reviews for: listing #17087 - Kaanapali, Hawaii Condo rental

Deluxe Ocean Front Suite w/ Palm Tree, Ocean & Island Views
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $340 - $525 /nt
    $2,380 - $3,675 /wk

sort by:

"Gold Crown +++ - EXCEPTIONAL VALUE

Review submitted: February 8, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

B.G. Barrie, Ontario, Canada. Date Submitted:Jan 25, 2008 Date of Stay: Nov 2007
We are previous timeshare/condo owners and try to travel at a gold crown "+" rating level.
This 'corner unit' is nothing short of exceptional through and by value, location, design, cleanliness, furnishings, spaciousness and, of course, has gorgeous "on the ocean" scenery! The pictures selected/shown are true and actual; in fact at first glance we were wondering how Patty got our pictures!
The constant beauty (and sounds) of the pacific at/on the 6th floor level where is unit is situated were certainly a large part of our Maui experience (our 2nd visit). The fully equipped condo had everything we had hoped for and went beyond our expectations. The personal contact by the owner shortly after our arrival was just another 'touch of class'; the second call (from the owners) is just another example of how caring they are about their 'visitors'!!
We configured the 2nd large separate bedroom into another King Size bed (two senior couples travelling together) - both bedrooms have their own ensuites; the beds were very comfortable!!
The oversized balcony of this unit had new furnishings (Nov. '07) and this part of the condo was a constant source of entertainment and relaxation - we always ate our breakfast and "snacks" on this extra wide balcony. Patty and Rick's condo also hosts a "guest book" --- take time to review it BEFORE venturing out --- there are thoughtful comments and recommendations.
Although the pool is not huge, it is entirely refurbished, well maintained, not noisey and very convenient - in fact we could look down at the pool too! The Maui properties in the area are also 1st class -- meaning they are in keeping with this unit and the building it is 'housed'.
We will return to The Mahana --- specifically to Patty and Ricks' unit --- and have recommended this condo to our family for their upcoming Maui experience.
We used Island Air (great flight and staff) for our inand landed at Kapalua (West Maui) airport; The Mahana is 5 minutes from this airport, the car rental agencies are 6 minutes away --- it couldn't have been better. The local grocery store is basically across the street.
As to shopping - naturally you will want to rent a car, Maui is very easy to get around!!

Recommended for: Adventure Seekers, People with Disabilities, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway, and Sightseeing"

Owners response: Mahalo for your wonderful comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our Hawaiian home and Maui as much as we do. We look forward to your return and to extending a Hawaiian Aloha to your friends and family.

Warm and sunny aloha,
Rick and Patty

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Best Maui condo experience EVER!!

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

Ten days in this condo gave us the most relaxing, lovely vacation ever. It was so great, that we actually did not go anywhere else for the first six days of our ten day trip!! (And we are usually going, going, going, all the time.) The lanai let us feast our eyes on the gorgeous ocean view, with Lanai and Molokai in the background, and enjoy spectacular Maui sunsets with our feet up. We loved getting out and walking/running the boardwalk and beach every morning, followed by a soak in the Jacuzzi and a cooling swim in the pool. The beach out front is great, with turtles out there every day in the water. Black Rock and snorkeling is in walking distance, or playing in the waves just 100 yards either side of the front. (Right out front is a reef where the turtles like to hang around - cool!!) Hotel fine dining opportunities abound nearby, and Lahaina nightlife is a short drive away. Here at the condo, it is quiet, and the surf lulls you to sleep every night. When you are in Hawaii, you pay big bucks for an ocean view meal, and let's face it, that's what you want, is to enjoy a romantic meal together by the ocean. In this condo, it is yours, a million dollar view, every single day. We only ate out a couple of times in the ten days, we loved eating on our lanai so much!! I highly recommend this condo. We will return, for sure. The layout is superior, with two master bedrooms, each with it's own bath. It is very comfortable and quiet. Getting to the beach/pool/Jacuzzi is easy and quick, as is getting to the bbq grill and car. Patty checked on us, which was appreciated. We also appreciated the beach towels, cooler, chairs and boogie boards that were there for our use. The air conditioning was great, and much appreciated after playing out in the sun. Alaskans love Hawaii, and we have gone countless times, over twenty times for sure, and this is the nicest trip ever. You will love this condo and it's great location for your Maui vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

the four nurses

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

the place was just like the pictures clean beautiful and very friendly people there. we loved every miute of our stay on Maui. all the amenities in the condo were so helpful for our stay we would surely stay there again !!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Time in Hawaii

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

Absolutely fabulous. The view from of the ocean from the lanai was fantastic. Right on the beach and the boradwalk was right there. The walk to Duke's was a short one.
The place was clean and bright. The owner was very helpful in providing us with the names of places to eat and have fun. Warren & Annabelle'w was one of her recommendations. The food and show were fantastic.
I have already recommeded the place to several relatives and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Very Good Place to Stay, right on the ocean front

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

We have visited Maui on a few occassions but this this vacation rental was the best so far. This condo is well cared for, well laid out, and has a very large private balcony with fabulous view of the ocean. We saw whales several times a day, every day. It was a great place to relax and watch incredible sunsets, while listening to the surf on the beach. The pictures of the view and the layout don't do justice to what you will find - it was great. Patty was super - she contacted us proactively, provided great instructions and left nothing to chance. A completely stress free vacation from the moment we emailed looking for availability until we (unfortunately) had to leave. We would recommend this place to our friends and family and are planning to return.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mahana 611

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

We just returned from a 2 week stay at Mahana, unit# 611. What a fabulous place. Great location, views go on forever. The lanai was extra large and the unit had virtually anything you would need for an extended stay.....surfboard included! The beds were very comfortable and you overlook both the pool and the ocean. These units are literally footsteps from the ocean...maybe 20 feet. A great swimming beach just a 100 yards to the south. There is a grocery store within walking distance and several restaurants, including Duke's. I will return to this unit....an exceptional value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

We stayed at this condo in January and had a great time. The pictures are accurate and everything was very clean and well maintained. Patty called while we were there to check that everything was going well. We had the twin beds in the second bedroom made into a king sized bed which was very comfortable. The view from the full wall of windows in the guest room is beautiful with lush trees. It was like being in a tree house. We sat on the lanai every day and watched the surfers and whales. This corner unit has spectacular views! This building is right on the beach, much closer than the other hotels and condos, so it was very easy to get the full experience of the ocean. Twice we walked next door to Duke's for dinner...so yummy and handy. The grocery store is very close and we stocked up on breakfast items and ate out on the lanai most mornings. What a great way to start the day. Patty had provided a list of their favorite places which was very helpful. Everyone we met at the Mahana was very friendly and helpful, we couldn't have asked for a better stay. I would recommend this unit without hesitation to family and friends. It was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Accomodations

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 8, 2010

We visited this winter on a business/pleasure trip. The accomodations were amazing, and absolutely as advertised. I was able to prepare gourmet meals in the comfort of our suite, and had plenty of utensils/pots/pans/etc. to do so. The property was clean and quiet; the atmosphere pleasant and peacefull. The owners are helpful and go above and beyond the call to make sure you are comfortable and settled. They do this, however, without being at all intrusive. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Stay in paradise

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

My friend and I stayed for one week in this condo. The condo is really lovely, decorated with soothing colors making it easy to relax. The lani is so big and inviting with a breathtaking view of the ocean. We went to the pool every morning and that area is very well kept. It's convenient location is very close to Lahana and other shopping and fun.
If you have not made any excursions on line, the concierge is very knowledgable and helpful.
We look forward to returning to this condo soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location -- Great view -- Great accomodations!

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

My family and I just returned from a one week stay at the beautiful condo at Mahana (summer 2010). It's everything and more! The pictures do not do justice to the incredible view we had on the 6th floor. It truly is ocean front and has a great view overlooking the pool and jacuzzi. The property is very centrally located in Kaanapali with convenient markets closeby. Patty is a wonderful hostess and ensured we had everything we needed. Her list of recommended shopping, eating, adventures, etc. came in very handy. We'll be back for another stay!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

We found our stay to be an absolutely wonderful time! Let me explain. We wanted a very nice, well equipped and spacious condo, with fabulous views and conveniently located. This condo is all of that and more. There were 2 drawbacks noted by my crew, but in our case they didn't matter a whit. The first drawback was that the grounds are not what the Hyatt Kaanapali has that is right down the beach. There is a nice pool and hot tub at the condos, but there is not acres of heavily landscaped grounds, etc. That didn't matter to us as we were there to see Maui, not just some hotel's grounds, and we did spend an afternoon with friends at the Hyatt who told us they paid a zillion bucks and essentially had a view of a construction site, having been told their room had Ocean View. Right. They'd have killed to have had our view and lenai.
Also the beach that is directly in front of the condo is narrow and has some kelp in the water. That too didn't matter because 25 feet down the beach starts a fabulous beach all the way to Black Rock and it is all open to the public.
So go to this condo. Sit on the lenai and sip coffee in the morning as the surf 6 floors below makes music and the day gradually dawns and then watch the sunset over pina coladas in the evening (there is even a blender in the kitchen). Get the book Maui Revealed and go get in your car and see this magnificent island, knowing you'll return to a wonderful condo at the end of a day's exploration. The arrangements were wonderful , the condo is tremendously equipped (including the kitchen which is a rarity) and it is easy to find close in parking. Kinda challenging to find the first time, but a snap after that. We'd go again in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Mahana Unit 611

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

I have rented many condos in my travels directly from owners and without reservation I have to testify that my experience at the Mahana Resort was absolutely flawless. From the time I first contacted the owners Patty and Rick by telephone inquiring about their condo to the time my wife and I arrived back home after our vacation nothing could have been easier and simpler than working with Patty. She checked with us after our arrival to insure we arrived safely and to make sure everything was as expected. Patty again checked with is after we returned home to thank us and again to ensure everything was fine. You will not find a finer person to work with. As for the condo itself, simply outstanding. The huge lanai (and I mean huge), to the views of the ocean and the pool, this unit is fantastic. The unit is a 2 BR 2B corner unit so you have a wider view of the ocean, pool and surrounding terrain. Every item you would expect in your home is here for your use. You name it and Patty and Rick have supplied it. If you are in the market to rent a condo on Maui, I highly recommend you contact Patty and Rick and inquire about their condo. As I have stated earlier, I always rent directly from owners and my above review is the reason why. Flawless! Mahalo Patty/Rick!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mahana

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

I have rented many condos in my travels directly from owners and without reservation I have to testify that my experience at the Mahana Resort was absolutely flawless. From the time I first contacted the owners Patty and Rick by telephone inquiring about their condo to the time my wife and I arrived back home after our vacation nothing could have been easier and simpler than working with Patty. She checked with us after our arrival to insure we arrived safely and to make sure everything was as expected. Patty again checked with is after we returned home to thank us and again to ensure everything was fine. You will not find a finer person to work with.
As for the condo itself, simply outstanding. The huge lanai (and I mean huge), to the views of the ocean and the pool, this unit is fantastic. The unit is a 2 BR 2B corner unit so you have a wider view of the ocean, pool and surrounding terrain. Every item you would expect in your home is here for your use. You name it and Patty and Rick have supplied it.
If you are in the market to rent a condo on Maui, I highly recommend you contact Patty and Rick and inquire about their condo. As I have stated earlier, I always rent directly from owners and my above review is the reason why. Flawless!

Mahalo Patty/Rick!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Winter in Maui not to be missed

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Patty Cassidy was delightful to work with and three of us enjoyed a great two weeks at Mahana at the end of February, 2010. The property was completely furnished and the amenities of the condo were well maintained. Beaches on this part of Maui are exceptional. Many excellent snorkeling venues and first rate whale watching at this time of the year.

We ventured out from this location to tour by car, ride a guided tour to Hana and return, play golf and visit many exceptional restaurants. We recommend a rental car for this purpose, and the best deal I found was through AAA, using my membership.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

the stay at the Cassidy residence was a very wonderful experience and we would recommend it highly. It was especially nice to work with Paty to ensure the quality vacation. sincerely Tim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

This was our second vacation in Mahana #611 and if we return to Maui again, would plan to do a third vacation in this unit!! It is a perfect location, beautifully appointed, fully stocked...couldn't ask for more. The lania was the most popular spot, of course, with the sliding doors left open most of the time...music to our ears....absolutely wonderful!! The owners are by far the most caring and interested in our vacation enjoyment as any we've experienced. This is high on our recommended list -- ENJOY!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2009   Date of arrival: May 26, 2009

This was our second vacation in Mahana #611 and if we return to Maui again, would plan to do a third vacation in this unit!! It is a perfect location, beautifully appointed, fully stocked...couldn't ask for more. The lania was the most popular spot, of course, with the sliding doors left open most of the time...music to our ears....absolutely wonderful!! The owners are by far the most caring and interested in our vacation enjoyment as any we've experienced. This is high on our recommended list -- ENJOY!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2009   Date of arrival: April 27, 2009

04/21/09Positive RatingDan Henderson , Broomfield, COHello, My family and I stayed at the Mahana #611 in March of 2009. We had a fabulous time and it was extremely difficult to leave. The condo was well appointed and the view was incredible. The condo is in great shape and is well taken care of. Its location was perfect. You have a front row seat to watch whales in the ocean as well as watching the kids swim in the pool. We can't wait to get back to Maui and we would certainly stay in this condo again. Thanks Dan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 21, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Hello,


My family and I stayed at the Mahana #611 in March of 2009. We had a fabulous time and it was extremely difficult to leave. The condo was well appointed and the view was incredible. The condo is in great shape and is well taken care of. Its location was perfect. You have a front row seat to watch whales in the ocean as well as watching the kids swim in the pool. We can't wait to get back to Maui and we would certainly stay in this condo again.

Thanks

Dan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Our 3rd trip to Maui. What a great place to be. We love your Maui home!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

I have been returning to Maui for 15 years and can say this visit was special for 2 reasons... your beautiful home and the time to visit my lifelong girlfriend. Being right on the beach is so special... eating breakfast on the lanai, watching rhe surf and hearing the birds was DELIGHTFUL.__ Ava

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo in paradise.

Review submitted: January 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 9, 2008

We had a fantastic time!!!! There were several days we didn't do anything other than relax, read, lounge on the lanaii, and swim. It was a wonderful vacation for us to celebrate 20 years of marriage!! We did a couple of days of driving tours around the island (I think we drove on every road in Maui - we had a jeep) which was a wonderful way to
meet some local people and see the breathtaking
scenery of the coastal shores. We enjoyed
snorkelling and even saw one of the first whales of
the season!
This condo was part of the fantastic experience, and
you thought of everything! It was clean and
comfortable, spacious and comfortable furniture with all the amenities of home. It was better than the pictures - and so close to the water!!! It was nice to be ten minutes from the noise and hubbb of Lahaina, yet close enough to enjoy sightseeing or shopping there without driving too far. Your customer service calls were very thoughtful, although we didn't need anything. The condo unit was clean and well laid out, the building was well staffed and well maintained. There were many local restaurants to chose from (our favourite was Canoes in Lahaina) but we also had access to BBQs on site which were cleaned daily. There is a new pool and hottub which we used a little, but it was the ocean that we came for. The view was spectacular - right from the balcony! You definitely need a car to enjoy the island, it was fun stopping at roadside beaches all over the island - we even saw a beach wedding.
We have definitely recommended it to anyone going, and
would definitely call you if we ever come again.
Thank you so much!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: January 12, 2009

FABULOUS, FABULOUS, FABULOUS We were lucky enough to spend Xmas and New Years in #611 - Mahana. Every day better than the last. Even though the weather was not sunny everyday, we enjoyed our home away from home for the holidays. Decorated the Condo with lights and hung stockings for Santa to fill. The kitchen is well equiped and we were able to cook a full turkey dinner with all the trimings and other spectacular meals. Did not even feel the need to go the restaurants. Sitting on the Lanai was amazing, wether reading, playing cards or just simply doing nothing but watch the whales jump out of the water. I have already booked #611 for another stay and cannot wait to get there. HIGH RECOMMEND

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

FABULOUS, FABULOUS, FABULOUS
We were lucky enough to spend Xmas and New Years in #611 - Mahana.
Every day better than the last. Even though the weather was not sunny everyday, we enjoyed our home away from home for the holidays. Decorated the Condo with lights and hung stockings for Santa to fill. The kitchen is well equiped and we were able to cook a full turkey dinner with all the trimings and other spectacular meals. Did not even feel the need to go the restaurants. Sitting on the Lanai was amazing, wether reading, playing cards or just simply doing nothing but watch the whales jump out of the water.
I have already booked #611 for another stay and cannot wait to get there.

HIGH RECOMMEND

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Location, Location, Location!

Review submitted: February 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

This was our first trip to Maui and we were fortunate enough to luck into the perfect location! The Mahana Resort is just a few feet away from the beach and when you're sitting on the lanai you have an unobstructed view of palm trees and the ocean. It truly feels as though you have "gotten away from it all" to a secluded tropical island. But at the same time, you have all the comforts of home in the condo and shopping, dining and entertainment options are close at hand.

The condo is very well maintained and beautifully decorated. The corner location enhances the views and makes the whole unit very bright and attractive. Patty was very attentive, calling to welcome us and giving us several recommendations for fun things to do nearby. Unfortunately, the pool was being renovated during our stay, but our hosts were very gracious about compensating us for the inconvenience and arranging for the use of the pool in a nearby complex.

I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone for a relaxing Maui vacation and we hope to return again someday soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to hear you had a memorable and wonderful vacation in our Hawaiian home. The pool renovation and improvements have been completed. Guests are raving about the jacuzzi spa overlooking the ocean, the newly constructed bath/changing house and the new outdoor patio and lounge furniture. We hope you can return soon to enjoy these cherished new enhancements to the Mahana.

Mahalo and Aloha,
Patty and Rick

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Awesome oceanfront views-- huge lanai!

Review submitted: January 24, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

Recently my husband and I had the opportunity to spend a week in this lovely condo. We were very pleased with the oversized lanai, the spacious rooms, the cleanliness as well as the attention to detail in this condo. The lanai lends itself to inviting friends over for cocktails and enjoying the gorgeous Hawaiian sunsets or the spectacular view of Molokai.
Waking up and going to sleep to the sound of the surf from the Master Bedroom is an experience that is absolutely awesome. The full, unobstructed view of the magnificent ocean can be enjoyed from the living room as well as the Master Bedroom. The kitchen (also with a full ocean view) is very well equipped whether you are preparing a meal or entertaining.
Excellent snorkeling is just a few steps from this condo which is located at the famous Airport Beach. We enjoyed the proximity to Whaler's Village and Lahaina. We look forward to staying at this condo on our future trips to the Island of Maui.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 8, 2008

We discovered the Mahana a couple of years ago. Now that we've found it we're never going elsewhere! Your condo is beautiful~very homey!! The best part is the lanai... it is so roomy! Thank you for allowing us to use it. We loved the View, the Water, the Skies, The Mountains and especially the Whales!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 8, 2008   Date of arrival: January 8, 2008

Thank you for a wonderful vacation in your beautiful home. We literally loved
every minute of it. Between all of us, we have been to Maui 6 times, and we all
agree that the Mahana is the very best location for our particular "druthers".

Your home is so lovely. We enjoyed the lanai a lot, and of course, we kept the
doors open to hear the ocean play its music.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 20, 2007   Date of arrival: December 20, 2007

Thank you for a wonderful vacation in your beautiful home. We literally loved every minute of it. Between all of us, we have been to Maui 6 times, and we all agree that the Mahana is the very best location for our particular "druthers". Your home is so lovely. We enjoyed the lanai a lot, and of course, we kept the doors open to hear the ocean play its music.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 20, 2007   Date of arrival: December 20, 2007

We discovered the Mahana a couple of years ago. Now that we've found it we're
never going elsewhere! Your condo is beautiful~very homey!! The best part is the
lanai... it is so roomy! Thank you for allowing us to use it. We loved the View,
the Water, the Skies, The Mountains and especially the Whales!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

We really had a wonderful time on Maui and hope we’ll be able to return someday. Your condo is extremely comfortable and we felt right at home. The view is just perfect! We did a lot of sight-seeing during our stay but enjoyed just sitting outside, gazing out at the beautiful ocean view as much as anything else. I’m so glad we lucked into the perfect place

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 5, 2007

We really had a wonderful time on Maui and hope we’ll be able to return someday. Your condo is extremely comfortable and we felt right at home. The view is just perfect! We did a lot of sight-seeing during our stay but enjoyed just sitting outside, gazing out at the beautiful ocean view as much as anything else. I’m so glad we lucked into the perfect place

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2007   Date of arrival: October 10, 2007

Our first trip to Maui and we lucked into the most beautiful location imagineable. Just relaxing on the lanai and taking in the perfect scenery would have been worth the travel!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2007   Date of arrival: October 10, 2007

Our first trip to Maui and we lucked into the most beautiful location
imagineable. Just relaxing on the lanai and taking in the perfect scenery would
have been worth the travel!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2007   Date of arrival: July 23, 2007

Walking into your condo our jaws dropped. It is sooooooo nice!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2007   Date of arrival: July 23, 2007

Walking into your condo our jaws dropped. It is sooooooo nice!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 26, 2007

Geez,....sorry that you have to find a new condo! We're not leaving!!! He, he, he!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2007   Date of arrival: February 26, 2007

Geez,....sorry that you have to find a new condo! We're not leaving!!! He, he,
he!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 7, 2007   Date of arrival: January 7, 2007

This condo is great!! it has everything we needed. The view is wonderful. We sat out on the lanai every night. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 7, 2007   Date of arrival: January 7, 2007

This condo is great!! it has everything we needed. The view is wonderful. We
sat out on the lanai every night. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Your condo is so beautiful!!! Very homey!! The best part is the lanai- it is soooo homey!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

Your condo is so beautiful!!! Very homey!! The best part is the lanai- it is
soooo homey!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

Thank you for sharing this beautiful condo with our family. The view from the lanai could never get old and we enjoyed every moment looking into the sunset and waking to the sounds of the surf.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 1, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

Thank you for sharing this beautiful condo with our family. The view from the
lanai could never get old and we enjoyed every moment looking into the
sunset and waking to the sounds of the surf.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Love your condo... beautifully decorated and stocked!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

Love your condo... beautifully decorated and stocked!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2006   Date of arrival: June 14, 2006

Ms. Cassidy,Thank you again for sharing your beautiful condo at Mahana. We enjoyed every minute we spent recently in Maui. The view from the lanai is incredible. It was so nice to come back and relax there after being out for the day. The entire complex is so well maintained and clean. We tried The Plantation Restaurant as you suggested and it was our most special evening of the entire trip. It was a memorable vacation. Mahalo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2006   Date of arrival: June 14, 2006

Ms. Cassidy,

Thank you again for sharing your beautiful condo at Mahana. We enjoyed
every minute we spent recently in Maui. The view from the lanai is incredible.
It was so nice to come back and relax there after being out for the day. The
entire complex is so well maintained and clean. We tried The Plantation
Restaurant as you suggested and it was our most special evening of the entire
trip.

It was a memorable vacation. Mahalo.

Rob and Martha Darrah

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 28, 2004   Date of arrival: December 28, 2004

Your condo is the best. We've stayed at others in Maui, but yours is so well thought out we couldn't have imagined a better time than here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 28, 2004   Date of arrival: December 28, 2004

Your condo is the best. We've stayed at others in Maui, but yours is so well thought out we couldn't have imagined a better time than here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2004   Date of arrival: October 24, 2004

Thank you for our first time condo experience. We had a group of 32 people and out of everyone, we had the most beautiful place! You guys really had the best designs and creativity. The other places were boring! When we come back this is where we will stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2004   Date of arrival: October 24, 2004

Thank you for our first time condo experience. We had a group of 32 people and out of everyone, we had the most beautiful place! You guys really had the best designs and creativity. The other places were boring! When we come back this is where we will stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2004   Date of arrival: July 20, 2004

The trip from St. Louis was well worth it. Your condo fit the description to a T. Your condo is the perfect place for anyone to stay.
Thank you for sharing your Maui home and allowing us to enjoy it as much as you do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2004   Date of arrival: July 20, 2004

The trip from St. Louis was well worth it. Your condo fit the description to a T. Your condo is the perfect place for anyone to stay.Thank you for sharing your Maui home and allowing us to enjoy it as much as you do.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

I loved everything in your apartment. Like your comfy mattresses and your beach view and everyone else liked the kitchen.

Sushil Age 10

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2004   Date of arrival: July 1, 2004

I loved everything in your apartment. Like your comfy mattresses and your beach view and everyone else liked the kitchen.Sushil Age 10

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 18, 2004   Date of arrival: June 18, 2004

Your condo is beautiful and it has a spectacular view. We hate to say good-bye.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 18, 2004   Date of arrival: June 18, 2004

Your condo is beautiful and it has a spectacular view. We hate to say good-bye.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 27, 2004   Date of arrival: May 27, 2004

What a spectacular place to accomodate all our friends and family who came to share our daughter's wedding day. We had a beautiful setting and a great place for everyone to stay. The view is spectacular!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 27, 2004   Date of arrival: May 27, 2004

What a spectacular place to accomodate all our friends and family who came to share our daughter's wedding day. We had a beautiful setting and a great place for everyone to stay. The view is spectacular!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2004   Date of arrival: April 11, 2004

Our 3rd trip to Maui. What a great place to be. We love your Maui home!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2004   Date of arrival: April 1, 2004

I have been returning to Maui for 15 years and can say this visit was special for 2 reasons... your beautiful home and the time to visit my lifelong girlfriend. Being right on the beach is so special... eating breakfast on the lanai, watching rhe surf and hearing the birds was DELIGHTFUL.__

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review