reviews for: listing #175134vb - Kekaha, Hawaii rental

The Most Incredible Beach House in West Kauai .... Period!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Girls week

Review submitted: May 23, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

This house is just as described. Very private with gorgeous views of the ocean. Spent hours on the lanai. Came for a girls week but would be great for families as well. Great beaches close by. Best weather on the island on the west side.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most Incredible Beach House in Kauai.

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Just wanted you to know that we thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Kauai.
> We loved the house. It was very beautiful and extremely comfortable. The
> view was beyond amazing. We did get to see some whales and dolphins from
> the deck. Love, love, love that you can open the entire wall facing the
> ocean. Really liked being away from the hustle, bustle of the more
> populated towns. Never felt crowded on Kekaha beach. Will definitely keep
> you in mind when we head back to the islands. Great location, really lived
> up to the photos, wasn't disappointed in any way.
>
> Thanks again for an amazing vacation rental

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A very relaxing home away from home

Review submitted: March 22, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

This home has absolutely all the creature comforts required to make your stay very relaxing. Every morning was spent on the lanai enjoying the views of the ocean as we enjoyed our morning coffee to plan our day. The opportunity to watch the whales in the distance was amazing along with watching the boats as they sailed by. Yes, there is traffic as there is a road in front of the home and the traffic is busier at different times of the day but the views and the weather far outweigh this during the day. The beautifully manicured yard offers color and beauty. The doors to the lanai open across allowing the outside “in”.

We had three couples in the house and never once did we feel “crowded”. The house has “toys” to enjoy the water. The beach is right out front and easy to access. With all of the amenities in the home, one is not lacking. It was perfect to unpack and “move in”. You have your “creature comforts” with the added extras. The home is located in a very friendly town and the locals are more than willing to share their love of the island with us. The shared driveway and neighbors are great. Even though there are houses around this home, one still experiences the privacy and enjoyment of the home. There is also a binder in the home that gives one the information for the area along with information for the island. A guest book is there for all to write their experiences in and to obtain knowledge of the experiences of those that came before.

This home is also located with easy access to some of the most wonderful sights on the island so it was very handy and gave us plenty of time to enjoy our time there. Besides Chad Slayton of Hawaii Beach Home Rentals, we had access to the on-island property manager Sarah and she was fantastic and readily available as required too. These two people responded quickly to any questions we had making our first time home rental experience a great one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Thank you for the use of your beautiful house. We are a family of 7, and it was perfect for us. We especially enjoyed the lanai. Such a treat as my husband sat there most of the time with the binoculars.
We enjoyed the NaPali tour, Waimea Canyon, and ATV Kipu. Ate at the Grove Cafe twice and loved the atmosphere. Loved the beaches at Polihale, Salt Pond, and Poipu.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay, loved the house!

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

Loved the house and all of its amenities. We've stayed in Kauai before but not on this beautiful dry side. We explored Polihale, Waimea Canyon, and Poipu. We cooked in most of the week (Costco is great to have around), enjoyed the sunsets while drinking our mai tai's on the lanai.
Loved the art in the house, the well appointed kitchen, and the comfy beds.
Thanks for sharing your paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

kekaha property

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We were a party of five, three teens and 2 adults and we had the most incredible stay at this property. It is new and clean and gorgeous with a wrap around balcony with incredivble views of the ocean and surrounding flowers. We did not make use of the aircon as climate is constant day and night about 82-82 degrees. We slept with windows wide open. The house is on two levels had everything from fishing poles to boogie boards to outside hot tub. All appliances are new and first quality. We served dinner on the balcony watching the beatiful sun set. The property looks much better in reality than in the pictures. It was great for any kind of activities and would recommend hiking in the canyons and Polihale Beach close by too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic House, Perfect Location

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 29, 2012

We had a wonderful stay in this fantastic house. Perfect location, and everything about the house exceeded our expectations. Once again, thank you Chad for your candid representation of the property, we were not disappointed in any aspect but rather delighted.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Visit

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

We had a wonderful visit in Kekaha. We were happy to be on the sunny side
of the island! The weather there was great, and we enjoyed lounging on the
lanai ... We even saw whales most afternoons we were there! Thank you so much
for helping us with our vacation plans. If we need a house on a future
visit, we will definitely consider one of your properties again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Vacation was Wonderful!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Its my first day back & Im struggling through it. The vacation was wonderful. We loved the house & its location on the island. The only issue is the 12 hours of flying time and the number of time-zones we go through.
We would love to go back at some point. Again our thanks for the use of the home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Worth the jet Lag!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Dear Chad,
We just returned home to Romania after many hours, and the jet lag makes us act strange. Nonetheless I want to thank you. Our staying in Kauai was excellent, the house is wonderful and of course 10 days is better than six ... as is being healthy, rich and young, compared to poor, ill and old, of course!

Thanks again, it is a heck of a journey to Kauai but once there, So worth it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything we could have hoped for

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Our stay was everything we could have hoped for. We love the fact that the West side was always sunny, regardless of what was happening on the rest of the island. The home was absolutely beautiful and just right for our group of 5. Surfing, hiking, zip lining, sailing, snorkeling, hiking, running and relaxing. My only regret was leaving. We fell in love with Kauai and would love to return. Keep me on your mailing list please!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the House

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

Loved the house and all of Kauai!! The home was just as nice as the
pictures. We loved the big view the home offered and really enjoyed the
area. We especially enjoyed watching the sun set on the upper deck. A
little Hawaiian music while the sun was going down on a perfect Kauai
day made for some great memories. The view was beautiful. We are
planning on coming back again!! Hey a little rain in paradise is no big
deal when it is snowing back home. Thanks Chad,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Always a Pleasure

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

It is always a pleasure to deal with you and your beautiful vacation rental
homes. We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed your rental of Hale Kahakai.
We really liked opening up the pocket doors and enjoying the view and great
fresh ocean air. The doors were a great big plus on the home! The view was great and we really enjoyed the whale watching on the lanai. The grounds were beautiful, and the neighbors were very kind. We hope to visit another of your homes in the future.

Thanks again for all the kind Hawaiian hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Truly Impressed

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We had a wonderful time and my kids had a hard time leaving the Island. We were truly impressed by the beauty of the Island and the house was amazing. I did not expect so many extras such as the beach chairs, shovel and pail for the kids, but we made good use of it! and even spices in the pantry. We enjoyed watching the waves from the porch every day and having our meals with the doors wide open.
I already recommended the house to some friends and will include your link to other homes as well.
Next time we plan on going to one of the Islands, we will deffinitely keep you in mind.
Thanks for a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

We had a WONDERFUL time, and we loved staying at Hale Kahakai. I really
don't have any negative comments. It was in a location we loved (away
from the resorts), but near some beautiful beaches--we went to Polihale
quite a bit. The house had everything we could think of, and grilling
at night and then sitting on the deck was so relaxing. It really was a
beautiful home.

Since it has several bedrooms, I'm hoping to talk friends and/or family
into going in on the house with us the next time we visit Kauai!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

We very much enjoyed staying in the vacation property of Hale Kahaki. The house and ammenities were most enjoyable and the view was spectacular!

We would enjoy returning to Kauai sometime in the near future and will contact you if we wish to stay at the same or one of your other rental properties.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

We had a great time! The house was wonderful, as was Kauai. Great
weather, great hiking and great whales! We will definitely be back. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

Great house. Had a good time. You will definitely be hearing from me again soon. And now that I'm a regular customer maybe I can get the "bro" rate!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

There is just not enough words to say how great a time my family and I had. A BIG MAHALO !!!! The house was great and the ocean was beautiful. Again thank you from our Texas Family,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2008

Thank you for allowing us the pleasure of using your Kauai home.
We really enjoyed ourselves and especially loved the beautiful sunsets. We
explored the island from Waimea Canyon to Princeville. The beaches are all
gorgeous and it was so relaxing to lay on the sand and listen to the ocean.

We took the helicopter ride over the island. What an amazing site!! We all
loved it and would do it again in a heart beat.

Again thank you for everything. If we decide to venture that far again, I
will certainly contact you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

We had a great time in Kauai and your home was really first class.
One week was really not enough time to see everything on the island so we
will have to return sometime.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

Thank you for sharing your beautiful - spacious home with us Feb/March 2010. The decor was fabulous! We spent much of our time on the lanai whale watching and enjoying the view; we just kicked back and relaxed - we just didn't want to leave. The sunsets were fabulous! It was one of the best birthdays I've had. We left with wonderful memories - memories we will never forget. A special thank you to Chad for making our stay fabulous.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review