reviews for: listing #17219 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

*** Newer Luxury Waterfront Walk to Tigertail Beach **
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tigertail Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Great First Time Rental

Review submitted: September 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

A terrific Location just a short walk from Tigertail Beach.
The House had everything for a great family rental. It was very well equipped and catered fro all ages to include kids pool toys, bicycals and fishing equipment
Fantastic pool and spa with the sun on the deck the whole day.
The property was well kept and clean and we had great communication with the owner who was very helpful.
We can also recomend Snooks and Capt Briens resturants on Marco and with Wnn Dixie and Publix just down the road, getting something for the grill couldn't be easier.
Also recommend Tommy Bahamas for eating in Naples.
All in all we had a great vacation and would recommend this property to anyone (and in fact have already done so!)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had a wonderful 5 night stay at Andre's home on beautiful Marco Island. Our daughters (7 & 10 yrs old) absolutely loved the pool and the dock out back. They scanned the water every morning and saw many large fish and a couple of dolphins. The location is excellent - a short walk to Tigertail Beach/Lagoon (passing the burrowing owl sanctuary along the way) and near the retail center of Marco Island with tons of shops/restaurants less than 5 minutes away. The house is less than a 10 minute drive to South Beach, as well, where we collected many shells. It was very convenient to park in the garage at the house. Andre was extremely helpful and responsive to any questions we had about the home/island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience. Excellent house

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

It was my first time renting a home for my family vacation.
I was really surprised once I got to the house. The house is much better than what we expected (much better in real than in photos). Everything was clean (pool, rooms, kitchen, etc. The location of the house is near everything. Tigertail is a good beach (walking distance), but we really love the Marriott beach that have public access (5 minutes by car).
Once again, the house is amazing. The pool zone, its view to the canal, the spa inside the pool are great. You dont want to leave!!!!
For sure, we will repeat this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful time

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

My family had a wonder stay at this house. The owner was great to work with, answering any questions and promptly returning the security deposit.

House was clean and had everything we needed. Caught fish from the dock and even saw two manatees swim by. We have two young children that were impossible to keep out of the pool

Close easy walk to Tigertail beach or a short drive to South beach parking lot.

Next time we come to Marco Island we will definitely book again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place great owner/renter comms

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

My family were able to get some late holiday time and wanted a place to relax. This villa showed availability so I contacted the owner with less than 2 weeks to go. He was very helpful and flexible. When we arrived access and all arrangements worked like a dream. The place is just great, lovely lay out, clean with every facility. The pool is ideal, toys and rods all available - just perfect. In addition, we rented a bowrider from the local marina and the docks great.

So why is the villa great; its 10 mins wlk to a supermarket (steaks for the great Bar-B-Q), the beach (great cafe etc), some of the best eating houses (some were shut out of season, those doing best business with the residence were open and very good!). There are a couple of descent bars. With the garage and car you've got a 10 min drive to the State Park - nature trails, canoe access etc on the way to Naples. On the way to Miami you can hire canoes in the state park for about $5 per hr seriously! With a boat, Naples is an hour, dolphin watching etc and everyday thing - and a boat costs less than a couple of hours trip for 4 (car driving license req).

I don't normally do reviews but this owner and villa combination deserve a pat on the back for service and facility.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Place

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

My wife and I have vacationed on Marco 6 straight years. We have stayed at the Marco Beach Ocean Resort (which is wonderful) in the past but we decided to try a home this time. We are so thankful that we chose this home. It was absolutely perfect for our 2 week vacation.

The master bedroom / bath is excellent as is the entire house. The pool area / lanai is hard to beat. We loved the privacy of having our own vacation paradise. The walk to the beach is short and getting to see the burrowing owls with their babies was really cool.

The owner is great to work with. He is prompt with communication but is not overbearing in any way - just a great guy to work with. He also got our deposit returned to us in one business day upon our exit from the home which was impressive.

We cooked a lot of meals on the grill, went out to some local restaurants a few times, rented movies at the Winn Dixie Redbox, went to the movie theater 3 times, spent a lot of time at the pool, golfed 4 times (I recommend TPC Treviso Bay and The Rookery - both are great tracks), walked to the beach and explored the island.

Be sure you do the "Dolphin Explorer" cruise. it is amazing. We also took an airboat ride into the everglades which was very cool.

We hated to leave as this place began to feel like our home. We will absolutely return and stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very enjoyable!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in late May of 2012 and really enjoyed the stay a lot. The owner is great with communication (incredibly important to me). We will definitely be staying here again in the future as we love Marco Island and try to come down at least once per year.

We really enjoyed being able to walk to Tigertail Beach whereas in the past we've had to drive and pay to park. We also made use of the bikes in the garage and rode around the island a bit which is a lot more fun way to view the island and see the paradise you're in than just driving around it.

For those of you who have not been to Marco Island it's truly a top-notch vacation spot if you like peace and quiet. It's mostly older rich people who live on the island and a lot of renters on vacation which is what my wife and I like. When we walked to the beach you had easily 30-50 yards between people so you had lots of privacy and peace and quiet. All we do is go to the pool, go to the beach, go out to eat, and go see movies. That's it. If you want to shop, there are a number of outlet malls in the area.

Restaurants on the island that I would recommend are Cocomo's Grill (right by the house), The Snook Inn, and CJ's By The Bay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT WEEK

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We had a wonderful week. The house is beautiful. The pool and hot tub are great. Love the outside area. We had a blast on the dock catching crabs and some fish. Most of all enjoyed see all the sea life in the water. ( Dolphins, stingrays, jelly fish, fish, crabs......) Enjoyed the walk to the beach and seeing the burrowing owls. We did not want to leave! There are a lot of great places to eat and enjoy that are really close to the house location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful location for a vacation

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

Our family had a great holiday in this quiet and beautiful neighborhood. We really enjoyed having the exclusive use of a home with a pool that is spacious and bright with lots of windows. We liked being on the canal with a dock, having the use of bikes and a garage to put our car in. The owner kept in touch with us before , during and after our stay to make sure we were happy with our stay. We would definitely stay again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We just returned from a week on Marco Island with our toddler son -- the property and location were just perfect for a relaxing family vacation! The owner was very easy to work with, and the house was bright, spacious, well-maintained, and well-equipped. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay (including baby/toddler gear), and the neighborhood was safe and quiet. The pool was very nice (and plenty large for swimming, playing and lounging), and the view from the lanai/pool was very pretty. The house was also a reasonable walk to Tigertail Beach, which was beautiful.

We would definitely stay at this property again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fabulous Family Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Our family spent a week in this fabulous home. It was in a beautiful neighbor hood close to the beach. Great for kids of all ages. Our boys had a ball fishing off the dock in the backyard. We had a dolphin swim close to the dock! The home was clean, well stocked and well cared for. The pool and hot tub offered alot of fun and relaxation. It is wonderful to go on vacation and have supplies like bikes, coolers, towels, toys, great beach chairs etc. Marco Island is a quiet get away and offers many opportunites to enjoy the beach, sunsets, great restaurants and so much more.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

EXCELLENT 1ST ANNIVERSARY VACATION!

Review submitted: May 19, 2009   Date of arrival: April 25, 2009

This was my 2nd time visiting this home and the experience was just as great! The house was emaculate and provided everything we needed for a wonderful week. We enjoyed morning bike rides, walking to the beach, watching movies in the evening, but most of all...playing in the pool! The owner is awesome and we will definitely be visiting his home again...Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great rental

Review submitted: April 30, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Our experience with this rental was nothing but good. The home is very clean and nice. The amenities are plentiful - the pool is wonderful, internet, phone, bikes(kids and adults), beach toys. The home is also well stocked for children books, toys, baby gear - lots of baby gear!!!. The location is wonderful - nice quiet neighborhood with a quick walk to the beach. Tigertail beach also has many amenties - park, rentals, cafe, bathrooms.
The owner is great to work with and quite helpful. We have rented this property twice and both times had a wonderful vacation. There was more than enough for my young children to do, but I think plenty for kids of any age within walking distance. I definitely recommend this to any family.
I cannot imagine not enjoying this home unless your wish is to party until late into the evening. This is a neighborhood after all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 3, 2006   Date of arrival: April 1, 2006

4-3-06

We had a wonderful stay at this home. It was a very relaxing, peaceful vacation. The amenities were great. The beach was within walking distance. The neighborhood was very friendly. We would like to go back sometime in the very near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 23, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

We had a marvelous six weeks. Our grandchilren loved the pool/hot tub. The beach is just a short walk. We saw the most beautiful sunsets at Tiger Tail. We saw a dolphin swim right under our dock, which was the highlight of the kids vacation. As I am back in Conn. I miss getting up to the warm sunshine and having my coffee on the lanai, overlooking the beautiful canal.
Thank you Andre for being so easy to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

stayed at this address just after hurricane wilma, nov 05. the property was superb with a fantastic pool and views over the canals. The facilities were excellent and andre, the owner was as helpful as humanly possible.My son and i especially enjoyed fishing off the dock. a great holiday and as i sit here in the uk watching the rain pour down and temps of 7c i cant wait to get back to florida.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 30, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

AWESOME DIGS!! After a combined 40 years of travel between us, the most luxurious home we have rented! Beautiful furnishings and pristine heated pool on canal in Marco for about the same cost as a hotel room!!! Keyless entry and caring owner lend for wonderful vacation. Our #1 pick for 2005!!! We can't wait for our next visit!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 25, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

Your home is an absolute "10". Beautiful. Excellent location (clsoe to beach and restaurants), outstanding pool/spa. Terrific 50" screen TV. We will definitely rent your home again. Thanks for sharing your "Piece of Paradise" with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 27, 2005   Date of arrival: June 1, 2005

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the house! With a few rainy days, the pool came in handy and the kids really enjoyed it as well! It was a great adventure and lots to do around the area! We can't wait to visit again! Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 19, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

This house was a wonderful vacation destination. Very peaceful and quiet.
The favorite part of the house was the pool. It had sun all day!
It's a nice walk to the beach and a short drive to restaurants, grocery stores, and retail shops.
Working with Mr. Andre Sabbagh was a pleasant experience. He was helpful with our plans and responded to any questions immediatley.
We look forward to returning to Marco Island and his home again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 9, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

Wonderful home with all the amenities you will need for a great vacation. It's a perfect location for a walk to town or Tigertail beach. You will not be disapointed with the hospitality the Shbbagh family has to offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 1, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

My family and I stayed at this beautiful house for vacation last July. We were able to open the sliding glass doors in the living room and watch the 4th of July fireworks...it was awesome!! The kids loved the pool and were in it from morning to night. My husband went fishing off the dock and caught a few catfish, he had a great time trying! We will definitely be returning to this wonderful paradise very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review