reviews for: listing #17494 - Newport, Rhode Island House rental

5 & 6 bdrms- Walk to beach-Water Views-Green Park in Front
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Easton Point
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,000 /nt
    $3,200 - $6,500 /wk
    $3,000 - $25,000 /mth

sort by:

Had a lovely and RELAXING visit in August 2010

Review submitted: September 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

Every year we have a family vacation planned for anywhere between 10-12 people which can present a challenge. This year we picked Villa Mari and we were NOT disappointed. The house and the setting were fantastic - the home was not only very tastefully decorated it was so cozy it felt like a true home away from home. The kitchen was well stocked and having 2 fridges and an extra prep area and two dining rooms was a big plus when you do all the cooking at home. The bedrooms were comfortable and clean as were the fully stocked bathrooms and plentiful supply of beach towels/chairs - practically everything you could possibly need is at Villa Mari. The choice of two beaches was nice depending upon what you are looking for and the informational binder that Bruce and Lisa provide is very thorough and useful. We enjoyed relaxing on the beautiful windswept front porch, sunning on the upstairs balcony patio area, eating dinner outside while watching the stunning Newport sunset, and in general just vegging during our week away. The backyard is heavenly and our dog loved lounging in the shade of the hydrangeas that are well cared for. Bruce and Lisa were probably the most friendly people we have met in our 10 years of rentals and we thoroughly enjoyed chatting with them - they make you feel like family - including fresh cut flowers in the kitchen to make you feel really welcome. Don't miss Flo's Clam Shack for a super seafood meal and the local pizzaria was superb too! Don't hesitate to book this house - it's well worth it and you'll leave glad that you had the opportunity to stay in one of Newport's charming "smaller" homes.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Lauren we are blushing over your heartfelt compliments and are so happy Villa Mari will be part of the memories you & your family will cherish forever. Thank you again, B&L

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

July 2010

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We brought 3 families together to vacation in this comfy AND classy house. The location was excellent for both adults and kids with beaches and plenty of food options right around the corner. We hardly drove! The large yard and wrap-around porch were amazing -- and the common green (perfect for kids to play) brought ocean breezes into the house on even the hottest summer days. Thanks so much for the perfect vacation spot. We hope to be back soon... and we've already passed the rental info along to family and friends. -Bell & MacKenzie Families

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We are very happy that you have fond memories of your vacation stay at our home and we hope you will return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Vacation with young children

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

What a wonderful Home Villa Mari is. We just got back from vacation today and I needed to post a comment. The owners Bruce and Lisa are Great! We loved every minute in this house. We have two small children(under the age of 5) and a dog. They all had a blast with the grassy park right in the of the house to the short distance the beach is from the house.
What a Wonderful Vacation! Thank-You Bruce and Lisa!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's nice to receive such rave reviews. We do our best to make it our home a comfortable and inviting place to be. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

would return to property

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

very comfortable home, had a great stay! Loved the location. The house made it easy to cook at home and relax on the porch. We even saw the fire works from the deck. I hope we will be able to stay here again.
Kathy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

See 9 guests reviews on the Trip Advisor site under Vacation Rentals for location Middletown, RI "Gracious Victorian"Thank you,Owners Lisa & Bruce

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Ocean View, East Coast Beach House Elegance

Review submitted: March 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Beautifully appointed rooms, wonderful furnishings, Very large home and yard. Large wraparound porch for watching sunsets.
Walk to beach and restaurants in 5 minutes
Owners left brochures and ideas for exploring Newport.. Everything was first class!

· By Carolyn from Tucson Az on 3/3/2010 for a stay in 8/1/2009

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 26, 2008   Date of arrival: July 26, 2008

Dear Lisa & Bruce,Thank you so much for providing such wonderful accommodationsfor our family. We truly enjoyed our stay at Villa Mari...it was a comfortable "home-away-from-home". The welcome basket, well appointed rooms & decor created a very relaxing Newport atmosphere! Thank you! The Bradt Family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 26, 2006   Date of arrival: September 26, 2006

Dear Bruce and Lisa,We had a wonderful time at Villa Mari at the end of August. We're writing to thank you for your kindness and for the availability of your wonderful house. We all had a good time. I'm sure you and your neighbors miss our kids hula-hooping around the circle. ;o)Steve and Janet Seltzer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 6, 2005   Date of arrival: September 6, 2005

Dear Bruce and Lisa, Just wanted to let you both know what a wonderful vacation we had in Rhode Island and how you made all the difference. The house was beautiful, clean, homey, and well-stocked. It was everything you advertised it to be and more. But without you two being the way you are we wouldn't have been able to come home months later and talk about the experience being one of the greatest we've ever had. Even the kids, though they complained the entire month of missing their friends, find themselves looking back and reliving all the good times. The house and you guys being the best part. I know we were your very first vacationers and that can sometimes go awry, but you both made us feel very special and right at home. I hope one day to return and have the experience all over again. Sincerely, Dan and Rhonda Lundy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review