reviews for: listing #17153 - Destin, Florida House rental

"South Seas" - GATED BEACH RESORT, 2 Pools Tennis FREE WiFi
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Emerald Shores
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $3,650 /wk

sort by:

Comfortable well decorated home.

Review submitted: July 21, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

The home was well maintained with adequate kitchen appliances and well appointed amenities. We would highly recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Perfect in every way...

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

The home is great for a larger family or group of friends. Jay was wonderful to work with through the entire process. We will be staying here again the next time we vacation in Destin!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

We had a great stay in the South Seas!
Everything is as nice as it is shown on the pictures. Only a short walk from the beach with a private access! The house was very clean.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home, great location

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

"My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was beautifully furnished any the location in the neighborhood was excellent. The owners have done a fantastic job of furnishing and mai
ntaining the property. We have been coming to Destin for over 10 years and this is easily the most well cared for home we have stayed in."

Dave Loudin

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

South seas emerald shores

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

Great place to stay. The house was very clean.a 2 minute walk to the beach with private beach access. The house is modern and very up to date. The house is really big and has room for a big family. We will be back again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Very Spacious & Beautiful Home

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

This house accommodates many people, it's very spacious. The pictures do this house no justice, the decor is gorgeous. The beds are very comfortable! The kitchen is very well stocked. The beach/pool toys & the wagons were an extra bonus we used daily. We used the private beach for our wedding which was incredibly explicit. Our family & friends really enjoyed ourselves here. Thanks so much for renting us your beautiful home!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

The photos depicted the house very well. The house was spacious and the beds were comfortable. It was close to everything we wanted to do and everywhere we wanted to go. We felt the community was nice and safe.
Our only real complaints-the lighting and the HVAC. All of the lights were of the energy saving, cfl variety. I completely understand why, as I am sure renters leave lights on and run the utility bill up. But they were dim. Too dim to shave or put makeup on very well. Very dim lighting in the kitchen as well.

The HVAC: 72° is the lowest setting we could set the thermostat on. Again, I understand people likely abuse it, set the AC on 60° and leave the doors open, but 72° is pretty warm when it is humid outside.

These are not deal-breakers, but things to note.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We do appreciate the 5 out of 5 stars and thumbs up on South Seas comfort, location, and the community! We're pleased another guest had a great time in Destin and that they were able to take advantage of a last minute special. I'm sure they were pleased with the deal!

As for the lighting, I wish the guest had called us as we do live close by and manage our own properties. This may be an unfamiliarity with the newer compact fluorescent lights (CFL) which do take a minute or so to reach their maximum brightness. The warm up period can take some getting used to. However, they are actually brighter than the same size incandescent lights. This is probably a personal preference as the kitchen has 4 can lights, 3 pendant lights, accent lights above the cabinets and a full compliment of under the counter lighting for prep work. Not sure if the guests flipped those switcheson...but all the lights are labeled and it's the brightest kitchen we have of all 5 of our properties. And to respond on the A/C setting, 72° is more than efficient if the doors/windows are left closed. In a high humidity area like ours, it's not about the setting as much as it is about the A/C removing the humidity. We keep our personal home at 77° and as long as the doors are closed, it is very comfortable. A/C coil freeze ups can occur easily in a high humidity area, so the settings just assist us in making sure our guests have good working and operational A/C units during their stay.

We appreciate the feedback and the thumbs up on our home and community!
Jay & Betty

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

South Seas

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We had 4 families for Spring break sharing this amazing house. Our boys were seniors in highschool and had been best friends for years. What great memories we made this week. The house was so beautiful, and the owners should be proud of the service they provide. The location was perfect, so easy to get to all the fun spots in Destin. The private beach was just a few minutes to walk to. The beach closet outside was stocked with anything a person could want to take to the beach. The beds were all so comfortable, and with 4 families we never felt cramped. Jay came by and gave us some ideas on what to do, and without his suggestions we never would of found on of our favorite places to visit. We couldn't give a higher rating. There is nothing but positive!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It was great meeting your crew and thanks so much for the thumbs up! We are so glad that you had such a great time on your first trip to Destin. Your comments are what makes what we do so rewarding. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Remember, we have multiple homes in this same community. Thanks Again, Jay & Betty

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas week with South Seas

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

My family and I had a great time this year. The accommodations were incredible. The pictures don't do it justice. The location is just awesome! We had a couple days which rained us off the beach, and we were just fine with it - we has plenty of entertainment available to us with the amenities provided. I'd recommend to anyone and everyone

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Always enjoying staying at South Seas

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

We always enjoy staying at South Seas. At one point, we had three generations staying at the house and had plenty of room. We would recommend any of the homes the owner has in Emerald Shores! The owners are wonderful to work with and can be reached easily if you should have any problems during your stay. The home is always clean, updated, and well furnished for a vacationer's needs. Thanks Jay and Betty!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome vacation!!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We all had a wonderful time! The house was more than words can describe. There was plenty of room for all 14 of us. Other than the locked door (we still blame that on the husbands :)) we had a wonderful time. Thank you again!! Definitely will be back soon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the glowing report! I did get a chuckle that the men had locked themselves out of a home with an electronic lock. That is pretty hard to do.
We look forward to your return. Remember, you can view all of our homes at the GULF911 website.

Thanks Again, Jay & Betty

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

John and Judy Stevens,Chandler, IN

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

Thanks for a delightful week in your home. Everything we needed plus more was included, even a closet outside with any possible pool or beach item needed. Your Home was so wonderful for our family. awesome, perfect, clean, roomy, plenty of TVs and games. The porches were an added enjoyment!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Margaritaville

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Jay & Betty, We just wanted to thank you for providing a high quality home at a reasonable price. South Seas was great. Everything that we needed was right there in the home. The kids loved playing football, soccer, frisbee and everything else you can imagine out in the front. The adults loved grilling and sitting out on the patio. The balconies off of each floor were great! One minute walk to the heated pool! Four minute walk to the secure beach pavilion with restrooms! Loved livin' in paradise for a week. It was great to rent a home from you again, knowing that everything would be perfect upon our arrival, Thanks again, and see you next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

xmas 2011

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We had a really great time. The accomadations, location and helpfullness of the owners exceeded expectations. We had six adults and eight children and everyone wants to go again next year. The pool, beach and tennis courts were all used several trimes. Shopping and restraunts were close by. Would highly recommend South Seas.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This home was great for Grandparents, children and grandchildren.

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

We loved the location. Very close to the beach. This house was designed for all ages. They had a babies travel bed and stroller. They had sand toys and boogie boards. When the owners tell you, all you need to bring is your beach towels they mean it! We served 14 for dinner and had plenty of room, dishes and cookware. I really did not feel the pictures showed the wonderful quality of the furniture and lovely bedrooms, living room and game room. I would recommend this home and would stay again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

South Seas

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

The house was absolutely beautiful. I have never rented a house before but when I vacation I will very likely rent a house. The house was very clean and close to anything that you could possibly want to do. The quietness of the community was wonderful. I would hope to come back and stay in your house again. My first trip ever to the gulf was Pensacola when my son was stationed at Pensacola Air Station. We drove to Panamha City and the beaches and the oceans were so much nicer that any of the beaches on the east coast. I have also been to San Diego and they were not as beautiful or memoriable as the Gulf. Thank you for letting us stay in your home for the week. The wedding that we came down for was beautiful. I would definitely recommend for anyone to rent in this area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sensational South Seas!

Review submitted: September 1, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This was a great house with all the amenities that we needed. Was so nice that each of our children and their spouses had privacy on their separate floors....just fantastic! So close to the beach and appreciated the wagons for all of our beach gear! This vacation was amazing and we are already talking about plans for our "beach time" next summer! Love Destin and there are so many things to do here that we stayed on the go! Destin is the perfect vacation spot for everyone and we try to get back as often as we can. But we know where we will be staying when we return......loved it all!!! Thank you for sharing it with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying with us in the South Seas home and we look forward to your return next year. Regards, Jay & Betty

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

This was our first time in a rental house. We vacationed with our family, 12 total and we had plenty of room for everyone. The owners were wonderful and the home was perfect. Great location to the beach, very easy walk! I would recommend this to any of my friends and family and hope that we can return again also!! Thank you Jay your place is beautiful!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying in the South Seas home. We are so pleased that you had such a wonderful time in the home, our community and in Destin, Florida. We are blessed to be able to live in such a wonderful place and then share it with others. When you are looking to vacation with us again, just go to the Gulf911 website to view all of our homes in Emerald Shores.
Regards, Jay & Betty

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our first stay at South Seas, 5th at Emerald Shores.

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

South Seas was the fourth house and the fifth stay for us in Emerald Shores. We all felt it was the most accommodating of all our stays. All the labels and directions were very helpful. The extra refrigeration was most welcome, as was the large laundry equipment. The Port-A-Crib, and wagons saved us valuable packing space in our vans and were just what we needed. We also found a some items in the outside beach closet which we used and even a left a few of our items for other folks. One of the upper porch doors was somewhat hard to operate, probably due to salt air exposure, but we coached family to monitor it and ask for help if needed.
I commend you, or who ever planned the house, on how the floor plan utilizes the maximum space on the lot. I searched and did not find another with the same plan of porches vs indoor space as yours.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback and good words on our home and community in Emerald Shores. Of the 4 homes we own/manage in the community, this one is the flagship property. We look forward to having your family visit with us again! To view all of our homes, just go to the Gulf911 website. Sincerely, Jay & Betty

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful house, quiet neighborhood, just steps from the beach!

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

What a terrific house for a week with my daughter and her friends for spring break. The house was perfect for the two moms and the girls. The downstairs area is so big, and we had plenty of room for great dinners and relaxation. The beach access is close, but the nice thing is being in a neighborhood off the road. This will be the first place I look if I come back to Destin again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

What a terrific house for a week with my daughter and her friends for spring break. The house was perfect for the two moms and the girls. The downstairs area is so big, and we had plenty of room for great dinners and relaxation. The beach access is close, but the nice thing is being in a neighborhood off the road. This will be the first place I look if I come back to Destin again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 20, 2009   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

The house and community were awesome. We really appreciated you calling and checking on us on Mon. I felt like you were available in case we needed you. That was a great touch. We had an incredible time and look forward to coming back. We would definitely stay in this house again. If we don't need a house that big, we will definitely try to stay in another house of yours. The house was exactly as you said it would be. It met our needs perfectly. The three levels were perfectly laid out for three families with children. Thank you so much for helping to make our stay in Destin a great success. Can't wait to come back."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

WOW! What an amazing stay in Destin and the house was what made the trip so great. We had 14 people stay in "South Seas" and we all had plenty of room. Everything was nice and clean and there was more than we needed for our stay. I can't say enough about the gorgeous house. We are definitely planning another stay in Destin and will be looking to stay in the sdame house. A wonderful retreat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 2, 2009   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

This was beautiful we had the best time. There were 15 of us from 1 y.o. to 65. Plenty of room plenty of dishes for all of us. The kids loved all of the sand toys. You don't need to take any of your own. The wagons were great to pack the 50 or so things the young ones needed to bring every trip to the beach and not a far walk at all. This was our forth time in Destin and we love it there the prettiest beaches ever.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2009   Date of arrival: June 16, 2009

We arrived on 6/6/09. The house is GORGEOUS and the location was perfect. We only needed our clothes and some groceries to be right at home. The walk to the beach was quick & easy. We just loved every minute of our vacation! Thank you, Jay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. We loved Destin and our entire stay here. Thank you for providing such a lovely and relaxing place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

This is our 2nd year coming and a different house. Both homes were very well maintained, not a mark on the wall, not a spot of dust anywhere, wish I could keep mine to this level all the time. Very pleased - our in-laws came with us this time and they said that we are stuck with them from now on when we take our beach vacation. Kids had the best time! We love the laid back area as compared to the rest of Destin and prefer to cook in and relax. This house really allows for that. One trip to Publix and the fish market and you don't have to go anywhere else. Thanks again Jay and nice to have met you in person.
Khristi B. & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 16, 2009   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

We had a great time! Your house was great and just what we needed! The weather was perfect the whole time. The beach, pool and food were awesome.
Thank You!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 9, 2009   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

Thanks for making our 2nd visit to South Seas so pleasant!
The brothers and spouses enjoyed our time golfing and at the beach. Your personal touch is extraordinary!
Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

We had an awesome time! We checked in on 4/18 and on Wednesday, 4/22, at 6:30pm we got married and become husband and wife! Todd's parents, my mother, aunt, grandfather all stayed in the house and had plenty of room. Your house is wonderful.
Thanks, Todd & Sherry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This was our families first "spring break" trip and it couldn't have been any better. The home is absolutely beautiful and very, very clean. We had plenty of room for the 8 of us that stayed. The only thing you need to bring are your flip flop's and a couple of bathing suit's, Jay and Betty provide everything else!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2009   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

The Miller/Cooper Group enjoyed our stay. The house, pool & quick walk to the beach was perfect! We have already talked about returning again next year! Thanks Betty & Jay for taking the girls on a golf cart ride.
The Miller/Cooper Group

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 4, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Eleven of us enjoyed this week and will return. Ages from 11 to 86 and eleven will return God willing. Enjoyed the house, facilities are great.
The Meyers
p.s. We celebrated my 72nd B-day while here

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

My family has been coming to Destin for the last 14 years, and your home was everyone's favorite. All I can say is that it was perfect. There is nothing better than when you first walk into your accommodations, and see something so welcoming and beautiful. Thank you so much for all the extras you have added. It made our trip the best it could be. From a very picky person's perspective, I give it an absolute 10!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 30, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

This was our first time to be away from home for Christmas and it was great! The weather was better than we even thought it might be, we was able to do alot of things and alot of motorcycle riding, Hope to do Christmas again in Destin it was wonderful and your home was the best we could have hoped for!
Thanks and hope you stay with you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 5, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Wow - we were pretty sure we were in for a treat for our 1st trip to Destin, but we had no idea just how much of a treat we truly were in for! We couldn't have ordered up a better week. The weather was perfect and South Seas was a gorgeous, well equipped home away from home for our group! We've vacationed in some nice homes/areas before, but this was at the top of our list! We had 4 adults and 7 children in our group -- the house had plenty of space, the house and neighborhood were so well maintained and the pool area was quite relaxing!

Thanks so much, Jay & Betty, for sharing your home with us! We sure hope to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 26, 2008   Date of arrival: September 26, 2008

We had a wonderful time and the house was perfect for our family of ten. We look forward to a return visit. We were amazed that the kitchen was so well supplied with a variety of pots, pans, dishes and utensils.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 19, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

Jay & Betty,

Our vacation was absolutely wonderful and the entire family thoroughly enjoyed staying at South Seas. This is the third time that we have stayed in your homes (South Seas & Bimini Breeze) and we plan to return next year. Your attention to detail is greatly appreciated and ensures a comfortable and pleasant stay.

Bev Williams & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: July 21, 2008

Your home is one of the most luxurious places we've stayed and is very professionally done. We have stayed there twice now and have enjoyed it very much. Thank you,Tracy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 16, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We enjoyed our stay in both South Seas and Bimini Breeze the first week of May. Our families traveled to Destin for our beach wedding and were pleased to have such wonderful accomodations. The houses exceeded our expectation, they are FULLY LOADED! We are looking forward to booking our next year's vacation soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We stayed at your home during the week of spring break and truely enoyed it. We loved the layout and location of the house. The house had everything you need to enjoy the beach and it was fully stocked inside to make you feel like you were at home. It is located in a safe and quite community. The ammenties were great. It was set up great for kids and adults. Thank you for sharing your home with our family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We just returned from Destin and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your rental home. The layout of the home as well as the condition of the home was great for two families vacationing together. There was enough room for everyone. We especially appreciated the fully stocked kitchen and laundry facilities. thanks for helping to make the trip so wonderful! We will be back.
the somers family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 7, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We had a great vacation. Your home has everything we could ever ask for. Your advice on what to do and where to eat was greatly appreciated. I have nothing but great things to say about our trip. Thanks for everything - we hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We had another great Thanksgiving at South Seas! 3 families and no problems! We each had our own floor to retreat to when things got a little too much. A well equipped kitchen made eating in easy. We'll be back next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 17, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

As a repeat guest we thank you again for a very pleasant stay in South Seas. The home is lovely and is the perfect lay out for multiple families vacationing together. The cul de sac location is nice with small children and you've stocked the home with everything we could possibly have needed. Thanks for helping us have a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 20, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

9/8-9/15 - Our family had such an enjoyable stay. The house was a perfect fit for us. We each had our own floor and it worked out perfectly. The house was in perfect order and very well equipped. We loved having the wagons to carry the little ones and all the beach stuff back and forth to the beach. We rented bikes from the people you suggested and that was a big hit. Thank you for sharing you nice place with us. We hope to return again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 22, 2007   Date of arrival: May 22, 2007

Dear Jay,
We had a wonderful vacation in Destin. Your home was so well equipped. Much more than we expected. You thought of everything. The small community was Beautiful. I love vacation, but am always happy to return to my own comfortable home. This trip I did not feel that way. Your home was very comfortable and welcoming.
We will definetely be back and will tell our friends. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2007   Date of arrival: April 16, 2007

Jay,
We were absolutely impressed with your wonderful home. We will definitely return to Destin and would love to stay in South Seas again! We will be in touch!!
Lynn & Todd B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2007   Date of arrival: April 9, 2007

Jay,
Good morning. Its 29 degrees here in Missouri. We have even had snow since our return. We would much rather be in Destin. We had a great time, the weather couldn't have been better. Your home is lovely. All the small details made it a wonderful vacation. The granite counter tops, 10 ft ceilings, tile floor, etc. All the decorations, just made it feel like home for the week. It's funny, we did see another couple from our home city in the same community we were in. So, you are right, word of mouth is a very good advertisement. We will definitely recommend your properties to our family and friends in the future, and look forward to our next trip ourselves.
Thank you,
The Sawyer family,
And the Johnson family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

I just wanted to drop you a quick letter of thanks for providing a great vacation spot for our family. We all had a great time, both in the town of Destin and at the beach. But in the end, the house provided a great retreat and very comfortable accomodations for all. The appliances are first rate, and the kitchen had everything we needed. Oh, and what a great neighborhood! The weather could not have been better, either. Nice pools, people, everything! We left a couple of more toys in the closet outside, I hope they are good additions to the collection. Attached is a family photo from our visit...enjoy.We really had a great time, and will be in touch again for next year.

Keith, Sharla, Chelsea, Jessica, and Daniel

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2006   Date of arrival: October 9, 2006

Jay,Our group had a great time in Destin. The house was very nice and the neighborhood was clean and quiet.The children enjoyed the pool and beach along with the fishing rodeo. All of the adults enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a cocktail and dinner at Pompano Joes, Hammerheads & Pandora’s. Also, thanks to your wife for the O’Quigley’s recommendation. We went for lunch and it was great.We will certainly recommend you to our friends.Thanks,Chris S.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2006   Date of arrival: September 4, 2006

Hey Jay and Betty...
Thanks again for the use of your beautiful homes for our daughters wedding. The day was spectacular...and we couldnt have asked for more.
Our family members that stayed in your homes were overwhelmed with their beauty. Thanks again for everything.
We are in the early planning stages of our trip down in March. We will be in touch very soon to book again...
Grace

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 14, 2006   Date of arrival: August 14, 2006

It was one of our top vacations. The house was beautiful. We were with two other couples and we all had kids. The layout of the house was perfect for us. Easy walking to the beach, easy walking to the pool. We were so fortunate that we found this place. We will be back! First class all the way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2006   Date of arrival: April 11, 2006

Thank You so much Jay. We enjoyed renting from you and Betty very much and would like to rent from you again. Your place was extremely lovely and everyone was very comfortable there. We will definitly keep you in mind when returning to the Destin area. We really liked the way you guys were hands on and available when we needed you. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Allison B.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2006   Date of arrival: March 21, 2006

Hello Jay and Betty!
Brrrr....its cold up here...and we have asked ourselves several times..."Why exactly do we live up here????"
We had an amazing vacation, the only complaint was that it was too short. Your home is breath taking...the details you have provided are overwhelming.......we basked in the lap of luxury! Very unusual when renting...and we have rented in Destin for 22 years.
My cousins that are staying there in August cannot wait to experience what I have been raving about.
I hope when we come down in August we have some time to actually sit down and enjoy a drink together.
Thank you once again for everything.
ox
Grace

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 11, 2005   Date of arrival: April 11, 2005

Jay and Betty,

Thank you so much! We enjoyed staying at South Seas so very much! It will go down as one of the best vacations ever! I am sure all of our kids will remember this forever! The house was beautiful and so very comfortable. We had everything we could possibly want! The area was perfect for all of us and we hope we can come back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2004   Date of arrival: July 30, 2004

Jay, the beach home was great!! It was decorated beautiful. We had plenty of room and really enjoyed our stay. Destin was great!! I will highly recommend your home to family and friends. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 21, 2004   Date of arrival: July 21, 2004

This house is absolutely luxurious! It is very spacious and beautifully decorated. Location within the community is also great--close to pool and within easy walking distance to the beach! I highly recommend it!

R. Doster

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 13, 2004   Date of arrival: April 13, 2004

We had a great time!!!! Thanks for the wonderful accomidations - we loved the house and all 8 adults and 2 kids had plenty of room. The kitchen was very well stocked - it was better than being at home. The wagon was lots of fun. The boys loved their grandmother taking them for morning and afternoon rides.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review