reviews for: listing #17490 - Sarasota, Florida Cottage rental

Adorable downtown cottage - walk to Main St & bayfront
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Laurel Park
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1 - $1 /nt
    $650 - $800 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

perfect get away

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

My husband and myself enjoyed our 4 week stay at the cottage,it is situated on a quiet side street
We especially enjoyed our morning coffee at the screened in patio the trees which surrounded it gave it enough shade to sit there in comfort.
All around it was a delightful experience.

Happy renter Helga

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the cottage in January of 2011. We would highly recommend this property to others looking for a small rental in a nice area.
The cottage is just a few blocks away from great restaurants and shopping. The neighborhood is older, well-established and has a lot of character. The owner, Marianne was very helpful with all of our inquiries prior to the vacation. We did have one small problem (no hot water) and she was very responsive to our needs. She was fully prepared to send out a service man immediately, but she was able to help us troubleshoot and we discovered that the breaker had just tripped. There is a nice screened patio where we spent a lot of time reading and relaxing. The cottage has a lot of special touches and it was extremely clean upon our arrival. We would defintely stay at the cottage again - it is a great value for the price.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Quaint Cottage For Two

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

My wife and I recently spent a week here and had a wonderful time. The cottage is clean, and perferct for two. Just a short walk to downtown Sarasota and Sarasota Bay. There is a fabulous seafood restaurant called THE FISH CAMP nearby and I highly recommend it. If you like cats, you will see a 'regular' visitor drop by the cottage daily. The screened in sunroom is perfect for cocktails and we used it nightly. Great value for the price.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful wonderful wonderful

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

This cottage is just as great as the description if not better. My fiance and I just ended our two month stay and we just loved the place. It is right in the heart of downtown---just a short stroll away from Main Street, lined with shops and restaurants (including some great coffee shops! Make sure you check out Pastry Art). It is ideally situated among some of the best beaches in Sarasota. It's a ten minute drive to Lido Key, twenty minutes to the world-famous Siesta Key, and a little more than half an hour to Venice Beach. The cottage itself is very comfortable, perfect for two people plus the occasional guest. It was clean right from the start and came complete with linens, dishes and cookware. The owner was fantastic and kept in touch with us, responding to our needs (which were few!) in a very timely manner. She even had a cleaning service come to the cottage twice during our stay. If we come back to Sarasota, we will definitely stay in this cottage again, no question.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Wonderful wonderful wonderful

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

This cottage is just as great as it sounds if not better. It is right in the heart of downtown, just a short stroll from the movie theater, stores and restaurants. It is ideally located to visit all the local beaches with a 10 minute drive to Lido Beach and 20 minutes to Siesta Key. It is just the right amount of space for two people with the occasional guest. My fiance and I stayed here for two months during the summer and we absolutely loved it. The cottage was clean from the get-go, complete with linens, cookware and dishes. The owner was incredibly helpful and responded to our needs in a very timely manner and even had a cleaning service come twice during our stay. My only recommendation is that you come to Florida any time of the year other than summer if you can help it! I had to be here for a summer internship and the heat was stifling. The cottage, however, was always cool and comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review