reviews for: listing #17364 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Lake view villa rates from $500 per week Free Calls
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cypress Woods
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $650 /wk

sort by:

Felker family review

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

My family stayed at this house for 11 days for a Disney vacation. We loved the house and the street was quiet. Inside was very nicely decorated and equiped as described. We experienced a wide fluctuation in temperatures and we can confirm the furnace and ac work great! It was a little chilly and we were able to get a day in swimming and tried some fishing, no luck did see bass.

It was close to the grocery stores and about 25 minutes to Disney, we drove from Canada, the driving was no issue, it was nice to come back to a home quiet setting for the kids to unwind. Would like to go back soon!

We picked up the tickets for Disney from the folks Sarah recommended and saved a few bucks.

Loved this place thanks very much, I only have great things to say!

(it was my wife and I and our 6 and 3 year old girls)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Elia Family

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

As a family of five we had loads of room in your villa, and especially appreciated the master suite with ensuite bath/shower room. The villa was spotless and contained all the facilities and extras we needed..towels/iceboxes/rain wear/inflatebles etc. Arriving in the middle of a really hot spell (40's) the air conditioning and pool were a god-send! Our 3 children practically lived in the pool when we were home! The villa is situated in a really quiet area, with hardly any noise from the neighbours, infact the only noise came from us -sorry! Lots of supermarkets, diners, shops and take-a-ways nearby, and a 40min drive to SeaWorld, Discovery Cove and Aquatica- it was ideal. A lovely villa, that I have already recommended to a friend. Thanks again. Julie and gang.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Brown Family

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 28, 2010

This villa was more than hoped for. It was a home away from home with all modern conveniences. The pool was cleaned every day and much enjoyed by the boys. There was ample space throughout and every need was catered for, including leaflets for all the disney parks to menus for all tastes.


The free telephone calls were also much appreciated by those at home waiting to hear from us.

I can thoroughly recommend this villa to anyone wishing to avoid the chaos of hotels and have a more comfortable relaxing stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Maple Family

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

We had such an amazing time at Peppermill it was wonderful -the pool is fabulous and the villa is just superb. It is so well equipped there is nothing forgotten ! We have NEVER stayed anywhere with so many hangers !!! And I wanted to bring home the fabulous washing machine and dryer they were amazing and a godsend ! All the useful leaflets and directions and recommendations ? You couldn't want for more ! Such a tranquil retreat after a busy day at the parks ! The location is great so many supermarkets and places to eat ! We sometimes rented a DVD although there are plenty provided or just relaxed and watched the sunset with a glass of wine ! Why stay in a pokey hotel room when you can have the run of this beautiful home from home ? We hope to be back sometime soon !!! Many thanks

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lake view villa

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We stayed in your wonderful villa for 3 weeks in August and found the standard of the accomodation to be excellent. The nearby shopping facilities for essentials were also a bonus. We all liked the fact that the drive to the attractions while longer than other villas we have stayed at is simple and because it is on quieter roads we actually found we got to the parks sooner than other accomodation that has the rat run of the 192. We are returning and will definately be stopping at Perkins restuarant to eat, our daughter Rebecca loved the free cookie with the childrens meals. The muffins have to be tried to be believed. Thanks once again for a wonderful holiday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lakeview villa

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

I would like to thank you for the very nice rental home. It was just like home away from home.
We had a great time relaxing shopping and dining out, and the pool water was warm even though the outside temp. was cool.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review