reviews for: listing #17105 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Ocean Front - On the beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $750 /nt
    $1,200 - $3,200 /wk

sort by:

We can't wait to come back!

Review submitted: April 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

We loved everything about our stay in this beach house. The location in general and proximity to the water was perfect for our family. The house itself had everything that we needed to be comfortable. The owner, Sally, was as sweet as can be and very helpful before our stay. We enjoyed body boarding, beach combing, & nice walks on the board walk. I recommend taking the ferry over to Balboa Island - the inexpensive ride was so fun for our kids. My kids keep asking when we can go back! A very relaxing stay and we felt completely safe in the neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach & Boardwalk Fun!

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Our third stay in this beach home and by far had the best family get away to date! Our children & grandchildren are very fond of this home, it's location on the sand, near the fun zone & pier. The Owners are very pleasant, kind & discreet. We love this home as though it were our own and look forward to more beach vacations here.
.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Friendly

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

Our family had such a fantastic stay. Our friends joined us and there was plenty of room for 4 adults and 4 children. The sand is steps away from the front patio, and the ocean just beyond that. The kids sure loved waking up in the morning and heading directly to the sand to play. The owners were so friendly and welcoming upon our arrival. We are already talking about returning next year! Highly recommend this home for a fun FAMILY get-a-way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: It is very rewarding to know that our visiting families enjoy their stay. We have had some of the nicest people in the country stay with us.
Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Friendly ON THE BEACH

Review submitted: March 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We have been renting this property every summer for the past 8 years and have never been disappointed! The owners are friendly and lovely people who take great pride in the property and truly enjoy sharing it with us every year. A recent remodel was a surprise and a bonus this past year. This property is family friendly with a great ocean view as well as the beach across the sidewalk which allows our children and grandchildren to play while we sit on the patio enjoying the view and passersby. The ocean is a 2 minute walk straight out the front door! There are numerous restaurants, shops, services and attractions within walking distance so our car will remain parked almost the entire trip. You'll feel immediately right at home in this Balboa home and community, which is why we have returned year after year. This is truly the best bargain on the beach!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

FIRST FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

We rented this adorable duplex for our first family vacation. We were greeted, in person, by the owners, and felt immediately welcome. Our stay was a memorable one. The ammenities were clean, well maintained, and exactly as described in the description. The owners and surrounding neighbors were helpful in giving us points of interest, as well as where to go for the best trick-or-treating. We have recommended this property to other family members and friends alike.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the nice words. Our visitors are some of the nicest people in the world and we appreciate that they spend their family vacation here at the beach and we want it to be a special time for them.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for families...and Great Owners!

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Year after year, we have stayed here at " The House on the Beach" since 2003. The owner's, always fit me and my sisters and mother and family in on short notice in the end of summer, and we are never disappointed! Great location, clean, supplied with everything you need, and great time to relax and stroll on the boardwalk to the shops and eateries.
We always look forward to seeing the Owners when we arrive and thank you for always making a difference and making us feel so important to stay at your place! Hugs always...The sisters, mom and us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We ejoyed our Family week here!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Wonderful home and attentive Owners - it is clean, comfortable, well furnished and has all the conveniences of home. It is close to the Balboa Pier and the Fun Zone. The location on the boardwalk and sand is pretty awesome. Our children and grandchildren loved it here and we all cannot wait to visit again to enjoy another family vacation at this property. We bicycled on the boardwalk and could watch the children play in the sand from our patio. It is a little hike in the sand to the water, so bring a little beach wagon to load up your stuff for water fun. We will be staying again in September for a Mother and sisters week.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Our family rented this property for a week ~ what a wonderful time we had. The location of this house is PERFECT - right on the boardwalk and close to everything we wanted to do!!! We had such an amazing time that we will try to make this a yearly tradition!!! The price is the best! Thank you to the owners for allowing us to have a home away from home for a week! I would recommend this property to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our Home on the Beach

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We have been renting this property for years and it is always like coming home to our own house on the beach! This house is a real jewel, family friendly and perfectly located on the boardwalk with a great sandy play area for the kids and steps to the ocean. We spend hours on the huge patio with friends and family, laughing, eating, watching people walk by, enjoying the ocean and ocean breezes. No wonder we look forward to coming here all year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Convenient Location and Stay

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

Located just about 1/3 of a mile to the shops, boat tours/rentals and diners in Balboa, a very cute and trusting town like old California, comfortable and relaxed as it should be. Homeowners are very nice and easy to work with. The patio is amazing to hang out on or grill as it overlooks the sand and is just beautiful in the morning! The home is stocked with everything you need for cooking, truly a full kitchen. The water is just a small walk from the patio, the sand starts right in front of the patio and the home is right by the Pier with Ruby's Diner. This is a great location and very family friendly with active and decent people about the boardwalk at all times. Good people, good location, home stocked with everything you need for convenience and fun! Highly reccomended :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

Had a wonderful time the property owners were very nice. The house had all that you need including fully stocked kitchen. The view was fabulous and walking distance to the shops and resturants. Sit on the patio and watch the ocean. Good place for families and children. Looking forward to returning for annual vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Balboa Vacation

Review submitted: May 1, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying at this place. The renters were very nice people. The location was perfect and the price was great.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review