reviews for: listing #17201 - Mexico Beach, Florida Townhome rental

Gulf Front. Open Spring Break and many summer days.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $400 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,200 /wk
    $1,600 - $8,800 /mth

sort by:

A Fabulous Beach Vacation at Windsong 5!

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This is a fabulous place to stay! Mexico Beach was beautiful, clean, white sugar sand, not overly commercial but not desolate either. People in town were very friendly.The beach was not crowded and we walked down the beach to find a good restaurant, Toucans, right on the beach. We also took our 3 teenagers parasailing which was a walk down the beach as well. Windsong 5 was the perfect beach house. The photos of the home don't do it justice. It's large, nicely decorated and has 2 refigerators, a well equipped kitchen and 2 wonderful decks overlooking the gulf. It's very clean and the beds are really comfortable. Marcia provided excellent communication with us and I have already recommended this place to friends. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Really a good place to go!!

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

Would and have recommened for a great place to go! Less crowds and still sugar sand beaches.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great location

Review submitted: September 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

had a wonderful visit.perfect location.beach was beautiful. home is spacious and comfortable. kitchen well-equipped. nice layout with bedrooms well separated. owner very friendly and helpful. very open to suggestions for small improvements. snorkeling in st joes bay was a wonderful experience. will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An amazing place to stay

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

I brought my family here for our very first vacation. I must say the owner was VERY friendly & helpful. The home was more than i could have asked for. It had everything we could have needed, all the way down to salt & pepper :) I really was shocked at how much nicer the inside was compared to the pictures. It was very clean & family (small children)friendly. We never felt uncomfortable, we felt at home. Very peaceful! The beach was really close & perfect for swimming. We saw a few dolphins in the early mornings. I would definetly go back & planned on it until i just looked at the dates this year & it's booked for the wk i wanted :( It's affordable & beautiful!!! Thank you for the best vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: March 19, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

This was our first try at renting a home for a months holiday. It will not be our last. We had a fabulous time walking the beach, sightseeing, golfing and meeting some of the nicest people we have met on our travels. Your home was as promised and exceeded any of our expectations. It was clean, comfortable, well equipped and decorated beautifully. We really enjoyed the beach theme.
Thank you for the use of your home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 26, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving at Windsong 5. This property was beautifully decorated in a very "beachy" theme and was very clean. You couldn't ask for better direct access to the beach. We enjoyed cooking a Thanksgiving dinner of fresh shrimp from the local supplier who sells it from his front yard (yes, it was actually really good quality and tasted wonderful). I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a quiet vacation with plenty of room to relax.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 9, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

We had a great time at this condo. With 3 porches and 2 living areas, there was plenty of room to spread out. All the beds were comfortable. The kitchen is very well appointed, and has all the equipment to cook almost any meal. The condo faces the beach, and you can hear the waves while sitting on one of the porches.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 4, 2006   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

The pictures on your website do not do this home justice. You have a absolutely lovely home. We were able to really relax and enjoy ourselves. The whole house was really clean and well taken care of. The views were gorgeous. The short walk to the beach was wonderful. The men really enjoyed walking to the pier and joining the other fisherman. While the women and children enjoyed the beautiful beach and clear water. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 21, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

We had the best time in this little town! The house was so spacious and nicly decorated. The kitchen had everything we could ask for. I would greatly recommend this townhouse.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

Absolutely fell in love Mexico Beach and this property. Whether enjoying the view from the decks or walking on the sugary white sand every day was spectacular. How wonderful it was to gather a bunch of cousins from all over the country and have room to either gather together, or curl up in a quiet spot with a good book. All of the beds are super comfortable so no one had to flip a coin to see who had to sleep on a bad mattress. The kitchen had everything we needed to make great meals, when we weren't overeating at all the fine local restaurants. Not a stop light or fast food joint in town. FABULOUS!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 28, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

We just arrived home from one of the best trips we have ever taken to the beach. At the top of the list for the reason is the wonderful accomodations we had. The pictures on the web do not do this unit justice. It is beautiful and the most comfortable place we have ever stayed. I am already recomending it to family and friends. If you have fishermen in your family and even if you don't this is the unit for you. It is so close to the pier that you can watch people from your deck reeling in the big ones. My boys loved it staying on the pier late into the night having the time of their lives. I can't tell you enough how wonderful this place is. Even though it it beautifully decorated you don't feel like you have to walk around on egg shells. The outside of the unit is decieving as to the size. It is very large. We had so much room that my children never even argued. That is worth alot. My family will never even look for another place at Mexico Beach. This is it, we have found the perfect spot. Thank you for a wonderful time. It was PERFECT. The bed in the master bedroom was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and we own a temperpedic sweedish mattress at home so that is saying alot. Thanks again. I could go on and on.......

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review