reviews for: listing #17100 - North Conway, New Hampshire House rental

Woodsy Lodge Tucked in the Pines with Private INDOOR POOL!!
  • bedrooms  10
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $275 - $1,375 /nt
    $2,295 - $3,795 /wk

sort by:

North Conway Lodge

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2014

Owner always responded same day, even when she was on vacation. Lodge is exactly as described. One rainy day, loved the indoor pool. Everyone was so nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure having your group at the Four Seasons Lodge! Thank you for choosing the Four Seasons Lodge as your North Conway destination. We take vacations seriously and folks tell us it shows once you walk through our door!

We are as responsive as possible to any concerns when folks are staying at the Lodge and strive to make the Lodge feel like your home away from home.

This spring when we had so much rain in New England folks called us almost daily singing praises about our private heated indoor pool! So glad your group enjoyed it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4 Seasons made for a great summer trip!

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

Just stayed at the 4 Seasons Lodge last week for our annual summer trip up north. We had five family (19 people) and fit very comfortably. It is a great location, close to town, storyland, and many nature trails. While it doesn't have AC, the fans and cool mountain nights made the house a good temp. The kids loved the indoor pool, especially on the one rainy day we had. I would definitely recommend a stay here and would use them again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks to you for your kind words and your group for staying at the Four Seasons Lodge!

The Lodge is tucked in the woods yet close to everything fun in North Conway!

We have some exciting changes planned for the Lodge this winter. Come on back next year and check them out!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time with a larger group

Review submitted: July 23, 2014   Date of arrival: July 11, 2014

Had a great time up at the lodge with a group of 18. Normally we stay in North Conway for ski weekends in the winter, but decided to try a summer trip. Had no idea that the foosball table and karaoke machine would be such a hit in addition to the indoor pool. We played 18 holes at North Country Country Club which was a scenic course and in great condition. Not to mention it was only $48 w/ cart for prime time on a Saturday. Overall if you have a big group there is plenty of room for everyone to relax comfortably. I would stay here again!

Owners response: Michael,

So glad we could host your group and happy to help you out with suggestions of where to go. Glad it worked out for you at the North Conway Country Club! It's our favorite deck in the Valley! What a view!

The "Book of My Favorite Things" and the Four Seasons Lodge Insider's Guide to North Conway that are in the Lodge have lots of great suggestions for fun things to do !

I'll look forward to hearing from you for a winter rental. We're within a half hour of 5 major ski areas.

Thanks again for choosing the Four Seasons Lodge!
Teena

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Weekend

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 16, 2014

Had a blast at the 4-seasons lodge. e had a large group (18 ppl) yet everyone had more than enough space. Spent the weekend hiking Mt Washington and skiing Tuckerman's ravine and the Lodge was a perfect place to come back to. Can't wait to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We were happy to host your group Michael, and at the same time I was cringing at the weather forecast for your dates! I'm so glad that even though it rained you had the INDOOR pool to relax in and the rest of our amenities to enjoy!

Now you need to come on back for round two so you can enjoy the renovation we just completed. The Lodge looks WONDERFUL! Next time you'll also be able to unwind on our newly landscaped back patio that is surrounded by woods!

Looking forward to hearing from you and your group soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious and comfy!

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

The property was perfect for the winter retreat we were looking for! The pool was great, the separate bedrooms offered plenty of privacy for our group of teens that wanted their own space, and the large dining area was perfect for group games! The owners are great to work with and very accommodating.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: The Four Seasons Lodge is perfect for vacationing during every season! We are within minutes to 5 major ski mountains, world class outlet shopping, hikes for every ability, leaf peeping on the Kancamagus and many fine restaurants and nightlife.

Wonderful memories are made at the Lodge with plenty of space to relax and talk or to play a board game together!

Hope to hear from you soon so you can experience North Conway during a different season!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: March 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 17, 2014

A group of five families, 20 people total including 10 children ranging in age from 10 - 16 stayed here for 4 nights over MA Feb vacation and it was perfect. After we were settled we had a problem with internet access and after a call to owner could not fix it, a visit literally five minutes later took care of the problem, Great location, minutes to skiing and shopping. Sleeping arrangements were ideal. Great eating area for shifts of kids then adult seatings. Kids LOVED the foosball table, used it every minute. Sauna enjoyed by kids and adults. Pool was great after long days of skiing or for those few who stayed behind. We also loved the gas "wood stove", gave off good heat and a great ambiance. Needs a couple of tweaks and it would be perfect....need a dryer. We skied when it was snowing and had lots of wet clothes that did not dry by the morning. W happened to not be skiing that day so were ok but had we needed dry mittens we would have been out of luck. When booking i had not noticed that. Also.....turn the pool heat up, for a heated pool it was very cool. I do understand that my tweaks both involve an on going cost during the rental but i think both are important. That being said it took the visit from a ten to a nine and a half!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Susan! We think it's Perfect too!

We are always close by so when people have questions or problems we can resolve things quickly.

Thank you for your kind words. We are one of two rentals in New England with a Private INDOOR Pool. We strive to keep our rental rates affordable for most groups so they can enjoy the luxury of the private pool and the rest of our amenities. We do heat the pool to 81 degrees year round and for most folks that feels great to them. Sorry that yours didn't.

Thank you for your comment about the dryer. We appreciate suggestions and unfortunately cannot institute all of them but we will consider adding one to the Lodge.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location and Huge Place!

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

I planned a MLK long weekend ski weekend trip with 16 of my friends. This lodge easily fit us all and some. Plenty of room for activities and socializing. We skied at Attitash (15 mins away), Bretton Woods (40 mins away), and Cranmore (10 mins away). We also went to the Tuckerman Brewery (10 mins away) which was a blast. Sauna was very nice after a long day of skiing. The pool was ok as it was only luke warm but I understand it costs money to heat so I see this being a better feature in the Spring or Summer. Owner was very flexible and responsive. Only recommendation I have is to add an outdoor hot tub to make the place even better. Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: The Lodge is in a wonderful and convenient location as you pointed out in your review Michael! We love that it's not on the "strip" where all the traffic backs up!

I hope the book we created called, "A Book of My Favorite Things" helped you out to find places to eat or things to do!

We'll look forward to hearing from you in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Lodge in North Conway Area!

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons lodge with five other families, which included 9 girls ages 7-14. Adults and children had an awesome time! There was plenty of space, it is conveniently located, and the indoor heated pool was a big hit after spending the days outdoors enjoying winter activities. The lodge was very clean and well equipped with sufficient dishware, utensils, appliances, etc.... We will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: The Four Seasons Lodge is fun for everyone! The private INDOOR pool, large sauna, Foosball, Karaoke, Wifi, wide screeen TV's and the rest of our amenities weatherproof your vacation fun!

Looking forward to hearing from you in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas Day on the slopes and in the pool

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We had an absolute great Christmas vacation at the Four Seasons Lodge. We spent our Christmas vacation on the slopes during the day and then jumped in the pool in the evening. Our group enjoyed the large amount of space available. We loved the foosball table and the karaoke machine. The large dining room table made for a great place to play board games or to complete puzzles. The pool and sauna were absolutely wonderful after being on the slopes all day. Grandma and Grandpa loved watching the kids and grandkids enjoying their vacation.

The lodge is exactly as described in the pictures: clean, well-maintained, with lots of space to spread out. The fireplace was a nice touch to keep us warm. Teena was always available to answer any questions I had. A great place for groups large and small. The Four Seasons Lodge made our Christmas vacation memorable.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I'm so glad you and your family had a wonderful Christmas at the Four Seasons Lodge!

We try to make everyone's vacation time special and fun filled. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed all our amenities including the private INDOOR pool and game room!

Thanks so much for staying with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun had by all

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

Plenty of space for all 19 of us. Pool and sauna were great to have with both kids and adults.The place was very clean,plenty of heat and hot water. Lots of parking for all the cars.
Close to skiing ,more than one mountain.
Shopping available (plenty),good restaurants and places to drink or catch a game.
Would definitely go back. Great layout ,setting and offers excellent amenities.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: The closest ski mountain is about 5 minutes, the next is about 10 minutes and there are 5 major ski areas within a half hour drive. Outlet shopping is less than a 10 minute drive, StoryLand is about 10 minutes and the closest lake is about a half mile. We are located in a GREAT, private, wooded location NOT on "the strip" or on a main road!

The Lodge is spacious with lots of areas to gather for a game or sneak away to read a good book!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and look forward to hearing from you in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for a winter getaway

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

Stay here with other families ,had a great time. There was 19 of us but plenty of space. The place is laid out nice and not crowded The place was clean and spotless. Plenty of heat and hot water even though it was extremely cold outside. Close to skiing ,tubing ,sleigh rides. North Conway village has plenty of shops and places to eat and drink.
Pool and sauna were great to have and utilized by all.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: WOW! Was it ever cold when you were vacationing with us! So glad the INDOOR pool and sauna kept the kids busy!

Hope you found the book we created that highlights what we consider to be "not to be missed" things to do in the Valley. The Lodge is centrally located to everything someone on vacation would like to do; lakes, skiing, kayaking, hiking, bike riding, outlet shopping... you name it!

We rent for a minimum of 2 nights and are happy to accommodate groups as small as 2 and as large as 20.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More than we ever anticipated

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

We all have great anticipation when we plan a vacation whether it be for a month or just for a few days.There is always a concern we feel when we are going to a vacation spot for the first time. Will it be all we hoped for and heard about. There were many reason why we chose Four Season Lodge in No Conway.This is our second trip to the Lodge and we hope it will be followed by many more.

Without hesitation everything and more we hoped for was realized. The Lodge itself....clean, updated, spacious, fully equipped with everyday needs and also recreational needs such as the game room, large screen tv's etc. When we walked into one of the downstairs bedrooms we were greeted with a 60" television and three couches. The living room that also has a large screen tv is spacious as is the dining room. The pool sparkling clean, also spacious and beautifully maintained. Outside the same..all we anticipated. North Conway is a picture perfect small New England town. The Factory outlet of stores provided prices on high quality brands that would never be found at home. The mountains (and the Kangamangus) are just less than a mile away and if you know anything about the White Mountains then you know their beauty and undying charm. Teena was always reachable by phone. The upstairs bedroom have private walk-out decks..Allow me close in this way....If Teena tells you anything about the Lodge you can take it as not only true but also as a very accurate description. If anyone would like to talk to me about the Lodge just give Teena your contact information and I will call you or email you whatever you prefer. We all work very hard for the finances to take a vacation from our everyday life. All we ask is what we are receive what we are promised and anticipate. In this case...It is more!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words and for choosing the Four Seasons Lodge! We look forward to hosting you and your son again soon! (We rent to groups of 2-20)

I purchased the property more than 20 years ago mostly because of how much we all loved the private indoor pool but for another reason too. You hit the nail on the head when you said there is always a concern when you are going to a vacation spot for the first time. I've rented some homes that were not quite what was advertised. My standard response to folks when they ask about the Lodge is that it was built in 1969 and it's a Lodge, complete with deer head and antlers and lots of brick and wood. It's not a brass and glass condo but it's CLEAN and NEAT and well cared for and a FUN home to make wonderful memories!

The private INDOOR pool is heated year round and we are constantly updating the Lodge and adding new amenities. This year we have added wide screen TV's, Wifi, a foosball table and a karaoke machine!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Four Seasons

Review submitted: May 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

This was our third year at Four Seasons. For the past three years my family has gotten together for a long weekend in April. This year we realized that it is just not long enough and have already booked an entire week for next year. The updates over the years have been amazing. The kids absolutely love the pool and we took a hike at Echo Lake which is right up the street. We can't wait until next year when we will have more time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words!

The Lodge is our second home so we stay there very often too! We love the Lodge as much as you do and are so happy with the fresh new look! We are really excited about all the future changes we have in store as well!

Please watch our website for updated photos

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family fun in North Conway

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

My family needed a large place to spend our early-March getaway, and the Four Seasons Lodge fit our needs perfectly. My children and grandchildren loved sitting in the pool watching the snow fall outside. There was plenty of space for sitting around sipping hot chocolate and playing word games, or for playing darts or trying out new dance steps. We had challenged each other to bring new foods to try for our dinners, and there was a lovely kitchen in which to cook our fascinating meals. Shopping and spa services were of interest to my daughters and daughters-in-law, and the Lodge was convenient for those pursuits. We had a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!

I’m so glad your family was up here for a snowstorm. It is so pretty to watch the snow fall against the woodsy backdrop from the pool room! There is plenty of room to spread out in the Lodge so if you happen to have a bit of nasty weather it won’t matter.

Your cook off sounds like it was fun! The kitchen is a very efficient work space and being central to the dance room and living room anyone cooking can still be part of the fun. So glad you liked my spa suggestion. I was happy to help out!

Looking forward to your return next year. Keep your eye on our website for pictures of the changes we have planned!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a fun place!

Review submitted: March 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

My family and I vacationed at the Four Seasons Lodge in February, 2013. This was our second time renting the Lodge. I love the feeling of being "home again" with my siblings while having room to have all our kids there too! We were able to cook meals rather than having to go out 3 times a day. The Lodge gives us the privacy that you can't find in a hotel setting and most condos are too small to accommodate our group of 15!

Our favorite things about the Lodge include… having the indoor pool all to ourselves, the sauna, not having to share our bedroom with the kids (they had their own) and being able to hang out and play games when it was too windy to ski! The dance room is really fun for both the kids and adults. Our bad singing didn't bother anyone but each other!

We had a great meal and service at McGrath’s and love how close it is to the outlets but not on the strip with all the noise and traffic. The Lodge in in a nice wooded setting that was beautiful for the adults and fun for the kids to play in.

We love the new look and the renovations! We’ll be back next year.

Thanks, Teena, for all the extra touches!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Four Seasons Lodge!

We love it when the Lodge becomes part of family memories! We have many family groups and gathering of friends and we are now even getting calls from folks that stayed there with their parents and now want to vacation with their own children!

We added a Karaoke machine in the dance room and everyone is having a ball with it! It’s so fun to sit in the living room and watch the kids put on a play or have a singing competition. All the common rooms are pretty open to each other so you can enjoy each other’s company and if you want privacy, the TV sitting area in the suite is perfect!

The location is ideal, not located on the “strip” so you can circumvent all the traffic can quickly get to where you’re going.

Looking forward to hosting your group again next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Four Season Lodge

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

I rented this house with my friends and their families for February 2013 school vacation. All in all, we had 6 adults and 9 kids. Since you can't check in until 4:00pm on Monday and you have to be out my 11:00am on Friday you are really only getting 3.5 days.

The pool is the only claim to fame in this house but it is not worth the price.

Although it is 10 bedrooms, you may as well be in one big tin garage with hospital curtains hanging between the rooms. There is no insulation.... anywhere? I'm disappointed that previous reviewers failed to mention that there is no privacy in this house AT ALL. If you are in one of the rooms above the two TV's downstairs, it is like the TV is on in your room. If you happen to be in the room above the too small kitchen, you may as well be sitting at the kitchen table.

The dance room is a brick dining room with a high-top for 4 in the middle of it and a karaoke machine with dated music choices. The room is probably 1/2 the size it looks in the picture. In fact, most of the rooms are smaller than they appear on the website.

The location is handy enough but again so not worth it.

Pros: Pool and sauna, location
Cons: Noisy - everyone can hear everything, no linens, no anything (you have to bring hand soap for the bathrooms, garbage bags, paper towels, toilet paper, dish detergent, a padlock, etc., etc., etc.), no box springs on beds (plywood), full sized beds screwed to the wall and not queen as advertised, screens screwed shut so no access to balconies, intrusive ownership, plowing at 7:00am, Expensive!

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Lodge. I’m so glad you enjoyed the location, sauna and indoor heated pool!

We are a Lodge not a hotel. Hotels have concrete, steel and insulation on all sides of their rooms. I’m sorry that you thought it was too loud at the Lodge. In 22 years we have not had a complaint about noise & we have groups that have rented for 15+ years!

Our apologies that you found shortcomings with us and the Lodge. I wish you had voiced your concerns to me when I introduced myself to you at the Lodge. We strive to make our guests vacation time memorable and feel badly that you felt your experience wasn’t top notch.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Magical Lodge

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

This year was our third year renting from Teena. It's our annual family vacation. All four of our grandson's go and they call it "Our Magical Place". It doesn't matter how many family members go or how many kids, there is never any fighting. We all have plenty of food and the kids just love the pool and sauna. I must say that although I came down with pneumonia the day before we were to leave, I went anyway. There was not any place I would have rather been. Surrounded by my family who took good care of me and listening to all the kids have such a great time. Well, I believe it help to speed my recovery. The lodge is always clean upon arrival and spacious. Teena has added so many nice new improvements. It's our "Home Away From Home".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

We were so happy to hear from your group again this year. I hope you enjoyed all the changes and renovations that we have completed this year. We have quite a few changes planned before you come back again next year!

We are meticuluous with our cleaning at the Lodge. Vacation time is precious and want our guests to be comfortable and very relaxed while staying with us.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Class of 74 Waltham,Ma

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We arrived at the Lodge and it was very clean. It was all that she said it would be. We had 19 in our group and all adults. There was plenty of room for all of us. We had so much food.
The outlets were close and there were many things for us to do. We already said we would return in a Heartbeat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Debby,

Thank you so much for choosing the Four Seasons Lodge as your destination! We know that vacation time is precious to travellers so we do our best to ensure the Lodge is imaculate and we keep everything in tip top shape so your time spent at the Lodge is the best it can be!

The Lodge is close to everything (downtown, shopping, rivers, hiking)which makes it very convenient. The private indoor pool, dance room with karaoke machine, sauna and the rest of our amenities will also weatherproof your vacation fun.

Looking forward to hearing from you again soon! ...and thank YOU!
Teena

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation Home!

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

The Four Seasons Lodge made our special vacation even better. Our whole family was able to stay in one location and truly made this our "New Hampshire Home". Can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I knew the Four Seasons Lodge was "my" New Hampshire home when we stayed there too! Four months later we purchased the Lodge! That was 20 years ago and we have many groups that return for a visit year after year. Thanks so much for choosing the Four Seasons Lodge for your vacation destination!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Multi-Family Fun without downtown traffic

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

My wife and I recruited 4 additional families to stay with us at the Four Seasons Lodge over the weekend. We had a total of 19 people which included 9 kids 6 and under. The ten bedrooms allowed for privacy and a quite place to rest after visits to storyland and santa's village. We had the majority of the kids sleep upstairs to allow for the adults to unwind and socialize into the night. The pool exceeded our expectations as it provided an afternoon/evening activity for all of us to enjoy without having to venture into town. The Lodge is located on a road that runs parallel to rt 16 and allows you to bypass downtown N.Conway traffic. This saved us a lot of driving stress with tired kids in the backseat. All of us would stay here again and already started to tell other friends and family members. Overall, this was a great value and convenient location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words! We love when families have a great time enjoying our beautiful valley!

The Four Seasons Lodge is in a great location... you can bypass all the traffic along Route 16! When you're done shopping/hiking/skiing the indoor pool is a wonderful way to relax and save money by staying in! It will also weatherproof your vacation fun along with the sauna and Karaoke machine in the dance room!

Looking forward to hearing back from you in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

We stayed at the Four Seasons for a 4 night/3 day mid-week stay with our 5 boys. The kids really enjoyed the indoor pool and swam every morning and evening! The area is peaceful and beautiful; we enjoyed many of the close by hiking trails and waterfalls including Diana's Baths and Jackson Falls. We loved the fact that we didn't have to spend money on theme parks, boating, horseback riding etc. (which are all available in the area, of one desires) in order to have a great time. The house is clean and the pictures are an accurate representation of what the interior including pool, and exterior of the lodge looks like. Teena is very nice and responsive, we have already recommended the Four Seasons Lodge to our family and friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words!

We strive to make the Lodge as comfortable and fun as possible! We are located within a few minute drive of any activity you could want and I am happy to give recommendations for restaurants, hikes, ski areas or any other activity you might have questions about.

All kinds of groups stay at the Lodge; family reunions, ski trips, special occassion parties, rug hooking groups, scrapbooking groups, religious retreats, outlet shopping excursions and many more!

What are you waiting for? Plan an event and come on up!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Tenna the owner was very helpful from the first email contact until we arrived and answered all of our questions with honestly. We rented what we were expecting when we arrived, the description and locations are as described. The property is located a short distance from all areqas attractions and restuarants. The place was clean, well maintained and the location was perfect. The surrounding areas are very beautiful and the people were very friendly. We ate out at all the local establishments every night and the food and hospitality was excellent. Applebees and the Muddy Moose were great family spots and the food was excellent. We are from Canada and the drive was long but the place was relaxing and worth the drive. Overall we were pleased with the rental we were a little disappointed that there was no air conditioning but there are fans in every room.If we return to the area we will be looking up Teena again. Thanks again for everything!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello PEB,

I'm so glad you and your family had a great time at the Four Seasons Lodge!

I was happy to accommodate your group of five guests! The Lodge is such a unique and fun place we really try to make it work for even the smallest of groups!

Looking forward to hearing from you in the future,
Teena

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Large Group Getaway

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

Last weekend 19 of us took a getaway from Boston and headed up to the lodge. It was the perfect spot for the big group! The location of the lodge is perfect as it accommodated all of our interested: some people did the awesome hikes in the area, others just hung at the pool, and others went into town and did some shopping. But at night we all got to be in one place and swim, grill, play games, dance.. it was a blast! Also it was large enough that we didn't annoy each other! :-) We had a great time and would do it again. I just wish the pool was heated as it was a little chilly for this freeze-baby.

Owners response: I'm so glad you and your group had such a wonderful time at the Four Seasons Lodge! The location of the Lodge is GREAT because no matter what your interests are everything is close by including our private INDOOR swimming pool.

It's been our pleasure to host guests at the Four Seasons Lodge for 20 years and made wonderful memories there!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great time!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We genuinely had a great time at the lodge & we're so glad we got to stay there!

Very best,
Sarah

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a GREAT time!!

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

NM- The location was amazing beautiful scenery on the road, the lodge was set back so you feel truly relaxed but yet so close to everything if you needed to go out! The pool was a huge hit we put the music on an the kids and adults were constantly swimming. There was so much space that we never felt crowded but at the same time it was very cozy.

J-The pool & sauna and plenty of space.

K- The area for one, close to everything. I loved the decorations on the walls & how big it is.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a GREAT time!

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

NM- The location was amazing beautiful scenery on the road, the lodge was set back so you feel truly relaxed but yet so close to everything if you needed to go out! The pool was a huge hit we put the music on an the kids and adults were constantly swimming. There was so much space that we never felt crowded but at the same time it was very cozy.

J-The pool & sauna and plenty of space.

K- The area for one, close to everything. I loved the decorations on the walls & the downstairs was set up nice.

M-The pool, the rooms, the lodge in general was very cozy but you didn't feel suffocated.

A-The pool & sauna, location was good close to everything but secluded at the same time, the rooms were nice and the porches upstairs were a nice touch.

J, J, J, N & R- The pool and playing outside in the snow!! (We had very "wrinkled" children, they were in the pool all the time, also they could act like kids and not have to worry about being to loud)

Great way to wrap up February vacation and we will definitely be returning!!

Thank You
NM

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Get Together!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

This place was great. We had a total of 12 kids and 8 adults. Everyone had plenty of room and the pool was fantastic for the kids. We never had to leave the lodge, but if we wanted to EVERYTHING is nearby. We hope to return next year again.


Owner Response
Cheryl,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I'm glad your family made great memories at the Four Seasons Lodge and in the beautiful Mt Washington Valley! We've updated a few things, freshened the paint here and there, got lots of new furniture and it looks wonderful! Looking forward to your return this spring!
Teena

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review #4867230 Great Location!!!

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

I spent Chistmas weekend with 19 of my family relatives and we were all very confortable. We had a little incident and someone from the maintance came right away. We had a great time there! The outlet is very close. And my husband went Snowboarding and had a great time at the mountain near by. I would recommend the lodge to friends. Mariana (This review was posted by the renter on another site)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location!!!

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

I spent Chistmas weekend with 19 of my family relatives and we were all very confortable.
We had a little incident and someone from the maintance came right away.
We had a great time there! The outlet is very close. And my husband went
Snowboarding and had a great time at the mountain near by.
I would recommend the lodge to friends.

Mariana Assis.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Just what we needed

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

We rented 4 seasons for a 40th birthday-girls getaway. We did a little shopping, did some swimming, played some games, and had lots of laughs. It was nice to get away for the weekend in this great location - beautiful, scenic, yet close to town. Everyone found it comfortable to sleep and hang out, and easy to get to. It may be just what you are looking for too!

Owners response: Hi Suzanne,

I'm so glad you and your group had a wonderful time at the Four Seasons Lodge!

Some of my favorite family memories have been made at the Lodge. I'm happy that you and your friends were able to make some great memories too!

Looking forward to hearing from you in the future.

Thanks again,
Teena

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

Been going to the 4 Season Lodge for over 10 years for a girls weekend. We always have 20 women and we all love the place.
The photos show the place perfectly.

It's very spacious so you never feel clostraphobic even with that many people indoors.

The location could not be any better. Perfect for sightseeing, shopping, hiking etc. what ever your desire, that is if you feel like dragging yourself away from the lodge and the indoor pool.

Just finished booking next year. Can't wait

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Rita,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We've always tried to represent the Four Seasons Lodge just as it is... a very comfortable, clean and conveniently located home and a wonderful place to make memories!!

Someday I'd love to hear stories from all the vacations you've had at the Lodge!

Looking forward to chatting before your check in next year!

Peace,
Teena

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for a large group!

Review submitted: July 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

We just spent a a long weekend here and had the BEST time! Our group had 10 adults and 10 children and there was more than enough room. The kids loved the pool and playing outside. The location was great and we are already planning on coming back for our annual winter trip! Not to mention, dealing with Teena (the owner) has been a pleasure too.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hello J!

My thanks to you and your group for taking such great care of the Lodge during your stay!

I'm so glad all of you enjoyed the Lodge and had a great time in our beautiful valley. I'll do my best to order some fresh powder to make skiing fantastic for your return trip to the Four Seasons Lodge this winter!

I look forward to hearing back from you and thanks again,
Teena

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We rented the house for a girls weekend. There was around 18 of us there and we all had a fantastic time. It's not often you can find a place for such a great price where everyone can sleep comfortably. It ended up raining most of the weekend so having the indoor pool and sauna was a great addition!

I would definitely look into renting again!
Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: We stayed at the Four Seasons Lodge about 18 years ago and also had terrible weather! We also had terrible weather and the private INDOOR pool saved the week! The kids almost never got out of the pool and we ended up purchasing the Lodge about 2 months later! We are now enjoying the Lodge with our children and grandchildren almost 20 years later!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

North Conway Gem!

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Plenty of space and the pool was great! The lodge was clean and comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay!

Looking forward to hearing from you in the future,
Teena

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

We planned a weekend skiing trip for 17 people. This house met every accommodation needed for such a large group. We were all comfortable and not at all squished. The location of the house is perfect! You feel secluded but are near everything all at the same time. The pool was a great added extra. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large group.
~Stacey - January 2011~

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I would recommend this house to anyone...

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

We planned a weekend skiing trip for 17 people. This house met every accommodation needed for such a large group. We were all comfortable and not at all squished. The location of the house is perfect! You feel secluded but are near everything all at the same time. The pool was a great added extra. I would recommend this house to anyone with a large group.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Time!

Review submitted: December 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2005

We stayed here about 5 years (ago) and had a fantastic time. Im hoping to contact someone... for a family ski week vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great experience at the lodge

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

We had a great time this past weekend...I had a group pf 17 people and we were all very happy with the lodge. Very clean, great decoration and the pool was nice and warm. I DO recommend this place.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We highly recommend staying at Four Seasons Lodge!

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

"We highly recommend staying at the Four Season's Lodge North Conway !!!"

"My family and I stayed at the lodge three years ago and we really enjoyed our stay. The lodge is in a quiet area yet it's just down the road from shopping, restaurants, mini-golf, Story Land, and so much more. It's also nice to have the pool so the kids can swim on rainy days. We weren't able to return the last two years but this summer we are fortunate enough to return twice. We had a great week with my wife's side of the family and another week booked for my side of the family. The owner of the lodge has always been very pleasant and accommodating. We highly recommend this vacation lodge to all people especially large families. We plan to return to the lodge yearly and if we are fortunate it will be twice a year."

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

We highly recommend staying at the Four Season's Lodge North Conway !!!

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

My family and I stayed at the lodge three years ago and we really enjoyed our stay. The lodge is in a quiet area yet it's just down the road from shopping, restaurants, mini-golf, Story Land, and so much more. It's also nice to have the pool so the kids can swim on rainy days. We weren't able to return the last two years but this summer we are fortunate enough to return twice. We had a great week with my wife's side of the family and another week booked for my side of the family. The owner of the lodge has always been very pleasant and accommodating. We highly recommend this vacation lodge to all people especially large families. We plan to return to the lodge yearly and if we are fortunate it will be twice a year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Many of the guests we have at the Four Seasons Lodge return year after year. I've owned the Lodge long enough that I'm starting to get phone calls from kids who enjoyed the Lodge with their parents and now want to return with their own children!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

The pool is great! We had a very relaxing stay at the lodge. You will be hearing from us again next year! Thanks so much

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

"... everyone had a most wonderful time at the Lodge. The kids especially enjoyed the pool."
~Nadine~

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

I LOVE North Conway!

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Hi,

Our family rented the Four Seasons Lodge this past winter. It was our first time renting a home instead of getting hotel rooms. We had a blast! The lodge is very comfortable and the kids loved the pool.

The pictures show what the lodge really looks like which is something I saw the opposite written about in other house reviews.

North Conway has so much to do on vacation. We can't wait to go back and will stay at the lodge again.....

Julie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I'm always so happy when folks love North Conway and the Lodge as much as I do.

Looking forward to hearing from you in the future!

Thanks so much,
Teena

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Thanksgiving

Review submitted: March 9, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

"... everyone had a most wonderful time at the Lodge. The kids especially enjoyed the pool."

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time had by all...

Review submitted: February 11, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

We just wanted to thank you once again! Our family really enjoyed our stay the the Four Seasons Lodge. See you again next year!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Four Seasons Lodge

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

Our family of fifteen rented the lodge over the Thanksgiving holiday. The ages ranged from 5 - 75, and everyone had a fantastic time. The heated indoor pool was the hit of the weekend for the children. The weather was rainy, and the children were unable to work off steam outside.
The kitchen is small, but everyone worked together to cook the traditional holiday dinner. The beds were comfortable, and the propane stove was warming.
There was plenty to do, with shopping being nearby.
We would highly recommend it to anyone, no matter what age.
The property was clean and well-maintained--except there were no serving spoons for our big dinner! We all laughed and made do with what we could find (such as ladles and soup spoons).
The mountains are nearby, and the Conway train is a treat for everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We take such pride in the Four Seasons Lodge so it's great to hear when families enjoy themselves there!

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review