reviews for: listing #17355 - St Simon's Island, Georgia Cottage rental

The Seagull Cottage Near Village, Park/Pier
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  KingsTerrace/Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $275 /nt
    $995 - $1,350 /wk
    $3,100 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Summer of 2010

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2010

We absolutely loved this house, so private in back yard with lots of room for our Callie girl (Boxer) to run and grandkids to play. House was very clean and owners very accommodating to our needs. Good location for not being right on beach, close to village and pool. Would stay again for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: I love it when I receive reviews like this! I usually forget to ask my guests to review the property, so when they do it on their own, it feels like such a compliment!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer of 2010

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We absolutely loved this house, so private in back yard with lots of room for our Callie girl (Boxer) to run and grandkids to play. House was very clean and owners very accommodating to our needs. Good location for not being right on beach, close to village and pool. Would stay again for sure.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seagull Charm

Review submitted: April 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

The Seagull Cottage is a charming little house within walking distance to the village and pier, and it's well-maintained. You will have to hop in your car to get to the beach. The two bedrooms are very comfortable and the wood floors throughout the house are in great shape. The kitchen is very functional and the patio/backyard is an ideal place for pets. We brought two dogs and they enjoyed roaming around and at night the enclosed patio was a good spot for them to sleep. There's one full bath that has everything you need and the 1/2 bath is pretty tight for an adult. The owner had put a couple of space heaters throughout the house that came in handy because it got a little cool at night. There was a grill in the backyard but we didn't use it. We did have lunch and some wine around the table in the backyard. The house is in a neighborhood so you'll hear a bit of traffic and our dogs didn't bark until the neighbor's little dog wanted to know who was next door. Overall, we enjoyed our long weekend and would recommend the property to friends and would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great for Kids!!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This is a great property for families ... fenced in backyard with swingset is shaded by a beautiful canopy of trees. Can sit at table in yard, on the patio, or inside the house and watch the kids play. 3rd "bedroom" nestled off living room behind louvered doors is a big hit with the kids.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review