reviews for: listing #17344 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

Sea Watch Penthouse-3BR/2BA-Dir. Ocean-Gorgeous-
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seawatch Plantation
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $595 - $2,695 /wk

sort by:

Simply amazing

Review submitted: July 29, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

This place was amazing. Super clean. The view was great. The kitchen has all the top appliances. The owners were great and easy to work with and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. I would recommend this condo to everyone.

Owners response: Hi Jeff and Lynn

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We are glad that the unit met all of your expectations and more. We look forward to your stay with us again next year. Have a great summer.

Sincerely,
Ken & Becky

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing venue

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

This is a beautiful condo and the description of the unit is very accurate. The condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a great week. Ken is an amazing renter who was able to accommodate our early check in request. There was ample parking and we felt like we were on a tropical island. I have and will continue to recommend ken and his penthouse to family and friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo and views!

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

Our stay at seawatch was wonderful! The owner was quick to respond to set up our requested dates and the whole process was seamless. He answered our questions in a timely manner and made sure our stay was going well. He also had an umbrella, chairs and toys in the condo which made our packing easier. The beach and pools are just a quick elevator ride down! The amenities and location were a plus. Boardwalk on the beach is about 10-15 min away which has zip lining, rides, great restaurants and entertainment. para-sailing and other water sports are close too! close to restaurant row - would recommend Chesapeake House and La Festa! We were really impressed with the balconies, and the open concept was perfect for larger parties. With the washer/dryer in the condo, you only need to pack the essentials. We would definitely recommend this to anyone and will enjoy staying there again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Views

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

The listing was true to description, location and amenities were nice. The property was clean and maintained. The owner was quick to respond to any questions that we had concerning our stay, providing great customer service. I would recommend this property to a friend and relative. Our favorite was Dicks (you must have a sense of humor). The Flying Fish Restaurant was a favorite, we went there twice during our stay. The Boardwalk was our favorite, zip line, and the boat ride was awesome. Nice area, can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Location

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

The location was beautiful, Penthouse views, listening to water. The accommodations were wonderful. Don't bring anything, the condo was equipped with EVERYTHING. Just stop by the grocery store, but with all the great restaurants in the area, you may not want to cook. Again, the view were wonderful. The pool areas were nice, inside and out. If I had to say anything negative, I would have to say that next year, we will make sure to take a later vacation because Mother Nature had a mind of her own. LOL. We received out deposit within a week. Again, the accommodations were GREAT.

Owners response: Hi Angela and Shawn

Thank you for the wonderful review and we are glad that the Penthouse met all of your expectations and you enjoyed the fantastic views. Yes, March was unusually cold this year just about all over. Hopefully, next year, Mother Nature will cooperate, since many families visit the beach for their spring break.

Once again, we thank you so much.

The Elmendorf Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view,clean roomy PH

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

Myself and five girlfriends from Canada had a welcoming bottle of wine on arrival .PH was clean and very roomy for the 6 of us.
They were very helpful by sending us info.on things to do during our stay.
Would highly recommend this Ph to anyone.
Also nice quite area, but close to everything.
Kathy

Owners response: Hi Kathy and friends

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to meet you and your friends briefly. It was great to hear also that you were able to visit Charleston, see many shows and do some serious shopping at the outlets.

Once again, we thank you.

Sincerely
Ken

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise In Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

This was our first year to Myrtle Beach and our first year staying at the Sea Watch. Because it was our first trip to Myrtle Beach and we did not know the area Ken was kind enough to give us directions to the condo using the route that he uses. My family and I usually like to look at the condos we stay at before going there for a week. On this occasion we did not because we felt comfortable enough by communicating with Ken and reading the reviews of other guests. When we arrived we were blown away by the spectacular ocean view and how spacious the condo was. We had plenty of room with five people staying in the unit and the condo was very clean upon arrival. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be returning next year.

Regards,
The Britts

Owners response: Dear Mr, & Mrs.Britt

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure dealing with you also. We would like to thank you also for leaving the unit in" immaculate condition". We sincerely hope that you will be able to visit with us again next year.

Have a great summer !

Sincerely
Ken E.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise for Sure

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

Dear Ken
This was our third year staying at Sea Watch but the first in your gorgeous unit. We were spoiled from the moment we opened the front door. The unit was very clean and the decor very nice and well maintained. It was very spacious for us with six adults and two children. After this wonderful vacation, we would not consider staying anywhere else. We appreciate all the tips and effective communication that you provided to us prior to our check in. And to top it off, the views from both balconies were absolutely breathtaking.
We plan to return next year, after being spoiled for sure this year. Thank you so much for such a great vacation, one that we will cherish for a long time.

Regards
Pam & Rob

Owners response: Hi Pam & Rob

Thank you for your nice review. We are glad that you and your family had a great vacation and one to cherish and remember. We are happy the unit met and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your stay with us again soon.

Sincerely
Ken

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Seawatch Penthouse: 3 bedrooms/2baths

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Unit was very outdated. Limited TV area with old TV's. Balconey was big with a great view. But unit itself was old and cluttered Unit needed a good cleaning and clearing of all the clutter. Bathrooms were very small, some faucets needed replacement. I would never do 3 bedrooms with less than 3 bathrooms! Cleaning service did not seem to be too good as far as keeping things up to a high standard.

Owners response: Good evening Pat

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the baths were too small for you and disappointed in the furnishings and decor. All of the baths at the resort are the same size and this is the largest unit at Sea Watch. I guess we were surprised since all of our numerous reviews, both before and after your stay, are excellent and rated 5 star by our numerous and repeat guests. This is the largest unit at Sea Watch. Our cleaning staff also takes great pride in what they do and very often we check behind them to assure that the unit is very clean and orderly. All of the TV's are all flat screen(LCD) and 2-3 years old. There was one leaky faucet in the kitchen. With your check in package emailed to you, we asked that all problems or issues be brought to our attention immediately so that they can be corrected. There was one leaky faucet in the kitchen which we were not aware of until you left. Had you reported it to us, we would have called maintenance immediately and had it corrected. The faucet was corrected the day you left. This is important to us during the very busy months. We take all responses seriously and will monitor many future guest reviews. Should you require a three bath unit in the future, Sea Watch is not the place for you since all of the units, with the exeption of one, are two baths.

Once again we thank you for your review.

Sincerely
Ken Elmendorf

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Beautiful Condo with Spectacular Ocean Views

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This is our second time at the Sea Watch Resort and the first time in this beautiful penthouse condo. Our daughter, son-in-law and 4 children joined us for this vacation. I chose Ken's condo for the space and penthouse views of the beach and ocean. The condo was very spacious for all of us with room to spare. The location of the Sea Watch, the many pools, hot tubs and lazy rivers is ideal for children and adults.
The condo is very well maintained with everything we needed for a fabulous vacation. We primarily ate at the condo because it was easier for us to do so with 4 children, who by the end of the day were tired from all the activities. The kitchen had everything we needed to make meals easy to prepare.
Myrtle Beach is a vacation heaven with so much to do! We all enjoyed Broadway at the Beach, mini-golf, and I enjoyed getting away to shop at the outlet stores. We took our grandsons (5 and 8 yrs. old) to Pirates Voyage and they said it was the BEST EVER! The children enjoyed the beach so much (they live in Indiana) and it was hard to get them out of the ocean.
Ken left us information on all the activities in Myrtle Beach so it was easy for us to look at all the attractions. Ken was very responsive to any and all the questions we had about the condo. We enjoyed the personalized bottle of wine he left welcoming us to the condo.
I definitely would recommend this condo for anyone (especially families) that are looking for a great beach vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolutely Beautiful Inside and Out

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

This condo is as advertized and worthy of a 5 star plus! The view is breathtaking, the interior decor is beautiful offering a warm welcome and comfortable stay. The condo is well equipped, was very clean upon arrival and has quick and easy access to the beach/pools. Within short driving distance are many local attractions and entertainment venues. Our party of 5 women from Nebraska stayed at this lovely condo May 18-25, 2013 as a celebration of a granddaughter's high school graduation. Upon arrival and seeing the inside of the condo, we were in awe of the panoramic view from both the kitchen and living room. Two balconies off these rooms added to the scenic view of the ocean. The bedrooms were nice sized with plenty of drawer and closet space. The condo complex (Sea Watch North Tower) is family friendly across all age groups.

Before we arrived the owner, Ken, provided us with multiple brochures of local attractions which helped us plan ahead and also provided helpful written instructions for use of the condo during our stay. We appreciated his help and forethought in setting us up to thoroughly enjoy our vacation.

While there, we attended the Blue Crab Festival in Little River (learned the ingredients of She Crab Soup - hint - it's not female crab meat), went deep sea fishing, laid on the beach many times, enjoyed the Lazy River at the condo as well as the pool, went para-sailing, shopped at Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach and other malls, enjoyed Ripley's Aquarium, walked a couple of piers and saw a nice man catch a sting ray off one of them. We also took a little road trip to Georgetown (about 1 1/2 hours away) to tour this historic town.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break Family Vacation 2013

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This is was our second stay here at Sea Watch Resort and second stay in Mr. Ken's penthouse condo. The breath taking views from every window, even taking a shower you can look out and see the ocean and to wake up to hear the waves hiting the shore. No words can express how much we enjoy each and every stay here.Our children felt at home here and had plenty of space for the whole family. Kitchen is well stocked to cook family dinners.The linen and beds are so soft and comfortable. We never want to leave when we come here. Thank you for having such a fabulous place for us to enjoy every year we make family memories to remember for a lifetime. The Shepards Lafayette,Indiana Home of the Boliermakers.-

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

This unit is spacious, beautifully furnished and includes all the comforts of home. The owner was very responsive to all of my questions and accommodating with all of our special requests. The views from the balcony of this unit are breath taking. Don't miss the opporunity to see the beautiful sunrise over the ocean while enjoying your morning coffee. The property is in a perfect location as it is far enough away from the usual crowds to provide the serenity and peacefullness that we look for in our vacations. The area provides every type of restaurant you could possibly imagine all of which are located within a couple of miles from the resort. The area offers many kid friendly activies such as miniature golf, movies, arcades, the boardwalk, and specialty shows all of which are spectacular. We have enjoyed them all. The resort offers many amenties as well. Whether you are a beach person or a person who prefers to lay out by the pool you can enjoy it all here. We brought our grandchildren for a few days and they loved it. The lazy river was a big hit with them. We even watched a couple get married on the beach from our balcony. We would recommend this property to everyone. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo at Seawatch

Review submitted: January 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful condo the week of January 5, 2013. It was absolutely beautiful and as good or better as described. We were fortunate with the weather but even if it had been bad and we had to stay indoors it would have been just as good. The location is close to everything but you would need a car. We are hoping to go back next January. I would highly recommend staying here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sea Watch Vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Dear Callie

Thank you so much for spending your special anniverary with us and for your nice comments. We hope that you will stay with us again in the very near future. Have a wonderful and Happy New Year.

Sincerely
Ken Elmendorf

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary over this Christmas vacation, it could not have been better. Ken had champagne and glasses waiting when we arrived. The way the suite is designed is comfortable and very clean. We were and are very impressed and look forward to another stay.

Thank you Ken and family for making this the best vacation ever!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea Watch PH3

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Everything was exactly as described and pictured. It is a beautiful unit with 2 great balconys overlooking the ocean. Ken was very prompt with his phone calls and e-mails regarding questions we had. He did everything possible to make our stay wonderful, he even had a complimentary bottle of wine waiting for us in the unit. The keyless entry was the greatest. You didn't have to worry about leaving the unit and forgetting to take a key with you. The unit was very clean and decorated beautiful. I can't think of anything we lacked as he had it all there, We will definitely rent this unit again if the date we need is open. Thank you Ken for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great stay at Seawatch!!

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We loved everything about our stay at Seawatch! Ken was great to work with...very prompt in returning emails and phone calls. We have little ones, and they provided us with a pack-n-play and high chair. It was so nice not to have to pack these items. The condo is exactly as described and fully equipped. The views were absolutely amazing, and the balcony was very large. We dined outside all week! The condo is beautiful, but the most impressive thing to me was how CLEAN it was!! You can tell that Ken and his wife take great care of the place. I have never stayed in a rental that was as clean as this condo. The pools and the hot tubs were also great, especially since they stayed open until 11 pm! I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone traveling to Myrtle Beach. We hope we can visit again soon! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another great week staying at PH3 Seawatch Plantation

Review submitted: September 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

This is the second trip to this property for our family and we have already reserved it for next year.

We did not know what to expect last year but we were very, very pleased with the property. This year we knew what to expect and were pleased to have another great week at this property.

The property owner is easy to reach via telephone or email, is very attentive and has the place in great condition for our visit.

This year we had a minor problem with the air conditioning. The owner was contacted late on Saturday night and maintenance people arrived within thirty minutes and corrected the problem - we slept in comfort.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Penthouse condo at Seawatch plantation 52585

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Great condo with great veranda and outstanding ocean view. The condo was beautifully decorated and extremely clean and well maintained. Owner went out of his way to be helpful which made the stay more enjoyable. We would definitelly recommend this condo to our friends and would look forward to staying here again. We enjoyed the many good restaurants near the condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We really enjoyed our recent stay. Communication with Ken was prompt and efficient. The condo is exactly as pictured and is well equipped. We really liked the keyless entry. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub on the resort. Thanks for the bottle of wine!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much Renee for your nice compliments on our unit and the resort. We are pleased that you and your family had a wonderful stay.

Sincerely
Ken

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great trip

Review submitted: December 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This property is great. Having visited Myrtle Beach for many years, I have to say that this property is fantastic. We intended to vacation with our two grown children. When neither of them could make the trip due to work considerations we invited my brother, sister and spouses. The six of us were very comfortable and found the unit accommodating for all six of us – no problem. Being high above the ocean, with an expansive view was really nice. Dining and relaxing on the deck was very peaceful, which is what vacations are all about.

Dealing with the owner was as good as it gets; everything went off without a hitch. Email communications were returned in short order and move in arrangements were simple. We really liked the keypad entry since we did not need to carry keys with us and did not have to deal with the Seawatch check in process.

In short, everything about this vacation went as planned, which allowed us to really enjoy the week.

Walt (State College, PA)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

If it's available... pick this one!

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

We recently spent a wonderful week at this condo. Had 6 adults and more than enough room not to be in each others way. I agree with other reviews, fully stocked and awesome balcony. The unit was very clean. If we get the chance, would definitely stay here again. Ken (owner) was awesome to deal with, all communication was prompt and courteous. Thanks for the welcome wine awaiting us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another great stay

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

This was our second time staying here and once again we had a great experience. Our stay was for our 25th anniversary and Ken had champaign and an anniversary card waiting for us! This condo is beautiful with the best balcony and view. The balcony furniture is very nice and comfy, not like at our previous condos where they use the cheap plastic stuff, this place has the really nice outdoor furniture and the balcony is ceramic tiled. This condo is beautifully decorated and has a fully stocked kitchen should you choose to cook. We will be back again when we visit Mrytle beach in the future. Thank you again Ken for letting us stay at your wonderful condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay 4/9-4/15/2011

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

This is an awesome unit,I have stayed at Seawatch for 6 years,and they have all been great,but this room was by far the best,the views are amazing and dealing with the owner is amazing,and all the extra stuff he sends you is wonderful,By far this is a beutiful room,and beutifully decorated,and the unit was very clean and well maintained,i would recommend this room to anyone.And yes don't forget all the great places to eat.Thanks again Ken

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Holly and Tim

We enjoyed having you and your family stay with us this year. Your very positive comments make us feel that we are doing the right things and making the unit as beautiful as the pictures portray. We realize that our guest wait so long for a much needed vacation, sometimes traveling a great distance, and we always strive to make their vacations worth remembering. I had no idea that you had stayed at Sea Watch for six years. We look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review.

Sincerely
Ken

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We loved this condo

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

My family and I stayed here the 1st week in June 2010 and we loved every moment of it. My mother never went down to the beach! She stayed on the balcony and enjoyed the view.My 3 year old grandson loved the resort and I just can't say enough good things about the condo and working w/ Ken. I was just on the site to book for next year and the week I need to already taken. Now I'm not sure what to do. My heart was set on staying in this unit again. I am in charge of renting 6 condos for a big family vacation this year so I've got to get busy finding other places. Ken, your condo is just very nice and you were very easy to work with. Hope I get to stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Hi Becky

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. The unit books very fast, sometimes even a year in advance. I know what you mean when it comes to the views. The are truly serene and so beautiful and relaxing. We are glad that the unit was eveything that you expected. We hope that you will visit us again real soon.

Sincerely
Ken

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Place on the Beach

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 23, 2010

This condo suited all of us, a family of 5 adults. The unit was spacious, allowing us our "own" space within the four walls. The bedrooms were roomy and the furniture comfortable. The veiw from the 2 balconies was undescribeable...it went on and on and on. We had sun from the time it rose, until it set in the early evening. The kitchen was well stocked and had every gadget needed for entertaining. The photos are certainly up to date and it truly is as beautiful as they appear. Would we return to this penthouse? ABSOLUTELY! Ken was wonderful to work with, very attentive to details and certainly made the check in/ check out process smooth. SeaWatch is close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife. This unit would suit any age group and the resort was friendly to all ages. We would love to return to this spot one day. As Ken says "any day is a good day at the Beach".

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jayne

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your stay with us in October. We are so sorry that you returned to Canada to some snow after a gorgeous week weather wise at the beach.
Sincerely
Ken Elmendorf

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

This condo exceeded our expectations! The rooms are all tastefully decorated and the balcony is amazing. The Seawatch pools and lazy rivers are great and this location is close to Barefoot landing, our favorite place to shop in Myrtle Beach. Ken made the rental process very easy and it was a very nice touch to leave a bottle of wine on the kitchen counter to welcome us. Thank you again and we look forward to returning in May 2011 to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Joan and Tim

Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments on your stay with us in September. We are glad that you loved the unit, the amenities and the proximity to your favorite place. Congratulations on your upcoming 25th anniversay. We will try to help to make it special for you.

Sincerely
Ken

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You will enjoy staying here too

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

It is really such a beautiful place to stay and is the perfect size for my family. It is so convenient to stores, restaurants, shopping and is such an easy drive from Charleston, SC.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

We loved staying in this lovely condo. The room and views were beautiful. The pools and ocean entertained us all day. Ken was wonderful with his help and suggestions. Overall Great Vacation

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

Our stay was simply wonderful. Woke up every morning with coffee on the balcony watching the dolphins. A beautiful condo and wonderful owners that were a pleasure in everyway. We are looking forward to visiting again soon. Thanks Ken for all your wonderful suggestions it truly was a wonderful week!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 24, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

Far exceeded our expectations. The condo was incredible, and we plan to return often hopefully! This condo is just as beautiful as on these pictures on this website. The rental procedure with the owner went smoothly & professionaly with no problems whatsoever.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 21, 2007   Date of arrival: May 21, 2007

What a fabulous place. The condo was absolutely beautiful and supplied with top of the line everything. Beds were very comfortable. The view from both balconies was breathtaking. We were very close to everything. Very convenient. Good time was had by all. If we come back, we will definitely stay here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 16, 2007   Date of arrival: February 16, 2007

Comment Text: Beautiful luxurious condo with a gorgeous view.

Everything was perfect. You will be spoiled.

We can't imagine staying anywhere else after staying in this Penthouse.

We will be back soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 16, 2007   Date of arrival: January 16, 2007

We had a wonderful time at your Sea Watch condominium. Your property is lovely and well suited to our needs.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 13, 2006   Date of arrival: December 13, 2006

As I had written you in March, we enjoyed our stay at your suite at Seawatch. It was definitely 10 out of 10. We couldn't have asked for more. It was a wonderful experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 29, 2006   Date of arrival: November 29, 2006

We had a wonderful time at Sea Watch during Thanksgiving. We have been going to Myrtle Beach during Thanksgiving for 11 years and have stayed in some really nice places, but your tops them all. Your decorations are beautiful. We couldn't get over the tiled balconies. The views were incredible. It was also so nice of you to leave enough paper products and even soap in the bathrooms. It was great to be able to relax after driving 4.5 hours and not have to go shopping right after arriving. We are hoping to rent it from you again next year at Thanksgiving.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 7, 2006   Date of arrival: September 7, 2006

If there was any trepidation about our vacation it was eliminated the second we walked through the front door of your spectacular condo. We immediately felt at home and settled in for what was one of our best vacations ever. The location provided the perfect base of operation for our vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 23, 2006   Date of arrival: July 23, 2006

I just wanted to write a short note to thank you again for the wonderful experience we had at your home away from home at Sea Watch. The unit was in excellent condition and had a beautiful view. As I've stated before, this was our first time to rent directly from an owner, and we'll never have it any other way in the future. You were a joy to deal with and everything from the delivery of the check in package to the availability of the extra bath towels was a very efficient process. We and the other family that stayed with us had the best time yet in the six years that we have rented at Sea Watch. Thanks again for the incredible place for our vacation and we'll start planning for next year to see if we can repeat this process

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2006   Date of arrival: February 26, 2006

We absolutely "LOVED" our stay at your Sea Watch penthouse condo. Your place is very comfortable and has such great views of the beach. We did see the dolphins swim by for a few days and what a treat that was. We are interested in booking again for two weeks in 2007

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 13, 2005   Date of arrival: July 13, 2005

Pictures do not portray the high end luxurious aspect of your property. I would say that this is one of the best condo/penthouse units to rent in Myrtle Beach. This is the most relaxing vacation we have ever had.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review