reviews for: listing #17350 - Savannah, Georgia Condo rental

2BR/2BA Upscale Vacation Rental, Savannah, GA
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Historic District
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $275 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Fun In Savannah

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 9, 2008

I celebrated my 40th birthday at the Corner Door Condo with five of my girlfriends and had the best time! Six women can be quite hard to please but in fact we were all quite impressed! We found the condo to be very clean and comfortable with updated amenities. Also, we liked that it was in walking distance to many of the historical sites. We especially loved the close proximity to the Polk fruit and veggie stand which we visited twice for snacks!
The condo owner Sharon was extremely helpful and easy to work with. I would highly recommend the Corner Door Condo!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Jenelle,
It was certainly a pleasure meeting you. I am very happy that you and your party had a great time in Savannah.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

great home base for our visit

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the corner door townhouse. The townhouse is very well renovated and a great home base for our group of 4. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds are very comfortable. The architecture is really interesting with the bedrooms looking out to the kitchen and living areas. Since the pictures were taken the second bedroom has been closed in with a door and windows so it is more private. The living area is on the lower level below the kitchen. It is a nice cozy living area. Because it has light paint and gets natural light from the dining area it feels light and bright. The pictures don't do the town house justice. The property was clean and well maintained. The description of the property was accurate about its location. We did a lot of walking around the historic district from the townhouse. It is located on the far west side of the historic district. If you are not in to walking you may need a car to get to the attractions. If you like walking you will never need to use your car. We found that parking on the street was no problem there was always a place for us. There are lots of steps in the townhouse. If your small children are not used to steps you may want to consider this. Four our group of four the steps just added character.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Corner door townhouse

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Savannah and the apartment was a great pick. It was close to the historic district and the river. As promised, we were able to park our car and walk the whole weekend. The apartment was nicely furnished and staff was very helpful with sharing information of where to eat and ghost walks.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Getaway for a Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

I celebrated my 31st birthday with three of my girlfriends and ABSOLUTELY had the MOST WONDERFUL weekend EVER! We loved the style/layout of the home, the quaint feel, and the accessiblity to all of the different activities and restaurants around Savannah! The listing pictures do not do it justice! Amazing shops, restaurants and parks were within walking distance plus the parking to the condo was free! For our nightime endeavours, we utilized the Pedicab company which was amazing because there was no fee (just tips provided). It is a great way to see Savannah and get from the condo to River Street in less than 10 minutes! The condo is very spacious; with four girls especially, there was never a time where we were stepping on each other's toes or fighting over bathroom time! :) Also, we kept commenting about how comfortable the beds were! Every night felt like we were sleeping on a cloud! The owner was an extreme pleasure to work with; she was accomodating to our check-in and check-out times as well as responding in a timely manner. There was always an open line of communication! We truly felt like we were locals....true Savannahians!!! And we have already talked about a return visit later this year!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect for a group of adults

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Our group went to Savannah to celebrate New Year's. The townhouse was in a great location, so we were able to walk everywhere. The house was lovely and extremely clean. I had made the reservation, so I was anxious to see what the other couples thought about the place. They all absolutely loved it! It has the comforts of home...sound machines in bedrooms, seasonings in the kitchen, comfortable beds, etc. We had a great time there! There is a flight of stairs that you must climb to reach the living space, so I wouldn't recommend it for people with physical limitations; however, our group needed the exercise after all of the delicious meals!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Corner Door Review

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

The house (s) were lovely and updated with plenty of kitchen accessories. Beds need new mattresses as they were worn. Also, no kleenex and only one roll of toilet paper per bathroom...not enough for four nights. I would recommend this property and the location was perfect. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed the home, it is in a great spot downtown! I will definitely take a look at the mattresses. They are only one year old and we haven't gotten any complaints but we appreciate the feedback! We do provide a starter supply of toiletries (toilet paper, paper towels, soap) for our guests that is outlined in our pre-stay letter but it is always a good idea for visitors to bring extra as each guest's needs are different. Thanks again for choosing Lucky Savannah Vacation Rentals, come back and visit soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Vacation Rental

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

My family and I spent the weekend (3-5 August 2012) in Savannah. We stayed at this property in the 4 bedroom townhouse and the 2 bedroom condo. Both places were beautifully decorated and very, very clean. The bedrooms were spacious, cozy and inviting. It was like spending the weekend at your grndmother's home with beautiful antique furniture throughout. It was within walking distance to River Street.

My family and I, even the younger members, absolutely enyoyed our stay. If I have the opportunity to visit Savannah in the future I would definitely not hesitate to rent this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Charming Unique Layout, Great Location

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This was an extremely cute, hospitable and well-decorated home and an excellent place to stay. The first thing a guest will probably notice is the interesting layout - it's on three split levels, with one private bedroom, one loft bedroom and a living room downstairs. The condo was very clean and well-maintained, with lots of luxurious touches. Also, the location was within walking distance of tourist destinations. I highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Two Bedroom Corner Condo

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

The kitchen, laundry & dining area are definitely a 5 star and everything looks great. There was ample street prkg around the condo. The location was on the very edge of the historic district but you could still walk around the district, even though it was a lot of walking. The condo was clean & had soap, towels, sheets and no bugs! The ensuite bath in bedroom #1 is well lit and clean however the shower head had no decent water pressure and the bathtub took forever to drain so you end up wading through the soapy water while showering. The 2nd bath had a better shower head & pressure but the same drainage problem and not as brightly lit as the first bath. The 2nd bedroom looked okay but there is no door; it's a loft. The living room area is in the lower level below ground which I thought was dark & I never felt comfortable going down there. My husband did to watch the hockey game & he was okay with it. All the blinds are closed when you enter probably because the location of the condo was on a very busy intersection with a traffic light. The windows had steel bars but the entry door was all glass window panes with no steel bars. We didn't open the blinds much because we didn't want anyone looking in as there was a lot of foot traffic & someone could have knocked out a pane of glass in the main door & easily broken into the condo. There is an upstairs unit that was empty while we were there, except for our last night. Some very young women came in around 9:30pm and all you could hear were shoes & feet pounding on the floor above and them walking and sometimes running back & forth & things dropping. The noise stopped around 11:00pm. At 3:14am exactly, all hell broke loose. They woke us up with screaming, fighting, running, and slamming both upstairs & on the sidewalk in front of the condo. They didn't quiet until around 4:30am. I considered calling the owner to wake him up so we could all be awake and enjoying the noise. Rent this condo only if you aren't picky about the little things and don't mind noise, are heavy sleepers, plan on partying and not sleeping or know for sure that the upstairs will be vacant for the duration of your stay. My husband liked the condo better than I did as he is not as picky. His main concerns were the noisy upstairs & the worry of someone breaking in. I would not personally stay at this condo again. However, if none of the above is an issue for you, then both my husband & I consider the condo a 3 star for the different reasons.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Wow! This review started out great and then we're not sure what happened. All joking aside, this is our first sub-par review in about 6 years, so we do take it seriously. We always encourage our guests to contact us immediately if there are any issues with the rental, as we take pride in our ability and willingness to address them immediately. This is the first time we've been made aware of an issue with slow drains or low water pressure...and neither of the guests before or after this party mentioned an issue with them when asked (so what may be an issue for one, isn't always an issue for others)...either way, we have personally checked on the issue and can 100% confirm it is no longer present. Again, we stress how important it is to notify us immediately if something is not to your liking so that we may correct it then (we know guests have different preferences and expectations but we strive to exceed them all). Regarding the living room area: most guests comment that this is their favorite spot in the home, with no less than 6 ceiling lights and a window for natural light....and Yes, the Blinds are all closed when you enter to save on utility bills and make sure the home is nice and Cool when you enter (rather than for the reasons this guests incorrectly assumes). Regarding safety/foot traffic: Downtown Savannah is an urban environment, so there will always be foot traffic (it was designed as a Pedestrian City)...most guests see this as a positive to be able to walk right out the door and explore the city without use of a car. Regarding the safety of the Unit, we have operated it as a Vacation Rental for 6 years and have never had one incident of crime. It is unfortunate that this guest felt unsafe, but we stand behind our 6 years of rental experience and hundreds of other guests who have never had a problem with safety/crime. Regarding the guests upstairs, we wish we would have been called (no matter what time it was) if their behavior was negatively impacting your stay. We rarely have unruly guests and take it seriously when we do. Again, we point to the hundreds of previous guests who have stayed here without any negative impact from neighbors in other properties.

In the end, we are glad this guest confirmed the ACTUAL quality of the rental (its furnishings, cleanliness, available parking) as a 5 star property, which is in line with the experiences of most of our other guests over the last 6 years.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 12, 2010

A wonderful little apartment. My daughter loved the downstairs den and used this as her room. The pull out sofa was adequate and she loved having her own space away from the rest of the house. The polk market across the street is wonderful and sells teh BEST BBQ on the weekends. The apartment was functional and tidy and had everything we needed. We would definately come again.David and Victoria Goddard-Holland

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: April 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

We spent the cold northern months of February and March in the Corner Condo. It was beautifully decorated, well equipped, and in walking distance to the major historical sites. We fell in love with Savannah, the people and the food. There is no hotel that could match our condo in charm and convenience. During our stay, we had three groups of guests joins us, each for three or four days. We, and they, simply loved being there. Louise Mooney and John Gabel, Lakewood, Ohio.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

This was our first visit to Savannah and we were treated to a wonderful stay in Sharon's condo on Liberty & Broad St. Our family of 5 comfortably moved about and enjoyed a relaxing time away from home. The weather was cool while we were there (mid-December) so we easily walked back to the condo from the River Street/downtown area. The condo is beautifully decorated, has very comfortable beds and would be a wonderful get-away for two couples as well. I would highly suggest it to anyone visiting Savannah.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

If you are looking for an immaculate, comfortable, historic home away from home rental, don't waste your time looking any further! This is it! Sharon has impecable taste, and is the ultimate hostess willing to help you in any way to enjoy your stay in Savannah. Luxury bedding, spa lotions and fluffy towels all at your disposal. She supplies coffee and all the fixings for that cup of coffee in the cozy lower family room. But the best part of staying in this property was the fact it was once a corner grocery store................a delight to ponder as to how things once were!! We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 19, 2009   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

We stayed at the Corner Door condo for a girls' weekend in June. Very comfortable and perfect for our event. Even though it's on the east border of the historic district, we were able to walk to many sites, restaurants and shops. It was too hot to walk as far as the riverfront, but it would have been a nice jaunt in cooler weather. The owner was great to work with.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 6, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

The 1890 Townhouse and Cottage on Liberty were
perfect for our family's gathering to celebrate our
SCAD student's graduation. We were able to enjoy
each other's company gathering in the lovely,
spacious, and exquisitely decorated rooms. The
kitchens were well-equipped with everything we
needed and the beds were super comfy! There was
plenty of easy parking for our group and the
home's location was an easy walk to River Street
and many fine shops, restaurants, and historic
sites. Highly recommended accommodations!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 7, 2009   Date of arrival: May 7, 2009

The Corner Door Condo was perfect for our first-time visit to Savannah. It was in a very convenient and quiet location. Within walking distance to all of the historical district. It will be hard to ever stay in a hotel again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

The owners of this condo need to post new photos of the place. The current ones do not display what a nice rental it is. It has an open floor plan and very nice furnishing. The second bedroom is more of a loft so if you have more then two people visiting make sure everyone is comfortable with that. i will check to see if this rental is available next time i visit Savanna.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 13, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Our best visit to Savannah--EVER! What a treat to have our own historic condo as our retreat everyday as we visited the city. The pictures do not do it justice, and its location made our daily treks and visits so much easier.

Thank you for allowing us to inhabit your residence!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 7, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

The Corner Door Condo was beautifully decorated and just felt like home from the moment we walked in the door. We were only there for a weekend, but wished we could have stayed longer. The location is great and you are just minutes from all of the shopping, restaurants and bars. Savannah is gorgeous and the weather in October was JUST perfect! I will NEVER stay in a hotel in Savannah, now that I know about the Corner Door Condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 2, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

I and a friend recently rented the Corner Door Condo while we were in Savannah for a week long training session. We were able to walk to Bay St. and Drayton through beautiful and historic surroundings everyday. It only took 20 minutes so on our long lunch break I walked home and had lunch at the condo also. Driving was not necessary except a quick trip to the beach one evening. Savannah is best viewed on foot, and Corner Door Condo puts one a great place to start your own walking tour! Clean, good layout, fully functional-as a Real Estate agent who sells second and vacation homes, I can appreciate all this one has to offer!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We took a long awaited family vacation to Savannah. The Corner Door was exactly what we were hoping for. Our oldest daughter, who is an Interior Designer in New Orleans, was really impressed with the decorating and design. It was very clean and fashionable. It was set up with everything we needed for our stay. We will definitely be going back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We stayed at the Corner Condo with another couple and enjoyed it tremendously! Conveniently located and a very spacious accommodation. We would definitely stay there again! (We even got the guys to watch Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil with us over a couple nights on the DVD player provided!!)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

I would definitely recomend the Corner Door Condo
on Liberty!! The condo was so nice! I stayed there
with five of my girlfriends, and we had just enough
space, and we never ran out of hot water! I loved
that we could walk everywhere. Everything was very
comfortable, and we really enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Sharon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

My family came to the Savannah and had a wonderful time. The condo was absolutely perfect for our family. I think that was the longest time I didn't have to drive since we were centrally located in the heart of Savannah. Highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our second visit to Savannah, but this time close to the downtown area. We highly recommend the corner door condo. Truly upscale in one of the most beautiful cities in the South. We also stayed in Charleston, but Savannah won the day. Close to very reasonable golf courses, and seafood restaurants galore on the river.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 21, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We have just returned from our first trip to Savannah. Our son, who is in the Navy met us there for four nights. We had a wonderful time! The Corner Door Condo was a perfect place to stay. The place was very clean and beautifully decorated. The location was excellent. We parked our cars and did not move them until we left. A fresh market was close by. Also, the owner was great! She sent us information on Savannah and was always ready to help in anyway. If you are looking for a beautiful and convenient place to stay, I strongly suggest the Corner Door Condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 10, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We stayed at the Corner Door Condo for a couple of days and loved it. The decor and location was excellent. The condo was so clean and convenient to everything and I recommend it to anyone. I didn't want to leave!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 29, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

We stayed in this condo for 2 nights when in Savannah and couldn't have been more pleased. The condo was beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. Both myself and my friend commented on how clean the condo was. After touring, it was really nice to come back to a place with plenty of room and ambience. We had debated earlier on hotel rooms or condo, and we are very happy we chose the condo. Parking was right outside the door, and we would recommend this condo to anyone planning a trip to Savannah.

Halls & Hendrix's

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 5, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

The Corner Door Condo was impeccable! It was clean,comfy,beautifully decorated and in a great location for sight seeing in the historic district.
We have rented more than a few condos and this condo gets high marks for uniqueness and quality.The beds were really comfortable.
Also, the owners were wonderful and very on top of everything! Their kitchen was well stocked with incidentals, the baths had plenty of linens and there was even a DVD library! How great is that? Very great! We hope to return to Savannah and would definitely stay in this vaction rental again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

This is a beautifully renovated and decorated condo. Sharon and her husband have impeccable taste in color, style and detail.Condo is at the corner of a busy intersection so there is lots of street noise day and night. But the sound machine in one of the bedrooms helps and the convenience for walking to get around Savannah is perfect. We had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 15, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

Charming accommodations in a lovely city! We couldn't have been more pleased with the Liberty Street Corner Condo. It is beautifully appointed and immaculately maintained. It is obvious that Sharon and Murray paid attention to every detail in this lovely condo. What a perfect location, centrally located near shopping, parks, and wonderful restaurants. We will definitely return, and in the meantime we would highly recommend this gem of a condo to all of our friends. Sharon, thank you for all of your help, insight, and "southern hospitality."
Barbara

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 5, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

We had a wonderful first visit to Savannah, and really enjoyed the nice condo. Everything worked well, was clean and very pleasant. Parking was easy enough too. We will look you up for our next trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 2, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

What a wonderful place to stay for a weekend, or better yet a week. We three grandmothers had a wonderful time sharing stories of our families and just catching up on each other's world. Covenient to everthing, the condo was wonderful, beautiful inviting and clean. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

This upscale condo was the perfect haven for our "girls weekend". The accomodations were very clean, the interior design and floor plan wonderful and the atmosphere very inviting. The property is centrally located in Savannah's historic/shopping district and the owner made every effort to familiarize us with the area prior to our arrival. I was relieved my 2 year old was not with us due to the lovely items so easily accesible to small fingers. I will recommend this property with high praise to anyone I know visiting your charming city.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

This was a first trip for all of us to Savannah, and we had a wonderful time, in no small part due to the condo. The location was great, and the condo itself was truly a gem. I certainly recommend Savannah and your condos as a vacation destination.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 22, 2006   Date of arrival: May 1, 2006

Taking a shot in the dark, we opted to stay in a privately-owned condo versus staying in your run-of-the-mill hotel. We could not have been more pleased. The accommodations were priceless, as far as we're concerned. The rooms were all beautifully furnished, comfortably maintained, and we all felt as much at home as possible. Sharon's suggestions were extremely helpful, and her constant communication make you understand how she helped to develop such a wonderful space. I will suggest this condo to anyone who considers travel to Savannah. Cheers to 556 East Liberty!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

Four good friends who enjoy traveling together agree that the Corner Condo on Liberty Street is by far the nicest, most comfortable place we've used to date. It is simply beautiful. In fact, we loved it so much, we ordered delivery service one night just to "stay in" and enjoy the place. Also, thanks to Sharon for all the helpful information about Savannah - places to visit, eat. Her suggestions were invaluable! I would definitely rent the condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

A wonderful location to walk the entire beautiful city of Savannah. We five women thoroughly enjoyed the convenience, well-appointed, and comfortable unit on Liberty Street. We have already recommended it to some people arriving this spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 1, 2006   Date of arrival: March 1, 2006

The condo was lovely and comfortable. I would highly recommend this fabulous place when visiting the beautiful city of Savannah.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 30, 2005   Date of arrival: December 1, 2005

Absolutely beautiful, well-appointed condominium...the location was ideal - within easy walking distance of restaurants,shopping and sight-seeing in the historic district. Sharon was very helpful and we used many of her ideas for restaurants - Clary's was wonderful for a big breakfast to get each day started! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 17, 2005   Date of arrival: November 1, 2005

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Savannah and the townhouse was just beautiful! It is absolutely stunning and we have highly recommended it to our friends and family. We would definitely stay there again should we travel back to Savannah! In the evenings, it was so nice to return to a place that offered all the features of home rather than a small hotel room. We could not have been happier! Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 7, 2005   Date of arrival: October 1, 2005

Your condo exceeded our expectations-the
furnishings, the size of the rooms and the location-it
was wonderful. Thank you for providing such a great
rental unit to the public. We have rented nimerous
rental units throughout the world-via web sites-yours
is # 1.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2005   Date of arrival: July 1, 2005

The Liberty Street Corner Condo was perfect for our visit to Savannah. We were able to walk to Historic Savannah and many quaint restaurants. Plus it was such a pleasure to stay in such a lovely condo it felt like home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 3, 2005   Date of arrival: May 1, 2005

We could not have found a better, cuter, more comfortable or unique place to stay than this one! Trying to please four women at one time is quit an accomplishment. This condo is perfect for friends or family vacations. We sure enjoyed our stay and would surely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 12, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

WE COULD NOT HAVE DREAMED OF A NICER PLACE TO STAY THAN THE CORNER CONDO ON LIBERTY, IT IS CHARMING- SO SAVANNAH,SO COMFORTABLE AND SO VERY, VERY NICE. THE LOCATION IS GREAT,& PARKING IS A BREEZE. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO MANY MORE TRIPS TO THIS GREAT PLACE. THANKS, GINGER AND BRINT, TAMPA, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 4, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

beautiful condo--very convenient--thanks so much for all your help--you truly made our first trip to savannah a memorable one--we will be back!!-thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 2, 2005   Date of arrival: April 1, 2005

This condo is absolutely beautiful! It has plenty of room and lots of character. Right in the heart of the historic district makes it very convenient! Nearby restaurants are fabulous! We would absolutely recommend this condo if you are coming to Savannah! Jennifer D.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 12, 2005   Date of arrival: March 12, 2005

Matt emailed this commment to me: "The condo was just wonderful and was everything we expected and more. We are definitely planning on taking another trip back to Savannah. I appreciate your help and good advice for fun stuff to do around town (we ate a lot of food)!."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 4, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

The condo was beautiful and so convenient to everything in the historic district. We loved it and will definitely stay again the next time we are in Savannah.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 4, 2005   Date of arrival: March 1, 2005

We were the first guests to stay at this beautiful condo. It was nicely located near many interesting shops and restaurants, all within walking distance. We were delighted to find the place located very close to a wonderful market and a short walk to our favorite restaurant, The Pirate House. The condo was magnificently decorated with the finest furnishings, no detail was overlooked. We would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for upscale accommodations.

Owners response: Michelle, thank you so much for your positive comments. It is such a pleasure to have guests as nice and thoughtful are you and your party were. Sharon and Murray

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review