reviews for: listing #17367 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

Tranquil Seas, Fall Specials, Private H Pool,Pets,Wifi, Nice
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Seagrass
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,080 - $3,420 /wk

sort by:

Family

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

The property was great. Our family had 4 generations for an amazing week at the beach. The house is beautiful and well maintained. The pool is a big plus for everyone. The beach is just across the street. A nice quick walk even with the little ones. Our family has traveled on many beach vacations and I can't say enough.
Thanks

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Still getting great reviews

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Hello Everyone,
We are still getting great reviews and can be seen on our website. We scan all the handwritten reviews in our guestbook and post them as we have time.
Hope everyone has a great summer!
Teresa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Reviews

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

You can see many handwritten, scanned reviews on our website.

Thank you all and hope to have you again soon!
Teresa's Beach Homes

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

family fun

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We loved everything about it. The view was amazing. We will definately be back again next year. Thank you Teresa for all you did for us. We did not want to leave and come home. Our families made some wonderful memories together.
The winglers
The renners

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas at the Beach

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

Ron & Sandie,
Our family has traveled from many cities to spend the holiday together at your beautiful home. We were so happy we did! What a gorgeous place and some great memories made. Two-bit-stables horseback riding was amazing as was watching dolphins play on Christmas Eve. Smores' on a beach fire--so fun!
We so appreciate the time together and want to return ---soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Weekend getaway

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

Solitude Retreats had an amazing weekend @ Tranquil Seas!
8 Women, beautiful home amazing beach and weather that went from warm to cold rain to sun. Thank you for sharing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It truely was Tranquil

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

Thanks for sharing this wonderful house with us. It met all our expectations and then some. There was plenty of room for my family of 4. We spent everyday on the beach and then afternoons in the pool, back to the beach for sunsets. My wife & daughter gathered plenty of shells, we caught a lot of fish & enjoyed the beach mostly to ourselves. WE saw a sea turtle & several dolphin sightings. We have fallen in love with the Cape so we'll hopefully be coming back. Thanks again for sharing Tranquil.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Activities

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

We all had a great time here at Tranquil Seas. We had family meet here from Chicago, Missouri, & Alabama "Roll Tide" "War Eagle" We celebrated our new addition to the families first birthday. Some enjoyed golfing, kayaking, crabbing, shelling and chasing the beach birds. The house was spacious enough to allow us all to move around freely. The kids enjoyed the pool and the sunsets were beautiful. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and this little piece of solitude

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

This is our first time on this part of the pennisula and we loved it! for years now we have been searching for that "perfect" getaway to come to every year with our daughters, Belle, age 6, loved the ocean here, as did all. She loved the fact she could see her toes even in the deep water. We loved this home, we felt safe, relaxed and would stay 4 ever if we could! Thank for keeping it up so well and we wish you great health, happiness & laughter 4 years to come. Daughters review is next, Kialey

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful House

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful house. Thanks for letting us come stay at your beautiful house. I loved it

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Beautiful Place & we fully enjoyed staying here. It was really peaceful & nice. Having the pool in waling distance was really fun & we all loved going there. It was also nice to go to the beach that was not to far away but also how it wan not overly crowded & more private. This was all around a wonderful vacation & we all enjoyed staying here which fit us all very well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a Wonderful Week!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We had a fantastic time in your lovely beach house. The kids loved the bunk beds, the pool and all the room for sweets in the cabinets. We had little problems and we all loved the location. This house is one we look to see for availability, Thanks!

The Mullins & Etheredges'

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation at Tranquil Seas

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We enjoyed the accommodations of this beautiful home. Spent lazy days at the beach and by the pool. This our 5th year in Cape San Blas but our favorite home thus far. We hope to return next year.

Thank You,
The Jaynes
The Dearmans
The Chapmans
The other Dearmans

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the recommendation

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Teresa,
Just a note to tell you how much we enjoyed TranQuil Seas over the Thanksgiving holiday. It afforded us a very much needed, restful break. I appreciate your honesty and candor in steering me to that location over a couple of others. It was as good, if not better, than you stated. I will
definitely be using your assistance in the future for possible rentals, as well as recommending you to friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

My family and I really enjoyed this home. You have everything at your fingertips to prepare wonderful meals in the kitchen or on the outside grill. The beds were very comfortable and the house is extremely roomy even for a large crowd. The walk to the beach takes only about three minutes and the private pool is just outside the door. I have fallen in love with this area. It is quite, friendly, and you can even build a fire on the beach for a night time memorable experience. We decided to build a fire on our last night there. We made smores and told ghost stories. It was so much fun!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

All the way from Canada. Our family and friends enjoyed a great week in your house. The kids loved the pool (ages 18 mths – 9 yrs) and the adults enjoyed the spacious interior. On one of our days at the beach a school of about 30 dolphins entertained us while we enjoyed the warm sun. The kids (and adults) enjoyed making a gigantic sandcastle that stood up to the water and waves for a couple of days.

Thank you,
The Herring’s, Starman’s & Moss’

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Week!

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

What a wonderful week! Fishing was unbelievable with over 100 caught out front in 5 days. Pompano, 2 kinds of sharks, sting rays, whiting, mullet, sailfin cats and flathead catfish. We were joined by our in laws from Milwalkee. In the high 70’s and only rained at night.
Thank you for sharing your lovely home and providing our family with such wonderful memories.

God Bless, Mike & Noel WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another great trip

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Another great trip for everyone. Got some motorcycling in. Enjoyed the beach & the guys got to go fishing Everyone had a great time. Can’t wait until next year. None of us want to go home!

Thanks, Laurie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcome Guest!

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Welcome guest!
The dolphins put on quite a show for us during our stay, leaping out of the water, sometimes a double jump. We love reading about your adventures and experiences on the Cape and surrounding areas. We encourage you to share them with us and others. Enjoy your stay.

Ron & Sandie, Owners

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're Back!

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Well….it’s a year later and we’re back! We loved it so much our college ministry decided to come for a 4th straight year for their Spring Break Mission Trip. Once again we had over 200 college students from Auburn University who worked all day on construction projects and community outreach in Port St Joe. Throughout the week while enjoying any free time here at Cape San Blas, your house was “home” to several girls and to my family (me and my 3 children). Thank you for providing so beautifully to help make our vacation so enjoyable. It was a great week- hope to be back next year!

God Bless
First Baptist Church Youth Ministries
Opelika AL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter at Cape San Blas

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 2, 2011

We have stayed at the Cape now for the past 6 winters. This has been the best and Tranquil Seas has been a large part of the reason why. Your lovely beach house quickly came to seem a bit our home as well, to such an extent that we planted a small rosemary for our culinary use. We hope others will enjoy it as well.
When we arrivied, we’d come through an extended period of family issues, mostly medical and mostly serious. Tranquil Seas has lived up to it’s name by providing such welcome respite. We’ll be returning for the same period next year and just anticipating that will help us face what this year brings much easier.
Thank you for allowing us to share your home.

Jeri & Randy IL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas at the Beach

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

Came down from Wisconsin on Christmas Day. Drove through a storm in Alabama. It was snowing so much we thought we were back home. Had highs in the 40’s even ice on the driveways. Fortunately we got to the 60’s by the end of the week. We went to toucan’s in Mexico Beach to watch the Packer game, seems like a fun place. Went mini golfing in Panama City at Pirates Cove, nice place. Also had wings and sandwiches at Mango Marley’s in Mexico Beach & Peppers in St Joe. Both were great. We walked up the lighthouse & got great pictures. Also did the 14 mile hike out to the tip of the Cape. It was awesome once we hit the bay (5 miles out). We saw a deer sleeping on a sandbar. He wasn’t happy we woke him. Also got lots of sand dollars & saw armadillos. It’s a tough hike however, Most of the trail is soft sand. Awesome house – Perfect location, we’ll be back

Bill, Bev, Eric & Em from WI

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving week at the Beach

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

We were here for Thanksgiving week, cooked our dinner in your well stocked kitchen, weather was perfect, week of full moon, temp was mid 70’s day & 60’s at night. Loved it--- had a wonderful family get together with my sons & daughter from TX and granddaughter & dogs!

Thanks much,
The Brennys GA
The Lalthens TX

11/27/10
Loved the house and easy access to the beach. Thanksgiving dinner was easy to make in the kitchen. Also the porch was fantastic and the dogs loved it too!

Thanks, The Granddaughter from TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our Stay

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Tranquil Seas. The weather was perfect the whole stay. We had a group of 10 people and had plenty of room. The kids loved the pool! Some highlights of the trip were canoeing in the gulf, we saw dolphins, stingrays, and jelly fish. The men took a chartered fishing trip in Apalachicola that was amazing. They caught over 54 fish that we fried up. A great place to eat is the Sunset Coastal grill in St Joe. Also we had Kim Stone of Kim Stone photography do a family photo shoot on the beach. The pictures are amazing & will preserve the memory of this trip. We cannot wait to return to Cape San Blas for another wonderful & relaxing trip.

The Piancine’s, Bunnell’s & Graber’s Middle TN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Gorgeous Beaches

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Spending the evenings on the princess suite’s balcony, bonfire on the beach and wonderful trip to Panama City Beach were our favorite memories. What a shame we are facing a possibility the oil will reach these gorgeous beaches…..All in all a lovely family trip.

Thanks,
Kasey & Ashley TN

We are happy to report that the oil did not ever reach our beaches and the wildlife is just as good if not better than before. I think we may have inherited some dolphins from our west.

Teresa’s Beach Homes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Beach Home

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Great Place! As our 22 month old stated “Wow”!
We came from Oregon, Arkansas, Indiana, Nevraska, Illinois & Minnesota for a family reunion. It was perfect for it.
We love the sugar beaches, warm water, beautiful sunsets, etc!!!
Thanks for the wonderful accommodations! It was a great week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Teresa's Beach Homes

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

Hello all,

I have just copied all the comments from our book that is in Tranquil Seas, wow I have fallen behind! These will cover 2010 - April 2011.


Teresa
Teresa's Beach Homes

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A wonderful beach stay

Review submitted: June 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Tranquil Seas. Able to view the gorgeous Gulf from our balconies. A short, and I do mean short, walk to a beautiful white sandy beach. The home's main level with it's open plan made it easy for our group to gather and enjoy food, fun and fellowship. The pool is small, but our teenagers loved it as a nightly gathering place. Having 3 separate sleeping levels also gave us some "alone" time when we wanted it. The area is quiet and has no "touristy" feel. We also were so happy to be able to bring our sweet dog with us. To be able to run on the beach and chase ghost crabs was a very special treat for her. A wonderful time was had by all. Hope to be able to come again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Hi Teresa,

I just wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time at the beach house! Everything was great and the family had a wonderful time playing on the beach! We did have one day when the weather was bad, but we were able to find the movie store in town and play games so it was not too bad. Thanks for opening up your beautiful home to us and we would love to go back in the future.

Cynthia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 18, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Hi Teresa,
We had an absolute excellent family week at the house, what a place and what a spot on the cape that we definitely want to come back to. Our entire family says thanks and we will keep in touch for the next year if we decide to head back down. Long drive of 20 hours back was the only tough part but so well worth it and we had 4 great beach days.

Happy Easter and God bless, Eric

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 9, 2008

Our family, along with my sister's family, and my parents stayed at Tranquil Seas over Veteran's Weekend 07. It was an amazing house, an amazing weekend, and we made amazing memories for all of us. We spent the days down at the beach, all watched the sunsets off of the different leveled balconies, and relaxed in the beautiful living room at night. We wouldn't trade the weekend for anything and hope to return again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review