reviews for: listing #16986 - Sandestin, Florida Condo rental

Sandestin Luau - Great Rates w/ Preferred Westerly View
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sandestin Resort
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $200 /nt
    $700 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Taken from a recent Thank You letter

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

Susan and I just wanted to say "Thank you" for a wonderful month in Florida. We had a great time and the accommodations were perfect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice place to stay at Sandestin

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

After looking at many properties at Sandestin, we chose this one because of the great pool, nice view, and short walk to the beach. The condo itself was well decorated and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and will try to book this one again next time. Also, if you have kids, don't miss Jolee Island on the Sandestin property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Chris! As owners, we realize how overwhelming and stressful the search for a nice condo can be. We have families that continue the tradition of visiting the Sandestin/Destin area year after year for vacation. We are pleased to hear that the condo and resort met the needs of your young family. You guys are always welcome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful place!

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

My husband and I and our two small children (3 and 1) stayed at this property recently. We really couldn't have asked for anything more! This is a beautiful place with everything that you will need for a pleasant vacation. The beach is well within walking distance and our kids loved the pool! Every question that I had was quickly answered from the owners. No complaints at all and we would love to stay here again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Julie and I are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We love to hear such feedback from our guests so that perhaps the next family can have such a pleasant, memorable experience. Please come see us again in the future as we LOVE returning guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVE this place!!!!

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

My husband and our 2 kids (who at the time were 11 and 12) stayed here a few years ago and had an absolute blast!! The condo was gorgeous and provided everything we needed - having the pool and beach supplies provided was extremely nice! Our kids had a blast and we all really enjoyed the beautiful pool and beach. The Village is great for shopping and dining and the whole Sandestin resort is beautiful! We plan on coming back here many times and are actually scheduled to return in August of this year and are so excited to get away and relax in this beautfiul condo! The owners are wonderful to work with and are on top of everything! Thank you for providing such a wonderful and beautiful condo for our family to enjoy! We look forward to staying here many times in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Property # 92889

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

My wife & I have stayed at this unit numerous times before. As usual it is very clean, has a nice view of the Gulf of Mexico and the pool area. The owner of this property has always been very helpful with any questions you might have. On this trip we noticed they have just opened a new restaurant name Bubba Gump's. We highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is either the third or fourth consecutive summer that we have had the pleasure of accomodating the Obergs. Each year we have more and more returning guests which we regard as both a compliment to the location and condition of our property and our committment to our guests' satisfaction. We truly appreciate their comments!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

flseahorse70

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed here at Luau Towers this past weekend. It was beautiful and well kept. I enjoyed every minute of the stay and the condo was immaculate and exactly like the pictures shown. The instructions were very detailed and helpful. Mr. and Mrs. Cox were very helpful and answered any questions I had. There is so much to do and it is located in a great area for easy access to anything you needed or wanted to do. Thank you again for sharing you little piece of paradise. You are saved in my favorites and I hope to be returning soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

We vacationed in this unit Spring, 2010 and enjoyed our time on the emerald coast. The following were the strengths and weaknesses of our stay:

Strengths:
- Location, location, location
- Keyless door entry
- Bathroom towel folded in shape of a swan
- Balcony/pool view
- Pool area / hot tub
- Beach locker w/ available equipment
- Last minute availablity, easy reservation and checkin process

Weaknesses:
- Master bed and linens were not up to the standards of the rest of the property
- Only 1 of 4 provided beach chairs were comfortable
- Distance to the beach
- Very limited gulf view
- Sunset deck only opens one hour before sunset and closes immediately afterwards

Owners response: We sincerely appreciate all of our guests' honest reviews. Since his stay, we have remedied the linen issue with our cleaning company. In addition, we do our best to keep adequate, comfortable beach chairs available for our guest. The sand and salt air are extremely harsh on all of our beach equipment therefore we try to keep our costs down and in turn the expenses of our guests. As an option, we provide our guests with the number to contact the Sandestin Hilton for a beach set up. While there is a daily fee for their beach setup, some guests have found the costs well worth it.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

guestbook comments

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

Julie and Steve,
This truly was a peaceful, relaxing and romantic week for us! The crystal blue ocean water and white sand on the beach draw my thoughts to the Carribean. Your condo is lovely and the view from the patio spectacular....
Your lovely condo and Robert's adventurous, romantic spirit made a truly memorable time in Sandestin. Thank you for opening your home to us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Steve and Julie,
Thank you so much for sharing your Destin home with us! We enjoyed everything about your home from the cleanliness, environment and wonderful taste in decorations!
Once again, thanks for everything and we hope to return VERY soon. Our only complaint is that we didn't stay long enough. Can't say THANK YOU enough!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our guestbook

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

Steve and Julie,
We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful and comfortable condo. We had several walks to the beach, swam in the pool, shopped, shopped and ate, ate, ate!!...
Thanks for a hassle free check-in and out.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook comment

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The condo was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the view! We have been coming to Destin and staying at the Sandestin Resort for 10 years. We never regret coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our Guestbook

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

Steve & Julie,
Thank you for the use of your great condo. Our week has been the best ever. We enjoyed all of our experiences this week! The beach was absolutely beautiful and is now a must for us to return to!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our Guestbook

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

Dear Steve & Julie,
We loved every bit of it! Thank you sooo much for sharing your paradise with us! Hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From our Guest Book

Review submitted: January 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

Steve & Julie this was the second time in two years we have stayed at your condo. As before, it is very comfortable and beautiful. The view is fantastic. We had a wonderful vacation and look forward to staying there again next year.
James Woodlands, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

Steve & Julie this was the second time in two years we have stayed at your condo. As before, it is very comfortable and beautiful. The view is fantastic. We had a wonderful vacation and look forward to staying there again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 17, 2008   Date of arrival: August 17, 2008

Dear Steve & Julie,
We loved every bit of it! Thank you sooo much for sharing your paradise with us! Hope to be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 15, 2008

Steve & Julie,
Thank you for the use of your great condo. Our week has been the best ever. We enjoyed all of our experiences this week! The beach was absolutely beautiful and is now a must for us to return to!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time. The condo was very comfortable and we really enjoyed the view! We have been coming to Destin and staying at the Sandestin Resort for 10 years. We never regret coming back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 28, 2007   Date of arrival: September 28, 2007

Steve and Julie,
We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful and comfortable condo. We had several walks to the beach, swam in the pool, shopped, shopped and ate, ate, ate!!...
Thanks for a hassle free check-in and out.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 2007   Date of arrival: August 10, 2007

Steve and Julie,
Thank you so much for sharing your Destin home with us! We enjoyed everything about your home from the cleanliness, environment and wonderful taste in decorations!
Once again, thanks for everything and we hope to return VERY soon. Our only complaint is that we didn't stay long enough. Can't say THANK YOU enough!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2007   Date of arrival: June 23, 2007

Julie and Steve,
This truly was a peaceful, relaxing and romantic week for us! The crystal blue ocean water and white sand on the beach draw my thoughts to the Carribean. Your condo is lovely and the view from the patio spectacular....
Your lovely condo and Robert's adventurous, romantic spirit made a truly memorable time in Sandestin. Thank you for opening your home to us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 10, 2007   Date of arrival: June 10, 2007

This was our first family vacation to the beach and it was PERFECT! Our 2 year old loved the beach and we could hardly keep her away from the pool. We very much enjoyed Baytowne Wharf-especially the Wednesday night concert. We all danced and danced and danced!...
Thank you for sharing your beautiful beach home with us. We have made so many new family memories and that is what family vacation is all about! We truly hope to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 2, 2007   Date of arrival: June 2, 2007

Julie and Steve,
Thank you for your hospitality hosting us in your beautiful condo. Like other guests, we enjoyed the proximity to the beach, although our boys also enjoyed the pool.
Your condo is beautifully furnished. We enjoyed our stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 15, 2007   Date of arrival: May 15, 2007

(From our in Condo Guest Book)
Julie and Steve,
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
We so enjoyed our dream vacation and if it wasn't for your beautiful and welcoming Florida home our stay would not have been so memorable. Not only was the condo amazing, but so was the beach, the town, the sights and especially the fellowship!
Thank you both for opening your Florida home and making it available to us. We look forward to future Florida adventures.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 23, 2006   Date of arrival: October 23, 2006

(From our in Condo Guest Book)

Without hesitation, this vacation will be remembered as one of the best! What a gem we have discovered in finding your condo! From the interior decor, to the architectural details (...wow!) of the Luau, it goes without saying that we will be back.
The little touches you provided did not go unappreciated!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 17, 2006   Date of arrival: August 17, 2006

(From our in Condo Guest Book)
Steve and Julie,
We enjoyed our stay at your condo and in Destin. We went our on the Katrina Ann fishing and loved the Wharf area. Capt. Steve Lathi has a great personality and sure knows where the fish are. The beach and the pool are beautiful. Thanks again for the use of your beautiful place and we hope to return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 7, 2006   Date of arrival: July 7, 2006

(From our in Condo Guest Book)
Steve and Julie,
Amanda and I had such a great week here in Sandestin! Thanks so much for the use of your lovely condo! We started our days with a nice little run around the resort area, followed by a nice cup of coffee as the sun came up. We can't tell you how much fun it was to be able to choose between the pool and/or the beach, being conveniently located so near both made it a must to do both!
This time last year I was in Iraq and we were planning then for a week like this. It was everything we thought and more....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 25, 2006   Date of arrival: June 25, 2006

(From our in Condo Guest Book)

Steve and Julie,
We have had a wonderful week here at your Luau. My boys, 10 & 12 celebrated both birthdays here. They loved the beach, where we built a great sandcastle, swam and caught crabs!...
We feel honored to be the first to stay here. The condo and pool are the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review