reviews for: listing #17202 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

*** Great Gulf Views- Ground Floor Walkout Steps 2 the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Pointe Santo
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,050 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

My Sanibel Vacation 2010

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The condo met our needs beautifully. It was nicely updated and contained everything we needed to enjoy our week's stay. It's a quick walk to the beach and pool and we used the barbeque grills several times. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best location on Sanibel in a very well equipp

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

Point Santo is located centrally on the island in easy distance to wildlife areas, groceries, post office, shopping. You can bike to these locations easily. The complex has a pool, hot Tub, sturdy lounge chairs on the beach, lots of grills, fabulous shelling beach and you can see both the sunrise and sunset from this beach. This condo is very well equipped including a spacous kitchen with everything you need. The refrig has water and ice in door, lots of good knives, 2 sets of nice dishes. The unit is up to date throughout. We enjoyed reading the guest book which has stories of the experiences of other guests including wildlife sitings, restaurant experiences, activities to try etc. Also the owner has a book which gives lots of information about the island. The clubhouse has a computer and printer for printing boarding passes as well as puzzles, games and movies you can take out for your entire stay. The sleeper sofa has a memory foam topper which makes it very comfortable for an adult. A nice feature is that you can go outdoors on the lagoon side and lock the sliding doors there instead of having to go out the back door and around. The first floor location is a plus for going to the beach, pool etc. I've stayed in other units at Point Santo and this is a step above. We plan to stay here again next year. It's paradise!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved It!

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

What's not to like about this condo, as well as Sanibel Island. The accomodations were great. Fabulous kitchen. The lagoon view was nice and the grounds immaculate. The parking for this unit was pretty much right at the door. We enjopyed having our two adult daughters were with us and we certainly don't have to twist their arms to return this year!
Thanks!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Two Wonderful Weeks at Pointe Santo Condo

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We were very impressed with Pointe Santo. The grounds are lovely, the office
was helpful, and the staff at the pool and clubhouse took good care of
everything. We particularly liked our condo , not only for its attractiveness, but
for its location . It is on the ground floor , very near where we parked, with a
nice lanai from which we could step right outdoors and walk in less than a
minute to the pool and beach. We had fine views of the lagoon and the ocean.
The condo is very attractively furnished and was a lovely "home away from
home". It slept five people easily with the use of the sofa bed in the living
room. The kitchen was fully equipped, and the entire condo was very clean on
our arrival.

i think what we liked best was the location. What we liked least were the
hordes of young children there when we were. The pool was a little crazy!
It was difficult to find an empty beach chair both at the beach and at the pool.
but we'd go back in a minute!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My Sanibel Vacation 2010

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The condo met our needs beautifully. It was nicely updated and contained everything we needed to enjoy our week's stay. It's a quick walk to the beach and pool and we used the barbeque grills several times. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fully appointed home away from home

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Well stocked kitchen-waffle iron-cheese spreaders, wow!
Fold out couch with memory foam topper- super comfortable. Kids loved the activities in the clubhouse. We want to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing!

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

wonderfull place and condo, for all who like swimming relaxing and love the beautiful beaches of sanibel
Perfect for 4 persons
our kids (14,16) loved it
Tennis courts were excellent
view out of the condo is wonderful!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: September 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My friends and I had an awesome time at this condo in Sanibel island. It was very clean and very close to the beach! the owners were very nice and helpful during the initial renting!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review