reviews for: listing #17473 - La Jolla, California Cottage rental

La Jolla Beach Cottage charmer
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $79 - $215 /nt
    $750 - $1,500 /wk
    $2,100 - $5,200 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Artistic Cottage!

Review submitted: March 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

This beautiful little stand-alone cottage is perfect for your kids to stay in when you're in the main house or as a cozy romantic place for a couple. It is part of a beautiful house which has lots of space for a beach home, and it is beautifully decorated inside and out with a lush tropical yard. It's in a perfect location within walking distance of the beach and quaint downtown La Jolla. If you're looking for a sunny California vacation near the beach, these affordable properties are the perfect choice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter by the Beach is summer in LaJolla cottage

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

We are sitting here on the patio and the sun is shinning in January and
our little dog is happy too. What a great place for the price of less than a motel in La Jolla. A yard for pets, lots of flowers in winter, a bbq, and indoor and outdoor table. We came down to get away from the cold
up north and this is one good week to warm us up. The cottage has everything you need and is very efficient and cute. What heart went into the
color and art work and venetian plaster walls the owner told us he did himself. Our kids visited us for 5 of the 7 nights and we were able to afford it and bigger again than a motel for less, two queens and futon in the cottage worked great for our family, although we thought it would be too small, it was not and we had the patio to spread out with a small yard.
Our dog sunned himself every motning in winter! WE recommend the owners who are kind and courteous and care about their home and renters
Thanks for the stay we could afford a place in La jolla by the beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Little Cottage

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

I rented the cottage to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. He and I both love La Jolla and thought we'd try a stay outside of a hotel. The cottage quant buy in deed very charming. It was so close to the everything and so much great to make ourselves at home. Can't wait to stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful place & beautiful weather

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

We had a terrific time up at your place in North Fork. Beautiful place & beautiful weather too! Just wish our plans allowed as to stay a bit longer.

Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed your place tremendously

Review submitted: October 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

We enjoyed your place tremendously. It was great to venture out of the norm of Mission Beach and do something different. Wind n Sea is gorgeous, but a bit more difficult with little ones. We found La Jolla Shores to be a bit more kid friendly. We would definitely rent from you again. We also greatly appreciate that you were flexible with the rental price under such short notice.

Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing Time in La Jolla Area Casita

Review submitted: June 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Overall, I had a great time. The location was great, and it was really nice to have a reasonably priced place to hang out that included full bath and kitchen. The unit was clean and the bed very comfortable. I loved the natural light allowed in by the sky light during the day, but struggled a bit with how bright it was right over the bed at the crack of dawn. All in all, I was happy with the experience and I would consider staying there again if I return to SD in the future. Thanks for asking,

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Getaway in a Beautiful Tranquil Beach House

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the cottage. I love the peaceful setting; the open-floor plan, the soothing colours, the artwork and the little patio area. The evenings were very quiet and mornings lovely with the birds. The location is ideal; walking distance to the beaches and the village. Mike and Liza were very accomodating; they answered any concerns or questions promptly. I hope to revisit this area very soon!



Phil & Terri

Vancouver, BC

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Weekend Getaway in Sun-Filled La Jolla!

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

Your cottage was such a delight :) We especially enjoyed the patio, great landscaping, and proximity to the Village. The futon was surprisingly comfortable as well!

We really had a fantastic time! We were extremely satisfied and would love to stay at your property again the next time we are in town.

Thanks again!

Emi

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wintering in sunny San Diego from Illinois Snow

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Good Morning,

We had a very nice time in La Jolla. Everthing was well within reach including the beaches and especially our grandchildren who live in Scripps Ranch.
I trust that you found everything in order at the cottage.
Thank you once again.
Gerald and Gail

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review