reviews for: listing #17079 - Kailua-Kona, Hawaii House rental

Affordable Garden Home in Kona
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $45 - $55 /nt

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent value!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Excellent value! The price made our trip affordable. We really appreciated the use of the ice chests, boogie boards, beach towels, snorkel gear, beach chairs, BBQ etc. It made our vacation very simple. You don't get that with a hotel. Get up, eat, pack a lunch and go. - Patt & Marley W., Folsom, CA, February 2011

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great home base for our ten-day stay

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

This home is aptly named with a shared kitchen opening out onto a patio complete with BBQ and a lush tiered garden featuring palms, bananas, orchids, iris, vegetables and of course gorgeous flowering hibiscus. The sound of birds is ever present. It was a great home base for our ten-day stay on the Big Island. The larger suite was just perfect for us, clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. The kitchen was equipped with lots of great "extras" so we were able to start the day with a good breakfast and pack lunches in a small cooler, complete with ice pack. Our host was most friendly and helpful. We would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing place in a picturesque and quiet neighbourhood that is conveniently close to many interesting attractions--and at a very affordable price! Thank you! - Susan B., Edmonton, AB Canada, May 2011

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We just wish we were still there

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We have recently returned home from our fantastic 3 week stay here. We visited with a 9 year old and a teenager,and it suited us all perfectly! You were the best host we have had on a holiday; you made sure we were happy and really looked after us. The accommodation also included many domestic items, such as detergents, bin bags, toilet rolls and towels for home and beach, so we had everything we needed. This even included body boards, ice boxes and beach chairs, which really were a bonus, as we had traveled from the UK and could not bring loads with us. After hiring our car from the airport, the location was perfect for beaches, supermarkets and shops. At the same time this is a really quiet area to enjoy the tranquility of the garden and outdoor kitchen. Our son loved the gecko's... they kept him amused for ages! We loved the fact the kitchen was shared, as we made a new friend while there and spent many a happy evening chatting. We can’t recommend this house enough; we just wish we were still there! We will remember it with lots of happy memories. Aloha! Katherine, Barry, Amelia and Theo C., Kent, UK, Jan. 2011

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful stay

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in the Basil suite! Everything was perfect- very clean with a lot of extras- books to read, nice shared refrigerator, and books and other info about the Island and things to do. That open kitchen- our dream! It was a fantastic 10 days- better than any Hotel. Thank you! – Elisabeth and Walter S., Felsenau Switzerland, March 2010

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is quiet, clean and affordable

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

This was my third stay with you and I won’t change my plans to come back to your home the next years. Your place is quiet, clean and affordable. It’s nice to sit in the kitchen area and talk with different visitors of the world. I did really enjoy this and Wolfgang agrees. The place has everything you need to make a comfortable stay. It’s simple but perfect for me. Thank you again for everything and I hope to see you next year. – Jochen "Jay" D., Frankfurt Germany, Ironman 2009

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review