reviews for: listing #17107 - Parker, Arizona House rental

***River Front Home w/ Private Boat Ramp & Pontoon Boat Dock
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  holiday habor
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,195 - $2,595 /wk

sort by:

Not worth the price

Review submitted: July 22, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

This was the 3rd vacation home we've rented on the Colorado River, the first one in Parker (the other 2 were in Bullhead City).
Positives:
The home was clean when we arrived. It is much smaller than it appears in the photos(I think it's a double-wide modular home), but it was still nice and plenty of room for our family of 5. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and all the appliances worked. There was plenty of parking for our car and trailer. The A/C in the house worked great. House stayed cool throughout the day. The river is very nice where the house is, close to the dam. Water stays pretty calm throughout the day, unless the wind picks up..then it's a whole other story.

Negatives:
The house was small for the price. We rented the "guest house" as well for an extra charge, which was pretty much another master bedroom. Don't count the "kitchen", it doesn't even have a fridge.
When arrived, there was a sign on the washer/dryer saying that it was broken. The owner did not inform us, nor give us a discount.
Couples! The bed in the master bedroom is VERY SQUEEKY...FYI
There was no DVD player in the living room. We were told to move it from the bedroom. However, unless you bring your own DVD'S, there's none to watch and the closest REDBOX is 15 miles away. The owner did allow to rent a couple PPV movies and did not charge us.
The launch ramp is VERY NARROW. Some boats may not be able to use it.
There is no "dock". There's a mooring about 10ft from the "dock" to hook your boat to. And if the wind picks up, your boat will be all over the place, including in the rocks. The "dock" is a moored "dock" with a gangway to it.
The top deck is large, but shade is minimal. The table umbrella was broken, and the sunshade that's attached to the house appears broken as well, it opens out and down, making it too low to sit under. The deck is swarmed with "river moths" towards sunset, making it unusable in the evening. No outside dinners.
The bottom deck with the game tables is unusable because of the "river moths". All the tarps on the tables are COVERED with these dead bugs. The owner hung fly traps that reeked of...poop!
The owner is very particular about the trash and recyclables. He takes the guests recyclables and turns them in for $$ for himself.
It took a month to get our deposit back. And when we did, the owner had deducted $23 for PROPANE USE (from the BBQ) which we used 3 times. SERIOUSLY?!!

DO YOUR RESEARCH!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet and Comfortable

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

We stayed at Hilldale house in July for 7 days. It was awesome. The home was peaceful and comfortable. We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation and will definitely contact you again and can't wait to come back to Lake Havasu City again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Quiet and Comfortable

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

We stayed at Hilldale house in July for 7 days. It was awesome. The home was peaceful and comfortable. We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation and will definitely contact you again and can't wait to come back to Lake Havasu City again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Your place is really, REALLY NICE!!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Well, you were right... your place is really, really nice. We are having a blast. Everything is cool Raul ;>)

Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you John welcome back anytime and will offer discount rate for repeat guest for you and your family.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Your place is really, REALLY NICE!!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Well, you were right... your place is really, really nice. We are having a blast. Everything is cool Raul ;>)

Thanks for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect for our family

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We just wanted to say Thank You. The home was beautiful and perfect. We really enjoyed ourselves. The beds, linens and pillows were so nice and comfortable (much better than typical hotel or rental house). The kitchen was very nicely equipped with new appliances and equipment.

It was also great to have a DVD player and wireless internet. We had so much fun and the weather was AMAZING!!!!! Everything went smoothly and we had a wonderful time in the sun. So again Thank you!!!!! "

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much and we always appreciate the hard work and feel good about making each an everyone stay & memory! \(^-^)/

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Do not rent this property

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

When I arrived in mid august the air conditioner did not work and the tv was cracked. We had to get a hotel room because of the heat. The owner then said he could not refund me anything because It was fine the week before. He then said because of the economy he did not have my deposit to return to me. This guy is a scammer!

Owners response: This is a Lie and they stayed the full length of contract as
there was never a Air Conditioning Issue and note we have a Home Warranty
Protection Plan in place on our homes. Show me the receipt of your hotel
stay !. AS FOR THE SECURITY DEPOSIT " WE HAVE THE CASHED CHECK !! " Second
is they broke the TV and would not pay for it as we missed it before we sent
the security deposit back before we caught it due to it was a flat screen TV
and unless you turn it on then you would not know it ! Our cleaning staff
does not turn on the TV when she works. In final how is it this dates back
three years and now just making false claims ??. You not rent from 2010 but since 2008!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review