reviews for: listing #17430 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Sandcastles-Direct Oceanfront-Discount for Sept/Oct Book Now
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Sandcastles
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $269 /nt
    $749 - $1,999 /wk

sort by:

Absolutely Beautiful!

Review submitted: November 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful condo. The view is breath taking, whether it is sunrise or sunset. This unit is immaculate and very beautifully decorated. Joyce was so easy to work with and even allowed us to stay a few extra hours on check day so our teenage girls could enjoy the beach a couple more hours before heading home. We would recommend this unit and this owner anytime. Thanks again for allowing us to rent your home for our family vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 76 / 76

 

Great Place to Vacation

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

Recently returned from our trip to Cocoa and we had a wonderful time. We have rented this unit several times and just love it. Joyce is super to work with and her condo is loaded with everything to make your vacation perfect. The view from the balcony is spectacular and wonderful place to relax. The condo is updated and beautifully decorated. This is a great place for a family. We love the heated pool!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 118 / 118

 

Great Location

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The location of both the property and the unit couldn't be better for direct ocean viewing and getting to the beach. It's right on the beach! And the view from the unit was spectacular: glass all across the width of the unit with a private balcony where you can see both North and South for miles and miles. And it is only about 45 minutes from the Orlando airport and Disney. Full-size frig, stove, dishwasher, washer & dryer. Plenty of dishes for cooking and eating in. I also liked the very cute decorating; very beachy. Also, the master bath has a walk-in shower which was great for a disabled person in our party. Would also be good for older folks who don't want to step over and into a tub. For the ones who want to soak, there was a tub in the second full bath. Even when we were chased out of Orlando by bad weather the Space Coast was gorgeous. We also had some absolutely gorgeous professional photographs taken on the beach by local photographer, and they will be beautiful reminders of our wonderful experience. We plan to come back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 119 / 119

 

Beautiful condo, Stunning views!!!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

We had a memorable holiday weekend and it all started with our arrival at Sandcastles. Our condo was easy to get to and immaculate upon arrival. Best of all, we were greeted by the gorgeous views! Huge sliding doors open up to a large patio overlooking the beach and ocean. Total privacy. All the decor, bedrooms, and kitchen are updated. And the condo is large for plenty of comfort for our 6 adults. The beach was never crowded even over the Memorial weekend. We will definitely be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying at my condo at Sandcastles and for your very positive Review of my condo. I am so glad that you chose the Sandcastles Complex and my direct oceanfront condo for your Memorial Weekend Get-Away. It is always my pleasure to assist my customers in a professional and friendly manner. I strive to provide my customers with clean and safe accommodations for their stay in my Condo. This unit has been recently updated with new furniture, and is very neat and clean.

Thanks to our on-site Resident Manager, the Sandcastles Complex is beautifully landscaped and kept immaculate with his constant attention to detail and skillful and friendly management acumen.

The Sandcastles Complex is literally minutes from shopping, fine dining, casual restaurants, and offers endless ways to enjoy recreation and leisure.

You will find everything you need in Cocoa Beach to make your stay one to remember. Cocoa Beach is one of the more affordable, laid-back vacation spots in all of Florida, and there is never a lack of exciting things to do and see in and around Cocoa Beach.

I am glad I was able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed the gorgeous ocean front views from the balcony.

I am so glad you had a wonderful visit, and felt so comfortable in my Condo. Thank you so much for your feedback, and I'm glad to hear you had such a good time and found this unit was clean, safe, and quiet.

Please let me know when you can make it back to Cocoa Beach, to the Sandcastles Complex, and especially to my direct oceanfront condo!!!

Helpful votes: 83 / 83

 

Beautiful Condo overlooking the ocean

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

This is the 4th year in a row that we have rented a condo from Joyce! This is a beautiful condo overlooking the ocean. It has everything you need for a funfilled vacation...beach chairs, toys, towels, etc. Her condos are always very clean and well stocked. Joyce is very easy to work with and answers any questions you may have immediately. We love Sandcastles and hope to rent from Joyce again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 125 / 125

 

Beautiful Ocean Front!

Review submitted: April 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Beautiful condo on the beach - super view - decor up to date - very clean!! Condo complex well cared for and maintained. Owner is easy to work with and responsive. 1 hour to Disney, close to Kennedy Space Center.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 137 / 137

 

Wow!!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 29, 2011

Wow!!! This was a last minute vacation decision for us and I was a little hesitant about renting a condo sight unseen. This was beyond our expectations!

The place was just like home. Comfortable, clean, everything we needed was there, close to shopping and restaurants, and I can not say enough about the beds!!!! More comfortable than our bed at home. It was also nice to be able to do laundry as needed.

The beach was awesome! Super nice to be able to walk right onto the beach from the condo complex and then be able to come right in to a cool shower. My son wanted to move in. Having the boogie boards, sand toys, towels, chairs and umbrellas was a definite plus. We had visitors from Wellington and they were very impressed with the smoothness of the sand and the not crowded beach.

The drive to Orlando was not too bad, although be prepared with change for the tolls. Another pointer, there is a Walmart on Merritt Island, less than 15 minutes away. Watching the cruise ships go out was also a high point.

You have done an excellent job with this condo and we will definitely return. I would recommend this unit to anyone wishing to stay on the beach in Florida. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your "home".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 201 / 201

 

Perfect Condo

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

This condo was perfect for our week's stay in Cocoa Beach. It is very nicely decorated and very clean. The view of the ocean is awesome. Had everything we needed for the beach. Convenient to lots of different restaurants along the beach and also at Port Canaveral. Joyce was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. I would highly recommend this condo and will definitely being staying here again if we return to Cocoa Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for choosing the Sandcastles Complex and, in particular, my direct oceanfront unit. So glad you had a wonderful visit. Thank you so much for the feedback, and I'm glad to hear you had such a good time and found my unit was nicely decorated and very clean, and worthy of a recommendation and revisit.

Please let me know when you can make it back to Cocoa Beach. I welcome you all to the Sandcastles Complex!!!

Helpful votes: 171 / 171

 

Terrific Condo

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Recently stayed in this condo. It was a great condo. It was clean, well stocked and the location can't be beat. The view from the balcony is terrific. The kids loved the beach. It is very easy to get to from the Orlando airport and close to the Space Center. Joyce was easy to work with and I would definitely rent fro her again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 209 / 209

 

Great Place to Vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

My family spent a week in this condo in June and absolutely loved it. It is beautifully decorated and has everything you need for a relaxing and fun vacation. It is very clean and well furnished and organized. The view is spectacular and it has a very good location. The owner Joyce is great to work with. This is our 2nd time renting from her and I'm sure we will again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 175 / 175

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review