reviews for: listing #17115 - Birch Bay, Washington Cottage rental

Birch Bay Drive Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Sleeping in Late and Relaxing

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We enjoyed the beautiful sunsets on the water. We went to Seattle's mall outlets Wednesday. I can recommend this if you are a shopper and looking for bargains. When I come again I will leave for Birch Bay with an earlier start. I can recommend the C Shop in Birch Bay for fresh bread and fabulous cinamon buns. The local store is quite equipped with everything you need and is open daily. The birds here are plenty and their songs are very sweet. We have enjoyed sleeping late and relaxing. No cell phones ringing - what a relief.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cinamon Buns at the CShop

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Another enjoyable week at Birch Bay's well equipped & comfortable cabin. Thanks for the tip on the bread from the C Shop. Enjoyed the scooters & bikes.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the canoe and bikes

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

Loved the canoe and bikes. Got lots of mileage out of them. Four teenagers in one cabin could be a hectic thing, but it actually worked out really well. Shopping heaven in Bellingham!

P.S. Thank you for the movies. We all had a good cry to PS I love You

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Could not ask for More

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

What a great time, most of which was sunny. The tide was out for mornings. Did lots of card games. Went to the waterslides, golfing, and beach combing. Could not ask for more. Great place and good times!! Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Past summer Fun

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Had some great weather. We biked to Semiahmoo, kayaked the creek and went up to the bird sanctuary in Langley, BC. We saw 51 species of birds. Also saw bald eagles in back, many nesting barn swallows and green backed heron by creek. Clammed at low tide and found many horse clams. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Off Season Fun

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Glorious peace & quiet during the "off season". The sun appeared today & many people visited the state park. I took a leisurely drive through the park & beyond, then cut through the campsites. Wowed by mansions along Semiahmoo. I stopped at the knitting shop in Birch Bay yesterday - lots of neat stuff there as well as the best selections of wool & knitting tools I've seen.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review