reviews for: listing #17394 - Singer Island, Florida House rental

Walk to the Beach! Pool Home! Last Minute Deals!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palm Beach Isles
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $220 - $220 /nt
    $1,500 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

AWSOME!!!

Review submitted: November 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

We were so glad (after driving for 16 hours) to walk into a gorgeous and clean home. The home is very well maintained and very well layed out. My kids instantly loved the pool. Mrs Lesli has thought of everything an out of towner would need. There were even bicycles- its been 20+ years since i have been on one and had the best time ever. There was easy access to eveything on the island. The proximity to the beach was great!! This home is truly a home away from HOME!!!
Thank you Mrs.Lesli for a beautiful and wonderful vacation.....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We continue to thank all our guests that post reviews. We really enjoyed having you and your family as our guests and am very happy that you were able to enjoy our little piece of paradise. It really is a gem! Thank you for visiting with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

I could not have picked a better home for our family vacation! The location to the beach was great! The owners have everything at the house you could need. Beach towels, chairs, cooler, bikes, the lighted shuffleboard, and of course the pool!! Everything was thought of, including the price. You can't go wrong with this house. I hope to be able to rent again. Thank You!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

YES!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Our family had a wonderful vacation! The entire home was very well furnished and up to date - we especially loved the kitchen and pool area. There was no need to bring towels, bikes or pool toys - everything we needed was provided. Also, our family has rented many vacation homes over the years and this one was immaculately clean upon arrival. Lastly, the owners couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating. Thank you for a memorable trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home with everything we required and more

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

We spent a week at your villa whilst attending a course in Jupiter. The home was excellent, very clean, spacious and a lovely pool which my son practically lived in during our stay. The kitchen had all the facilities we required and the welcome basket was a nice touch with a selection of coffee, tea, biscuits etc.
The air conditioning system was excellent and all rooms were very comfortable and the system was very quiet. The pool temperature was perfect and there is plenty of space in the back yard. We didn't use the bikes as we were too busy but its nice to have them available.
We did look at a number of properties in the area but picked this one as the facilities and pictures definitely made it our favourite.
Lesli was available and very prompt in her replies to any queries we had (as we are from the UK it was very important that our queries were promptly answered and we difficulties contacting owners of other villas we used on this trip as we spent time in Orlando too).
A great villa and very nice people to deal with and we'd definitely use again.
Thank you Lesli, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful location, perfect!

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Our vacation was perfect in every way! If you are looking for a vacation rental, then look no further...
The ability to walk or shall I say casually stroll to where we wanted to go, made our vacation an ideal one. Being able to take full advantage of the restaurants on offer with live entertainment at the weekends, walking to Publix to pick up some fabulous local sea food, walking to Sailfish Marina and taking the short boat ride across to Peanut Island; a trip not to be missed all, making use of the house bikes to ride along the jetty in the evening, the walks to the beach, we even swam with turtles too, all these things made a great vacation absolutely fabulous!
Lesli was a great owner, she could NOT have been more helpful, more attentive or more accommodating. What a lovely lady! We will be back for sure. :)
To confirm; the pictures accurately reflect the house, property was clean and well maintained and I would recommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

This vacation rental has more than surpassed our expectations. We loved everything about the house! From the shuffleboard court (lighted for night-time games), beautiful pool, covered outdoor dining and plenty of space to spread out, we felt like we were at our own private resort. We couldn't have been more comfortable or relaxed! With two bikes provided, you can bike or easily walk to the beach and to restaurants. Our favorite,Sailfish Marina/Restaurant overlooks the marina and we had fun watching the boats come and go. Tropical fish swimming under the dock are fun to watch too! Excellent snorkeling off Peanut Island is a must! Lesli and Don thought of everything to make our stay perfect. I can recommend, without hesitation, this home for your Florida vacation!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

The owners are so incredibly nice, responsive, and so helpful! The home was clean and spacious and a short 2 block walk to the beach. We liked having beach chairs and an umbrella as well... this all made for an easy and fun stay... We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our visit to Singer Island. Just wish it was longer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving Getaway

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

My family and I came to Singer Island to enjoy Thanksgiving with family in the area. The house was perfect down to the last detail. The owner was awesome in making sure our stay was perfect. We definitely will stay at this wonderful house again when in the area!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

My husband and 3 kids stayed at this wonderful home in July. The minute you walk into this beautiful home, you will be excited. An amazing kitchen with plenty of seating space. The decor is so nice, we have decided to go with this style in our home. The outside is an oasis with plenty of seating for a get together. The Pool is amazing with lush tropical landscaping, which provides total privacy. There were so many little touches to make you feel at home!
This will be our first thought for our vacation next year, and we have already told a few people about it. It is centrally located in Palm Beach County with ALOT to do in the area. Fabulous dining and entertainment! Pictures do not do this home Justice. Its so much more!!! You will not go wrong with this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Week in Singer Island!

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Our family came to Singer Island for my son's baseball tournament and it ended up being so much more. This home is beautiful, impeccably clean, close to the beach and great shopping, but more importantly, it felt like we were at home. Lesli and Don were so accommodating, making sure that we had everything we needed and that everything was as we had hoped it would be. The owners go above and beyond to make your stay is as easy and fun as possible. They have a shed with beach toys, chairs, bikes, shuffle board, etc.....everything we could have asked for. One other exciting factor for my boys was the search for "Iggy"...the iguana that lives in the foliage by the pool. We were not able to find him this time, but hopefully when we come back, he will be waiting for us by the pool! Thank you for a wonderful week in Singer Island!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home!!!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

This vacation home is just that. A home. Very comfortable, clean, and more beautiful than the pictures can show. Lesli was a joy to work with in planning the family vacation. She is so organized with all the information at the home that she has provided for you as for as places to eat and sights to see. Before we left, we are already planning our next visit to this vacation paradise. The dogs had as much fun as we did as they were hunting for lizards. If you chose any other property on Singer Island you will be making a bad decision. This is truly the best vacation rental experience that I have ever had. Thank you again Lesli and Don for providing such a beautiful place for two legged and four legged friends. Looking forward to our next trip!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It was great to be a part of your family vacation planning. We enjoyed having you and am glad that you're planning your return trip to our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

My family (3 kids including one year old twins) and I met there with my sister and her husband. I am familiar with the area being from there. The house is fantastic. It is a great location with several very tasty restaurants nearby. The beach is walkable. If you are there on a Thursday night, you can walk a couple of blocks to the Sailfish Marina and enjoy the art walk and get grouper dogs. I have rented houses in south Florida previously and my experience has been far less than it was with Lesli. She was gracious and considerate at every turn. We will be seeking to rent the house again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Singer Island vacation home

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

This was our first visit to Singer Island. We had a wonderful time and the house was beautiful! The backyard pool area is very private and tropical. We spent many days lounging there! The beach was a close walk/drive and was beautiful. Lesli and Don were very accessible and pleasant. I would definitely recommend this home to any family that wants to experience a relaxing Florida vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Don and I are so happy that you enjoyed yourself at our home. Singer Island is truly a little piece of paradise. Thanks again for visiting with us.

Lesli and Don

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Singer Island Paradise

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Our vacation to Singer Island/Riviera Beach was fantastic. My family and I enjoyed our stay at your home very much. We have decided to hopefully stay again very soon. Having a full kitchen gave us the opportunity to cook or grill and helped us keep our budget on track. Being just blocks from the beach, allowed us the opportunity to walk and experience the beautiful Atlantic Ocean, and to try some of the fun restaurants and bars. We loved the pool on the Lanai. Thank you for an amazing time.

Nanette

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Don and I enjoyed having you and your family at our home. We're so happy that you enjoyed our home and the island as much as we do. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation place!!

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

We rented many houses over the years, and this house is probably one of the best ones we have rented so far. So comfortable! The house was spotless when we arrived, the bedrooms are great, with great mattresses and Lesli really went all the way to have the house fully equipped with great quality furniture, plenty of linens, crib, highchair, bed rails, etc. The area is very quiet and safe. My kids loved the swimming pool, going to the beach, visiting the Sailfish Marina where you can get boat rides to see Palm Beach, visiting the Rapids water park, visiting MacArthur State Park and a close by Animal safari. We had such a fantastic time and we were really sad to leave. We hope we can make it again in the future! I strongly recommend this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved every minute of it

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

The house and pool were awesome - almost as great as Lesli was to deal with! Highly recommend this property for anyone who wants convenience, privacy and all the comforts of home. The dogs feel the same :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 21, 2009   Date of arrival: October 21, 2009

We were extremely satisfied with our choice to stay in this home on Singer Island. The ocean is close by, the house was wonderful and it was like a home away from home. Lesli (the homeowner) was very responsive with any questions we had about her home. Not only did we enjoy the home, our 2 year old son also had a great time. We plan on staying in this home when we visit Florida again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

We have rented homes many times and they are great, but I can't stress enough how happy we were that the house was as advertised and we didn't have to have the pool cleaned or the house dusted before we felt at home. I have never had the owners call and ask if I needed anything and to feel free to call if I needed anything. You have a great home and we enjoyed it the whole time we were there. My 2 grandsons stayed in the pool in between storms and loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

We could not have asked for a better place to stay - everything was amazing!!!! Thanks again for everything :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

"The house, the pool was very clean and ready for us. We have rented other homes and we would have to have the place gone over again. We were pleasantly surprised at how welcoming and fresh the house and pool and all the grounds was when we walked in."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2008   Date of arrival: August 15, 2008

We had a wonderful stay! We felt like it was our own home in no time. Family and friends would come to visit everyday like it was our regular routine. I cannot think of anything that could have made our stay better. The beds are very comfortable and the home is very cozy. My husband fished off the docks across the street every night. It was great. We are already planning our next stay next year if you would have us again.

Thank you very much for a lovely stay on Singer Island. We look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review