reviews for: listing #17332 - Port Aransas, Texas Condo rental

My Texas Beaches/El Cortez
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  El Cortez Villas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $300 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,100 /wk
    $1,000 - $2,800 /mth

sort by:

Short walk to beach, great condo

Review submitted: March 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 3, 2013

I checked out this condo in person before I booked it for 4 months. I'm now over half-way through and I am so glad I am here. Linda is fantastic and quickly answered any questions.

The neighbors are great, and it's just the right distance from the beach. Can't see it due to the dunes, but can hear it. Huge pillow-top king bed, plus queen accommodation in main room. Lots of dining equipment, large cupboards with extras, fans in all rooms, AC/heater works great. The color is now cream (vs the green) and looks great.

Property maintenance staff are friendly and helpful. The town of Port A is about 4.5 miles away, just enough to have quiet when you want and action when you feel like kicking up your feet. Huge, huge clean beach with soft sand, lots of birds. Only problem is having to go home.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great 4th of July Vacation

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This condo was great. Very spacious & clean. Had everything we needed to make a great 4th of July vacation. Rooms were much more spacious than pictures show & very clean, had plenty of dishes & applicances for all your needs. Bar-b-q access, easy beach access & very friendly neighbors. Our 2 kids did not want to leave. I would recommend this to everyone we know & we will be coming back every vacation possible. Loved this place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great long weekend

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

The property was clean and nicely decorated.

Looking forward to coming back.

Tara

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful condo, great location!

Review submitted: May 17, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

This is a very spacious and very clean condo. It is located just far enough out of the center of town that the beach was not crowded, and it only took minutes to get to downtown Port A for shopping or restaurants. There is direct beach access, so no driving. There is not a beach view, but the good side of this is you will not be pestered by sea gulls while enjoying the large patio. Full kitchen and utensils, including paper plates, napkins, and paper towels. Also you have all the linens and towels you will need. The king sized bed is super comfy! The pictures reflect the actual condo. Linda is great to work with and always answers her phone or promptly texts back if you need anything! We will stay here again if it is available. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent vacation rental

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

Excellent vacation rental for the whole family or just a getaway.This condo was very clean and well taken care of.Our family and I would highly recommend this condo to everyone.As you walked in you felt like you were at home.It was so relaxing and peaceful.The owner was extremely helpful she always answered any questions I had.We would love to come back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love this villa for small families, and couples. The large bedroom and living area, along with the patio are key features you will enjoy.
Come stay with us at My Texas Beaches anytime of year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I just arrived from our girls getaway and had to write a review about this lovely condo. The pictures definitely do not do it justice. Both the living room and bedroom are very spacious and provided amble space and it comfortably fit four women. I consider myself to be a bit of a neat freak and I was very impressed on how well maintained the unit was. I highly recommend renting this condo and look forward to planning my next trip to the coast.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had a great time!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 29, 2010

We planned a last minute trip to Port A to spend the New Year Holiday. We had a wonderful time. This condo unit was very nice, spacious, and finished out beautifully inside with an island theme. The property while being older was very nice, quite and well maintained. We enjoyed being a little farther from down this trip as it felt like we where in our own home. And while it is just a one bedroom we smelted very comfortably with our three children as the living area was large enough for all three of them. We also enjoyed being able to walk onto the beach with the private board walk. While it was a little too chilly to swim the complex had two nice pools with a lawn area for the kids to play. And my kids got great use out of the fenced tennis, volleyball court and basketball court as another play area. I would definitely recommend this condo and we will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review