reviews for: listing #172 - McCall, Idaho Cabin rental

CoZyMcCallCaBiNforYOU~EatSkiSoakPlay!!!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $89 - $175 /nt
    $850 - $1,125 /wk

sort by:

Great weekend

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our time at the Diamond Loft cabin. 6+" of fresh snow greeted us which made a perfect setting. From the cabin it is easy to get to Bear Basin and Brundage to ski. We were impressed that the snow removal service came early in the morning so had no problems getting out (we were worried we would have to shovel the drive). Thanks for a great weekend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

lovely little cabin, did not want to leave!

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

I rented this cute, cozy cabin for my 30th birthday weekend and it was just perfect! Everyone commented on how neatly i was decorated and the architecture...and, most especially the shower in the downstairs bathroom! We also had a dog with us and there is a nice space outside for dogs to run around...most especially in the middle of winter when no one is around and there is snow everywhere :) It was just what I was looking for-lots of magazines lying around and some books for good reading...very very cute and fun atmosphere-there were 6 of us but I think plenty of room for 10- though 8 would be just right.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come stay again Jessica!! ~Sherry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome family weekend

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

We were very impressed with the cabin. It was very spacious yet cozy. It easily slept 6 adults and 3 children. The decor and floor plan was fun for all. We are planning on renting again this coming summer. The location was perfect to experience the Winter Carnival. The price was an absolute bargain compared to near by homes. We even watched deer stand on the their rear legs and eat berries from a tree. Couldn't ask for any more for what we paid. Thanks a bunch Sherry.

Owners response: Thanks for sharing guys! What a special experience to watch the deer reaching for berries...I'll be watching for them :) ~Sherry

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best weekend ever

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

We were very impressed with the cabin. It was very spacious yet cozy. It easily slept 6 adults and 3 children. The decor and floor plan was fun for all. We are planning on renting again this coming summer. The location was perfect to experience the Winter Carnival. The price was an absolute bargain compared to near by homes. We even watched deer stand on the their rear legs and eat berries from a tree. Couldn't ask for any more for what we paid. Thanks a bunch Sherry.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

we are so happy to have found the loft for our family holiday. Although there was a record LOW snowfall during our stay, the proximity of the cabin to downtown McCall and other outdoorsy activities was great for non-snow fun. Brundage did finally open so we got in a day of skiing. Seriously, 15 -20 minutes and you are there ( and that is with two small kids!). The cabin itself lends a cozy Americana feeling. Everything you need to cook and be comfortable is provided. As other reviewers have noted, the BBQ didn't function too well, so we had to finish cooking the steaks inside. Do not forget to bring your own water to cook and drink. The sulfite is very strong.

We hope to turn this into a family tradition! great place.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Hi Guys, I'm so glad you enjoyed our family cabin for the holiday! And we now have SNOW, so you might want to come enjoy the excellent skiing and sledding for a few days :). It is time to retire that old BBQ...thank you for your feedback...will be adding a new one this spring-yea! Have a happy winter! ~Sherry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very relaxing, very cozy

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This was our first time to McCall and this cabin made our visit particularly enjoyable.
The cabin was quaint, warm, quiet, and eclectically decorated and furnished. It was very inviting inside and had an overall personal touch that showed the owner cared about providing a unique lodging experience for patrons.
It is situated a little over a mile from "down"town, making shopping and dining convenient.
I love the feel of a cabin and this place exceded my expectations with its loft, down comforters, quilts, and rustic furnishings. Whoever did the interior decorating was very artful and has a knack for woodwork. There is an interesting roomy slate tiled shower with a sky light for a refreshing morning shower. Because it was warm on Labor Day we didn't have the opportunity to use the wood burning stove but it was a nice feature.
There is a large deck that was semi-private and allowed for nice deer watching during the evening hours.
The kitchen was nicely furnished and the cabinets full of leftovers.
We appreciated the trust that the owner had to leave so many implements and decorations at our disposal.
Just a few negatives to be fair and balance the review. Foremost, McCall's well water has a heavy sulfur smell, so we had to purchase water for cooking, coffee, and teeth brushing. The yards were left in natural state providing a meadowy surrounding which, depending on your liking, may add or detract to the rustic feel. The barbeque was somewhat dilapidated, but was adequate for us to cook steaks on. If you're a guy, you may want to bring your own DVD's as the selections were mostly dramatic female-oriented movies. There was a dead bird in the fireplace which must have gotten trapped. Finally, there didn't seem to be a walkable access point to the lake - maybe there was, but it seemed that we were surrounded by private properties.
Overall, it was a wonderful place to stay and relax. The owner was very congenial and helpful in suggesting restaurants and places to go. It was a nice vacation home and perfect for introducing us to McCall. Biggest likes were the cozy atmosphere/decor, the deck, and accesibility. We'd love to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We LOVE the Cabin!

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

Sherry~
Thanks for sharing the "Diamond Loft" with our family. Once again, we thoroughtly enjoyed our trip to McCall. We love the uniqueness and decorative flair of the cabin-absolutely LOVE the downstairs bathroom and the loft. Wish we could have stayed longer! Thanks again~ Jeff, Debbie and family

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Many enjoyable "firsts" at your cabin!

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 30, 2009

Sherry, Thanks for making our first trip to mcCall enjoyable and memorable! We built our very first fire and even managed to not lose our eyebrows lighting our first gas grill :) So as you can see, this cabin gave us many "firsts". We add our voices to the countless guests before us in saying "thank you" for opening your cabin to us and allowing us to discover a new home away from home! Lori & Leshea N.C.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our favorite things!

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

Sherry, Dan's favorite thing this weekend was canoeing on the lake, the loft upstairs and the campfire outside. also we saw a buck outside by the campfire which was awesome! Briana enjoyed swimming in the lake, the campfire, and sleeping in the loft. thank you for providing a warm place to sleep after a few days of "firsts"! Lots of warmth and thanks! George and family

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great cabin!

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2009

Dear Sherry, What a great home! We loved being together and we were warm and cozy in your lovely Diamond Loft A-Frame. We enjoyed swimming in the hot springs, walking around Charlie's Gardens and telling ghost stories by the fireside. Thank you! Sheela, David and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Piece of Heaven!

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

Thank you for sharing your wonderful piece of heaven with United Vision for Idaho and us! It was a birthday getaway and our introduction to mcCall. It reminded us of an old family cottage on Lake Huron in Port Huron, Mich, and many happy memories there. We drove around the lake after a 2" snowfall and enjoyed eatinjg out. We read a little, napped a little and slept very well! Blessings! Betty and Dave

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a surprising little cabin!

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 29, 2010

What a surprising little cabin! We had a wonderful time playing in the snow, eating at the Pancake House, celebrating the Winter Carnival and celebrating a birthday! We had an especially great time with the uniqueness in structure of your cabin - it is beautiful and truly one-of-a-kind! We will remember it fondly always. Kindly, Scott & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review