reviews for: listing #17421 - Silverthorne, Colorado Townhome rental

Beautiful 5 B/R Mt. Retreat w/ 3 King Beds
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Wildernest
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $550 /nt
    $1,550 - $3,650 /wk

sort by:

Very nice retreat location

Review submitted: November 11, 2008   Date of arrival: October 31, 2008

We had an excellent retreat at this townhome with 14 adults and 2 children. Very spacious, wonderful sleeping quarters, large living room, nice big kitchen, dining room seats 10+. Nice hiking trails behind townhomes -very quiet and good views. The hot tub was nice, too. The only unfortunate thing was that wireless was not working the weekend we went, so we had to go to a coffee house. I highly recommend this place, and the owners were great to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your input and are glad you enjoyed your stay. The Wifi was unfortunately down during you stay but is currently working fine.

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guest Book

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

Our party of 14 had plenty of room! Your lovely mountain home was a wonderful place to enjoy a long ski weekend and enjoying watching the Bronco's win a trip to the Super Bowl! Thanks for sharing you place with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guest Book

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 10, 2014

Thank you for the lovely stay! We enjoyed our time here very much. What a beautiful location.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guest Book

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: October 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your lovely home. Our family truly enjoyed our time here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guest Book

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

Our extended family felt very comfortable here - all 10 of us - from 7 yr - 65 yr. It was a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guest Book

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

Our group of 8 enjoyed our stay at your home very much. We found it extremely comfortable and helped us to make some wonderful memories of the 3 grandchildren - Conner (11), Delancy (9) and Annalee (19 months). We were able to be together in one place, instead of spread out all over.

Thank you so much for letting us stay. It was awesome. (Delancy)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guest Book

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Our group of 10 found your home very welcoming and comfortable. We alot for fun memories and couldn't get enough of the beautiful mountain views! What a blessing this has been. Our stay was wonderful. It reminded me so much of my parents home in Keystone when I was a kid. Thanks for opening up your home. We had such a marvelous time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guest Book

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

We were here to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with our children and grand kids and your home was the ideal place. We really enjoyed it and the view was out of this world. Thanks alot for letting this happen.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Guest Book

Review submitted: March 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Our family is huge and we ALL had the most comfortable rooms! We made lots if Great Memories in the kitchen cooking huge meals together. We loved our stay here & hope to com back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Fit / Great location/ Very relaxing

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

What a great place. My daughter's wedding was in Silverthorne so we needed to have plenty of room to get ready. This home was very clean and the views were amazing. Weddings are very busy and we were so tired it was so nice to come back to the condo it was our refuge the rooms were so inviting and the kitchen was spacious.
The kids were able to go the club house and swim and enjoy the hot tubs. The location is near all the shops and close to the marina where we rented a boat and enjoyed the lake. We had such a wonderful time we all are wanting to do this again for a family vacation...Thank you for the use of your condo...I will be calling again for another trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Spacious ski home

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Surprised my husband by renting this townhouse for a group of our friends for his birthday and New Year's Eve. The snow, unfortunately, did not cooperate, but we all had a wonderful time NOT skiing, thanks to this spacious and affordable home. Plenty of room for everyone, we cooked all our meals and played games in the dining room every night. We were able to hook our computer up to their tv for our NFL ticket subscription, and so didn't even need to venture out to find a sports bar for everyone's football games. Had a few minor issues with the dishwasher, but all in all thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would recommend to anyone planning a ski trip for a large group.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 17, 2009   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

From Thank you note:

Thank you .... An amazing home that you generously share with strangers. Loved it !!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

From Guest book

We had a great time! Great place for a family reunion. The place is so cozy yet roomy enough for all 12 of our family members who could make it here! Great condo, comfortable and family gathering friendly. We made lots of memories here. Thank you so much - the weather was great and walks wonderful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 17, 2009   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

From Guest book

Arlene Mills ... "God Bless You!" for having a beautiful get-away that you share! We had a wonderful stay. The serenity felt when looking off the back deck, into the hills and lake was priceless. I look forward to your place again. We had a wonderful stay. You truly have a beautiful mountain home and we are blessed that we got to share it. We enjoyed biking, hiking on the trails... but most of spending time with our family from Seattle, Colorado, Nebraska and Kansas. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

From Guest Book

2 years in a row we gave enjoyed your beautiful home with our family. You really have thought of EVERYTHING that a group needs. God bless you and all who stay here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2009   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

From Guest Book

Dear Mills Family - how gracious of you to share such a warm & lovely home with all!! We had "11" total, spanning 4 generations: 18 mos. to 75 yrs old. We celebrated "2" birthdays and enjoyed your views & space to the hilt.
Saturday morning we had an outing on (Lake) Dillon - rented a pontoon boat and the weather was perfect. Your kitchen is the best and we love the way you have decorated your home. Each area having its own personality - just beautiful. Thank you & we are looking to coming back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

From Guest book

A wonderful time of fellowship ... Thank you tons for sharing your beautiful mountain home. We enjoyed a beautiful hike today - gorgeous weather. Such a treat to have this precious time together. Your home is so accommodating! Thank you so much for giving special memories. Wow what a home...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

From Guest Book

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home! We had a great time! The skiing was awesome and we had a lot of snow.
We are from Chicago and enjoy spending time in Colorado. The house was wonderful and we had a great stay. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 25, 2009

From Guest Book

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home! We had a great time! The skiing was awesome and we had a lot of snow. We are from St Louis and Chicago and enjoyed spending time in Colorado. The house was wonderful and we had a great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 20, 2009   Date of arrival: March 20, 2009

From Guest Book

Enjoyed you home! What a great place! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

From Guest Book

Thanks for the use of your beautiful home! It was a pleasure to deal with you! We had a great time here and enjoyed skiing at Keystone and Vail! The weather was sunny and warm, but the skiing was nice! We also saw 2 big "Red Foxes" while enjoying the sun out on the front deck... Looking forward to coming back and using your home again! Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

From Guest Book

Thanks for the use of your beautiful home! It was a pleasure to deal with you! We had a great time here and enjoyed skiing at Keystone and Vail! The weather was sunny and warm, but the skiing was nice! We also saw 2 big "Red Foxes" while enjoying the sun out on the front deck... Looking forward to coming back and using your home again! Thanks Again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 9, 2009   Date of arrival: January 9, 2009

From Guest Book

What a Beautiful Place! Loved the decor and fully equipped kitchen. Your home accommodated ten comfortably and we enjoyed being able to have our dinner and breakfast together at the large table. Our visit consisted mainly of skiing and shopping. We had a variety of weather - beautiful sunny day and days of fresh powder. We found the views amazing and our son loved building "snow forts and caves" across the street on the corner. Our group goes skiing yearly . . . would love to return in 2010! Thanks for sharing your home with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

From Guest Book

We had a fantastic time touring the local ski resorts - Keystone, Vail & Copper. The skiing (old folks) and boarding (young'uns) was excellent! New Year's eve we ate at the East Village at Copper and watched fireworks on the mountain.
Thanks for sharing you beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 24, 2008   Date of arrival: December 24, 2008

From Guest Book

What a fabulous sanctuary your home has been! We appreciate coming to home to your lovely place. Thank you so much!
Blessing to you and yours.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 17, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We stayed for 3 nights and it was wonderful. Lots of room for the kids and the snow at the resorts was great!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 13, 2008   Date of arrival: December 13, 2008

From Guest book

This place is awesome! We Had a Great Time.
Ten of us fit in just fine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

From Guest book...

We loved your beautiful home. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2008   Date of arrival: July 27, 2008

From Guest book...

Four Generation family reunion. We had a wonderful time.
Caught lots of fish & ate "lots" of great homemade food. Did every ones favorite recipe!
Loved the house, room for everyone. Enjoyed the pool & hot tubs.
The views are awesome! Thanks for having this available for families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This Home is FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: July 16, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We absolutely loved this place. We had a mini family reunion and this place was perfect. We had 15 people and were all very comfortable. The home is equipped with everything you might possibly need. The furniture and the bedding were all in like new condition. From the moment all of us walked in this home we kept commenting how BEAUTIFUL and PERFECT this home was. Thank you very much for providing such a wonderful home. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

From Guest book...

Greeting from the "Deep South".... We found your place on the internet. We were very satisfied with our choice. We found much pleasant relief from the heat. We spent most days seeing the sights and driving in the mountains. The kids enjoyed the Rec. Center here in Silverthorne. The townhouse was beautiful with all the amenities of home. Your place has allowed our family to come together for a great week of fun. We would love to come back again someday!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 8, 2008

15 of us stayed in this beautiful home for 4 nights. We loved it and will most likely be back. All of the accommodations were great. I really appreciated that the bedding and towels were "newish". Also appreciated were the washer and dryer and 2 car garage."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for your kind remarks. We will continue to strive to provide our guest with quality accommodations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2008   Date of arrival: July 4, 2008

From email ....

This Home is Fantastic!!!!!!!!!
We absolutely loved this place. We had a mini family reunion and this place was perfect. We had 15 people and were all very comfortable. The home is equipped with everything you might possibly need. The furniture and the bedding were all in like new condition. From the moment all of us walked in this home we kept commenting how BEAUTIFUL and COMFORTABLE this home was. Thank you very much for providing such a wonderful home. We will be back. ---- Partick C.

From Guest book...

Hi! You have a really cool house. Thanks for sharing it with us. It was really fun hiking! Your home is cosy and really the whole package. Thank you! ---- Bret C,

Thank you soooo much for letting us use your beautiful home. It was so cozy and I felt so at home the whole time. The mountain view was so majestic and it was really appreciated. We had such a awesome time here. It was really sassy. Thanks! ---- Megan C.

Thank you so much for letting us use your home. It was nice and fun. ---- Nate C.

I love this beautiful house! It had such a beautiful view and I love all the interior decorations and colors! ---- Bailey C.

Thank you for letting us stay in your wonderful mountain home! It was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Our entire family had a happy time together here. I loved the view and the trail in the back of the house. It was a relaxing escape to be here. Thanks again. ---- Amanda C.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

From Guest book...

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely home. We were a "family" of 10 and certainly had more than enough home to be comfortable.
The location was perfect. We loved white water rafting in Idaho Springs....
We would definitely recommend your home to anyone wanting to visit Colorado. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

From Guest book...

We have stayed in 7 to 10 condos near Ryan Gulch Rd. Yours has been the most spacious & well equipped... Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for Family Fun!

Review submitted: April 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Three generations under one roof and we all had a wonderful time. The home was beautiful and the views are fantastic. The large table allows for sit down suppers together and the kitchen had everything we needed. We really appreciated having the 2 car garage and the washer and dyer as well. The only problem we had was locating the correct entrance to the pool and hot tub area. The owners were a pleasure to do business with! LOVED IT! Will go back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments on our Mountain Home. It is gratifying to us that our guests appreciate our efforts to provide comfortable accommodations. Regarding the location of the pool and hot tub... we are preparing a more detailed information list to be included with the package of info we sent when confirming a reservation.

Best wishes,
Arlene

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 31, 2008

From email sent to us ...

"Three generations under one roof and we all had a wonderful time. The home was beautiful and the views are fantastic. The large table allows for sit down suppers together and the kitchen had everything we needed. We really appreciated having the 2 car garage and the washer and dyer as well. The only problem we had was locating the correct entrance to the pool and hot tub area. The owners were a pleasure to do business with! LOVED IT! Will go back!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2008   Date of arrival: March 30, 2008

From Guest book...

Greetings from Columbia, MO!! ... (our three families) tackled Keystone and Breckenridge. Our 2nd graders became pros overnight. The house was wonderful... We look forward to next year. May your powder be fresh and your trails wide.

From note sent to us.

We want to thank you for opening you Home in Silverthorne to us. We had a wonderful time while in Colorado. We spent three days skiing and another tubing at Copper Mountain.
There were three families: six adults & seven children spent time in your place. We had more than enough room.
We would not hesitate to do this again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 25, 2008

From Guest book...

Hi & By,
My brother enjoyed your bathroom, and my Dad enjoyed the hot tub. My sister enjoyed the shopping. My Mom enjoyed cooking and I enjoyed everything. (Tyler)

Hi & Bye again,
I thank you for everything. The condo seemed like a house. The condo was certainly larger and nicer than our house in St. Joseph, MO. (Grant)

Thank you very much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 21, 2008   Date of arrival: March 21, 2008

From Guest book...

Thank you very much for allowing us to use your beautiful Home for our vacation. We had a great time. The skiing at Keystone was awesome. We love this town and this mountain. It was great family fun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 15, 2008   Date of arrival: March 15, 2008

From Guest book...

What an outstanding home & setting! My sister, her 5 kids and my family thourghly enjoyed our stay in your Mountain Home. We are from Minnesota and love driving out here to ski....
Thank you for the use of your Home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 9, 2008   Date of arrival: March 9, 2008

From Guest book...

We are visiting from Illinois - originally from Europe.
Your place is great! We have everything hear that we possibly could need.
The weather was very (changeable) - once snowy, once sunny.
We hear about you through the internet. It was our first visit and we will come back again for sure. We definitely recommend your place to our friends.
Everything was great! Thank you!!!...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 19, 2008   Date of arrival: February 19, 2008

From Note...

Thank you for renting your beautiful mountain home. We had a great time. The skiing was wonderful.

We will keep your name and number hand for the next time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 18, 2008   Date of arrival: February 18, 2008

From Guest book...

All of us though your home was beautiful! Furnishings fantastic - great Kitchen!
We had great weather and great skiing. The only problem is the time went to fast. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 9, 2008

From Guest book...

We had a wonderful time. It was very cold and snowed all but one day. There was lots of powder making the skiing great!
Thanks for sharing your lovely home....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 27, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Great place to stay!

The bed room not shown in the photos has four bunk beds (2 sets of 2)...

We loved this rental for the week we were there.

It all seemed brand new.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 26, 2008   Date of arrival: January 26, 2008

From Guest book...

We had a wonderful time! The skiing was good - but it was a bit cold. We visited with friends. It was great.
What a lovely home. We felt comfortable here from the moment we arrived.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 31, 2007   Date of arrival: December 31, 2007

From note sent to us:

Thank you so much for the use of your house! Your furnishings & accommodations were perfect. The Christmas decor was a nice touch. We will pass on a good word to everyone we know.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review