reviews for: listing #17237 - Incline Village, Nevada House rental

6 Bedroom Luxury Incline Home
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $6,000 - $10,500 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 28, 2005   Date of arrival: January 1, 2005

Our close group of friends stayed in your home 1/20-1/24, 2005 and it flew by. Your home is amazing and I am trying to get my immediate family together to experience the beauty. We had an awesome time and plan on coming back soon. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home.

Helpful votes: 4 / 7

 

Great house for weeklong golf trip!

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

We had eight guys stay at the house for an annual week-long golf trip in Tahoe. This was our first year in this house, and it was absolutely fantastic. The bedrooms are all well-appointed. The various living rooms are great when you're wanting to relax. TVs throughout (including awesome media room). And the views of Lake Tahoe are amazing!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Home with Great views for entire family including Grandchildren age 1 thru 16

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Our family planned a weeks vacation near Lake Tahoe and this home met all our expectations. In fact the expression made several times during the week was "this home is just Perfect" for us. It was located close to all our needs and activities of Skiing, Snowmobiling, Sledding, Sightseeing and Dinning out. This Home had so many great amenities we spent more time than we had planned enjoying the view of Lake Tahoe, playing games,and preparing great meals and relaxing in the Hot Tub. The Movie Theater was a big hit with the children. The various levels of the home allowed everyone their privacy and choice of activities. We have so many pictures of the family enjoying the home and the Views from the Balconies. Great place for a large group. We will recommend to all our friends and relatives! .

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous time

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 31, 2013

We had a blast with our family. Plenty of space for everyone to be together or enjoy themselves relaxing

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House

Review submitted: January 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

We just got back from our week long Tahoe vacation and I thought it necessary, based on the endless hours I spent researching houses to rent, that I provide a few comments:
First and foremost, the views from this house are truly incredible and understated on the website. Also understated is the size of the house, it’s huge! The kitchen is beautiful and everyone loved the movie room. Lastly, the location is perfect for skiing, sledding, gambling, etc. Everything about this house is top notch…no expense seemed to be spared. Everyone in our party was impressed (no easy task). What an amazing week at an amazing house…Thank you!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2004   Date of arrival: September 24, 2004

It would seem that three weeks would be enough time to enjoy such a wonderful place like this. Sadly it is not. While we were here we went to Squaw Valley, burnt cedar beach, fly fishing, golf concerts, horseback, boat ride, Shekspeare festival, hikes, etc. What a view.
McKer..family Baton Rouge,La.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2004   Date of arrival: September 24, 2004

The perfect house for an amazing event. We enjoyed the magnificant views, the theatre, the nearby highing trails, and expecially the gorgeous kitchen. We even hired a person chef for a end of the week party. We will be back. Thanks for the memories. Families from Az,Ca. Ny, Ut.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2004   Date of arrival: September 24, 2004

My heart continues to misbehave with the beauty of your villa, the view is breathtaking and never ending. I got lost trying to locate my bedwroom the first day. Perhaps directions are in order. East, West, etc. Just kidding.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2004   Date of arrival: September 24, 2004

This is our third time here. It was great as always. Thanks for having a house to fit our dearest friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2004   Date of arrival: September 24, 2004

We wanted to have a family gathering for Thanksgiving and found a perfect place for us and our four kids. We were 15 in all so among other things were delighted to not try to eat in restaurants. Fun to gather in all the entertainment areas of this wonderful home. We would recommend this home to everyone. Glad we found you on the Internet!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2004   Date of arrival: September 24, 2004

This house is absolutely fabulous. This is our second time here and never ceases to amaze us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 24, 2004   Date of arrival: September 24, 2004

Supercalifragilistic expialidocious. We enjoyed your special home sooooo much. Loads of R and R, skiing and late nights at the tables and movie theatre. The Nu.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2002   Date of arrival: July 1, 2002

All were enchanted by the house, the view, and the town of Incline. We will make this a yearly escape for the heat and humidity of Houston.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2000   Date of arrival: February 1, 2000

What a beautiful home. Learned to snowboard and ski. Spectaular views will be in our memories and we will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 15, 2000   Date of arrival: January 15, 2000

Brought in the new millenium with help of GoIncline. Friends flew in from all over the country. Beautiful house for a beautiful week. Friend from NYC is a chef at the Waldorf-Astoria. To everyone's delight he took full advantage of your fabulous kitchen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review