reviews for: listing #1702 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

April 26 - May 10 avail Myrtle Beach Resort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Myrtle Beach Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $400 - $1,195 /wk
    $875 - $875 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Experience

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

My daughter and I loved this resort and this Condo. We felt safe with the Security. The Owner was available for questions that arose. Myrtle Beach is lovely this time of year with fewer tourists but still warm enough to be outdoors and swim in the ocean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than expected

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Just wanted to thank you personally for the opportunity to share your condo, we had a wonderful time and it was better than expected! We will for sure be in contact with you future stays at the Resort! At your convenience, I'd love to see your rooms and info on them as well, at times we will need more than 1 room for other family members and friends. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun and Relaxing

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had such a good time . THis place offers so much to do you really don't have to leave. Our tv was small but other than that I had no complaints. The staff was friendly and we totally enjoyed it , We are looking forward to next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun and Relaxing

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had such a good time . THis place offers so much to do you really don't have to leave. Our tv was small but other than that I had no complaints. The staff was friendly and we totally enjoyed it , We are looking forward to next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Satisfied

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We stayed on floor 5 of the A building overlooking the campground with a view of the ocean. Our room was very clean & had a dishwasher and we were able to fit 2 adults and 3 children under the age of 12 comfortably. We spent most of our days either at the ocean, large pool or lazy river. We had several good meals at the quarter deck & enjoyed the entertainment. I don't really have any complaints our family enjoyed the resort & I thought it was well kept & clean. I would defiantly stay here again, and I would recommend this resort to anyone that has children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We loved our room!! It was beyond our expectations. I will definitely be going back there :) The grounds were beautiful. The pool was clean. I have nothing negative to say about this place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Myrtle Beach Resort

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We recently stayed a week in Myrtle Beach at the Myrtle Beach Resort. We loved it. The condo was clean and the owner addressed any issues we had. I will certainly be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Great Week

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Lots to do with all the pools, lazy river and spas. We ate lunch in the galley and its so close to everything. We enjoyed the boardwalk and Broadway at the Beach. For sure a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just had a great time, great condo....

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying at the DUNES OF PANAMA! The condo was spacious and wonderfully renovated. There was a beautiful view and the staff members were very accommodating. It's a great locaiton close enough to all parts of the strip. It was very easy to book our stay and also the perfect price. I would recommend family or friends to stay with you at the Dunes!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

I just wanted to thank you for the beautify condo me and my group rented. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great snowbird spot.

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Nothing but good things! We hope to return to your condo for many years to come! A great snowbird spot.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Plain GREAT!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

This condo was great. We had 3 children and 4 adults and there was still plenty of room. This property was located just a few steps from the ocean, and with the best view from any hotel near by. The hotel has an indoor pool that is connected to an outdoor pool. Then there are 2 other pools that are separate. Then they have and indoor hot tub and an outdoor hot tub a small kids pool , and a dry sauna. Another great amenity to this property was that they had entertainment til 11:00 pm every night, with karaoke, the pools are open til 11:00 pm which the kids loved, and a bar for adults. Great place location was great also could not have asked for more... This is a real review!!!! When I was searching for somewhere to stay I was scared that all the reviews were made up, this is not,. Thank You again it was fantastic.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will be back

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

August 21, 2012
This was, by far, the best vacation spot my family has ever been. The condo was great, but it wasn't the condo that made it so great (it was very nice though, no complaints..) It was the attractions, the beaches, and the people that were staying there. There is soooo much to do (tip: bring LOTS of money haha) and the beaches were so nice. The only negative about the entire experience was that there are only three elevators to serve all 22 floors of the condo, and the daily wait is awful...but hey, you're gonna be doing lots of walking anyway, so take the stairs haha...As far as return business. I'll be calling Todd this week for reservations next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great family vacation place

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Great place for a family vacation, stuff are friendly, located closely to all attractions. My family enjoyed it, will definetly come back. The only thing was that the indoor pool was closed during the last day of our stay and my kids were disappointed, it would be a nice place to stay during a rainy day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

I want to say that this was one of the best vacations that me and my family have ever had. I will recommend your resort to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Myrtle Beach. Your staff was friendly and your resort had a great family atmosphere. I thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful condo. If we ever come to Myrtle Beach again, we will be staying with you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun family resort

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We took our nieces to Myrtle Beach Resort for the 4th of July. They are 8 and 13 and both of them had plenty to do and enjoyed themselves. It is a wonderful resort for all ages!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation!!!,

Review submitted: September 22, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We just got back from staying at Myrtle Beach Resort and we had a blast!!! My daughter loved the water park and I loved the hot tubs and the lazy river. Beautiful condo with newer appliances and flat screen tvs. Located right down the road from all the main attractions!! I can't say enough, this was a wonderful trip. Only one thing wrong, we couldn't stay long enough :(. Can't wait to go back :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Myrtle Beach Resort has everything you need. Ocean front property, clean fully stocked condos and multiple pools. We had a great stay and would recommend it to family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Stay

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This was our first time staying at this resort. The resort was perfect for a family. The pools were heated, the lazy river was a huge hit for the kids and we never had to wait for tubes. The hot tubs were nice also. We stayed in Building A which was perfect as it has a pool in the front of the building and a pool, hottub and lazy river behind it. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo, so we had a minimal view of the ocean. The staff here were very helpful and when we needed sheets for the beds they brought them up to us almost immediately. We will definitely be back for another visit!!! Highly recommend for families and couples.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2011

I realize that there are more elegant resorts in Myrtle Beach. MBR is an excellent family friendly resort. We always stay in B building near the indoor pool. The condo is always clean and the facilities well kept. It is well worth the money.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

4th of July Vacation,

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had been looking for a couple of weeks to find a condo with in reason on pricing. Then I found Myrtle Beach Resort. We wanted to stay from Sunday to Sunday and they were able to accomodate us on our request. This place was a joy to stay at, we have a 19 month old so the kiddy pool area was perfect for us, he had a blast. The reason I put it at 4 stars is, 1) They advertise wi-fi, well it is here but you only have it for about 5 min and you loose connection and it takes so long to get it back that it isn't even worth trying to us, 2) With it being the 4th of July you could not get on to the beach unless you got a spot at 8:00 am. But other than that we had a great stay a great time and will deffinetly come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This was our first time to Myrtle Beach. We loved staying here and had a great time! We are def coming back next year and many more years!! The condo were good. Only thing they didn't have any kitchen towels. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Erin, We were delighted to read your review about our condos at the MYRTLE BEACH RESORT and are really glad the property and our condo met your expectations. We have been renting condos at the Myrtle Beach Resort and in Florida(Panama City Beach and Indian Shores) for over 17 years now and pride ourselves on providing our guests with great value and nicely decorated and updated condos.

I was also glad to hear that our office staff was helpful and pleasant to deal with during your check in, the duration of your stay and your check out. We all try really hard to ensure our guests have a great vacation experience.

We look forward to hearing from you to get your unit booked for next year, please do not hesitate to reach out to us anytime by email or telephone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation!!!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

June 16, 2011
We just finished a week stay at Myrtle Beach Resort and it is just the best place to stay. We were in room B429 and this condo was just great, the pictures on line does not do it justice. We are all ready making plans for next year. One small complaint had a hard time adjusting the water temp for showers and baths.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Time Ever!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

My daughter and I stayed here last week and we had the best time ever! We were in B building 429 and everything was so nice and clean. We did not want to leave, my daughter askedif we could stay forever!
Gwen Brown
Clifton Forge, VA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best Ever

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

the best ever........and we have been places

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

My Family and I had A wonderful time and we can't wait to visit again. The staff was wonderful and very helpful we will surely come back next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great Stay in 235A- definately recommend

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Our 3 month stay in unit 235A at The Myrtle Beach Resort was relaxing and enjoyable. The unit had just had a total makeover which added to the total ambiance of our stay. The resort common areas were all well kept and in perfect working order. There were plenty of organized activities to keep you busy and plenty of quiet to just read a book. It is centrally located and nearby there are plenty of restaurants, golf courses, shopping venues and entertainment to choose from. We are retired and are snowbirds who go south every winter. When we travel to South Carolina our first choice is The Myrtle Beach Resort. This resort has it all at reasonable prices for great value.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review