reviews for: listing #17083 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina House rental

Incredible Home: Heated Pool Hot Tub BikesTennis Near Beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Palmetto Dunes
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $786 /nt
    $2,500 - $5,500 /wk

sort by:

Best rental home yet in 9 years of vacationing in Palmetto Dunes, HHI, SC!!

Review submitted: August 29, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2014

This was the perfect rental home for our annual family vacation! The house was beautiful and very well maintained. Some of our family favorites included breakfast in the screened-in back porch, fishing in the lagoon, multiple bike rides thanks to the bikes that were available, and trips to the ocean. Patty thought of everything someone might need while vacationing- two high chairs, a wagon on one bike (for children), spices in the kitchen, a baby monitor, beach towels if you forgot yours, crib sheets, etc etc. We really felt like it was a home away from home. Thankful for such a great time away with our family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home! Excellent Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 14, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

Our family visited Hilton Head for the first time. We leased 10 Strath Court and was very very pleased with our accommodations. The care and detail to the home was excellent. It was beautiful, spacious and clean. Location! Location! Location! The location was superior. The beach was in walking or biking distance. The "White Notebook" compiled by the owners helped us first timers navigate Hilton Head with ease. Our communications with the owner was exceptional! She was gracious and available to answer any questions. Highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't have been better!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Could not have asked for a better location and home for our family vacation. The kitchen had more than enough dishes and cookware of good quality for our family of 12, which included four children, ages 5, 4, 2 & 1. We were a little concerned about all the water with the little ones, but the doors going to the porch are heavy, so the tiny ones couldn't open them. We put a long box in front of the stairs to prevent falls, and had no problems. We loved the kayaks, bikes, ping pong, pool, hot tub, and the wagons, which helped in getting beach chairs and coolers to the beach. The owner was great to work with, and very helpful. The home was clean and well appointed. The new nearby Kroger was a real plus, as well. Our little ones loved the Pirate boat adventure out of Harbourtown. Great vacation! We want to come back! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Experience!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

My family thoroughly enjoyed our rental at Strath Ct in Hilton Head over the Holidays. The house was wonderful, nicely appointed and a great location. We’ve rented several Beach houses over the Holidays in the past and felt this rental combination of amenities, location and comfort of the home was superior. We appreciated the bikes, kayaks, hot tub and relaxing on the screened porch. The owners were great to deal with … highly recommended!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Gathering

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

We have twice stayed at 10 Strath, and were very pleased with each visit. We have stayed at various properties in Palmetto Dunes, but this is, by far, the most "fully loaded" home we have rented. The bikes and the kayaks are a real plus, as we have had to pay to rent them when we've stayed elsewhere. The home is immaculate and well stocked with everything you might want during your stay and the kitchen is fully equipped with anything you could need for for preparing big meals. The house is filled with quality, comfortable, furniture and bedding that adds to the pleasure of the visit.
The house has a great location on a quiet cul de sac, with a short walk to the beach. This house has no negatives, and I would highly recommend this property. Two big thumbs up, for this exceptional rental.
K.P.
St. Marys, GA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

This is indeed an incredible home! It was hard to find a place that everyone would agree on, but this was it. Close to the beach, bikes, kayak, tennis, pool, hot tub, near several golf courses. The house itself was very comfortable, like being at home. Room for everyone to stretch out, relax and unwind that my adult children needed, and at the same time, plenty of gathering space for that family togetherness I was looking for. We were so pleased to find the house lived up to it's description because it sounded to good to be true. Beautifully furnished, well maintained, all the amenities of an ideal vacation home. The owners were a pleasure to deal with, very supportive and professional.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

50th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

I just want to say on behalf of our family who recently rented your great home at 10 Strath Ct., Hilton Head, it exceeded all of our expectations. It is the most well equipped and accommodating place we have ever rented and as it was our 50th wedding anniversary celebration we wanted everything to be first class. It was even better than we hoped for. The four children in our party of ten especially liked the use of the 9 bicycles, ping pong table, pool and Jacuzzi. Not to mention the easy walking distance to the beach and general store where the two teenage boys said they make the best breakfast they ever had. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Palmetto Dunes rental

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Outstanding home which is well stocked with kitchen items , gas grill, and cooking accessories. Great layout and close walk to the beach. The bikes and kayaks included with the house were great as was the tennis. A wonderful spot for a family vacation We will definitely rent this home again! Nice pool and backyard. The listing and pictures well reflect this property and the home is clean and well maintained.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Place Rocks!!!

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This home is absolutely awesome and provided a beautiful gathering place for a coming together of our Colorado grandchildren, their Ohio grandparents and some of our PA family. We had a ball. Beautifully maintained, well appointed and with spectacular lagoon views. There was plenty of room for our whole crew of 11. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to spend some time at Hilton Head Island. Our kids loved biking to the General Store and to the beach everyday; fireworks at Shelter Cove; and eating out at the local hot spots. So much to do...we barely scratched the surface in our one week so we plan to be back again next year to take it more. You will be wowed by this beautiful home and area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Retreat!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

Thank you, Patty, for providing such a wonderful home. It truly was a retreat. The house, itself, is so very comfortable and beautifully decorated. What a pleasure to be welcomed by so many amenities, from oils, vinegars and spices to kayaks, bicycles and tennis. All we had to do was relax and enjoy. You had thought of everything. With 10 Strath Court so close to the beach, we spent our mornings barefoot in the sand. Afternoons usually included a good book beside your inviting pool. We returned to the business of our city life wishing we could have stayed a little longer, but, inspite, feeling refreshed and nourished. A perfect holiday and one that we plan to repeat next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A family favorite!

Review submitted: June 5, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We just spent another wonderful week at 10 Strath Court with our group of family and friends. This is our fourth year and we could not ask for a better place to stay in HHI. Patty's personal attention is invaluable in making her home feel like it is yours for the time you visit. She is incredibly attentive to any issues that arise during our stay. A typical day for us consists of tennis / running / walking / biking / kayaking in the morning, pool time in the afternoon, followed by cocktails on the beautiful screened in porch. The house is well-stocked and we have lots of fun taking turns cooking our evening meals each night. We really enjoyed the new hot tub with the multi-colored lights. And our vacation would not be complete without a bike ride to Bird Island at dusk. Thanks again, Patty, for making this a family favorite place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Wonderful Vacation at Your Home

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

I think it's wonderful that you and Norma and the crew can keep this place so spotless. No wear and tear at your place, rather a new whirlpool , dryer and super quiet dishwasher!
We also enjoyed all the extras again which you provide so thoughtfully like soap and dishwashing detergent, extra kitchen towels, garbage bags toilet paper to name but a few!
With the weather being cold and windy this year the heated pool and whirlpool were very much appreciated- for our family of 9 the ample room around both diningroom and nook area table came in very handy this year for playing games -
Perfect location and your perfect home made for a perfect vacation-AGAIN
Thank you!
Coralie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful island living

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

This house is wonderful and the pictures do not do it justice. We had all the bedrooms full and had plenty of space. Palmetto Dunes is my favorite plantation and this house is located perfectly to beach, tennis, and golf. The screened in back porch with water view is so relaxing. The kitchen is well stocked and great for cooking.

It is great for families with little ones. Everything you need even a baby monitor, which made relaxing by the pool easier during nap time. Lots of things to do with the pool, ping pong, fooseball, kayaks, bikes, tennis, etc. It is a perfect house for island living....do as much or as little as you want!

The owner, Patty, was accessible and the house is very clean and well maintained. We were very pleased with the experience and will most certainly stay again on our next trip to Hilton Head. I think this is by far the best home we have rented on the island.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet and Relaxing

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

This house is a great place to spend a week with family. The property is clean and spacious. Since we had two small children in our group, the well equipped kitchen was something that appealed to us, since we cooked in most nights. I would also mention that the screened in porch is a real plus for outside dining or just relaxing in the rocking chairs. There is no shortage of things to do, and we made sure to try it all...daily bike rides, walks on the beach, golf and kayaking, to name a few.
We'll definitely be back next year!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Fun

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

Your home was perfect for our family. Everything was as beautiful as your VRBO listing indicated it would be. All the extras such as a well stocked kitchen, great bikes (one with a trailer for toddlers), a hot tub and kayaks all made it better than expected. Most importantly everything was immaculately clean.

It was a perfect place for our family to enjoy a leisurely week.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exquisite

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

This home is incredibly beautiful & well maintained. It has everything you need. Very clean! This house is very open & has plenty of space. Patty (the owner), is beyond helpful & very kind. Pool & hot tub were great to have at the house. We grilled a few nights. The kitchen is immaculate & very large.
We are a family of 3 & brought my mother-in-law along. It was an easy walk to the beach. Lots to see & do in Hilton Head (go to Lawton Stables for pony rides & petting zoo & try the pirate ship at Harbour Town). Great restaurants (our favorites are Truffles, Stacks, & Hot Mama's). Our 4 year old loved spending the entire day at the beach & then head back to the house to play ping pong. We took leisurely bike rides through the quiet neighborhood. We absolutely will be coming back to stay at this fabulous home! We are now too spoiled to stay anywhere else. Thank you for sharing your gorgeous home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT VACATION HOME

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Our extended family of 14 had a great time in this lovely "home". It had everything we needed for a great week. Really liked the kitchen with enough utensils & cooking equipment for us all.
We enjoyed the built-in hot-tub, as it was easy to get into and worked well. Boys enjoyed fishing and kayaking from the beautiful back yard. Thanks Patty for having and maintaining everything we wanted for a great vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Photos on the internet sometimes distort your expectations of what you will find when you actually see something in person. This was definitely not the case here! This vacation home is simply beautiful! We vacationed in this home in mid-July with 11 family members ranging in age from 2 to 75. This house accommodated all of our needs. From the decor to the location to the amenities, everything was amazing. When we first walked in to this home, not only were we pleasantly surprised by how lovely and large this home was, but also how clean and well-maintained it was. The kitchen was very well appointed and was a hub of a lot of activity. Everyone took turns making meals that we enjoyed on the enclosed deck overlooking the lagoon. We enjoyed the oversized grill as well. The heated pool and hot tub were another source of daily entertainment. The proximity to the beautiful beach was fantastic. The ample bikes provided for many afternoons of fun on the bike trails. The daily tennis court access also provided for hours of fun. All of the bedrooms were very beautiful as well. All of this in a cul-de-sac location made you feel that you were in a quiet, secluded area, but you had access to everything. If we can all manage to coordinate our schedules again for next year, we will definitely be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful trip!

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This vacation was wonderful! The house exceeded all expectations. Our family of 7 had plenty of room. The kitchen was perfect! Enjoyed being able to grill out. We loved the pool and the morning dip in the hot tub. Easy walk to tennis, golf, kayaking and the beach. Rented chairs at the beach and found it be so convenient. Having bikes made morning rides so easy.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Vacation!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Perfect house, perfect weather, perfect amenities! We had a family of 9 stay at this wonderful home. There was something for everyone to do. We took advantage of the 8 bikes provided plus rented one more at the bike rental place at the entrance to Palmetto Dunes. The beach was a quick bike ride away and we also enjoyed biking to the marina. Four of us even put the bikes in the back of our truck and took them to the Pickney Wildlife Preserve and biked for 2.5 hours! We saw a whole family of gators - one papa, one mama and several babies. Several of us also used the 2 kayaks and went around the canal area - follow Patty's advice on the route to kayak - we did the whole thing and it was way too long! It was fun for about an hour, not two hours! Someone in Palmetto Dunes told us there weren't any gators in the canal but we saw 2 small ones right in the canal behind the house. I didn't see any while we were kayaking (thank goodness!). The kitchen had everything we needed. We took turns cooking fabulous meals almost every night and didn't lack for anything as far as pots/pans, cooking utensils, etc. I was afraid we wouldn't have a large enough pot to do a crab boil but I found one above the frig! We also used the grill. Pool was great! It was heated and perfect for the last week of May when it was still a little cool, especially in the evenings. All of the rooms fitted our needs perfectly - the master bedroom was awesome! Love the plantation shutters! Everything was very clean and there were plenty of bath towels and beach towels. We would definitely rent this house again. No one wanted to leave! Thanks for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We decided to rent a house this year with another family instead of a villa, and are so happy we did. The house is amazing and big enough so you never felt on top of each other. The owners provide everything you could ever want and if you have any kind of problem, it is taken care of immediately. For kids/adults there are several bikes provided, a ping pong table and foozeball. The location is fantastic and very peaceful - yet close to everything. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Year''s Gathering

Review submitted: January 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Everything was perfect! We met up with friends we had not seen in years. There was plenty for the "teens" to do. Everything was there that was need to fix meals and sit outside and enjoy catching up.
What a way to spend a quiet New Year catching up! There were other activities available to do in the area we just chose to stay in. The owner was available with any questions we had. I would recommend this to everyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best Place Ever!

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We all decided this wonderful house was our best place ever that we have rented in Hilton Head in 30 yrs of coming. The interior is so roomy and comfortable and very nicely decorated. It really has everything that you would want. We loved the outside space with the porch and deck along with the gorgeous pool and hot tub. We had a lovely evening grilling out and eating on the porch table. The pool was great and heated to just the right temp! The ping pong was fun in the evening and the bikes were top notch and much enjoyed. We definitely hope to come again and the sooner the better!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A beautiful, comfortable home!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This home was absolutely gorgeous! My family and I had 11 family members ranging in age from 1 year old to 71 years old. This house fit our family perfectly! Everything was clean, fresh, and suitable for all ages. We truly had no complaints. The Crandall family truly take pride in their home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect for a family getaway

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

A perfect rental for a family with all amenities you'd ever need with infants to teenagers in mind. Ultra-clean, organized, outfitted home with no stone left unturned. Beach access is great with the added bonus of a heated pool for cooler or windy days. Kitchen supplied well even for a gourmet cook. The open front porch and back screened porch are delightful for meals, relaxing, games, etc. There is no negative here! The owners are professional, attentive, and reliable. Looking around, we found this is the perfect Hilton Head rental--location, amenities, beautiful home, privacy, and space for everyone! It's even more lovely than the pictures!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Wonderful Christmas Retreat!

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

The house was more lovely than pictures depict! The owners were wonderful, answered questions promptly and were flexible in making changes to some of the plans. Our entire family enjoyed the property and there was much to do for all ages. The older boys particularly enjoyed playing ping pong, biking and kayaking on the lagoon! It was a perfect home for our destination Christmas !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with is this past week. We all had a wonderful vacation and it's very difficult to think about going back home. We all enjoyed the beach, bikes, pool, screened in porch, hot tub, and all the amenities of this gorgeous home. We are leaving spoiled. Thank you for allowing me all the beautiful precious moments, and memories, with my 2 daughters, and son-in-laws, 4 grandchildren and my 87 year old Mother. My grandchildren will remember this vacation inot their adult lives. We will definitley be returning next year, thank you

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Thanks so much to the Crandall Family. This house was wonderful vacationing in. This house is so beautiful, much more than we imagined. We love how it's tucked back on a cult-a-sac, very private and quiet. This is our first trip to Hilton Head and I think we were a bit spoiled staying in this home. I don't think any other place could rank up to this one!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

What a wonderful week we have had at 10 Strath. The company of seven good friends, coupled with the elegance but also warmth of this home has made for a memorable vacation. It is obvious that the Crandall family has spent much thought in providing so many little extras to make the stay here so enjoyable and relaxed. I can't think of anything we needed or even desired that hadn't already been taken care of. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with our family. The week flew by and everything was perfect! We loved your pool, screened in porch - ping pong for the kids, bikes, etc.....It felt like home! We love Hilton Head and plan to be back next summer with our entire family which keeps growing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

A big thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. Your home provided our family a place to reunite with family from PA. Arizona, and Virginia. We had a wonderful week...beautiful weather...especially for the 4th of July! We love the house! The kids loved the pool and the screened in porch provided a "night out" for the adults in the evenings. We hope to come back again. You have a beautiful home and it was more than we expected.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

As Grandparents we are aleays happy to be here with our grandchildren. We are having a great time and love this house. We appreciate how clean this house is. We love the pool. Our favorite room is the screened in porch. We use morning, noon and night. Thank you for sharing your home. It is the most beautiful place we have ever stayed.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

This was our thrid stay at your lovely house and as usual it's difficult to leave. We had a fabulous time and always appreciate the extras your home offers--like great bikes and warm pool, and well equipped kitchen.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

This was our fifth year vacationing on HH and our 2nd year enjoying your beautiful home on Strath Court. We were able to unwind de-stress and enjoy the reunion of our family, our 4 grown children and grandchildren. We love the beach, your pool, soaking in the hot tub and the beautiful views from the screened in porch. We enjoyed the golf and tennis each day. Thank you for your beautiful home. Hope to be here next year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

This was our first visit to your beautiful home! We have stayed in Palmetto Dunes before, but am thrilled that we found your gem here at 10 Strath Court! We really needed a family get-away and this beautiful place with all the amenities met our every single need! We enjoyed the bikes, pool, hot tub, grill and scenic back yard views. Our two year old kept us all busy and entertained. This was her first trip to the beach and she loved it. We are sad to be leaving but are already looking forward to next year’s trip to 10 Strath Court!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

This marks the third year that we’ve stayed here! The days were spent riding bikes on the beach, building sand castles, playing tennis, and having fun with our little ones. We played and relaxed by the pool and hot tub. It is hard to leave the gorgeous back yard with the views and wild life. The house and amenities as usual were wonderful. We thank you very much and hope to be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion with our children and grandchildren

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

This was our fifth year vacationing on HH and our 2nd year enjoying your beautiful home on Strath Court. We were able to unwind de-stress and enjoy the reunion of our family, our 4 grown children and grandchildren. We love the beach, your pool, soaking in the hot tub and the beautiful views from the screened in porch. We enjoyed the golf and tennis each day. Thank you for your beautiful home. Hope to be here next year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Glad we found your Gem

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

This was our first visit to your beautiful home! We have stayed in Palmetto Dunes before, but am thrilled that we found your gem here at 10 Strath Court! We really needed a family get-away and this beautiful place with all the amenities met our every single need! We enjoyed the bikes, pool, hot tub, grill and scenic back yard views. Our two year old kept us all busy and entertained. This was her first trip to the beach and she loved it. We are sad to be leaving but are already looking forward to next year’s trip to 10 Strath Court!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our third year in your beautiful home

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

This marks the third year that we’ve stayed here! The days were spent riding bikes on the beach, building sand castles, playing tennis, and having fun with our little ones. We played and relaxed by the pool and hot tub. It is hard to leave the gorgeous back yard with the views and wild life. The house and amenities as usual were wonderful. We thank you very much and hope to be back.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 20, 2008   Date of arrival: September 20, 2008

What a wonderful week we had at 10 Strath. The company of 7 good friends, coupled with the elegance but, also warmth of this home made for a memorable vacation. It is obvious that the Crandall family has spent much thought in providing so many little extras to make the stay here so enjoyable and relaxed. I can't think of anything we needed or desired that hadn't already been taken care of. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with our family. The week flew by and everything was perfest! We loved your pool, screened in porch - ping pong for the kids, bikes, etc...We love Hilton Head and plan to return next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 10, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

Our favorite room is the screed porch. We used it morning, noon and night! We are now going home, very reluctantly. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 3, 2008   Date of arrival: May 3, 2008

It is time for us to go and we all want to stay. We have enjoyed every amenity this home offers. It had everything we expected and more. The bikes were a special treat. Thank you for making them available.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 13, 2008

Thank you so very much for allowing us to share your beautiful home with the Null’s. We had a wonderful week as our first trip to Hilton Head and certainly not our last. Absolutely loved it here! Again, thank you for making our vacation a memorable one.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 13, 2008

Thank you so very much for allowing us to share your beautiful home with the Null’s. We had a wonderful week as our first trip to Hilton Head and certainly not our last. Absolutely loved it here! Again, thank you for making our vacation a memorable one.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: April 12, 2008

This was our third stay at your Strath home and as usual it’s difficult to leave. We had a fabulous time and always appreciate the “extras” your home offers, such as great bikes, a warm pool, and a well equipped kitchen. Thank you for a wonderful week!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

Your beautiful home far exceeded our expectations. The photos do not do it justice and all the amenities were a huge plus including the bikes, beach chairs, spacious porch, front porch and lagoon with wildlife. The furnishings were done to perfection. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review