reviews for: listing #17052 - Petoskey, Michigan Cabin rental

Seventh Heaven Cabin
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bossingham
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $100 /nt
    $600 - $600 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Great location, great price, beautiful cabin

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

Nothing but great about this place! Beautiful location off of the lake. One morning there were swans outside the door. Close to restaurants and shopping. The cabin was perfect size and very clean. Fully stocked with dishes, towels, and supplies. Very nicely decorated. Not a bad thing I could say about this place. I would definitely go back again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A relaxing time!

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

This mini-vacation was a last minute decision, and we were not sure we would be able to find a place on such short notice. We got lucky. The place was clean, quiet and had everything we needed for the long weekend. Carrie was gracious and made sure that we had a good time while we were there. We spent most of the time relaxing, but did go to Petoskey and the casino. Both were not too far away and fun. We are already planning our next trip to the cabin this fall!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean and Cozy

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had never done a rental like this before and this one turned out to be a good one to start out with. The owners were very friendly and accomodating. The cabin was clean and well maintained. The water is right there and things were pretty quiet. We took our grandson who caught his first fish and really enjoyed himself. I wouldn't recommend this for a big family as it isn't very big and it was pretty tight with the three of us but overall a great time and we would go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Our stay here in the fall 2010

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

My husband and I could not have been more pleased with this cabin. We come up North every fall and this is one of the nicest places we have stayed at yet. It was close to any thing you wanted to do and it was totally clean and cozy inside. We had two fires out front in the giant fire pit and watched the sun come up on the lake every morning. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. We will definitely be renting again. It was so convenient also. Perfect for 1-4 people with a complete kitchen and a grocery just down the road. It was beautiful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look
forward to seeing you again next season. Have
a great 2011!

Seventh Heaven Cabin

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review