reviews for: listing #17365 - Sunday River, Maine House rental

The Heights: Swimming Pool, Hot Tubs, Sauna, Home Theatre
  • bedrooms  10
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  10½
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Powder Ridge
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,500 /nt
    $5,000 - $10,000 /wk

sort by:

Our family bi-annual vacation in Maine

Review submitted: August 13, 2008   Date of arrival: July 19, 2008

In July, our family had our bi-annual vacation in the "Heights".  We're a large family, normally 23 people, missing 2 this year because of summer school.  We had just a fantastic time at the "Heights".  Unfortunately, we had a lot of rain during our week, but everyone still had a great time. There were a lot of games played, movies watched, hiking, golfing at the Sunday River Golf Course, some canoeing on the last day (which was glorious weatherwise), and shopping by the gals in Bethel and also in North Conway; in the town and at the outlet stores.Dinners enjoyed in the Pool House were awesome!  The home is very well supplied and the sleeping worked out great for all of us.  We even got to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary in the Pool House.  Food was catered by the "Good Cook", I believe is the name.We would highly recommend this home for your vacation!  We came back with many wonderful memories!

Owners response: Hello Wine Guy, And thank you for your review... so happy that you all enjoyed your trip. Even in spite of the sometimes-inclement weather, Sunday River is always a wonderful choice for vacation because it is in the glorious State of Maine. Looking at the sweeping vistas from the one of the decks at the house allows you to feel at one with nature. Every season has its draw to us as a family.... winter and summer are the high seasons, however Fall and Spring should not be overlooked. The foliage and the golf of Fall are spectacular.... and Spring - what about White water rafting?! I grew up in Maine and I am so happy to have a vacation home there now!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

80 Birthday/Family Reunion

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

My family + my five siblings and their families, and my mom just returned from a wonderful week at The Heights! This home was truly every thing we could have asked for to celebrate my mom's 80th birthday. Each of the adults had their own bedroom (7) as did all the children (3 rooms that slept 4). With the pool table (nightly tournaments), theatre room (complete with complimentary blankets), pool, hot tubs, there was always something for all of us to do. I was even able to escape to a private balcony to have my morning coffee with a gorgeous view. The pool house is incredible with a bathroom and laundry, very appreciated. The home boasts two kitchens, which was extremely helpful with a crew our size. It never felt crowded. We were also to hook up the canoes and kayak and canoe down the Androscoggin. White water rafting was close enough to make a day trip as was a gondola ride up the mountain. Anyone planning a family reunion and would like to find a home that is comfortable, clean, (towels and sheets provided) and large enough (sometimes we had to text our children to find out where they were) to all spread out, we would all highly recommend Heights. Thank you for an unforgettable vacation.

Owners response: Hi Diane,
Western Maine and the Towns of Newry and Bethel have so much to offer vacationing families. Not only is it a beautiful location, but it is serene and filled with wild life. It is wonderful to just get back to nature, although in a lovely home with all the amenities! Thank you for your very nice comments and I hope future guests will appreciate the fun and beauty of the State of Maine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Multi-families fall foliage trip in Maine

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

In the first week of October, we had a such great time together at the "Heights". The home is very well supplied and the sleeping worked out great for all of us. The owner Susan is very helpful. Usually, in minutes you'll get a response from her. We had a minor problem with the shower in one of the bathroom. Susan called the handyman and fixed the shower head in such a short period of time. We were extremely pleased with all she has done for all of us. We would highly recommend this home for your vacation! We came back with many wonderful memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great House, Great Service, Great All Around!

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Our family gets together for a reunion every 2 years. The Heights was a great choice, everyone loved the house and its ammenities. This is a compliment, when I say we had some very minor issues, but with one phone call all issues were immediately resolved. (minor being the pool heater wouldn't work, pilot light being out), Very responsive and courteous service. Thanks to the Murphy's for use of your house to make a great reunion even more special. House very spacious, ample refrigerator and counter space, very clean. We didn't want to leave! I would recommend this house to anyone who wants ample space with children of all ages, meaning the kids would be playing in the game room, or watching a movie in the theater room, and the adults could easily hold a conversation without being disturbed. There are plenty of TV's spread around the house, but I am happy to say that we didn't turn one TV on the entire week! All pictures on the website really do represent the beauty of the home. The pool and the poolhouse were fantastic, along with the beautiful views of the hillsides!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great Home for an Unforgetable Family Getaway

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

My family went up to the beautiful house in June for my parent's 50th wedding anniversay. We have a huge family, and usually have a tough time trying to get us all under the same roof! Thankfully, we were all able to stay at a beautiful home, and got to spend a week with extended family that we don't always get to see. My parents were able to easily get around the house, and said it was the best family reunion that they can think of. Everyone from aged 2 to 77 enjoyed the house, which doesn't always happen!

The owners went above and beyond making sure we were comfortable, and were easily available when we had a quick question about the downstairs movie theatre (big hit with the grandkids!). So many special touches around the entire house really made us feel like we could have been in any one of our houses, not in a bland hotel. Would certainly recommend this house to any of my friends and anyone else looking for a great vacation home. I'm sure my family will be looking for another excuse to spend another awesome getaway up there again soon!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Wedding

Review submitted: August 16, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

My wife and I had our wedding reception at The Heights during Memorial Day weekend 2012 and I also rented the house for a weekend in 2008. The house is absolutely beautiful and the owners do an excellent job of helping you prepare for entertaining a large group of people. All of my guests kept commenting on what a great house we rented and how beautiful the view was from almost every room. The house is clean, fun, well stocked with all the essentials. It is nearly impossible not to have a good time here. The owners are well connected in the area and are able to provide excellent recommendations on who to use for catering (Gourmet in a Pinch = Excellent), groceries, spa services, as well as what to do in this area of Maine. I would recommend this house for wedding receptions, family/friend reunions, ski vacations, and large group getaways.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Group reunion

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

I rented the Heights for a college reunion with friends from across the country. We have done this at different locations for the past 10 years, There were 18 of us and we are all in our late 50's and 60's.
The house was fabulous, the views spectacular, the beds so comfortable. Everyone was in agreement that this was the best location we had been to yet. The kitchens had everything you needed to make a gourmet meal and the extra long table allowed us to all sit together. The best of all was the pool house, it was our hand out place for cookouts and drinks by and in the pool.
I would recommend this location to everyone, you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect house for a group ski trip

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

I plan a ski trip for a rather large group of friends every year. This is the second year we've stayed in the house - after a wonderful year last year, we definitely wanted to come back! The house is great for skiiers and boarders because it's close to Sunday River (the resort is reliably good, even this year when there hasn't been any real snow) and offers VIP parking passes. We've found the house is also perfect for all our friends and the little kids who don't like to ski/board because there's so much to do at the house and different areas to spread out in - the movie theatre, the pool/foosball table, 2 hot tubs, sleds, etc. With excellent cooks (and young families) in our group, we particularly love having two kitchens. In fact, we've even thought about planning a summer trip up here just so we can take advantage of the other parts of the house not available in the winter (i.e., pool and pool house and other outdoor actvities). The owners, Susan and Arthur, are friendly and very responsive. They clearly take pride in their home and seem to enjoy sharing their home with others! Thanks for letting my group of friends stay at the Heights!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Reunion

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 31, 2010

A short note that thanks to you we were able to have a "Family Reunion" at your home in Bethel, Maine at the end of August. It was a beautiful and memorable occasion and definitely a reunion bringing the families together.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great week in Maine

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 31, 2010

This house was amazing! We enjoyed every aspect this house had to offer. We dined in the pool house, late night talks on the deck, movies in the theater room, endless foosball matches, basketball outside and swimming. The area had so much to offer we didn't want to leave the house.

We had a great week and hope to come back.

Carol C

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Carol,
We hope you come back too! This house was designed specifically for a group such as yours.... families with young children who vacation together and enjoy each other's company. We are so happy that you had a great time. Maine is a beautiful place every season of the year!
Best regards, Susan

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

What a week

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We spent the week of 8/14-8/21 in this beautiful house. It was a 60th birthday celebration that we made into a family reunion. The Friday before we left, the weather outlook did not bode well for next 7-10 days.
However, we all prepared to enjoy the week together regardless, as we packed many games and toys, that would keep 20 some odd people, ranging in age from 9 months to 60 years, busy.
Well, the weather turned out just fine. Sunday night into Monday morning and Wednesday night for 1/2 an hour was the only rain we got. The rest of the stay was pure beautiful sunshine.
The house was magnificent, the views were breathtaking and there was so much to do, we ran out of time in the day. Boating on Lake Kezar, shopping on the coast, Santas' Village for the kids, kayaking, antique stores in town, the chondola ride to the mountain, and for all the golfers, Sunday River Golf Club was a bear. One of the hardest courses I've played, and I've played Bethpage Black. It is right up with that for difficulty.....but what a beautiful course.
To unwind the hot tubs and pool can't be beat.
Use Gourmet in a Pinch. Their Lobster dinners were out of this world, as was the breakfast.
Thank you Sue and Arthur for opening up your home to us. It was one of the best birthdays, reunions and vacations I have ever had.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Oldtimer and family!
Thank you for all your kind words... we appreciate the time you have taken to share your vacation experience with others. We are so pleased that you loved Maine and all it has to offer and hope that your travels bring you back here again someday. We are Mainers through and through and love to get up there as much as we can.
Best regards,
Susan and Arthur

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Susan and Arthur - I am sorry I have not sent this earlier, it has taken a few days to settle down from returning from our vacation.

On behalf of my entire family, we want to say thanks. The Heights was perfect for our large family and had everything we needed. The scenery was magnificent, I personally couldn't get enough of it. The movie room was a big hit with all of the kids and provided great entertainment at night. We had this vacation for my mother's 80th birthday and it was everything she had hoped for. All of her 5 children, their spouses, 10 grandchildren and 2 great-grandchildren were all together for her, and she couldn't get enough of it. Great memories for all of us.

We used Paul and his wife's sevices from Gourmet in a Pinch. They provided some trays of food one night for dinner. They are very nice people, my husband and I stopped and spoke with them a few times thoroughout the week and enjoyed hearing about how they moved here. We would love to move here, but my husband's children live 3/4 of a mile from us right now and we need to wait until they are older.

We appreciate you calling and being accessible when there were questions and a few minor problems to resolve.

Again, this did not affect our vacation it was wonderful. My husband an I truly love Maine, we go to a magnificent B & B in Ogunquit several times a year (Gazebo Inn). I would highly recommend it. --- We were married in Maine last year so it is a special state for us.
We have already looked at your other home on Douglas and will probably contact you about renting that in the near future.

Thanks again for everything. Hope you enjoyed your vacation in NJ.

Lynda P and the entire family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Dear Lynda and family,
Thank you so much for your lovely letter. We love Maine too and try to get up there as much as possible. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with others.
Best regards,
Susan and Arthur

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Heights of Sunday River, Newry, Maine

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: May 26, 2008

My family's stay at The Heights, Sunday River, was all we had hoped for and more. The spacious house was beautiful and w/nine people sharing both units, there was plenty of space to have our own private areas. The seclusion of the location provided us w/the opportunity to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. Motoring around the countryside, viewing the wildlife and spectacular surroundings; and then being able to come 'home' afforded us an enjoyable vacation in the spectacular White Mountains. Thanks to the owners, we were well taken care of and would readily recommend this locality to anyone desiring comfortable accommodations and the luxury of a homey atmosphere w/ the best in amenities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 6, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

We had 5 families vacation at this house in June and every family has been raving about it ever since. We loved that it could accommodate our large group comfortably. The house is exactly how you see it on the website. The movie theater was a big hit with the kids. The pool house was a perfect place for everyone to eat lunch and dinner without having to leave the pool area. The owners called twice to make sure everything was satisfactory. We enjoyed the hiking in Grafton Notch State Park and took a canoe and kayak trip down the river. The view from the house was beautiful! I would definitely recommend this house to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: We have so many appreciative guests - and we thank you all for the wonderful care you give our home. Summer is a wonderful time to experience the Maine vacationland, and Winter is just as rejuvenating. I hope that if you have visited during the summer, that you will attempt to travel here during a different season to see that Maine is truly a year-round vacation state.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 5, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Hi Susan,

Just wanted to email on behalf of our group who stayed at your place over the weekend. We had a fabulous time. It is breathtakingly beautiful and was just the spot we needed for our purposes. Trina picked a fantastic place for us.

Warmly,
Meg Brennan

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 21, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

Susan, We had a fabulous time at the Heights...(all 19 of us) Everyone loved the pool, poolhouse, & movie room. It was a perfect spot for our family reunion. Thanks Again, Shirley

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 27, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

Susan

Just wanted to give you a quick note that we all enjoyed the house very much. It is certainly a very unique place with amenities to entertain everyone, perfect for a family party. The view is fantastic. I hope your house keepers found the house in good shape after our departure.
Hope to come and stay again.

Thanks, Tom

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 13, 2007   Date of arrival: February 13, 2007

Susan and Arthur,I wanted to send you a quick email to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your home! We had great skiing with a dusting of new snow each evening and the new Home Theatre was a big hit with the group. I think that you’ve covered every detail from the welcome gift basket to extra large washers and dryers to facilitate doing the towels upon departure. We’re already looking forward to next year’s trip.Warm regards,Dave Lafreniere

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Susan and Arthur,
I wanted to send you a quick email to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your home! We had great skiing with a dusting of new snow each evening and the new Home Theatre was a big hit with the group. I think that you’ve covered every detail from the welcome gift basket to extra large washers and dryers to facilitate doing the towels upon departure. We’re already looking forward to next year’s trip.

Warm regards,
Dave Lafreniere

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 29, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

Hello Susan,

I just wanted to follow-up and let you know that we all had an amazing time up in Maine this past weekend! Although there was not a lot of snow on the ground, the mountain conditions were actually pretty good for skiing....and it snowed at the mountain on Saturday!

We all agreed that you have a very special home (we LOVED the new theatre) with incredible views and we feel so fortunate that you share it with perfect strangers!! As a close group of friends for 10 years now we really cherish the time when we can get together and catch up, eat good food, play games, and create new memories...your home lets us do just that.

Thank you for sharing your home with all of us....we will definitely be back...if you will have us again! We all started talking about renting it again for this Summer and realized there's only 2 weeks in August still open! Everyone is checking their calendars!

Warmest regards,
Erinne

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 28, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

The Heights was the perfect location for our 2007 Planning Meeting Retreat! 12 un-related folks were well accommodated! Loved the decks, loved the view, and the pool house served as a great meeting room! Susan & Arthur were available to ensure our stay was everything we hoped it would be!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 5, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Murphy,

Just one last thank you- your home is so perfect, you were a pleasure to meet,and our vacation was a wonderful success. Thank you for giving us such a magnificent place to reunite our family. The memories are precious. I can not put into words what seeing people you haven't seen in 10+ years feels like. And also getting to know a whole new generation of family! I can't begin to thank you both for all you have given us.I will be in touch again if I can get some of our friends interested. I can't imagine staying anywhere else!! -Michele Pressey and all my family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 11, 2006   Date of arrival: August 1, 2006

The Heights at Sunday River houses are absolutely amazing. You really have everything a large family could want (and much more - who can watch that much TV?)! We were extremely comfortable and often quite jealous of what a great home you have for groups. The poolhouse is simply amazing - what a great addition! We went hiking, canoeing (thanks for the canoes and kayaks!), swimming, motorboating, sightseeing, golfing, etc. The view is outstanding, and the weather was great too! Thanks for a wonderful place for our family reunion - we will definitely return to Maine!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 20, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

WE HAD A SUPER FANTASTIC WEEK AT THE HEIGHTS

It was a perfect family vacation..... the house is magnificent!
Everyone had something to do...
Six played tennis everyday (you were right..... no one else was ever on the court) A few got their fishing license and went fishing .......(the kids liked that a lot) My sons and spouses did some great hiking (we joined them one day... went to the falls and to MooseCave)
The caterers, Heather and Dave were terrific! They did five dinners for us... served and cleaned up and there was always stuff left over for the next day. The lobster meal (clams, mussels too) was the best!
We were fine in the small bedroom.... (hey... we vacationed in the Amazon with no electricity and no inside plumbing)
We all visited the local supermarket to buy way too much stuff.
We made good use of the martini glasses
The weather was great and several of us used the pool everyday (we left a nice blow up raft for future guests.
Every nite some of us played games and others watched movies on the big screen. There were plenty of DVDs and we put them all back in place.
We enjoyed the music around the pool and brought some good CDs.

I thank you and Arthur... the house is so well equipped.....

I know I had a good time... I cried when I left.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

Hello,

I wanted to let you know that our group had a wonderful time at your house this weekend. Even though the weather didn't really cooperate, everyone had an enjoyable time.

The gift baskets were awesome, we enjoyed everything in them. The fresh flowers were a very nice addition.

Please thank your husband for getting the HDTV for Eagle's nest there in time for Sunday. The super bowl was spectacular in high definition. We couldn't watch it off the satellite because of issues that DirectTV has with sending all the high-def local channels up to the satellite, but the other HD channels were just fine.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 12, 2005   Date of arrival: February 1, 2005

Thank you for the use of your fabulous vacation home at Sunday River, it was perfect for our group. The house is impeccably decorated with fine furnishings that you rarely see in a rental property. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips and the welcome basket was a very unexpected and appreciated touch. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 11, 2004   Date of arrival: August 1, 2004

The house at Sunday River is just perfect for our family reunion. It is thoughtfully arranged to accommodate both the "early to bed, early to rise" crowd and the late, younger group. The owners have tastefully furnished it with nice furniture and all the equipment needed to be comfortable away from home. Our family had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 17, 2004   Date of arrival: May 17, 2004

This is the best place ever! And the biggest place I've been to ever! I am happy here! It's great here! We ski at Sunday River! We saw a movie! It was great! The name of it was "Finding Nemo!" My favorite characters are Dory and Squirt! We have a hot tub. We have 2 of them! I have fun here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 17, 2004   Date of arrival: May 17, 2004

My dad, mom and brother are here! but my dog is not here. My friend Megin is here, too, and Hellen too and Alex and me and Nattly played pool. Alex age 6

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2004   Date of arrival: March 18, 2004

We had such a great time in this wonderful house! This is probably the biggest house I've ever stayed in. There was so much else to do besides skiing. My friends and I also had a fooseball tournament, and we went in the hot tubs a lot. They're great after a long day of rigorous skiing. There was plenty of space for everyone and it was located near the great Sunday River. We had great fun skiing and I even tried grinding a rail! We were all playing pool on the first night we got here! We all are thinking about coming back here sometimes because we definitely fully enjoyed our stay! Love From, Helen Webb, family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2004   Date of arrival: March 18, 2004

This condo is the biggest and coolest place I've ever been to. It's great conditions for skiing. We were in the hot tub a lot! Right now we are watching "Finding Nemo!" We LOVE to play pool. Jessica Webb is the Champ! Hope to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 2, 2003   Date of arrival: September 1, 2003

Wow! The amenities and the views from every window make this the best ski house we have ever found in twenty years of skiing in New England! Sitting in the hot tub watching the fireworks after a great day of skiing, it doesn't get any better than that! We can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 6, 2003   Date of arrival: August 6, 2003

The Cooney Family appreciated the spacious accommodations, beautiful furnishings, and fabulous views of the Bobcat's Den and Eagle's Nest. We had a lot of clouds and rain, but we enjoyed ourselves in spite of the weather. Thanks for making the Cooney reunion a great success!
Being trapped in the rain with 19 was made pleasant by all of the games, pool tables, and DVDs and all of the moose that kept walking around right outside of your windows.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2003   Date of arrival: July 30, 2003

Our family has finally found a place which answers all our needs and wants for an ideal spot for our annual family reunion. Thanks for making it possible!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 20, 2003   Date of arrival: February 20, 2003

Dear Arthur and Susan,
I'm the 'pain in the butt' who interrupted your Friday night to chase down the Dish Network folks for the football game I wanted in Maine.
I sincerely appreciate your efforts in setting it up. It came in perfectly!! It was a huge game that meant a great deal to me. Thank you very, very much!!! (Can you tell my team won?!)
The house was magical. We loved it.
I go to Sunday River every Spring with my family and would love to rent it one year. I'm all booked in for this year, but would like to try for next year. I'll get details from George and will e-mail you. Hope it works, It is a billion times better than a 2 bed condo!!
Thanks again. Best wishes to you both.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 15, 2003   Date of arrival: February 15, 2003

Ten of us here from Bermuda. Such a nice place to call home for a few days - this place has everything!
The weather was brutal! And it wasn't just because our blood is thinner ... -21 was the low Friday night.
We will be back!!
Thank you!
Susan, thanks for all your hospitality. And Glenn was very excited to see the Arsenal/United Game.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review