainly Stay Again!

Review submitted: May 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

Thanks Nancy. We enjoyed ourselves very much and would certainly stay again. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Will Be Back Next Year If Not Sooner!

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 27, 2014

Hi Nancy. Thank you for such a great weekend. The beach was beautiful and the house was great. We already want to come back again. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. We will be back next year if not sooner!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Want to Schedule Another Waves House Getaway!

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

Thank you for the returned deposit check. My wife and I were already talking about scheduling another Waves House get away last night over dinner. We really enjoyed the house and we'll be in contact with you. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Very Homey House!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

We have had a great few days beachcombing, shopping, eating fresh seafood, nice weather until this morning. We woke up to snow and wind, a blizzard really. We thought we had escaped winter having come from NW Washington – guess not! Plowing out of here in the morning – a very homey house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The House Was Amazing!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 3, 2014

Thanks Nancy, been so busy have not had time to email you back. The house was amazing. We had such a great time and the weather cooperated greatly for us. Thank you again for the great house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Will Never Forget!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

We really had wonderful time while we stayed in your beautiful house. The weather was so perfect!!! We could enjoy watching the last sunset of the year. I will never forget. I hope to go there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Will Never Forget!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

We really had wonderful time while we stayed in your beautiful house. The weather was so perfect!!! We could enjoy watching the last sunset of the year. I will never forget. I hope to go there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Not Just A Place To Stay!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

A different sort of Christmas. We came here as a family to start the healing process. From the moment we walked in, we realized this was not just a place to stay but a beautiful, comfortable home that was a great source of comfort. We are appreciative.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: February 9, 2014   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

Myself and my hubby came here for a nice little romantic getaway on our one year anniversary, and were absolutely taken with the modern space and it's charm. It had everything we needed with modern features, newer amenities, a beautiful view, and a cozy feel.

I'd recommend this place to anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your glowing review of our Waves House!
We appreciate it so much! I am happy that we could facilitate a
romantic 1 year anniversary celebration for you. We are always
trying to think of ways to make guests’ stays more pleasurable so we are glad that you noticed! Do come again ~ possibly for your second
anniversary!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home away from home!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 4, 2013

Myself and my family stayed here for a few days, including the weekend in December, and LOVED every minute of it! The owner (Nancy) was extremely nice and accommodating from the start, and was happy to give us suggestions on things to do in the area. When we got to the house, we were surprised to see how gorgeous the home and the view were for the price that we were paying. We have stayed on the Oregon coast many times, and this was absolutely THE BEST place that we have stayed in, by far.

I highly recommend this property!

-Marilyn H.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We want to say thank you so much for the feedback! And you are welcome for the suggestions for things to do in the area ~ it’s nice to have some guidance when you are not familiar with the area. I am glad you were able to enjoy some of the many things to do in the area. And thank you for your comment on our rates ~ we try to keep our rates competitive for our guests. Please do come again for another Oregon coast “getaway” ~ we would be most happy to accommodate you all again at The Waves House!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The place was Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 16, 2013

Thank you for the stay, Nancy. The place was absolutely perfect. We lucked out with the weather, burnt a fire on the beach, saw Cape Perpetua at high tide, and ate ice cream. Fun times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Waves is One of the Nicest Homes We Have Stayed In

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

What a comfortable house with everything so well thought out at our fingertips. Truly a place to relax and enjoy while viewing the beautiful ocean! This Waves is one of the nicest homes we have stayed in and we appreciate your attention in making this a memorable place and time! We will keep coming back for R&R to the Oregon coast for many years to come.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The House is Great, LOVED the Hot Tub!

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

Amazing, wonderful time this Labor day weekend. Sunshine, Cape Perpetua, the spouting horn and Thor’s Well were so gorgeous. And we watched a pod of whales frolic while we explored the tide pools. The house is great, LOVED the hot tub, just what our sore muscles needed! We made a sand castle on the beach, best sand castle ever! Thanks for the welcoming bottle of wine and everything!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our stay here - Great Hot Tub!

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

We loved our stay here – great hot tub. Don’t miss Smelt Park in Yachats and Heceta Light House. We would definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

We had an excellent weekend here, enjoying walks on the beach, great breakfasts together, music, games, and wonderful rest! We even got into town for fish and chips at Mo’s! There is so much more to share but we are headed out the door! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is Beautiful and Full of Hospitality!

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful week in Waldport making memories and this house allowed it to happen! Thank you for opening up this house – it is beautiful and full of hospitality! Everything was wonderfully stocked and accommodations were perfect! Thank you for the memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Dream House!

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

As I sit here writing this, I am wishing with every fiber of my being that we didn’t have to go! The house is perfectly stocked, organized and comfortable and has become for many members of the family, our dream house. The location was simply astounding. There were many meals spent on the porch watching the tide roll in and listening to the waves crash. The fact that the wildflower-covered walk down the beach was as beautiful as the clear-watered, clean-sanded, animal-filled beach was simply fantastic. Overall, this house and this place in general has made this vacation one of the best yet! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll Be Back!

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

Thank you Nancy. We had a great time at The Waves House and really enjoyed that part of the coast. First time to really explore that area. We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Place was Wonderful!

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Hi Nancy. Your place was wonderful, we hope to come next year the first weekend in August again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Accommodations Were Lovely!

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Dear Nancy - just wanted to thank you for renting the Waves House to me. We had a great time and the accommodations were lovely. It's a great spot for exploring up and down the coast. The beach is lovely.

I hope we get back there some day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had another lovely stay at your place!

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

Good Morning Nancy,

We had another lovely stay at your place. Thank you for allowing us to enjoy the area once again. We are looking forward to doing this again next year with Mom.

Oh! And we did take advantage of the hiking trails nearby. It was a blast!

Thank you Nancy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time~Loved Your Place

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Nancy, We had a wonderful time and loved your place. We will stay again for sure. Thank you and will talk soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All so comfortable here-what an awesome location!

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

Dear Nancy,

I have been meaning to write you a note since we got back from our trip, but I'm sure you know how much work piles up while you are away on vacation. I am just getting a minute to get back to you now.

We stayed at the Waves house and I wanted to tell you how very much we enjoyed this home. The home is just as you have it pictured and so much more. We were all so comfortable there and what an awesome location! Thank you for all of the amenities you provide. We used quite a few of them since we were there for so long.

My 3 year old really enjoyed all the toys, beach pails, and Barbies. She would sit in that bedroom looking through the box for new surprises to play with for a long time. The futon in the master was also nice for her so she could be near us while she slept since we were in a new place and it was strange to her. She also looked at many of your books. We brought along books for her to read as well and I do have to confess that even though I tried not to take any of yours I ended up with 2 of your childrens books (not sure if I left any behind either). Anyway I will send those in the mail to Waves house address if that sounds like a good idea to you.

We also took along three teens and they loved being able to walk to the beach and explore on their own and we loved that we did not have to drive them to get there. They also enjoyed the jacuzzi, of course, and we even got to see a deer in the neighbors yard one night. The TV with lots of stations was also a hit on the rainy days we had.

I personally enjoyed the view of the waves every morning. You did a wonderful job of orienting the house on the lot and arranging the picture windows to capture the most of the view. We have built some homes as well and I know this kind of thing takes careful planning. It was very well done.

Amongst other things my husband was fond of the espresso maker. We got some local coffee from a coffee shop in Newport and he enjoyed experimenting. He even dragged our espresso maker out when we got home. Yeah it gets used again!

We also took your advice and hiked at Cape Perpetua. That was one of the most beautiful hikes we have ever done. Thank you for the suggestion. We did several other trips up and down the coast - what a lovely central location.

I want to let you know that we will definitely be back if you continue to rent this property. We truly enjoyed our vacation - much of that is due to your lovely home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is so much fun here!

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

I loved it here. It is so much fun here. My family decided to stay here for Spring Break for 3 days. My brother did not come because he was too lazy so they took me and that’s it. I have one brother, His name is Sam. He is 17 years old. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the pleasure of sharing your home!

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

The Hubby and I decided to spend our birthday weekend here at the beach. Thank you, Nancy, for allowing us the pleasure to share your home. The weather was stormy with wind and rain, exactly what we wanted. We were forced to stay locked up with a Hot Tub and fireplace (very romantic!). Had a great weekend, wine, some cooking and some fish and chips at the Salty Dawg. Thanks again for adding some new memories.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Is Our Place for Future Last-Minute Getaways!

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 27, 2012

Weather is lousy, but right now doesn’t much matter. We are relaxing and spending a great deal of time enjoying one another’s company. This could be our downtown place for future last minute getaways. We have been enjoying your vacation home and have decided to be regular visitors. The price is right for a weekend getaway and a week’s stay. Your place is clean and comfortable and thank God… no pet odors!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your Home Was Wonderful!

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

Hi! I’ve come to Oregon 8 times over a few years. Raised my 2 girls coming to the Oregon coast for family vacations. We come 12-15 hour driving time from Hailey Idaho. Now that I’m 52, both my daughters have brought me here on separate trips. It renews my kindred spirit and sets me free! The smells make me say ahhh, I relax immediately. There is so much to do and see, Oregon coast shhhh is a great hidden secret. I will recommend The Waves House to all. Always hate to leave. Your home was wonderful. Thank you! Enjoy the long walks on the beach. Till next time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Soooo Lucky To Have This House to Come Back To...

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

Last page of the book and first storm of the season. We were sooo lucky to have this house to come back to and have a nice fire and hot tub. Sorry we couldn’t stay long enough to see a sunset. Had a wonderful time exploring here and hope to come back soon. Thanks again for the wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Saddened to Leaveā€¦.

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

We'll be leaving the Waves House shortly and I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful home. We couldn't have asked for a better and more relaxing place to say. Suffice it to say that while we're both feeling recharged having spent the past 4 days here, we're quite saddened to leave. We'll just look forward to next time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Sleep In a Long Time.

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

Hi Nancy, I just wanted to thank you for such a wonderful time at the Waves House. Our children were delighted by the toys and we LOVED the accommodations. We all slept very well (my husband generally doesn't sleep well but really got some decent sleep for the first time in a long time!). It's also true, the pictures don't do the home justice! The living room was much roomier than I previously thought. So thanks again to you for building such a fun, beautiful home and allowing us to stay in it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything One Could Need and More!

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Thank you for your nice note; the check arrived today. We enjoyed ourselves immensely at your lovely house, which had everything one could need and more. Though it was rainy and blustery at the beginning and end of our stay, we had a couple of lovely days in between and played golf in Waldport and in Newport. Thanks, too, for the bottle of wine—what a nice greeting! We’ll certainly want to stay at The Waves House again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything Was Fantastic!

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

Hi Nancy, Thanks for the great weekend! We are getting ready to take off. Everything was fantastic. Let us know if there are any issues that would affect the deposit. Everything is pretty clean though! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Yay ~ Ladies Weekend!

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Yay ~ ladies weekend with 4 generations! Wonderful time at the coast. Same time next year! Really enjoyed spending time with my grandma, mother, 2 sisters and niece. Nice getaway from real world, and relaxing time for insight with wonderful women!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular Views From This House

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

“The Girls” who travel far and wide came to this charming house on a sunny welcoming day in Oregon. Welcoming interiors supplied with all the necessities for a delightful stay. Spectacular views from the house or down on the beach. Glimmering waves gently rolling to the sandy shore. Glistening, bending sea grass shimmering in the sun. We walked, talked, played in the friendly Waves House.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kitchen is the best equipped I have ever seen!

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Nancy: Our stay at the Waves House finally comes to a close. I didn't know that 10 days could go so fast !
We have really enjoyed our stay here and appreciate how well you have equipped the house for your visitors. The kitchen is the best equipped I have ever seen for a rental and we have rented a lot of houses and condos over the years. In addition, the bed is excellent which made for restful sleep (no sagging or squeaking springs like we have suffered with at some other places).
Again - thanks for your hospitality in providing such an outstanding house for rent.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved It All!

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

We are packing up in the morning but hope to be back really soon. We love the OR coast and we love this house. We have two little girls 5 & 7 and their favorite part has been the hot tub. Everyday, we take a walk down to the beautiful ocean and then afterwards hop in the hot tub. We had plenty of rain and a couple of nice days. We planned for the weather and loved it all. The house has been all that we hoped, the windows were my favorite. Next was the large front room where we could all hang out, some in the kitchen for eating, for sitting and relaxing, yet we were all together. The fireplace added a perfect touch. If you sit on the couch looking out at the ocean, you’ll know why that seat is the most worn out. I spent hours there gazing out at the ocean while reading my book. We love the sky lights, the lighting in general, and two nice beds, even the hideabed couch isn’t too bad. The bay window in the back, the arm chairs - my husband naps in them. Thank you for a relaxing getaway trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Girls Weekend! Thank you!

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Hi Nancy, I just wanted to tell you Thank You for the use of your rental house in Waldport. We had a fabulous girls weekend and your house was wonderful! We will be coming back for sure!!! Thanks Again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home was amazing!

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

Nancy, Your home was amazing! I wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time celebrating our son's third birthday, my husband's birthday, and Easter at the coast. We really appreciated the well stocked kitchen and all of the little touches, like the lotions. The beds were amazing and the hot tub was the perfect temperature.

Thank you! We will be back and will be recommending you to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Nancy: Our stay at the Waves house finally comes to a close. I didn't know that 10 days could go so fast !
We have really enjoyed our stay here and appreciate how well you have equipped the house for your visitors. The kitchen is the best equipped I have ever seen for a rental and we have rented a lot of houses and condos over the years. In addition, the bed is excellent which made for restful sleep (no sagging or squeaking springs like we have suffered with at some other places).
Again - thanks for your hospitality in providing such an outstanding house for rent.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 22, 2011

We are packing up in the morning but hope to be back really soon. We love the OR coast and we love this house. We have two little girls 5 & 7 and their favorite part has been the hot tub. Everyday, we take a walk down to the beautiful ocean and then afterwards hop in the hot tub. We had plenty of rain and a couple of nice days. We planned for the weather and loved it all. The house has been all that we hoped, the windows were my favorite. Next was the large front room where we could all hang out, some in the kitchen for eating, for sitting and relaxing, yet we were all together. The fireplace added a perfect touch. If you sit on the couch looking out at the ocean, you’ll know why that seat is the most worn out. I spent hours there gazing out at the ocean while reading my book. We love the sky lights, the lighting in general, and two nice beds, even the hideabed couch isn’t too bad. The bay window in the back, the arm chairs - my husband naps in them. Thank you for a relaxing getaway trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Hi Nancy, I just wanted to tell you Thank you for the use of your rental house in Waldport. We had a fabulous girls weekend and your house was wonderful! We will be coming back for sure!!! Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 24, 2011

Nancy, Your home was amazing! I wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time celebrating our son's third birthday, my husband's birthday, and Easter at the coast. We really appreciated the well stocked kitchen and all of the little touches, like the lotions. The beds were amazing and the hot tub was the perfect temperature.

Thank you! We will be back and will be recommending you to our friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll Come For a Week Next Time~

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

Hi Nancy! Yes, I had a great time—I’ve been meaning to send you an e-mail to tell you how much fun we had! We’ll be renting your house again in the future! I’m thinking we’ll come for a week next time…such a beautiful house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

8 Wonderful, Quiet, Peaceful Days~We Needed This!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

Eight wonderful, quiet, peaceful days and nights, the weather was perfect--warm and sunny. It was a week we needed to relax and escape from the stressful and busy world--thank you. Beautiful views, walks on the beach, the quiet makes us want to come back. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Wish I Didn't Have to Leave....

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Dear whoever reads this: My name is Ben. I am almost 13 years old and I live in Spokane, Washington. I have to say I didn’t think I would enjoy a beach house – our family had stayed somewhere else before. But by the first night, my dad and I were playing monopoly and I was enjoying myself greatly. Now it is the end of the week and I wish I didn’t have to leave. I hope everyone who stays in this house and reads this message can experience the same wonderful time we had

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Reminisce About Our Time at Your House

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

Hi Nancy--Thank you again for providing such comfortable accommodation at The Waves House. The house was a perfect home base while we explored the coast. We enjoyed having a place to cook and relax. Our daughter loved the toys and teddy bears. We very much enjoyed our stay. We reminisce about our time there and look forward to a time we can visit again. It really is a perfect place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing-Comfortable-Hot Tub-Memories Forever

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

Amazing, comfortable, decorative, ultra clean, short walk to beach, sipping wine waiting after our long drive, no wind, contemporary, hot tub of my dreams, BBQ every night, yea for wireless, espresso every morning, staring at the ocean having lunch on the deck, memories forever. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nicest Vacation We Have Ever Had!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

This is our fifth year in a row coming to The Waves House, it is our home away from home. We come back because it is the house we totally look forward to coming to. Nicest vacation and accommodation we have ever had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Day and Do It All Again The Next Day!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Totally comfortable beds, getting up to espresso while reading the paper, great friends, complimentary wine upon arrival, steaks on the BBQ, the hot tub on a cool night, and do it all again the next day!! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Smores on the beach-Now That's Livin!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

Thank you for such a clean accommodation, that is important to us. We loved walking both at the beach and in the neighborhood--this is an ideal location, we almost walked all the way to Seal Rock on the beach, almost 7 miles! The kids loved having a fire on the beach, complete with smores! Now that’s living! The memories are forever etched in our minds, thanks to The Waves House and the entire Bayshore Estates area--I am glad we discovered it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

How Will We Be Able to Eat Without That View?!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Thank you for such a memorable time on the Oregon coast. We loved walks, runs, Frisbee on the beach, reading on the porch, watching DVDs on the sofa, traveling to take in the delights of Yachats and Newport, and shoveling in the delicious food. How will be able to eat without the spectacular view?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is the Ultimate Kid-Friendly Home!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

This is the ultimate kid-friendly home! From the stroller, high chair, porta-crib down to the many toys, games, videos, and books, books, books, it has been one of the best vacations we have ever had. It saved us bringing all of these things which is a big deal for us. You may be hearing from our friends because we have recommended your home to them. The kids (and we) cannot wait to come back--maybe for some winter storms next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hot Tub a Perfect Ending to our Fun-Filled Days!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

Your house was perfect--even nicer than the photos online and we thought those were wonderful. Nancy, you are so nice to do business with--you made our reservation process so easy, more so than we have had in the past. I have told some friends already about you and The Waves House for their next vacation. Our kids loved the videos, being able to have a fire on the beach (!), and the games and books, and I loved the stroller. And we loved getting in the hot tub after the kids went to bed! A perfect ending to our fun-filled, full days. We’re already planning our next trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Will Be Telling My Friends about Your Home!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful vacation and relaxation home with us! We came for our 10th Wedding Anniversary and had a very relaxing and leisure-filled time. We hope to come back and stay with our children some time-they would love it here. I will be telling all of my friends and family about this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Perfect Vacation at Your Home!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

Our family stayed here this summer for the third year in a row. The home is absolutely beautiful, we love the hot tub with terry bathrobes and the kitchen which has everything we need. Our kids loved the barbies and the videos--thank you for being so child-friendly! We noticed you have continued to add new, fun “things” to the home, such as the new gorgeous photos in every room--I went from room to room just to view them. Thank you for making this another perfect vacation for us. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Would Love to Come Back!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2009

We want to thank you for one of the nicest vacations we have ever had. We were very taken with the ambiance of your home and all the decorating and attention to detail you obviously put into it. Also, we so appreciated the high speed wireless you have at the house as my husband had to do some business while at the coast so that was invaluable to him! Loved the hot tub, bathrobes, comfy beds, being able to hear the ocean, reading lights in the bedrooms, and ocean views. We would love to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It Was A Pleasure!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

Hi Nancy! Thanks for the deposit we received a couple of days ago and thanks for your kind note. We did enjoy our time as a family at the Waves House, and found everything in order and very nice! You have a lovely home and great location. Thanks for having the comprehensive notebook at the house about the area--we appreciated that! We enjoyed the central coast and would have loved to have stayed longer! Thanks again for your kind and personable manner, it's been a pleasure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Wanted to Bring Your House Home With Us!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2009

Nancy, I wanted to drop you a little note, thanking you for letting us escape to your beautiful house. We loved it and it was really hard to leave. Your home is such a nice place to escape to. This weekend will forever be etched in my memory. We also loved how comfortable the bed was and we forgot to check to see what brand it was before we left. But it was very comfortable. I just can’t thank you enough for letting us stay at your wonderful house. We both wanted to bring your house home. You have done a wonderful job on it. Thank you so much, Nancy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Made Our Stay Unforgettable!

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2009

We weren’t sure what to expect since we had never been to Waldport before. We will never forget our amazement when we opened the door to The Waves House. The craftsmanship of the woodworking throughout, custom tile in the kitchen and both bathrooms, amazing photography in every room, everything you could need to cook (aprons included!), beautiful slate wood fireplace and the Hot Tub that we relaxed in every night! We loved the short walk to the beach also. Nancy, you made our stay on the Oregon coast unforgettable. We can’t wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

Hi Nancy! Yes, I had a great time—I’ve been meaning to send you an e-mail to tell you how much fun we had! We’ll be renting your house again in the future! I’m thinking we’ll come for a week next time…such a beautiful house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

Hi Nancy - Thank you again for providing such comfortable accommodation at The Waves House. The house was a perfect home base while we explored the coast. We enjoyed having a place to cook and relax. Our daughter loved the toys and teddy bears. We very much enjoyed our stay. We reminisce about our time there and look forward to a time we can visit again. It really is a perfect place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

Dear whoever reads this: My name is Ben. I am almost 13 years old and I live in Spokane, Washington. I have to say I didn’t think I would enjoy a beach house – our family had stayed somewhere else before. But by the first night, my dad and I were playing monopoly and I was enjoying myself greatly. Now it is the end of the week and I wish I didn’t have to leave. I hope everyone who stays in this house and reads this message can experience the same wonderful time we had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

Eight wonderful, quiet, peaceful days and nights – the weather was perfect – warm and sunny. It was a week we needed to relax and escape from the stressful and busy world – thank you. Beautiful views, walks on the beach, the quiet makes us want to come back. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful vacation and relaxation home with us! We came for our 10th Wedding Anniversary and had a very relaxing and leisure-filled time. We hope to come back and stay with our children some time-they would love it here. I will be telling all of my friends and family about this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Thank you for such a memorable time on the Oregon coast. We loved walks, runs, Frisbee on the beach, reading on the porch, watching DVDs on the sofa, traveling to take in the delights of Yachats and Newport, and shoveling in the delicious food. How will be able to eat without the spectacular view?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

Amazing, comfortable, decorative, ultra clean, short walk to beach, sipping wine waiting after our long drive, no wind, contemporary, hot tub of my dreams, BBQ every night, yea for wireless, espresso every morning, staring at the ocean having lunch on the deck, memories forever………….thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

This is our fifth year in a row coming to The Waves House – it is our home away from home. We come back because it is the house we totally look forward to coming to. Nicest vacation and accommodation we have ever had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2009

Totally comfortable beds, getting up to espresso while reading the paper, great friends, complimentary wine upon arrival, steaks on the BBQ, the hot tub on a cool night, and do it all again the next day!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

Thank you for such a clean accommodation – that is important to us. We loved walking both at the beach and in the neighborhood…..this is an ideal location – we almost walked all the way to Seal Rock on the beach………7 miles! The kids loved having a fire on the beach – complete with smores! Now that’s living! The memories are forever etched in our minds – thanks to The Waves House and the entire Bayshore Estates area – I am glad we discovered it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

This is the ultimate kid-friendly home! From the stroller, high chair, porta-crib down to the many toys, games, videos, and books, books, books, it has been one of the best vacations we have ever had. It saved us bringing all of these things which is a big deal for us. You may be hearing from our friends because we have recommended your home to them ~ the kids (and we) cannot wait to come back ~ maybe for some winter storms next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

Your house was perfect-even nicer than the photos online and we thought those were wonderful. Nancy, you are so nice to do business with-you made our reservation process so easy -more so than we have had in the past-I have told some friends already about you and The Waves House for their next vacation. Our kids loved the videos, being able to have a fire on the beach (!), and the games and books, and I loved the stroller. And we loved getting in the hot tub after the kids went to bed! A perfect ending to our fun-filled, full days. We’re already planning our next trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

Our family stayed here this summer for the third year in a row. The home is absolutely beautiful, we love the hot tub with terry bathrobes and the kitchen which has everything we need. Our kids loved the barbies and the videos – thank you for being so child-friendly! We noticed you have continued to add new, fun “things” to the home, such as the new gorgeous photos in every room – I went from room to room just to view them. Thank you for making this another perfect vacation for us. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2009

We want to thank you for one of the nicest vacations we have ever had. We were very taken with the ambiance of your home and all the decorating and attention to detail you obviously put into it. Also…..we so appreciated the high speed wireless you have at the house as my husband had to do some business while at the coast so that was invaluable to him! Loved the hot tub, bathrobes, comfy beds, being able to hear the ocean, reading lights in the bedrooms, and ocean views. We would love to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2009

Hi Nancy! Thanks for the deposit we received a couple of days ago and thanks for your kind note. We did enjoy our time as a family at the Waves House, and found everything in order and very nice! You have a lovely home and great location. Thanks for having the comprehensive notebook at the house about the area--we appreciated that! We enjoyed the central coast and would've loved to have stayed longer! Thanks again for your kind and personable manner...it's been a pleasure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 9, 2009

Nancy, I wanted to drop you a little note, thanking you for letting us escape to your beautiful house. We loved it and it was really hard to leave. Your home is such a nice place to escape to. This weekend will forever be etched in my memory. We also loved how comfortable the bed was and we forgot to check to see what brand it was before we left. But it was very comfortable. I just can’t thank you enough for letting us stay at your wonderful house. We both wanted to bring your house home. You have done a wonderful job on it. Thank you so much, Nancy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2009

We weren’t sure what to expect since we had never been to Waldport before. We will never forget our amazement when we opened the door to The Waves House. The craftsmanship of the woodworking throughout, custom tile in the kitchen and both bathrooms, amazing photography in every room, everything you could need to cook (aprons included!), beautiful slate wood fireplace and the Hot Tub that we relaxed in every night! We loved the short walk to the beach also. Nancy, you made our stay on the Oregon coast unforgettable. We can’t wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

We spent our honeymoon here at The Waves House and everything about the house, the whole area, and the beach exceeded our expectations. It was even better than the photos online. We appreciate the hot tub with the bathrobes, espresso machine (!) and the views of the ocean a lot. Thank you for telling us about the 1% lodging tax if you rent from an owner (vs. 7% from a property management company)!! Hopefully, we will have our first anniversary at The Waves House next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review