reviews for: listing #17456 - Clearwater Beach, Florida House rental

A Piece of HEAVEN, Right on the GULF OF MEXICO
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Baileys Bluff
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous week in Baileys Bluff!

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Unbelievably beautiful spot with sunsets you have to see to believe. Fantastic 80 ft lap pool used by all the group every day and suitable for really keen swimmers. Very spacious accommodation.
Highlight of the week must go to the TWO days we spent out with Captain Todd on his boat cruising around the sand bars, watching dolphins and just generally chilling out in the extreme.
We will go back again !
Highly recommended place to get away from the stresses of everyday life!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

amazing, amazing, amazing...............

Review submitted: October 27, 2009   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

This was the most fantastic, relaxing, peaceful, calm and rejuvinating holiday we have had. The location, the views, the wildlife and the sunsets absolutely blew our minds. The house is home from home with everything you could possibly need from a BBQ to pancake gridle, from a pier to fish from to the most gorgeous pool and deck area. The inside has a huge TV and 2 loungers made of velour - an absolute dream for night time watching the movies. There is a great video and book collection as well as laundry facilities. The location is about 2 hours drive from Orlando which is mainly on motorway - really easy to find and Dianne could not have been more helpful to us. In the surrounding vicinity there is a bird nature reserve, a beautiful little fishing town called Tarpon Springs (lovely fish restaurants) as well as only being about 20 minutes from Tampa and Clearwater. We did very little when we were there other than marvel at the views, the sunsets and the wildlife in our own 'back yard'. We will definately be back sometime next year. It is one of those places that will be imprinted on my mind for the rest of my life. Magical...............

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Many Thanks for your appreciation of A Piece of Heaven
and all the beauty it has to offer .

Our Guests are very special and we strive to make your vacation the best ever !

We are very happy that your long flight was worth the experience, and look forward to seeing you in 2010.

Cheers!
D

Helpful votes: 41 / 41

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

peaceful paradise

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

Yes we were sorry the deposit was delayed, but unfortunately we had no
control over the weather when it was mailed and with all the snow we were told mailed was held up in Chicago for well over a week.

We always do our best to meet the time frame, again sincere apologies,
we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return.
Cheers!
Dianne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful Paradise

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

We arrived here after a very busy week in Orlando with two children aged 9 and 14. Rest and relaxation was what we needed and what we got!
To begin with we were a little unsure as the villa is very personally furnished and quite quirky.However, we grew to love the place and this added to the holiday. The villa is very spacious and was clean with all amenities plus some extras! We particularly liked the hot tub and spent a lot of time in there day and evening - best place in the world to look at the most fantastic sunsets we have ever experienced!
Most days we saw dolphins and the boys spent hours fishing from the dock and swimming in the pool. Not to be missed - a trip on Todd's boat to see the wonderful un spoilt islands- good value for money and the best day out - Todd is great company.
Dianne is very friendly and made sure that everything was as we wanted. We would definitely visit again - fantastic if you like peace and tranquility.
Only gripes were that the sponge docks were a bit disappointing and the length of time it took for our deposit to be returned - over 45 days ( although this is clearly stated on the contract)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Tropical home away from home!

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

I recently booked a Piece of Heaven for a week-long family gathering, and it turned out to be the absolutely ideal choice. Clean, comfortable, welcoming, mellow, laid-back, close both to the wonderful Greek restaurants in Tarpon Springs and the pristine beaches of Anclote Key, this is a perfect get-away. The kitchen is spacious and well-equipped, the lap pool refreshing, the beds comfortable, the gulf views enchanting--who could find fault with a tropical respite complete with Tiki Bar, a resident Great Blue Heron, delightfully retro exotic decorations, and (if you must) hi-speed wifi? To top it off, the owner, Dianne, is very helpful and has a great sense of humor and detailed knowledge of the area.

This is a terrific place, and we will certainly return at our first opportunity.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Perfect view - special atmosphere

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

The house has a unique location with a fantastic view and a very nice pool. Taste differ but in our opinion everything was to worn-out and did not match the price we paied. There is plenty of space in the house and all equipment that is needed to live in the house for a week.

The owner is friendly and helpful when we lived in the house, but we had several dificulties getting feedback from her on our e-mails when the house was book. And when deposit should have been returned we had to call and e-mail owner several times and wait for weeks which utterly depraved our experience some.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Jesper.

It was very nice meeting you and your family at A Piece of heaven,
if there may have been a language barrier it's possible with you from
Denmark and me being an Aussie, however, the children all spoke perfect
English, and you and the wife indicated were very pleased with the home/pool etc.

As we were unable to get any private banking details from you, we had
no alternative but to mail you a cheque, long way to go but we can't be
responsible for the US mail delivery, however you did send an email when
you received as I had requested.

Thank you again and hopefully you will come back and enjoy UTOPIA!
Best Wishes,
Dianne

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Piece of Rundown Real Estate!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

To say we were disappointed with this property is an understatement - we stayed less than 24 hours and had to leave. It was dirty, run down and broken! Bird droppings all over the deck, a kitchen that hadn't been cleaned properly, cupboards full of "stuff", bed very uncomfortable (very old mattress?!), broken cupboard doors, poor (unsafe?) electrical wiring. This property needs a major overhaul, particularly to justify the high price that is charged. Even when complaining, no offer of compensation and communication from the owner non existent. We wouldn't recommend this property at all.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

BIRTHDAY GETAWAY

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The view from the deck is serene and beautiful, we spent every night just watching the calm of the ocean, and the mornings spotting stingrays and crabs. It's within a nice driving distance of Seaworld as we spent one day there. It was my mom's first time seeing the ocean. It was also a 60th birthday present for my dad and we also celebrated my daughter's first birthday that week as well- we made a lot of wonderful memories.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Kids Favorite place to stay!

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2010

Very nice clean home with huge Pool! Very peaceful to sit on the dock or by the pool of an evening and watch the sunset. Good place for family time with a big heated pool and ocean view all to yourself. We saw all kinds of marine life from dolphins,stingray, shark and small crabs. Close to Busch Gardens, Restaurants, Grocery store,and shopping. We were only away from the place 1 day to go to Busch Gardens.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: The Boat Trip to the Island right from our dock was such a highlight they were in awe with the dolphins, white sandy beaches,
100yr old ligjhthouse and swimming in the aquamarine gulf.

do come back, and do it all again you are such a lovely young family.

Dianne

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

SIMPLY FANTASTIC !

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

What can be said that hasn't already been said! it's even better than the advertisement, we had such a wonderful time, lap pool is just awesome, dock and fishing lots of fun, boat trip to island a must!
the location's un interrupted views of the Gulf of Mexico, no neighbours, lots of exotic birds, we saw dolphins swim by the dock,
total privacy. Close to grocery etc. The home is exceptional, we really felt special in
the surroundings, we will be back of course, by the way, if your considering a visit don't delay it's worth every cent!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

FANTASTIC GET-A-WAY LOCATION !

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

With mother-in law, teenagers, and a very picky wife, finally I did something right by booking this
amazing home....our vacation was just the best ever, with all being rapt, I was able to chill and
fish from the dock in peace !

The house is very stylish and the beds were most comfortable, it was a perfect location with water
all around, we saw dolphins swim by the dock, and pelicans diving into the water to catch their meal.

The big lap pool and hot tub were well used, the kids just loved all the amenities!

Close to everything, yet far away to be totally serene and private.
Thanks to the owner for her suggestions on dining and nearby places of interest. Sponge Docks were
most unique and the food at the waterside restaurants was delicious.

We have decided to book for next Spring Break so thanks again for your hospitality and sharing your
fantastic home with us.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

DEFINITELY THE BEST YET !

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Our family take a yearly vacation to Florida, my wife found this amazing home so she booked it.
Kudos to her as we have found just the perfect place for all future vacations.

The home is beautiful with very modern decor and lots of unique accessories from the Australian
Owner who has shared them with her renters, Dianne is very helpful and lots of fun.

The lap pool is simply fabulous and while we relaxed in the sunshine we saw many dolphins swim by the dock, the kids were in awe.

The views are spectacular along with the sunsets, the location is very private, yet close to grocery stores, Sponge docks, also we visited Busch Gardens, most of the time we just enjoyed these
fabulous surroundings. Our boat trip to the island was another highlight, fetching shells and walking the sandy beach, while the kids snorkelled in the aquamarine waters.
Thanks again for your kind hospitality...we'll be back in 2011!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

You'd be sorry not to rent this property

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

Wow what a view!!! On a quiet street yet just a few miles to civilation.
The property was very clean and it has every amentie that a 5 star hotel has... We had a lovely time ... sure wish i lived on the water all the time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Heaven Bound

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

My husband and I usually stay in hotels when we go on vacation but always find we are even more worn out from our week of relaxing than we were before we left. It never fails that we get a room next to people who are partying all night or have long waits for meals and other disappointing moments that take the fun out of the trip. We took a chance on doing a private vacation rental and it turned out to be the best choice we could have possibly made.

This home was so perfect for relaxing. The view of the Gulf and the ocean sounds were mesmerizing. We loved watching all of the water foul as well. The Home is well equipped with everything you could want or need. The location was great also. It was close to shopping, local beaches, great restaurants, the Tarpon sponge docks and easy access to Tampa which has much to offer such as Theme Parks, nightclubs and museums.

We would like to add that we found the property owners to be lovely people who were very accommodating. They made sure that we had the best experience possible and because of them we plan on coming back again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Family Get Away!!!!

Review submitted: August 21, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

I came across the Piece-of-Heaven website by accident one day. My family and I thought what the heck, we were ready for a vacation and it looked awesome in the pictures. I contacted the owner Diane and she was so nice, I couldn't resist checking it out. I have NO regrets. What you see is what you get!! We had the best time ever!! I don't think we left the house but to go and get grocery's. All we did was relax and watch beautiful sunsets, swim in the heated pool and sit in the hot tub and watch the sea life swim by. I seen a mother dophin and her baby right at our dock, it was so amazing, I'll never forget it!!! We also experienced a baby hammer head shark that hung around daily the whole week we were there. We had wonderful hot sunny days and met some wonderful people in the neighborhood while we were there. My family and I will be going back!!! Escecially after our longs winters,,heehee

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

PEACE & TRANQUILITY AWAiTS !

Review submitted: May 5, 2009   Date of arrival: April 18, 2009

Peace and Tranquility were what we looked for and found.

The vacation was superb with helpful owners and lots of
interesting things to see. The Anclote Island was worth
discovering, and the shells we brought home as a reminder
of our visit, the 100 yr lighthouse was remarkable.
Tarpon Springs sponge docks were very unique with great souvenier shops and lots of greek waterfront restaurants.
The seafood was fresh and delicious along with the gyros.

Our days were spent swimming and mostly relaxing
looking out at the open gulf and watching dolphins swim by the dock.

We are well refreshed and will try and make it back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 74 / 74

 

AWESOME !!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

Husband booked this birthday gift for me, and it was just Awesome! Family loved the ambience. not easy to find such luxury at a rental.

will be taking him for his birthday in 2010 to relive this
incredible experience.

Thanks to the hosts!! you helped make it so amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

This home is a piece of paradise. It was everything and more from the website. The home is open and very welcoming. D is a fantasic person and willing to help in any way. Beautiful sunsets every night. Even though it was a bit chilly in February I left feeling I had two weeks of relaxation on one week of vacation. We will for sure return to a piece of paradise.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 44 / 44

 

Go! Then go again!

Review submitted: February 15, 2009   Date of arrival: December 11, 2008

We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary in December 2008, so were looking for something special. We're very experienced in self-catering rentals and have stayed at dozens of unique places, from lighthouses through stately homes right up to medieval castles. This time we wanted a luxurious and idyllic retreat with the right mixture of isolation and proximity to amenities, never an easy task.

We found what we were looking for at Piece of Heaven. The owner, Dianne, could not have been more helpful, both in accommodating our needs at the outset, and making herself available throughout our stay.

The gulf setting is truly mesmerising. We live in a crowded urban setting so the panoramic views from the dock were wonderfully invigorating. Sunsets were of course glorious but we were surprised at how tame the cranes and pelicans were. Dolphins were also frequent visitors.

It doesn't get much better than relaxing in a hot tub overlooking the spectacular Gulf of Mexico!

There is plenty to do in the surrounding area and many restaurants in easy reach. Dianne has great contacts with local business people and gave us great advice on evenings out. The only problem with sightseeing is you might find it hard to tear yourself away from the house. We did!

We will definitely go again, this time with a bigger group!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 55 / 55

 

Indiana Family: A Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 8, 2008

When choosing our vacation spot this year we were looking for a privat spot with a great pool. We have two girls under the age of 10 and we knew they would spend all day in the water. In previous years we stayed at hotels and condos. The problem we found was that one of us always had to stay with them at the pool area or the beach. So, this year we were going to do it differently, much easier!
We spent a couple of evenings searching through several vacation rental websites. We found about 20 properties which seemed to fit our profile. We e-mailed all the ones we liked and waited for responses. By the next morning we already had two e-mails for this property, one standard response and one with the link to a private website. Funny enough, less than half of the property owners we e-mailed actually responded to us. We can only assume they were already booked during the time we wanted to rent and didn't see the need of at least telling us.
Because the website we found this property on was not really conclusive to the whole scenario with the huge pool (come on, how many houses have a 80' pool right at the ocean!?!?!), we e-mailed the question how many houses share the pool. The quick response confirmed that it is a private pool just for this house. We were sold!

To work out the details, I got on the phone with the owner, Dianne. The paperwork and dealing with Dianne was easy. She already had helpful hints regarding the area (boat rentals, grocery stores...).

The day of our arrival Dianne stayed in phone contact with us for directions and to arrange to turn the keys over to us.
Everything went smoothly.

From here on out is was an unbelieveable vacation. The kids spent most of the day in the pool and when they needed a break from the sun, they had the big 56" TV with full cable to take a break.
Two to three times a day we saw dolphins swim by (that was great!!!). Because the house is about 12 miles North of Clearwater, away from the crowded tourist traps, it was very quiet - exactly what we wanted.
When the tides went out, the kids jumped down to the sand and messed around with the crabs - they had a blast!

Having the big kitchen was worth gold. Breakfast, lunch and dinner without the hassle of getting ready and going somewhere. We grilled out a few times, which was really nice.
The sunsets are truly amazing (just like in the picture). When you sit by the pool overlooking the ocean you realize that it doesn't get much better than this!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 198 / 199

 

Paradise Found !

Review submitted: May 28, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2007

We have stayed the past three vacations at "Heaven:
it is very difficult to find a home like this that has everything
we look for. Total Nirvana!

As professionals our vacation time is very important ,at the end of the day to sit with a glass of wine and gaze at the spectacular sunsets with sailboats dotting the horizon is , like being somewhere exotic. This is a very one of a kind private location surrounded by The blue water of the Gulf of Mexico, dolphins,blue skies,exotic birds dropping in to say hello! No people to see, close enough to great restaurants and shopping, yet so far away we never wanted to leave the property. The lap pool looks right out to the gulf , time is not an option here. Home luxurious, clean, modern decor.Bright tropical colors, gourmet kitchen
So much for The Best Kept Secret..I worry now I have sent my review that we'll never be able to get another
Reservation,!! The Owners are just so welcoming , you have to come and see for yourself!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 286 / 288

 

lives up to it name

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 10, 2008

This place was incredible! The views were stunning - sunsets, dolphins and plenty of fish and birdlife. The property itself was well situated -close to restaurants, shops and in a nice neighbourhood. It was clean, tidy and well maintained. Having a pool and hottub was great. We can't wait to go back
G and S

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 285 / 292

 

REAL DEAL AND LICENSED TO RENT TOO!!!

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

To write this review was # 1 on my " To Do List for 2008!"
Here's why.......we have stayed in Florida before, we
had the unfortunate exprience to stay in one lavish home
only to be asked to leave 2 days after we arrived by the Code Enforcement ..the owner had NO WEEKLY rental
License... Imagine that !! So This time, we carefully researched the poperty BEFORE booking, making sure they had all the required licenses, who would have known such things even existed? so BEWARE !!! Well , What a Glorious experience and what a Blast we enjoyed here.! The Home is impeccable, exceptional , and outstanding!
The kids had so much fun learning to swim and gained
water confidence by sitting on the ledge of the incredible 80 ft heated lap pool. eager to take to the water.....
we took turns in teaching them how to stay afloat, so by
the end of the week they were no longer afraid . We are so proud of their new found water skills!

There is so much and so little to do..if you choose like
us, just to lay in the chaise lounges basking in the 85 deg sunhine, read books, fish off the dock, catch crabs,
bbq our catch and watch the dolphins swim by. it's just
awesome!!..the "PRIVACY" for us was a must.. our jobs call to always be in the public eye....we only saw dolphins, exotic birds , watercraft: windsurfers, Sailboats, Jet ski's. Sun and Blue sky, and magnificent sunsets.
Close by........ wait for this..... are the famous Sponge Docks and are unique with wonderful waterside cafes,
fudge factory, delicious pastries, greek salads, gyros, yes, we all gained a few pounds, yet walked it off at the local recreation center and the many beautiful trails...the evening sunsets, were majic a scene to behold.
We enjoyed our margaritas and chilled wine in'the Tiki Hut as the brilliant orange sun went down on yet another glorious day in Paradise, and the greek music from the
fishing boats wafted into shore with the lapping of the Gulf
Waters upon the sea wall. HEAVEN !!
It is so easy to loose time here...no clocks....The home is so CLEAN, and comfortable, every modern convenience...
we felt so welcomed by the Owner who was always on hand to offer suggestions. Our trip to Anclote Island on our
hired pontoon boat was just magnificent, sandy beaches.
We collected shells washed up from oceans away, starfish
and fossills were collected. The Dolphins leisurely swam
as the Pelicans swarmed on their prey, blue skies, 85 deg
we never wanted to leave this perfect getaway!
It was like being on an Island with no one to bother you, yet the shops were relatively close, malls and yes Busch Gardens where we did go and the kids just loved it.
From a woman's perspective, the Female Owner
left nothing to be desired, lots of clean big, fluffy towells,
nick nacks, assessories that matched the brilliant decor ,
made us feel like we were Special ! The bottle of champagne was a treat , we have lots of wonderful
memories captured on our camera of a once in a lifetime vacation. The hospitality was far above anything we had
previously experienced, also, your " Piece of Heaven" is indeed just what we had been searching for.
we'll be back again in the fall..... a millions thanks!!!

The Pilarski family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 306 / 317

 

WE WENT TO HEAVEN...ALIVE !!!

Review submitted: December 31, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

The total experience of staying here was just far more
peaceful and relaxing than ANYWHERE in the world we
previously stayed. Kudos to the Mrs !!! She booked it!!

So much to share, but best come yourself to experience
it all !! The Gulf of Mexico laps up to the seawall
next to the glimmering blue waters of the 80ft lap pool.
We are sports fans so we took advantage of the pool
and the free tennis at the local recreation center.Jogging trails, basketball courts and sandy beaches.
It is so peaceful, just to bask in the chaise lounges
feeling the warm sunshine envelope you when its rainy and snowing back home,,, weather was a constant 85 degrees.iff not enough, here's more to share,: fishing off
the dock was exciting , redfish and trout were bountiful,
and the bbq was right next to the dock. We visited the
local Sponge docks and strolled the pathways lined with
waterside cafes, gotta try a gyro and some baclava pastry.... absolutely delicious!! more inches added :)
so many unique souvenier shops, soap factories, fresh
fish off the boats, Aquarium with daily shark feeding and sponge diving..the kids were in awe!! they were fascinated!
We hired a pontoon boat at the local marina and went
to the island out from the house, got lots of shellfish,
shells and coral, also took tons of pictures of the exotic
birds that are so tame....this is EUTOPIA!!!!
close to golf courses, Busch Gardens, shops and also
it is in a very secluded area ... we never saw anyone ,,,
Only the Dolpins as the swam playfully by the dock.
We'll be back in 08 may we recommend you join us! ?

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 308 / 318

 

Total Nirvana

Review submitted: December 16, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

We were looking for a relaxing escape, and found it. We spent the week soaking up the warm sun, swimming laps in the glorious heated lap pool, catching (and releasing) many blue crab, watching dolphins swim by, picking up shells, and starfish, and hanging out in the hot tub with the most fantastic view imaginable. You can't get closer to the water than this, and it is so peaceful and private. The nearby sponge docks, great restaurants, and shops were an ideal treat. Owners were extremely helpful and friendly. We hated to leave. Would definitely return!
The Jordans

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hearing comments like this from our guests makes all the
preparations worthwhile . Hosting guests as respectful
and delightful as The Jordans was such as pleasure.

We are always on hand to offer suggestions . The Brochure basket with local maps is a big help in making
decisions for dining and places of interest that are only
found here in town.

We certainly didn't expect the very generous Christmas
Gifts and are deeply appreciative of your kindness.

To see our guests leave so rejuvinated and suntanned is such a transformation to when we first meet them.
Thank you again for selecting A PIECE OF HEAVEN !
See you in 2008 !
Dianne

Helpful votes: 252 / 262

 

Definitely a return destination.

Review submitted: December 1, 2007   Date of arrival: October 1, 2007

We just finished our second stay at 'A Piece of Heaven'. The right-on-the-gulf views, the peace, quiet and privacy, and the 80' lap pool are like a magnet drawing you in. We'll definitely be returning for a third stay.

Owners response: We value our treasured guests who are happy to share their experience at Florida's # 1 vacation destination home.
We enjoy meeting our guests from all over the world and
thank them for selecting to spend their hard earned money with us as we are committed to provide them
with excellence, no request is ever too much.

Thank you !
Dianne

Helpful votes: 321 / 336

 

Just What We Needed

Review submitted: September 25, 2007   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

This comfortable home in the tranquil setting was exactly what we needed, and what we got! We spent hours in the pool and on the patio every day, enjoying the gulf view. The neighborhood was quiet yet close to anything we could ever want. The owner was available and most helpful. We hope to return!

Helpful votes: 316 / 332

 

HEAVEN? NO DOUBT ABOUT IT !!!!!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

This amazing home was far more than we anticipated, when we opened the front door and saw the spectacular sunset we were blown away.
The Gulf of Mexico laps up to the seawall by the 80ft glimmering blue water of the huge 80ft lap pool, and the dolphins swam by the private dock as we fished and drank our iced beverages.
The rooms are exquisite with very contemporary furnishings, The High Def TV was awesome for sports
and the theatre chairs were so comfy we fell asleep in them. This home is the REAL DEAL...we won't go anywhere else for next year's playtime....we got more than we paid for , all ammenities, bbq etc.
Close to grocery store, Sponge docks were very interesting, gift and souvenier shops a treat, and the restaurants along the waterside were just wonderful with great seafood right off the boats.
The Owners were most hospital and helpful.
See you in 2008 ! can't Wait!

Helpful votes: 324 / 340

 

Oasis Close To Nature

Review submitted: September 20, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2006

We have stayed at this beautiful property on two seperate occasions. The owners discription could not be more accurate, it is in the most tranquil setting whilst not being remote. For the wildlife enthusiast we saw Manatees, Dolphins, Stingrays and a huge selection of wild birds some of whom were as tame as pets. Highly recommended and we will definitely visit again.

Helpful votes: 323 / 337

 

Heaven It Is!

Review submitted: September 12, 2007   Date of arrival: August 1, 2007

If you are looking for somewhere to relax - this is the place.

The pool is AWESOME. We spent the majority of our time in there - my kids loved it! There is a ledge running down one side of the pool - great for your little ones to play on while you sit by them and look out at the beautiful view of the Gulf of Mexico!

Pool, house and hot tub were VERY clean. Awesome views. My husband fished day and night off the dock. He caught some fish, saw a dolphin and a stingray. It was great!

Greek fishing village nearby is a must see. Grab a gyro and stroll through the shops - see the sponges brought in daily :)

Many stores and restaurants very close to the house.

We already miss the pool and the awesome view!

Helpful votes: 324 / 340

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review