reviews for: listing #17486 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Corner Cabana Vacation Home: The Best Rates in Newport!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $245 /nt
    $945 - $1,700 /wk
    $1,950 - $6,750 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful & Clean

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Thank you, Connie and family!
We enjoyed our stay so much at your wonderful (and clean, thank you very much!) beach house. We made a ton of great memories and hope to be back next year for another week. Thanks again,

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're Coming Back!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2012

My family and I stayed in your home the week of July 23rd last year. Its time to plan our next vacation and we loved your home so much there is no reason to look anywhere else! I looked at your calendar and it looks like those days are free. I love how thorough your page is, by the way, and we love the time you took to write up the history of the family home. It makes it that much more endearing. Talk to you soon and thanks, Duane

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Terrific Vacation

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

Hi Connie,
I wanted to let you know what a great time we had at Newport Beach. The cottage was so nice and clean that it made us feel right at home. It was also so convenient to everything that we needed - restaurants, shopping and most of all, the beautiful beach. Even though we got home just last night, we're already talking about planning a return visit.

Thanks again for making it easy for us to have a terrific vacation.

Regards,
Jerry and Patty Sept. 2012

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Always Come Back to Newport

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We consider your house our vacation home now. We are talking about going to Germany in the next year or so so our beach vacations may become a little more conservative while we save up, but we will be back. We always come back to Newport :)

We will definitely be in touch!

Thanks Aug. 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Five Star Property

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We loved the homeyness of the "Corner Cabana". It is a 5 star property in comfort, relaxation, amenities, cosiness and location.

I would like to rent a beach house again next labor day, including the following week. I really like the way you handle the business side of the rental transaction.

I didn't have a chance to leave a note in your guestbook so please feel free to use any of comments.

Thanks for stopping by....Jane – Corner Cabana Sept. 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mom & Daughter Memories

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Thanks so much, Connie. Hannah and I had a wonderful time. Your place is lovely. Blessings!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Coming for More!

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Hello Connie, We are looking forward to it too. It is a great little place and so close to everything we like about Newport Beach, the beach, the pier and Mutt Lynch’s. ..You have to know the way you handle customers is a big part of why this works so well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy little home away from home

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Upon arriving at this sweet little beach house, my husband and I both agreed that it felt very warm and inviting. It really did feel like home right away! Everything we needed was there, and we LOVED cooking on the grill every night for dinner. We have 3 little ones, so being close to the beach was very important to us. It literally took us only 2 minutes to walk to the sand from the house! Talk about convenient! Also, another great thing about this house's location was that it was only 2 blocks from the grocery store! We made several trips throughout the week to get food, so being this close was a blessing for us! We also really appreciated that there was a washer and dryer there.....and boy did we use them!

My girls loved the room they slept in. It was bright and fun and they slept great! Our one year old slept in the room with us, and there was plenty of room for her pack and play. There was a little bucket of toys there (which was great for my kids!) several board games, movies and books too!

The owners were always very kind, and more then willing to help make our stay more comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 18, 2011

My husband and I along with our two grown children stayed in this super clean vacation home for 3 nights. This beach cottage was our 'home away from home'....Relaxing after a day of sight-seeing or a day at the beach was very comfortable in this home. Everything you can think of is provided for you. We will definitly stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great House, Great Location

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This house was perfect for our family of two adults and two teens. The beach is a short 60-90 second walk. Albertson's grocery store is also a short 2 blocks away, which was very convenient. Everything the owners provided was great. Highly recommended! Our only regret is that we didn't bring our bicycles with us. If you have bikes, there is no need for a car!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review