reviews for: listing #17114 - Coldwater, Michigan Cottage rental

Coldwater/Long Lake Rental- Monthly, Weekly or Weekend
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Shady Oaks Assoc. II
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $150 /nt
    $350 - $850 /wk
    $700 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

Best Of Times

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

My husband and I spend 9 wonderful days at the lake cottage. Linda and Larry are the BEST host. They greeted us with smiles and homemade popcorn that they pop fresh every evening. The place was spotless very well kept. My husband and I brought our pontoon and had a blast. We caught blue gill and perch and plenty of them. My husband grilled nighty as I enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the boats come in and out so peaceful. I will return again next June. I think my husband and I have found that special get-away place with great people. Thanks Linda and Larry.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: My husband and I always put our renters first when it comes to making them feel at home. We enjoy talking to our renters and informing them of good fishing spots, good places to eat and also what to do on a rainy day. It is our intention to make everyone feel comfortable and at home while here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Great Vacation Community

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Excellent vacation spot! Our family enjoys and looks forward to spending a week there every year. Linda and Larry are excellent people and great to live next to for the week and visit with. The kids love the slides and pond thats right outside your back door. Great relaxing vacation spot with plenty of things to do, from any lake activity to sitting around and visiting with the community and especially Linda and Larry. We have spent a week there the past three years and planning for many more too come. Thanks for a GREAT stay every year!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our number one concern is the happiness of our renters while they are at our cottage. It is great to spend time with each and every one of our guests and make sure all is going well. Communication with our guests allows us to improve on what we have.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Some friends and I rented for the first time from Linda this past weekend. Our expectations were met and then some. The cottage is beautiful with great access to the Coldwater Chain. They had plenty of dock space for boats. The cottage was very clean and completely prepped for our arrival. What I can't say enough about is how friendly and willing to help the owners were with everything. If you forgot salt they'd lend you some, if you were talking they'd offer you a drink, and even on an unexpected rainy morning they brought over a movie. We will be back for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try our hardest to make all of our renters feel at home. Since we live in a friendly community, even the neighbors are a pleasure to have next door to our rental. We want everyone that rents to have a memorable vacation here and want to return.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great hospitality, fun community

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

excellent family vacation. Our family had a terrific time enjoying the lake life in a fun community. We even spent a night at the Capri Drive-in. We rented a pontoon from Coldwater Lake Marina. The cottage has ample space for docking your boat. The kids enjoyed the swimming pond. The gem of the entire stay was the great hospitality offered by the owners. I would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a relaxing time as well as an active family. The activities are many and the lifestyle is contagious. Thanks Linda & Larry!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: As a resident of this community our number one concern is the comfort and relaxation of our renters. I would not put anything out there that I personally would not be comfortable with. I am always available for any questions or concerns and want your stay to be memorable and enjoyable enough that you return.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great hospitality, fun community

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

excellent family vacation. Our family had a terrific time enjoying the lake life in a fun community. We even spent a night at the Capri Drive-in. We rented a pontoon from Coldwater Lake Marina. The cottage has ample space for docking your boat. The kids enjoyed the swimming pond. The gem of the entire stay was the great hospitality offered by the owners. I would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a relaxing time as well as an active family. The activities are many and the lifestyle is contagious. Thanks Linda & Larry!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Better than a timeshare- I will rent every year

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

I rented here to do some hunting, ice fishing and get some local flair. As a member of a moose lodge where I live in Florida I was pleasantly suprised how close the local chapter was in Indiana, and just how many of the folks from the lake community ventured there for the Thursday night wings. I will be definently renting here in the summer to escape the heat of Florida, and again in the winter, the snow was a welcome change from Florida cold and rain. The owners live next door and were friendly if I needed help with anything. I had some family fly into the Kalamazoo airport, just a short drive away, went to a local casino- Firekeepers I thik it was called and we even did a weekend trip to Chicago catching the Amtrak in Waterloo, IN. The location was perfect, the cottage was more than I hoped for and I will be back. Thank You

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: My biggest concern is that all my renters are comfortable and have an enjoyable stay. I want everyone to enjoy their stay enough to return year after year.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

FREE Internet too! We loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We booked for an extended stay as my husband was relocated, would highly recommend. The owner was very kind and everything was perfect! I appreciated the internet service and would love to go back in the summer. I loved the idea of a swimmming pond RIGHT across the street/driveway- with slides and a raft as well as, being able to boat in the lake! Thank you so much Linda for a great place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are looking forward to another great Summer of fun at the Lake and would like anyone interested to check the calendar for available dates. The swimming is great and the fishing is relaxing.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it.......

Review submitted: February 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Had a great time with all the friendly people in the community. The cottage was perfect and there is a beautiful view of the lake from the deck.

I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fun time.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review